KL, yeah! We're abt the same. Somewhere end Dec lol. Mine also delay till D39 lol. Finally came yesterday! Did u test HPT??? Might be Jackpot????

KL: I am in the same boat as u...i am planning to do a fresh ivf cycle (1st trial) this month and AF supposed to come last Sat -Sun. but till now, it has yet to come and today is already the 40th day. dont think i am preg cos the hpt was negative on sun and i dun hav any bloatedness.my cycle is usually quite prompt - about 18-20 days after positive opk..am also getting worried cos i hav a scheduled meeting with my boss on 24th-25th n he's flying down fr US...

i am also with Dr Loh...

KL, I took from 30 Nov. Think needs to take for 21 days. There have many types wor. Some take 5 or 10 days will do. Then after i stop the pill abt 4 days my af report
which is eve of xmas.

Hi Wonderss, I think it is quite common to put on weight when on fertility treatments (read of this on quite a few blogs). Maybe u can share this with ur hubby - I certainly did when he commented on my weight gain after the first failed IUI!

Hi Dream, I also had a delay in my AF when planning to do IUI. To be honest, I think it was stress-related, like when planning my wedding last year, my AF MIA for 2 months. Same when planning to do IUI, may be our subconscious. However, the doctors can give you meds to bring it on. Jia you!

Qegg, * wave* how are u? Thanks for remember me ya. Miss out alot of post ya. Hehe..

Dream, my cycle is abt 28-30. And very zhu one. Haha..

Halo buddies, dr issued 5days clomid for me. See her next Tuesday again. So it is condition medicated FET?

Thanks, MofMM...sigh...to think i went for a hol in dec to relax....and now my cycle is delayed.. anyway, i feel pai sei now at dropping a mail to Dr Loh...will see if he replies..

Wondersss > I just did a fat analysis tdy and I have 37% lor. The nurse told me for women, cannot be > 30% de. But i tell myself its ok, so long we k bfp I dun mind to be fat. The most after deliver go to slimming centre lor. LOL. Anyway old pple always say need to be fatter to concieve mah

Leor > All the best for your ET tmr

dreambear, thank you. Heehee...me same as you fat analysis also around that high or slighly higher than yours. Sigh!

leor: yeah, medicated FET (cos on progynova), yes, KKH. u?

dream: no, what you mentioned is fresh cycle. i failed my fresh cycle, going for my FET (frozen embryo transfer). it's different processes...hehehehe

Min > I did a health check conducted by my company and fat % is included. Haiz.... So pui pui now. LOL.

lingsan > When is ur scheduled BT? Can request dof early BT instead??

C (drako), lingsan and summer: thank you

Lingsan, dun give up hope. Bt day might be positive
now continue bed rest. Might be a late implantation.

Summer, Lolz... Dr Tan very busy lor. I saw him when I go for my 1st lining scan heehee.... I got hi bye to him.

Hi Grace, **wave**, I'm doing ok... Today went for scan, recorded 9 follicles. Fri will be my next scan.

Leor, big day tomorrow! So excited for you! Rest well tonight! :)

Sandra, great mind think alike... hehe..

Dr said w clomid, she can sure there will be egg and estrogen for ET this mth. If w/o clomid, she is afraid this month no egg and not enough estrogen to grow my lining. That's what she explained to me.

ahem, i also wonder how is lakigal doing huh....

Dolphin, you doing fresh cycle? ur result seem on track lei. Good Luck!

Leor: he's v hardworking also. I keep seeing him walking into the ivf area! U think it's wise to request for extra support as in vaginal pressaries & jabs at the same time? To tambah the embryos?

Hi leor, all the best for yr ET tmr
feeling excited for u hehe.. *hugs* hv a gd rest tonight
I've called dr Loh clinic n was told tt I wld need to take at least 2 weeks medicine to induce menses. Had decided to wait for another week to see if AF report naturally & meanwhile, had made apptm to see dr Loh on 15/1 to assess & induce menses. ;)

Hi grace, I've did hot last Thursday & was negative. Hehe..

Dreambear, a consolation to u.. My fat % was 53%!!! Faint right.? Hehe... Hence I signed up gym pkg w personal trainer & started 3 weeks ago. Diligently gg gym twice a week. Keke...

Hi Sandra, I hv 4 snow babies frm fresh cycle did in nov 12. Be embarking in medicated FET once AF report which I am patiently waiting hehe...

To All sisters, jia you in whatever you are doing now, in achieving same common end result

KL > Your hardwork must hv paid off right? I actually wanted to go brisk walk tonight but finding reasons not to go again. Lazy bum!!!! So KL, if u bfp soon, then ur personal trainer will hv one less customer le lor, lol.

Leor, all the best for your ET tomorrow!

Sandra, all is good...saw dr last wk and no need to do d&c coz everything came out already.. thank God! Just getting used to my new job so have been quite tired at night that's why never come online. How are things with you?

KL, wow you are really hardworking! I think I also better start exercising..

Qegg, yup.. after much insistence from relatives, am going to see tcm to find out what else i can take to 'bu' the body. But have been taking chicken, beef soup and LRD. Did you try acupuncture? I heard the one at Raffles hosp quite good.

Godislove, glad to know that u need not go through d&c. All the best to your new job. Meanwhile, must rem to tiao your body ok. Just understand from my aunt that she has a receipe to help woman conceive. Not sure how effective it is, I will most prob give it a try after AF stops. If it's effective, will share with you girls again. Take care.

Lingsan, all the best to your BT this fri.

KL: I dropped a mail to Dr Loh this afternoon and he has replied asking me to take another hpt.. My last hpt was taken on sun when it is due.. Do u wan to take another hpt? When r u actually due? Do u measure bbt too?

Hi sandra, I go to Philip wain which is a lady club located in united sq. It's $1700 for 20x gym visit with 20x personal trainer.
I did acupuncture to improve blood flow when I did my previous fresh cycle. Nw, I wish to kill 2 birds w one stone via exercise which able improve blood flow as well as health wellness purpose hehe... So I din go for acupuncture for this cmg FET cycle.. For the acupuncture price at raffles, it'll also be about 22 session for the price I've paid for gym, so decided to exercise for overall wellbeing. Hopefully the strategy works haha..

Hi dream, yah, dr Loh clinic when I called this noon asked me to take hpt again cos AF supposedly report on 29/12. I dun measure bbt. Hmm... Maybe I will take hpt agn by end of this week.. *sweat* haha

KL: u r very disciplined... If I were u, sure take hpt tmr... Can't tahan till end of week...

Dr Loh clinic says need at least 2 wks med to induce? So the cycle will then hit the cny period? Alamak ... E more I m worried n e more I tried to plan, it worked agst me.. Stress really doesn't help

By the way, my Fren say swimming can help to make menses come.. It worked twice for her... Mayb u wan to try ... I m still working n hard to swim on weekdays

KL, your gym very ex leh, I joined FF, monthly rate only ard 140-150 and can go worldwide and unrestricted visits. There are numerous gym classes which works fine for me. Think you can consider after this, 1700 is very ex. Now that I am pregnant, give them doc memo and I can freeze one yr for free. The gym plus diet helps me to shed some wt too.

Good morning to all sisters

Dream, tx for the suggestion. Ok, shall try to swim these few days to try. Coincidently I intend to buy swim wear theses few days & I think I'm nw even more motivated to get it asap ;)

Sandra, I called TFC & they are close only on calendar holidays. They will be open from 13 fen onwards & dr Loh will be ard too. Cos I oso worry what if my ET on this said week ..

Hi usagi,...hmm...perhaps I've to revisit my choice. Hehe..

Leor, yeah, it's yr day! Jia you!

Morning, gers! i did a HPT this morning and still negative..this has never happened before and i wonder if it is due to the sudden intake of supplements and tcm..

anyway, i am thinking of inducing menses too.. i recall Dr Zou saying that she gives med to induce menses....has anyone tried that?? any side effects from inducing menses...? does menses come immediately after finishing the 2 weeks medication?

Sandra: I dunno if the clinic is going to be closed the whole week...now i am in a dilemna...because all timings have to be replanned..thinking of using the med to induce menses to plan the ivf..unless i start only after CNY...

Hi hi sandra n grace, thks for Rem me. I'm alway around coz now im waiting to c my doc so no updates fm me n hence bcm silent reader. How bout of u doing? Wat ur status nw? I juz bk fm holiday so cant really catch up w d thread

Lakigal, morning! Wow good life ya. Better enjoy more. Once got baby can't enjoy like now. Hehe...

KL, I think we too stress, that's y AF late. So don't plan and calculate the date anymore. Leave it to god.

Hi Dream, thanks for the link
will try natural ways first ;)

hi Grace, yah..agree... shall not think so much first. i'll try natural ways to induce menses and leave it to God

Sandra, which stage are you in nw?

Hi Ladies, I was suppose to start my first ivf once my AF report. (Shld b these few days).
but im very stress, keep having nightmare, really hope my af don report then i don have to go through the ivf. :..(

Grace, am done. Now lying on bed going to nap soon.

Thanks all ladies for support yayy!

Dream, are u sure u wanna induce yr af? I think yr af cycle is long. Maybe will detect later. Moreover u say u tested positive opk till now rite? To me possible bfp very high wor. Best go for a bt to confirm before induce af. Just my2 cents of words.

Leor, happy now, reunion with baby. hehe. might to share more? before start FET and what to expect? Thanks

Blizzbless, I think you put too must stress on yourself. Just relax. Dont think too much.

Sandra: likely Feb if I do start.

Does anyone knows if its ok to stop DHEA after a certain months (as told by doc to take) and not go Ivf yet? Or must it be stop and start Ivf?

Leor & Sandra: I wish i do not have to induce AF but i am so worried i will clash with CNY... but Leor, my AF cycle is about 36-38 days...i thought by now, if preg, should have detected already? Though i tested positive opk but temp didnt go for the susbequent 4-5 days and Dr Zou say i didnt ovulate...

okie..i will take meet up Dr Loh to do a BT..i am taking papaya juice now and it is real yucky...cos i never like papayaa..

Leor: Jia you for the rest of 2 weeks, ok? rest well adn do walk ard a bit too...

Blizzbless: pls dun stress out like me and some fo the girls here...af didnt report and not preggie...now stuck and dunno wat's e next step..try not to think abt it...though i know is tough!

Sandra: wat r ur plans actually? i just realised u are always here to give us support but dunno when u need our support....or u grad liao???

Sandra, if I'm remember correctly, u had ur ET in end dec rite??? I would like to thanks u for ur support. U like angel, always there for everyone.

Grace, before fet, I start with my supplementals lor. Folic acid, prenatal vits, immunocal in Sep and start medicated fet when af report end Dec. didn't really prepare much

Which sisters here are doing FET with Dr SF Loh ?
M also trying to plan gg for FET in few mths time, likely a medicated one.

M wondering if i m bit late to start accupture nw.

Any advice?