Thanks Sandra for always being here for us. Must share w us your feeling la otherwise one-sided not healthy. u always console n encourage us but we never hv a chance to reciprocate.

Ya lor Sandra, frankly speaking if really one of the sisters here is my friend or colleagues and eventually we got to know it, i tik it will only bond us closer cos we know we are on the same tough boat! Jia you sisters!!!!

Sandra: i agree with dreambear too...because only those who have been thru what we are going thru will understand..though i hav been bumping into a office colleague (i dunno him) at Dr Zou...if it is not a he but a she,, i will prob take it better adn talk to her...right now, i try very hard to avoid bumping into him at Dr Zou..

anyway, so pls dun bottle up...anytime if u need to vent, pls do so...so that we can encourage u too...for the time being, just relax and enjoy....try swimming?? i personally think swimming si a very good exercise..help u to relax...

Sandra: thanks. I didn't know that DHEA needs to be taken until ER? I downcount to end of 4months and want to stop asap. But it's likely that it will reach 4 months before the start of AF. Dr's instruction isn't clear and I dislike to keep asking, worse if no reply.

Sandra: so we are in the same boat...that's why whenever i am at Dr Zou and i bump into him, i always leave by the front door very fast and pass the money to the assistant.. maybe both of us are also colleagies...we never know...ahahha..

i ahve been feeling so feverish...even till now as i wrote...i have alreayd stopped eating immouncal, conceive well and red dates....do u gers face such pms beofre?? i never had before and my bbt is still 36.9 this morning..unless i am falling sick with fever and just never realised it.. sigh...this month just seem so bad..

Dear ladies ..

Hoped everything is well for u all.......

I see many sisters gg for cycle soon....so envy ....my AF have yet to report since my mc ...almost 6 wks Liao.... : (
Don't know wanna induce or not ...since some sisters say natural heal better .....

Sandra ....u been a very positive support here .....must let us know ur problems too ...and we support u too.....

God is love .....glad to know u r recovering well too....take care ya....

Leor ....can't be ur cycle buddy le....good luck to u ah !

gd mrng to all

budian, similarly, my AF was overdue after the last failed cycle in Nov where AF reported on 29/11 till now. ytd I was reading through some website and read somewhere that if one is on progesterone intake, it may delay the AF...hence i decide to monitor a while more then decide if wanna induce while trying to "induce naturally" nw hehe...
Lets not get tense up and who knows, AF may report anytime now ;)

KL: any idea if conceive well would have progesterone? wouldnt u wan to do a BT to confirm before inducing??

Anyone have delayed AF from conceive well intake?

hi Dream, i'm not sure if conceive well contains progesterone. my progesterone intake was from the 2ww cycle in nov 12. I did a hpt last thursday & was negative.

HI Dream, i delay 3 days..
my mensus always very accurate, 30 mean 30, but after taking conceive well + chinese herbs, latest 3mths mensus all delay 2 to 3 days. Not sure it was caused by conceive well or chinese herbs.

Thanks, Emily...i cant really rem the number of days i have been taking concieve well cos i am not very disciplined. AF is due last Fri-Sat..so delayed by more than 3 days but the hpt is still negative as at yesterday...i will prob wait till next week before going for BT..

KL: so u not thinking of getting a BT just to get a confirmation? one of the sis here (cant rem who) had a BfP only much later..

Hi leor .. I could b ur cycle buddy Tis mth .. Tryg for natural FET .. Waitg to c if I ovulate .. Today c dr Loh ..he predicts may ovulate on sat or sun .. So mayb (keeping fingers x ) .. ET by coming wed .if goes smoothly .. ;)

All the best !! Btw how long is ur mc given .. .

Hi Leor and Ravene, I also could b ur cycle buddy this mth, waiting for my af to report n start.
Btw, wanted to ask ladies here, usually doc will transfer in how many eggs for u?

Hi Sandra,

Thks for the response.

Sisters who are seeing Dr loh, do u all see him at O&G clinic or TFC ?

M oso curious of the qn Blizzbless asked ie. the nos of snow bbs they will put in

Oh ya ladies btw try not to induce ur af coz i believe it will cm, try not to stress over it oso. Tat time my af oso took v long to cm n i wanna to induce it but d moment im about to induce, it appears. So i feel it b better to let ur body rest n let it appears on it own

Blizzbless n bbliss .. Usually 2 .. I rembr for those 38yrs and above n failed b4 .. Could transfer 3 yah ..
Blizzbless .. Oh great .. Cycle buddies

Laki gal: how long was ur usual cycle and how long does ur af take to come? were u doing any cycle prior to that or taking any particular supplments??

Hi ladies, would like to find out how long it took from your first visit to the hospital/fertility doctor until your first IVF cycle? trying to work the timeline backwards on when we should go to the doctor's...

dream, my cycle was usual 30-32 days tat time think i waited almost 40 days then it come. I only taking conceive well but i took it for many mths so i dont think d delay is caused by conceive well.

Thanks, Laki_gal...
Till now, i am still hoping very much that i can BfP..so looking round to see how long the AF cna delay...but cos my AF has only delayed for about 5 days and the HPT is negative, i am worried i will get too disapointed (just like wat happens during my first iui) if i keep on hoping...

it is just so difficult to get that balance..

Hi Sandra,

Thanks for answering my qn, this has probably been asked a million times but there's just so many posts in this thread to go through, would you care to tell me abit about long vs short protocol e.g.
- duration
- who decides (the couple or the doctor?)
- pros and cons...

Thanks very very much!

jo78: re-posting this which Chris posted on 31 Dec

I want to share this with all of you if you have not come across yet. It gives a very good explanation on the different protocols and what are the pros and cons from a medical standpoint.
There are also many different topics covered stemming from the main site.
http://haveababy.com/fertility-information/ivf-authority/individualized-approach-to-ovarian/

This other site gives the bloodwork values and some explanation on what is "expected".
http://www.fertilityplus.com/faq/hormonelevels.html

Jo78,

The protocol is usually decided by the doctor.. I don't know what are the guidelines to the decision though.. The whole program for short protocol is abt 4 wks, for long protocol is abt 6 wks..

Hi ladies, will be starting my 1st IVF cycle when AF next shows up so that should be end Jan/early Feb.. Wishing everyone good luck in your respective procedures

Hi dear sisters,:
Today is 17pdt i went for BT. The result are out! The nurse on the phone said congratulation, you are pregnant. Praise God! My HCG level is 899.8.. Both of my DH and I are very happy.

Thanks for your prayers, warmth and support! And please don't give up, think positive and trust God's timing. I have already 40 year old and experienced 1 miscarriage before.
I pray that my baby will grow stronger each day in my womb. Hope can see my baby heartbeat in next two week.

Praying for you! God bless!

leor> gd luck for 2ww

lingsan> this is yr first ivf? congrats.. u still have snow babies?

dophin> where are u doing ur second fresh? wat is yr problem during yr first fresh? hw different is yr cycle now and yr first?

godislove> u still have snow babies? take care of ur body now..

I am new to this forum, plan to hv IVF this coming Mar/Apr. Any cycle buddies here?

Lingsan: Congrats! ***grab grab yr bb dust***

Lingsan, Congrats! Have a smooth 9mths ahead.

Budian and Lin thank you. Hope u all doing well too.

Ravene, heehee... I only ask for 3 days mc but if u want longer, u may request it from Dr. Me going back work next Monday. Hope all will be fine
u too jia you. Let's fight together

Blizzbless, u cycling soon too? Jia you yayy!

Daylesford - *waves*! good luck for FET. Read you are doing the FET at CARE. In this case, do you know who will prescribe the type of support, Angela or Dr Cheng?

I'm planning to do FET at KKH end feb or early mar.

I haven't seen any doc yet. Is it too late?
What does natural and medicated FET mean ?

Hope sistas can share some advice.

Btw congrats lingsan. Enjoy pregnancy!

Leor - I read back posts and know you going for FET. Can u tell me more about your doc at KKH ?

I was previously with dr loh at KKH but he left and I don't wan to transfer my frozen embbies to tmc. So sourcing for the next good doc in KKH now.