Babysmurf: I am seeing Dr Zou...tried seeing tcm Tan but she is too far and i waste too much time going to NTU..i dun wan to spend too much waiting time at night too..cos it only makes me stressed out...

thanks for sharing all the tips...i will just hav to try my best..i am still working..so hav to try brisk walking or swimming when i can...thanks for ur encouragement! matters a lot wheh i m on the verge of starting..

Sasha: Thanks for dropping a note! I feel more hopeful now...now i think it was so silly of me to drop Dr Loh a mail on this...and to think i was still thinking of whether to see him tmr to get some assurances...

Dream : you are not silly
its normal to be nervous
but if you need any help, just ask the sistas here and I'm lurking around too

Paisey typo error. My baobei make me uncomfortable. Heehee.

Dream: she also see at Chinatown. Just my personally thinking, TSB used herbs. Dr zou use powder form n the way the hubby prepare the med. I got no confident. I still prefer the older ways brew the herb n only take 1 time. Dr zou usually is 3x per day.

Babysmurf > thanks for sharing!
This ivf journey is definitely not easy and when times when we feel down all these encouraging and comforting words really help a great deal!

Let's all continue to jiayou and hope all our baby dreamz come true soon

Babdysmurf, your story is inspiring and boost up all the sisters morale!! U went to TSB?? How is her waiting time ar?? Im afraid of waiting time lo..

What is saizen?

babysmurf> thanks for sharing your story. Indeed 7 yrs is not a short period. But i believe that as long as you are determined, your patience and perseverance will pay off one day

every sista must jiayou!!!!!

Wonderss: cannot remember saizen is for what already. I think for egg to grow. TSB's 1st appt normally quite far Liao. But one started with her my appt is like every 2 wks once. Waiting time ard 1-2hrs each time. Normally I registered already I will go for dinner or shopping at OG.

Dream: they will teach u how to brew. If not u can
Buy the electric pot to brew. Very easy.

yeah! her waiting hour is around 1-2.5hours, lucky the location is good, got things to shop, maybe can go for pedicure while waiting :p

i bought electric pot from JB (those chinese ppl stall) cost RM80, so far still can use. Sg is selling SGD100+

Hi Summer, lynx and Piña,

When I failed one IUI and was commencing my first IVF, I also had the same thoughts - this is so unfair. Y me going for scans and daily injections when my friends all strike naturally, some of them in the first month after marriage? Some more the problem is male factor (less than 1% morphology) but I am the one suffering?

Then my colleague whom I was moaning to told me "listen, at least nowadays there is treatment and solution for couples." She was my mum's age near 60. Her sentence put things in perspective and I learnt to be grateful that at least science offered hope these days whereas in the past there was none.

My other colleague who did IVF told me the most important thing for success once ET done is a positive mindset. The failed IUI, I was resentful of my husband for putting me through this. We quarreled lots during the 2ww cos I expected him to be more helpful and giving since I had to go through the experience but he wasn't. It was an unhealthy mindset. When I did the IVF 2 months later (short protocol), I told myself to relax, close one eye and don't expect too much from him. I also communicated better with him about how I want to be pampered during the 2ww. I also bought lots of comedies DVD to pass the time then and spent my days in the 2ww laughing. The Embyros must have liked the cheerful environment cos both implanted - now 17wks with twins.

Really believe that the positive and happy mindset is v important for us who have to go through ART. Jia you and Babydust to all! Lets keep encouraging each other!

babysmurf, Dr Zou told me that my womb is those super cold type that the womb was like taken out from the freezer .. maybe thats y my womb cant hold my bb..
Dr Zou say that that either my embryo itself got prob or my progestrone low..

I was super positive during my cycle but all the sudden or my sixth sense tell me something is wrong wor.. then chemical pregnancy lo..

Whatever it is, i will try my best for my next cycle..

MofMM: thank you for sharing your story...i am fully with you...my hubby morphology is bad too...during the last IUI, pre-wash was 0% and after wash is only 1% (1st IUI was better with 5% but we didnt succeed either)… while I did not really blame my hubby, but I cant help feeling upset and disappointed because he wasn’t showing the care and concern which I was expecting..and I start doubting if he really wans a kid or just moving along with me and whether that is just the natural next phase to move on.. and also he’s so busy with work that I am hardly his wife…but like his mistress…for the past 2-3 mths, as we tiao our bodies, I can see him more into the supplements…I feel a bit better but once in a while, I still wonder if I am just the person putting in the efforts with all the injectins..

But u remind me sth very important…while waiting for AF to starts, I shd hav a chat with hubby…let him know how I wld wan to be loved and pampered during the two weeks so that I will feel happy…but of course, I must learn to close one eye and just concentrate on my welll being…

Hmm…what comedies are out there???hahhaha….Korean Secret Garden is nice…..any other recommendations….????

Good morning ladies

Had my 1st scan this morning. And schedule my ET which will be next Wed hehe...

MofMM: Congrats on yr twins

Wonderss: mine too cold womb. I totally cut on cold n liang drinks ans take Tcm at the same time. Even my plain water is slightly more then Luke warm. Can consider like baby milk temperature. Out dinning also the same. Since u consider doing confinement drink LRD to help u tiao your womb. Even now when I sleep I always wear sock n cover my tummy. Become a habit Liao without sock my feet like so cold. Heehee

Babysmurf, am doing medicated FET. Today go check lining which is 9.5mm. So they schedule me ET on tuesday but I delay a day to Wednesday.

Hi Pina, B4 the ET and during the 2ww, I eat every single food that I read may aid implantation - walnuts, almonds, brazil nuts, pumpkin seeds, lemon, broccoli, miso soup. I also drink red date soup. Oh yes, and I follow my colleague's advice (she BFP on first IVF at age 38) to give up ALL cold drinks (save for milk in the morning) before and during 2ww, esp bubble tea, and anything caffeine related. She said must keep womb warm and think positive, cannot have any stress. This is the most we humans can do - rest is up to higher powers.

Hi Dream, yup same boat. Told my hubby to stop drinking coke and soaking in hot tub cos x gd for sperm. Told him to take the supplements. All he didn't listen until I nag him so we quarreled lots cos I feel he not on board (when he is the one w the prob). But guess what, his morphology drop despite the supplements and coke intake reduction. Thank God for ICSI - need to find just a few gd sperms out of the millions. So please take heart of this when u start your IVF. And I agree with you, once the Embyros are in u, his part is over (cept to support and sayang u) and u must close one eye and love yourself and try to laugh lots. I like slapstick comedies so borrowed Adam Sandler movies etc - get those movies which from your past experience will hit your funny bone. All the best, Dream!

Mofmm: human body every funi one. Hubby always must be no stress n happy to provide gd sperms. I make it a point to feed my dh vit very nite. Heehee. Still need to bring him water treat him like king lol. Treat him 3mths now he need to pay back 9mths. Heeehee

Love all your guys stories... Can see couple is working hard to their goal..

Babysmuf, Maybe i shouuld start to wear socks at nite. I dread of hot that every night got to on the aircon without fail..

I love comedies too but hard to get those good ones... I normally download from my hp and watch.. During my 2WW, i watch HK shows, ang mo shows but not really comedies.. My Hubby forbid me to watch "WALKING DEAD". So i watch "Once upon a time", "Glee", "Vampires Diaries"..not sure if the vampires scare my baobeis thats y never implant properly.. lols..

bbsmurf: how abt in office? with aircon how to keep feet warm? I have problem with tat in office

Nowadays, even I go kopitiam/food court oso pay for warm water lor. Then they will give me a kinda look. Machiam I can't afford to buy drinks.

okie...i will buy those nuts and start munching...i have already cut down on cold drinks and ice cream...

yah...me too...office aircon is cold...and i still take off my shoes cos more comfy..

lyn: maybe u can consider drinking ginger in office...it warms up my body and maybe will help to remove the coldness fr feet too...

Lynx, y not tahan till u reach office then drink lo or bring your own water out during lunch?
I where got discipline... I started to take kimchi.. got a weakness with kimchi.. haiz..

babysmurf, i do drink longan drink with ginger as and when.. try to drink as much as possible.. like replacing this drink with plain water.. is that ok?

Lyn: Mine is packet one fr Taiwan... Bought fr Ntuc... Ya..I feel body warmth after drinking it... Initially I bought it cos office too cold n I like drinking ginger

Hi gals, I'm new to this thread. Planning to do ivf this year. Kinda of loss hope after few failed iui, but after reading the thread, i found the strength as i know i'm not alone.
Thanks sisters.... New year new hope!!!!!

Thanks for all the inspiring stories... Great way to start new day/year

lynx, i do start to pay for warm water too... ya ya understand the look... already very sad had to pay for warm water and yet get that kind of look... As for the feet, maybe u can try to wear legging to work??

wondersss, y cannot take kimchi?? i had weakness w kimchi too...

Lynx: I put a shawl at office to cover my leg. Feet which I put home slipper in office. So once reach office I change into that. Heehee

My office, got 1 man super hot always on the air con till 18 degrees still said hot. The rest of us sitting near like in Iceland. Other even bring warmer to heat up their legs

lynhope, welcome to this thread... All the sistas here are sweet n nice n definitely helpful..

Kimchi consider liang food cos is bai cai...
so cannt take too much

Brchow, have u schedule when is your next round yet? u went to see doc liao?

babysmurf, ah yoh that man so inconsiderate, he should get a fan for himself, few of u suffer becoz of 1.. so bad!!!

wonderss, i see.. so so.. okie i try to avoid that also..

bbsmurf: some co. dun allow ppl wear those cushion type of bedroom slipper lor. my co. angmohs will suan siao one.

Lynhope: I tink gotta wear stocking everyday. hahaha..

Dream, last mth i go for bt to check my hormone level n hep. the nurse say all normal but hormone reading mus wait for Dr Loh to come bk.
Do i call them again for wait until my 1st day menses then call? i starting my ivf this mth

Blizzbless: What did Dr Loh tell you the last time when you meet him? I am also going for my ivf this mth, in fact to start over the next few days when my af reports. when i last saw him in sep, he said to call the clinic on my 1st day menses. think the sisters here said the same thing too...think will do some scanning during the first few days of the menses...sorry...cant help much...

Blizzbless: But if i were you, i wld prob kia su a bit...called up the clinic adn ask to meet the doc to go thru ur hormone reading first n not to wait till ur menses...in case, if he needs some tweaks or whatever... i offered to do hormone but he said not req...no point spending money over such tests...y the inconsistency...

I do believe to start on a good date so that the outcome will be good. Meaning I will find a good date to consult with my Dr before I start IVF/FET. Hopefully with a good start the whole journey will be smooth
And of cos, this is very individual preference k. No obligations.

Just to have some fun, I had done a simple summary of year 2013 chart which says at which day for which animal born is a best or average day with the day officer involve. Those who keen can pm me. I will send you the docs.

Note: The summary is very general de. Still subject to your own bazi k. Just to have some fun yayy!

Dear ladies, i've been a silent reader and need some quick advise on FET. It's my first time doing a medicated FET & I'm suppose to start this month (start taking oral medication this sun). However, i just came down with a fever & a very bad cold. Is it alright for me to proceed with the FET or should i post-pone it? But if i post-pone it, i can only do it at least 6months later due to work commitment, will it be no good to delay so long (as in for the embryos to be frozen for that long)? thanks & appreciate your advise

BBproject, is at your comfortable lvl whether to start it or not. As for the embryos since is already frozen, no matter how long, it will depend how strong they are to survie each thaw. My embbies had been frozen nearly 2 yrs. I also hope they will survie the thaw and I can do my coming ET.

Grace, ya..next week. So fast sia...I induce af de. So definately mine will come. Yrs should be around the corner yayy! Or maybe missing for the next 9 mths hehe...