Leor, thanks for your reply. i saw that you are trying for your number 2? All the best to you
i failed 3 fresh cycles & i only have 2 frozen..am afraid that chance will be very much reduced if not in good health condition. on the other hand, friends are telling me not to freeze the embryos for too long (also dunno base on what logic) & thus i get all panicky...

BBproject, Thanks. I think best you check with your Dr abt your doubt and yr current condition. See what the dr says. Of cos it will be better to start in pink health yayy! Jia you!

babysmurf> saizen is a chinese herb or western?? it was given to u or u buy yrself?

leor> u can pm me that?? gd luck to ur et..

dreambear and brchow, i pm u...

lin, Saizen is western. Some of the sistas jab saizen for a few mths before cycle starts. Is also an expensive jabs

wondersss: i'm seeing hh tan on 18 jan for review. i hv a list of questions to ask him.... after that i cud start in Feb but my af reports ard CNY, so i adjourned till mar ba.
also, i hv to go on a 1 wk paris work trip end feb till early mar. so better to wait.
anyway, i wanna tiao for 3mths 1st even though i worry my bio clock tick-tocking all the time... hiaz...

lin: will reply shortly.

May I check how long will it take for AF to report after bfn? I hv this funny thought tt the hcg report is wrong since no sign of cramps nor bleeding yet. :D

lyn> depends on indi.. some took 1mth or more.. if doesnt come u can go see doc, give medi to induce..... i also waiting since monday.

hi, any sisters plan start FET in mar ? what are the preparation or way to have more healthy body that can hav good implant...?

leor, darling i nvr received wor...

brchow, a list of qtns!!?? i dun knw wht to ask sia... my clock lso ticking... every min every hr ever day.. haixx...can share wht to ask bo?

Snoopy, I think I'll be starting my first ivf in mar..seeing doc in feb when af comes. Dunno how to prep too...now just taking vit b complex, aspirin, chicken essence once every wk and tcm. Dunno what else to eat...

lynx, hi5.. i also dun knw wht to ask lo.. lols..

leor, got it.. thanks!" but my menses abit irregular.. hwto choose gd dates..lols

Lynx, wonders
Ask dr what are the possible causes for bfn.
What you could do to better prepare for the next cycle/FET
When can you start next treatment
If egg reserve is low, what can you do/eat to increase chances
What is the difference btw medicated and natural FET. Which one will he recommend...
Hee, above are just some suggestions....
What is the difference btw long and short protocol. Which one will he recommend

Sandra, thanks. Haha u knw me sia...Lolz.

Wondersss, to me the first date is to find a good date to consult yr dr for yr next start of cycle. This u should be able to control ba. with a good start, the rest of the journey should be smooth ba. I also irregular menses. So usually I go induce menses de. Can aga aga it will fall when and when. I study afew calculation but if it really didn't fall into the dates I want then bo bian. 听天由命 just hope for the best

Lyn, my AF also not here yet.
And I have very bad cramps since yesterday. Today, the cramps got worsen. I hope this is normal.

Leor, all the best for your ET next week. Waiting for your babydust!

Snoppy, maybe you can start to take some "bu" now. Start taking LRD, chicken essence, immunocal, coq10, ensure milk, Brazil nuts, etc now. You can refer to the spreadsheet for more info. If you have intention to see tcm, can also start anytime soon when u r ready. Jiayou and best of luck ya!

joyfully,yes, i oredi see tcm few months ago. but as i still hav menses pain although eat tcm medicine, i still worry my body cant absorb the medicine well. i know dr will advise eat more egg white during jab for ivf, so, should i also take egg white? (mine is FET, not fresh)...

lainelaine, why need to take aspirin? i thot dr only give when u r in 2ww?

Min, for the aspirin, its my tcm dr who ask me to take cause i get bruises easily...she say will makethe blood less thick n improve circulation n some dr will prescibe for ivf soshe say i can try taking...mine is not baby one...but think quite mild...its only100mg called Cardiprin

Lainelaine,

I see.. Thanks for the reply
Cos i also learnt about this aspirin thing recently from another forum sister who took during her ivf.. I'll ask my doc abt it when starting ivf in feb..

Snoopy, I didn't take the egg whites for FET, maybe because mine is natural. I know of some sisters who took egg whites after ET. Maybe other sisters can help?

I am not sure of the correlation between menses pain and absorption of medicine. But one of my gf always have bad menses pain, and she always thought she will have problem conceiving. But now she is a proud mother of two, and for someone with no menses pain like me, still no child of my own. So I think, ultimately, if you have taken extra steps towards tiaoing your body, you are already in a good condition to do FET. More importantly, is to stay positive.

Min81, I also took cardiprin for my fresh cycle last year. Think it is for thinning of the blood. I took it before the fresh cycle and after pregnancy. Depending on indiv condition, most took it till first tri if I am not wrong.

Thks Lyn n Sandra. Will note down ur suggestion.

Wondessss juz got a stack invoice from kkh. Medisave deducted abt $3,900. How much is yours??

Oso if do FET , no need to use govt subsidy rite??

Lin, just for sharing. I had a low AMH no, and did a growth hormone test. My result is a miserable 0.1, and this means my body may not react well to the jabs. So I was advised to inject Saizen and scitropin (both growth hormone jabs) 2 months before my fresh cycle. So it's a total of 3 months taking into consideration the fresh cycle.

Thanks to the growth hormone jabs plus taking all the supplements and bu stuff, my AMH reading has improved, and I was able to retrieve 9 eggs, out of which 7 were fertilized.

The jabs were very ex. For my fresh, my total bill was more than $30k.

Hope the above info helps.

joyfully,yes, dr will advise eat more egg white b4 ET & after ET....
any sisters can advise this for fet ?

lainelaine, have u check with ur dr whether can take aspirin now?
i remember my dr ask me to take during 2ww & when i hav spotting he ask me to stop quickly.. think it will improve blood circulation which is not good at that time...

Joyfully,

Thanks for sharing
Did the doc explain why you have to take cardiprin? Wondering in what situation will a patient be prescribed that.. If it thins blood,that means gotta be extra careful not to get a cut?

Sisters, actually today was a rather emotional day for me. My bestie has just given birth to a baby girl.
Her first child is a boy. I was very happy for her. Yet at the same time, I can't help but feel sorry for myself. It was really hard for me, esp when it was a day after i receive news of my bfn. I kept telling myself to stay positive, and look forward to the day where I can have my own child. Haizzzzz... It's really tough.

Min81, Hi kstewart,
Cardiprin is a low dose aspirin, and some may call it baby aspirin. What it's supposed to do is thin your blood slightly. The theory is that it increases blood flow hence making your lining richer.

One of my gf took cardiprin throughout her pregnancy as her
blood is found to be thicker, and she needs to thin the blood so that her organs and baby can receive the oxygen. She has just given birth to a preemie baby, 6 and half weeks before EDD. Luckily she discovers early that she was feeling extremely lethargic. Dr says her life will be endangered if she was a day late, as all her organs have show signs of start shutting off due to insufficient oxygen. So I believe, cardiprin does have its benefit. But the best person to ask for advice will be your gynae.