Hi summer, which TCM did yur fren go to? Did they conceive naturally or thru ivf? Wad supplements did they take? I m with a TCM at marine parade. My gynae is pte, from TMC.

summer, To acitvate yr PM, u need to go to your Profile icon. click on the following:-

Profile -> Preferences -> unchecked the box "Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users"

hope this helps

If u still cant do it, then mayb u sent me a pm and i will reply via yr pm to me.

ladies, thanks for all the information and own experience...

I did my HSG twice.. the first time both tubes are fine.. one year later, i did my lap for a stupid water cyst and the doc say both my tubes are blocked..then i proceed to look for dr sadhana and redo a HSG and diagnose the left tube is fine but the right tube MAYBE BLOCKED. omg.. what kind of diagnose is that?

Anyway i just hope my af faster clear and can start to tiao my body for the next 3 months and get ready for my next ivf..

Hi lyn, thanks for sharing. I thought low sperm motility really no hope liao. i am really scared. dun know what to do.. How much did u do ivf? Should we just go polyclinic and get a referral to get grants or any alternatives?
Btw, my gynae said based on scan, everything looks fine with me..

Can I check with you guys if you did experience sharp pains in the abdominal area during the 2ww? This has kept me awake the past few nights. It was so bad last night that I even contemplated making a trip down to kk a&e. (but I was afraid they'd say it's actually something common/expected) Actually the mild cramping and bloatedness started right after my ER last Mon, but the pain has intensified. Is this a cause for worry or should I just relax and try not to think about this?

Lynx_sea, it's 9dp2dt for me. My BT is next Fri.

jelly: done! thanks! pm me pm me : )

lynx: no prob one since you are able to bfp. only concern now is to sustain the bfp. ya, if possible, leave d/c to the last resort. wa, your friend heng heng! good for her!

Kitkat: the famous tan siew bouy at Chinatown. used to come from Tong Ji..you heard of her before? Naturally..she did not take any supplements except folic and the chinese herbs. but have to brew ownself. your TCM issit ban choon chan?

Wondersss: i tell you, different docs different diagnosis, scary but true. good to have 2nd opinions..

Kitkat: to add on, am not sure if you can choose gynae if you get referral from polyclinics. think it would be on random basis. every single time you go, it would be diff gynae attending to you.

bynnie: sharp pains usually extreme good or extreme bad. extrene good = implantation. extreme bad = ectopic. You see any funny discharge or experienced any cold sweats?

Kitkat,

Has your hubby tried any supplements? Do you know the exact sperm count/motility? Last time my hubby 1st SA only 10 mil.. He took zinc and chinese med and the count went up to 50 mil in abt 6 mths.. I guess it helped since there was improvement.. We have the same tcm..

For govt hosp, whether or not u go as a subsidised (by polyclinic referral) or private (choose ur doc and call direct to make appt), u'll still be entitled to the 3k grant for 3 cycles.. I'm not sure abt other hosp, but i learnt from another lady that although she's a subsidised patient at nuh, she sees the same doc from day 1 (but not chosen by her, was assigned)..

Thanks all for the advice..

Summer, yup, my tcm is ban choon chan. is he good? Currently he is away on holiday, will be back on the 3rd Jan13.

I heard from tan siew bouy. but not too familiar. what are her opening hours and consultation fees?

Summer though my cycle is regular these few mths but I dun see my ovulation vry clearly using bbt. Like wat doctor says, we dun ovulate every mth. I got colleague who has AF ONI once every 3 mths yet she got 3 kids lor. Eldest Oredi 12 yrs old. Vry hard to say one.

Bynnie, wow got one more week to go. Hope to get bbdust from u. Jiayou!

Wondersss how u Tiao-ing ur body? Cos if I were to do FET, anything to improve anot? Think if the embryo not gd enuff, no matter wat I do Oso can't help much.

Hi Godislove n Leor, thank u for your prayers. I m ok just very bad nausea n vomitting round the clock. really take away my energy. Yesterday i went for scan at nuh and saw the hb, Praise The Lord. The doctor think its a strong one n i was told to take stronger meds for my vomitting. I hope im strong enuf to endurd this.

To all ladies, babydusts to all of you.

Btw I came across blackmore supplement selling $43 a set. It's all the nutrients needed for conception. Any comment on tat?

kitkat: i dunno, though i saw his name appearing in many threads. should be good. dun worry! most importantly is you must be comfy.

tan siew buoy ->

Clinic 2: Health & Beauty Pte Ltd, Traditional chinese medicine centre
No. 38 upper cross st,
Singapore 058341
Tel: 65344131 (By appointment)
Consulting hr: 3pm to 8pm(Mon, wed & fri)

*Remember when making appt time, must mention Dr Tan Siew Buoy name.

lynx, i cant comment much about FET cos i dun have any frozen bbs... got to restart the whole injections and ER & ET... *sweats*

I doing mini confinement cos my friend say i consider pregnant but m/c (chemical pregnancy)but not super hardworking la
avoid all liang stuffs and spicy food.. drink ginger / longan drinks.. dun bathe too late...

Lynx: you have the habit of tracking BBT? BBT can determine if you ovulate by the temperature diff, but you can see the trend only after 3-4 charts to compare.

But during IVF no need to BBT cos it will not be accurate due to the meds & support given.

Getting pregnant no longer requires rocket science. there is no standard confirm method to get pregnant..it becomes so random that it all boils down to LUCK.

Wondersss: wa, v sians to undergo those jabs. the thought of hearing the "diak diak diak" sound of the puregeon pen makes me shiver.but for the sake of bbs, chiong ah!

ya, avoid liang stuff & caffine..no ice cream, soft drinks, tea, coffee..keep warm all the time like what sasa shared with us earlier.

Wondersss: I always drink warm water nia.
Summer, ya I keep bbt every mth for a yr Liao but pattern not vry consistent. Drop is ovulation coming then rise is ovulation. But always can't sustain high temperature. Some mths no ovulation ba. Cos up down up down.

jelly: replied already!I thought reply from the system, so i kept checking "Check New Messages", luckily I checked my email. Heng ahh!! hahaha

Lynx: i used to love chinese tea, ice lemon tea, pokka green tea to the max, but they said liang, so..bo bian lor! Hot water now lor.

Hmm, ovulation erratic..did you check with your doc? did he say anything? so it's a good choice to go medicated FET. I know ang moh docs dun really care about BBT..

My menses kinda clean Oredi. Think I gotta take bai foong pill n danggui soon

Summer, used to take a lot of tea cos carbonate drink no gd. But tea equally the same!

Lynx: sorry, i thought you are going for medicated FET? Opps, sorry sorry, I think I must be confused.

Ok, for your info:

A medicated FET allows the couple to avoid some of the pitfalls associated with a natural-cycle FET. In this type of FET, estrogen pills, shots, or patches are used to prepare the endometrium for embryo implantation. Three days prior to embryo transfer, the woman begins taking progesterone to modify the endometrial lining so that it will be receptive when the embryos are placed. Some clinics prescribe GnRH agonists (such as Lupron) to their female patients the month prior to a medicated FET cycle so as to reduce the chances of spontaneous ovulation. The use of Lupron reduces the chances of cycle cancellation owing to unexpected ovulation to near zero.

Lynx. Medicated fet is that u r give medication to induce your AF. Not need to worry when ur af coming. Just concentrate on your womb lining.

Kaoz y this FET so chimzz it sounds so alien to me.
Bbsmurf, Y induce AF? Cannot wait for AF to come naturally then do FET?

lynx, sounds easy le.. just pop medicine and scan lining bah... I got to restart the whole process makes me abit sianz... How i hope i can get BFP easily..

Wondersss I understand how u feel. I Oso dread the procedure ESP jabbing part. Anyway, my ONI worry is the frozen embryo. Though grade ok, but genetically normal Oso nobody noe. Cos read tat failure of ivf cld Oso be due to the embryo whether strong n healthy enuff anot.
I hope miracle happen naturally before I try FET

Imel: congrats! Hang in there ...

Summer: no cold sweat. Like the song, I'm hoping for the best but expecting the worst. I've never had menstrual cramps so I guess this must be what some ladies are facing every month. Good luck to you for your cycle.

Lynx_sea: thanks for the good luck! I tried the bbt a few years ago but my results were super inconsistent. No noticeable rise/drop so I abandoned that method. A more obvious sign of ovulation is the milky cevical mucus. Maybe you want to try using that in tandem with this bbt? I don't know how to increase the chances of FET, but I guess it's about keeping the womb warm? I've been drinking longan and red date but I'm damned lazy so all I did was to throw them into a cup, pour hot water and drink! If my this cycle doesn't work, I may do an FET in Mar. I've 3-5 snow embies I think.

For those who are considering TCM in the Jurong area, you may want to try Ying Chuan?? I've never tried cos you've to brew your own medicine at the crack of the dawn every morning and I stay on the other side of the island some more. Super inconvenient esp since I've to report for work at 730 already. But hub's colleague swears by her method though when I did a search, reviews were mixed.

Actually hor, medicated FET seems to be easier cos one less thing (ovulation) to worry about. just concentrate on the womb lining..hmm, but anybody knows the downside of medicated FET?

Lupron is to prevent ovulation till desired timing I think? If wait for AF come naturally then do FET is Natural FET.

Wonderss: Heh heh, just close both eyes and let them do the job hor? :p

Bynnie, I was told to try BD before ovulation, so tat sperms Oredi standby n wait for the egg to drop.
U throw longan n red date with water got taste Meh? Tot need to boil. Hehehe...
Wow u still got so many snow embies. So envy. Btw, FET they put 2 again?

Lynx: you are making me worried about the snow babies now! hahaha..I did check with the embryologist if snow babies are indeed stronger, she said based on theory yes since they survived the chill, but depends on if they can tahan the thawing also. Haiz. so many factors!

Bynnie: Thanks, jia you! Ya ya, I contemplated drinking longan tea w red dates, but after experiencing a couple of times of worms wriggling out of the red dates. I sians 1/2. So munching dry longans on and off.

There are 2 types of TCM - one of the ownself brew and pills. Ownself brew is more effective but really v mafan~

Ehh I kinda worry if our womb can take so much activity anot. Always controlling when to grow follicles n grow many follicles, then control ovulation, then insert progesterone. I kinda pity my poor womb. Too much 刺激 Oredi.

Summer, if gotta see if they survive thawing means ONI noe on the day of FET? Then prepare FET n wat happen if FET day no embryo how? Abort it ah?
U Munch dry longan will pu Zhua anot?

Oh ladies, before I forget, munch on Brazil nuts as well. They contain selenium which is supposed to be good for implantation. Not readily available (not ntuc, not finest) but I found in cold storage. Some Ang Mohs say eat pineapple core but I'm avoiding it like plague cos pineapple causes my menses to come ...

Lynx_sea: no harm trying e BDing mtd. Hope you'll strike before e FET! As for e drink, well, I let it soak a bit longer ... Hint of sweetness but won't be as flavorful as if you had boiled it. But it's less of a hassle, n since e taste isn't so strong, I'm less likely to be sick of it sooner.

Summer: really ah?! Alamak! But you know, it's e red dates (rather than e longan) that's supposedly better leh. Maybe you do QC in every date by cutting it to check first? ^_^

Summer: What my MIL did is to cut open the red dates...n i heard we shouldnt drink together with the seed cos too heaty..

For those staying in AMK, i think brazil nuts are sold in the AMK NTUC...

What are the cooling food to avoid??

Err ladies, actually i didnt induce my af when i do my FET. For FET, ur doc will b acting as our mind, so jab n pills will b given to let ur body get ready. For my case, on my D2, i was prescribe w lucrin n jab for 10 days then reduce the dosage and jab for another 15 days. During tat was given prognova to build up my lining and then im ready for ET.

bynnie, u can try using thermal flask to cook ur LRD. Juz put in ur longan, wolfberries n dried date (seedless), then put in hot water n let it stim for few hrs then ur drink will b ready. For me, i normally do it d nite b4 n nxt morning, d drink will b juz nice. U might wanna try.

summer, think try not to have too much of dried longan coz they r v heaty.

lynx_sea, ya only on d day of ET then will get to know hw many embryos survive from the thaw. If no embryo survive then d cycle will b abort. V sian rite.

dream, think d cooling food refer to pineapple, watermelon, coconut, bamboo shoot, banana, star fruit, cucumber, zuccini...think all dis r juz a guide, most impt is to take moderate.

Hello Sistas! I just want to come in to send BB dust to everyone and i'm sure all your hardwork will pays off! And everyone will be getting their Snake baby/babies!

Big hugs to everyone and all of you are very strong ladies who will eventually promote to be mummies! Jia You!

Sorry I haven't been active cos i'm serving my notice and doing handover, will have more time to come in to have a chat with everyone after the 2nd.

Take Care!

Lynx: ya lor, seriously, i feel that our insides are manipulated to the max such that you dun feel that it belongs to you anymore. i was also depressed when i saw my tummy punctured with jab holes also : (

No, they will thaw it a few days (presumably 2-3 days) before your ET..if no embryo then the whole thing is called off..

No ley, i am fine with eating heaty stuff..heh heh heh

Hi, when is usually the ER? I assume the ET will happen abt 2-3 days after the ER? and hubby's troops are required on the day of ER? Wld we know when is the ER in advance??

Dream : Once your gynae feels that there's enough matured eggs, he/she will ask for you to do a jab to induce ovulation, and if you do the jab (e.g monday, then your ER will be wed) as for ET, it depends on different hosptial, some hospital wait for blastocyst which is the 5th day after ER, but most hosp do it on day 2 or 3 after Er. Your hubby will be require to produce his troops on the day of ER, while you are in the room for procedure.
Your embroylogist will call you to tell you how many eggs has been matured and also which day you should come in

Thanks, sasha...hope i hv time to relax and get ready..my cycle shd start next Fri but i am only starting my leave/HL on 14th Jan..

Now start getting anxious...cos i havnt really done anything to get ready for it..except for tcm..

Bynnie: ya, i know red dates are better cos they nourish the blood~ aiya, maybe I should give them another chance later on! :p

Laki: ok! thanks! will cut down on longan. cooling food..some said try to avoid papaya & barley after ET cos they contract the uterus blah blah. guess what, i was eating durians every other day during 2ww, also fail. KNS. Hahaha..

Sasha: take care of yourself and your lil one! blastocyst seems quite risky, like if it can survive till the 5th day, good, but if it cannot, then uh-oh.

Dream: can one la! hahaha..

Laki gal, sure sian esP getting ready for FET n if no embryos sure sian to max.
Summer, yes inside is manipulated. I juz hope no side effect n cause further infertility. Scared lor.

hi gals, i just seen my gynae.
Concentration: 2.6; reference values: 15
Progressive motility: 8.0; reference values: 32

So these two are veri low. he told us to continue our supplements from GNC (Him: Men's Health) first den do another SA, den decide on ivf. Fingers crossed!

Anybody got suggestions on how to increase sperm motility?