Hello from BKK ☺☺ Am here for a short shopping trip with my girlfriends...
Leor > Thanks for ur reply.
Lin > I will reply ur pm soon ya.
Lynx > may I know u mean u pay 3.9k after 6K cpf & 3k govt grant itiz? This is ur 1st ivf?

Babysmurf, I already have 2 godson.

Today, my bestie asked me to carry her newborn bb, think wanna pass me some luck, but I dare not carry leh.. Cos they look so fragile.

Dreambear, so shiok.. Can go shopping in BKK.. Heehee.. Can buy some dresses there, to get ready for your pregnancy.

My bestie bought lotsa cheap and good looking dresses there for her pregnancy.

I hope my hubby can spare me some time for a short holiday in bkk soon, so I can go and shop to my hearts' content.

Dreambear , yes 1st ivf.
Think 6k cpf is the 3.9k am paying??

Wow joyfully, ur bill is super duper high!! Am shocked.
But u have 7 fertilised eggs which is good.
I had 5 eggs, of which 4 are fertilised.

Snoopy, nope i didnt check with my dr...he doesnt seem to encourage additional supplement when trying naturally. I asked him b4 if i can take dhea, he say no need...keep asking me to relax n try naturally :p

lynx_sea urs is short cycle? Mine is long cycle. Since my ferst try e bil is super low, e doc hav decided to put me in short cycle so dat I pay less too. Ridiculous doctor. Giv me dat kinda reason for a protocol.....

Lynx, forgot to mention my bill is inclusive of all the medical test and support meds as well. Actually, my first fresh is successful! So we thought the money is very well spend. But our happiness was short-lived. My little angel heartbeat stopped and I do a dnc at week 11. If not now, I am in third tri Liao. Jialat, feeling emo again.

snoopy77
im trying also my 2nd FET soon after CNY, meanwhile think you can start with LRD tea, cut down cold food/drinks/ and start on intake of supplements

joyfully/snoopy77
on the egg whites, i also didn't take during my 1st FET--i didn't know that..this time i'll take then..

Joyfully
*pat pat* cheer up ok..our time will come soon, it might be just this year!

dreambear
enjoy your trip!

Wondersss: me on the way to KL for biz trip. Pm u Sunday to share my list of Qs.
Basically Qs which I din ask my doc b4 n during the course of IVF. Some u cud hv ask liao.
Can also add in Qs that Lyn has suggested too! Think my session w the doc gonna last for 1hr lol.

Lynx_sea: mine abt 3.8k medisave n no nd to fork out cash.

Joyfully
I understand how it feel. I went back to work and saw that 3 of my colleagues are preg again... To them, it's like very easy... While here I hv been trying for 2 over years.

I think ur AF shd report soon. I no sign yet. I m one who exp very severe menses cramp... That type tt roll on bed for at least one hr if I missed my painkiller. Then I took tcm med for a period n tt when I said gdbye to painkiller of 10yrs!

Wah, the hormone injection is exp. But at least u hv 7 fertilized. Worth it. My 2nd fresh cycle, dr retrieved 4, 2 fertilized... So miserable.

Lyn: apologies for random reply but if u have 50% ferilisation out of those retrieved, it's considered v good. If u have more than that % then it's beri good. Headache happens when u have low number retrieved and less than 50% ferilisation. However despite that, if putting aside achieving frozen n possible twins (close shop after 1 try for ideals), if one can have 1 successful implantation that ends with a healthy baby in arm, it's all worth it
I understand now why old-timers say "it only takes one" :p

Lynx/Brchow, Why all yours are so cheap!!! Mine is $5,800/-!
Give me a stack of invoices also dont know what to see and how to see... just calculatethose that they put "by Giro" omg.. im also short protocol & y the BIG diff???

lynx,
short protocol means u start injecting on day 2 of the cycle then ER,ET then BT.

Long protocol is about using 2 cycles for supression injections for the 1st cycle and start injecting again for Day 2 of the next cycle then ER,ET & BT.

Didnt the nurse explain to u before starting the procedure?

Joyfully: sorry to hear that. Dun be sad. Let's work hard twds our goal this year

BrChow: we abt the same cost leh.

wondersss: how come yours so exp, abt $2K difference!! I see the bill I only add up the bottom figures which says GIRO oso. So need to pay cash anot? Is the amount shown in invoice, the amount to be deducted from CPF medisave?
Actually the nurse din explain leh, probably oni briefly touch on it. Nvr tell me if I am suitable for which one. SO I tot its up to scan to decide lor.

Lyn: I feel sad too. Esp ppl who married later than me, all pregnant & delivered! Then other colleagues will point arrow at me, "when is your turn" I can't help feeling they are gossiping behind since I got married earlier than them + my age is older.

Ladies, Mine is abt 4.3k from medisave

Wondersss, I think is depend on the drugs and dosage use. That's y different ba.

Jollyfully and lynx, feeling emo definately will de lor. Afterall, we are human mah sure will feel sad when seeing others. However, emo for awhile will do k. Try to look forward k and keep your faith up! Jia you!

For the first time, i wish my AF would report soon...because, i am supposed to go back office on 24th & 25th for meeting and i want to rest at least a week after ET...Guess it will only come on Sat or Sun...

I hope going for accupuncture twice a week so far is ok...?

By the way, i know that we shouldnt be taking red bean soup everyday...but is it ok to take red dates+wolfberries abt 5 times a week?

Lynx_sea: I know the feeling very well too. Am e 1st few among my friends to get married but ... Sigh sigh. N I've friends who get upset with me when I don't turn up for e gathering, but seriously, every single one is with kid(s) and the gathering is more like a play date for their kids. N conversation revolves around you-know-what-lah. Of course I do go out with my friends with kids lah, but I'm terribly intimidated when it's 7-8 mums/dads.

Joyfully: my heart goes out to you. I'm sure we'd be blessed one day. Perhaps, these obstacles are in place for a reason that may not be apparent yet but I'm sure we'd succeed one day.

Just came back from my BT. If e results r not in my favour, I'd do e FET in mid Mar, meaning I've to start my med to activate e AF in Feb. Shld be in time right? No need to tiao e body one right? who's doing during the same time too?

lynx, Nobody understand us except for the sisters here... I have cousins and friend marry later than me all popped liao... i feel like an alien with 2 heads 6 eyes.. pple looking at me strangly thinking why im still not pregnant..
U still remember what are your injections and u dont look old to me le... u like younger than me lo..
i feel so fustrated with myself all the time..

Sometimes i carry my cousin babies i will feel teary like any moment will burst out le... My hubby ask me dont keep carry other pple babies like machiam super Giam Peng like that..

Bynnie, If there is such gathering for mum/dad, I wun turn up oso. Coz there's no common topic. And likely they will start toking abt diapers/milk powder/toys/schools etc, which I don't think there is anything for me to contribute.

Wonderss: I look young but the machine is old leh. hahahaha. This year is my year. U say I old anot? Anyway when not preg at this time, ppl will tink we have prob.
I can understand tat ppl pop after pop lor. Am the eldest and my sisters even my bro who juz got married in 2011 oso the wife preg liao.

lynx, *hugs hugs* Yr age not much diff from me... I younger abit than u nia.. But your eggs are more than me... see??? Not the age prob is the body prob.. U still remember the injections they gave u?

Im the first to get marry in my family & friends(ROM @ 21) can u imagine that pple must be thinking marry 10+ yrs liao still no kids.. haiz.. i really dont know wht to do *bang wall*

Bynnie & Lynx: same here too....i hav a gathering coming up in this month but i am probably going to skip it too..we are a group of 5 gd frens but hav not been meeting much since everyone start having kids..i am the only one not having kids..and some of them already hav 2 kids..i dun dare to go cos i am worried the topic will just revolve ard kids and there's nothign i can say and to them, they prob wont know we are TTC...

My younger bro who got married last Jul in 2010 already has a boy now...i know the relatives must be wondering why am i still not having any kids...the other younger bro just got marreid recently...while i am happy if they hav kids, but that will only add another level of stress to me...

but let's all not think of the stress and negative! Let's think positively and only rem the positive stories some sis hav shared recently and the encouragement..i believe with all our efforts put in, we will be mommy very soon...so be positive...very imp!

Dream: NOt trying to be negative, but always have relatives & frds asking. Its an internal struggle & I duno how to react or answer.

Wondersss: my drugs got Puregon, Ganirelix (for stopping ovulation) & Citronelix as I need one more dose since Ganirelix was out of stock. got pregnyl, progesterone oso. Think tat is all bah...

bynnie, Good luck to your BT! Dont think so much liao since you have done whatever it it le..

I still can feel the kan-chiongness when the nurse call me that time. My heart was pounding so hard that i felt it will jump out any moment lo...

For at first tell they we want to enjoy couple life. Go travel everything. Later stage my hubby said no money, so u want to help yang my child. They all keep quiet from then. Heehee

Lynx: wat i did was to just smile and tell them they will be the first one to know if i am preg...like wat u mention, is still very hard...unless the fren/relative has been thru this and can guess our prob and will be sensitive enough not to ask anything..

Bynnie: Good luck for ur BT! Hope that u can shower us with baby dusts..

bbsmurf when I say tat, they start analysing for me wor. Kaoz!!! I really Beh Tahan ah.

Bynnie when is ur BT?? Hope to hear gd news from u.

Hi Dream, Wondersss and Lynx_sea,
I too felt the same way too esp those saying they dun like children and enjoying couple life also going to pop really dunno how to answer these inquisitive questions on when we r going to give birth.

Nevertheless we just have to jiayou n pray hard that one day god will grant us our baby wish real soon!

Hahah. Whenever the aunties and all ask me, I'd always say '我在等你再生吗!and then we all have a good laugh while I cringe internally.

KK hasn't called me leh. My guess is game over bah. Ah well ...

Lynx: then tell them soon coming soon. U wait lol. If not ask every yr ask the same thing u no tired? Heehee I very straight one

bbsmurf: wahhh u good lor. anyway will take note of wat u all say. as u know CNY coming. Sure to get all these qns/comments/remarks. Duhzzz!

Dream, thank you.I called so many times liao.May try again later.
Ai..me too try to avoid those gathering or even sometime festive gathering.
Any sister do FET in Feb? What are you doing to prepare yourself for FET?

Lynx_sea,

U seen doc already? Mine is decided by Doc which protocol I using.

In the past, I very scared pple ask abt kids. Now... Hmm.... Not so le. Just say not yet and at times I will tease them, why? I look pregnant ah? I fat meh? keke.... My colligs will say no lah. U dun like married. haha...

ChrisL, let's jia you jia you!!!!

cny coming soon, i really do not have mood cos will ask by many relatives abt bb ...
sian.......

i really hope my mar FET will success....
infact i get a lot of +ve enegry from this forum cos we understand each other.. none of my fren , even my hb understand how we feel .. stress we hav....
... most of time i stay alone at home.. not contact with fren...