Wondersss, sorry am late. Hugs hugs! U have already done yr best. Do recover first and fight again. Since there is an implant, yr chances is high yayy! Must keep yr faith up k. Jia you!

Blessed Christmas to all of you! Even though we don't know each other personally, i have been blessed by each of you. Let's continue to jia you and encourage one another in our journey towards motherhood!
God bless!

Wish the coming new year will be a fresh start for all of us. looking forward to our goal. Am sure all of us will achieve it.

gd morning ladies...

leor, thanks...

doing a mini confinement nw.. but abiy hard cos work III g n eating outside as well... haixx..
i just started to spot.. af hve yet to official declare war with me... did u guys took med or tcm to let it come?

Good morning ladies...

Me too having af... will start my medication tomorrow
and schedule 3 Jan for 1st scan

My cycle buddies, Grace, KL and Dolphin. Let's Jia You together

Sandra, Hehe....ya lor finally. Can imagine the medication was collected since September. Now December le finally can eat wahahaha!

Leor, congrats! Finally ya. Wish u have a good head start. Lead us ya. Hehe... I'm still waiting AF to report. I think this ard will be late. Cos so far no any symptom yet. Sobzz

Qegg, I'm good. Reading this thread silently. Cos not much I can contribute. Starting fet once my AF report this few day. I'm so excited, Cos I have not experience ET lol... 为我打气ya! ;-)

Grace, I induce af de. So i aga aga when my menses will report lolz. Dun stress, yr af will report to u very soon yayy!. Ya let fight together. So u going medicated or natural? Will only day when u see your doctor?

Leor, not stress.. Best AF didn't report for next 9 mths lol. Hehe... I'm not sure yet. Need see dr on D2 then decide. U under medicated ????

Leor, jiayou jiayou.. looking forward for your BB dusts... is been awhile we have good news spreading in here...

Brchow, sorry for the late reply... I just thinking of changing of KKH la... just afraid that when come to additional support.. they are not very pro-active..

gd mrng to all sisters

hi wonderss, sorry, din manage to resend you the pm. i was out of town for the long weekend and back ytd.. hmm...just wanna talk to you and encourage you, hehe...
Glad to know you are moving on positively and yes, we will definitely achieve our goal one day
*hugs*

hi leor, yeah...you are starting the journey of FET
jia you! N i shall join you soon, hopefully hehe... expecting AF to report in these few days

lets all work together towards common goal

wondersss: totally understand what u mean. pte hosp offers much more personalised service, detailed reports n support compare to govt hosp.....
but u wanna go NUH won't it be the same? in any case, discuss w your DH n go with your feel. Most impt u comfy w wat u pick...
As for your AF, wait for it to come naturally. Try not to induce if possible so that our body can recover/adjust naturally.

To all sisters here, x'mas is a season of good tidings n hope. New year is the time for new resolutions.
Let's all not give up, move forward to a better 2013, jiayou to our IVF journey n await our bundle of joy in our arms....

sisters, other than Dr.Zou, any other acupuncturist you would recommend? Prof Wong recommend Hua Mei but the timing is really odd, have to reach there by 6.30pm and twice a week and only weekday.

Hi grace,
My er was last sat morning, with 14 eggs retrieved.
I had my et done last Monday morning, thankfully I had it done..

7 embryos in all, they've put in 2 embryos of grade 4 and frozen the remaining 5..
And now I'm patiently in 2ww..

afternoon ladies! Hope that everyone has a great xmas! been a while since i log back but havnt been reading up on the msgs...

can i ask for ur opinion cos i am really at a loss though i try not to think about it..i was planning to start ivf in Jan under Dr Loh..i am on short protocol and my cycle shd start ard 3-4 Jan..but now i dun even know if Dr Loh will be back in Jan or when will he be back...now thinking if i need to switch doc...

happy boxing day sistas!!!

I am back from my cruise holiday...overall ok lar...bb seems to enjoy the good food and very active during the cruise...hehehe.... (except for the high winds weather experienced while at langkawi to phuket)....

cannot wait to see my bb in my next apptmt...

Sandra - i have yet to call the clinic to check cos think they are closed this week? and somehow, i dun trust that the nurses will tell me the truth..i was supposed to see dr loh last fri and when i called in the morning, the nurse wasnt telling me if the doc will be back...instead, she just said ask me to come down to try and if dr loh is here, i can see him...i almost fainted at the ans..is only at abt 130, then another person called me to tell me dr loh is on mc...

Brchow, Im quite ok with KKH except for the additional support that they are not very worried about.. my DH say want to try pte but im not very sure about that bcos of the costs.. Hvae u bought your DHEA? Im thinking to try that too.. Can recommend?

KL, Thanks for the thoughts... Actually im still not very positive.. I ytd night start to wail very loud when trying to sleep... scared the shit out of my hubby while he was snoring lo..

Wondersss > ive bought dhea and coq10.

But now i have qns who have taken them. How many mg do u take daily. Ive google and found so many answer. But mostly its 25mgx3 times for dhea and at least 100mgx2 times for coq 10.

I know only thomson would prescribe dhea. how many mg do they prescribe?

wondersss, perhaps you can try NUH! i went to see prof wong and the environment in NUH is so different fm KK. NUH looks more classy of course price also higher than KK.

i heard from other sisters, IVF in NUH, all scan done by doc (not nurse) and post ET will get to rest in hospital also.

As for DHEA, if your eggs quality is ok, then no need to take lo! is hormone pill, not very advisable to take, better check with doctor. if you want, u can get it at www.dhea.com or www.pharmanatural.com

Babydusty> dr loh said take 2 pills a day will do. so total 50mg

Prosepina > i have only one ovary. so far doctor said my egg storage is normal, not too low and not too high so its average. So i think i want to take on my own dhea and coq10 coz what i know fm this forum, prof will only give folic acid to prepare your body before ivf.

wondersss: i hv not bought DHEA (still thinking to buy or not), only bought royal jelly (1000mg) and coq10 (50mg).
Took 1 of each every morning. Started consuming on 17th after my AF has came & cleared.
like what prosepina had mentioned, it's a hormone pill n i'm afraid there's side effects like deeper voice, hair growth/loss, etc...
if u wud like to buy, think lyn is selling. can chk w her.

prosepina: r u w NUH? wow they r so nice. in kkh, they quickly boot u out once ur procedures/scans r done...

lyn: r u still selling your DHEA? can pm me n wondersss the price n dosage? thks a lot.

Babydusty,

Ya prof does not give supplements before ivf.. I told him i'm taking coq10, he said not sure whether it can help, but there's no harm in taking it so i just take lor.. Hehe.. I take 75mg daily.. But i think will be gd to inform the doc what supplements you're taking.. I take omega 3 fish oil, vit c and e, he said no prob, can continue taking when injections start..

Dream,
TFC is open this week. I just came back from my jab. The nurse told me Dr Loh will be back to see patients this Sat and next Mon. Gv them a call now to double confirm and Make apptm.

babydusty, i am yet to start 2nd IVF. so my first IVF i only did acupuncture for 2 months before ER + TCM medicine without any supplement.

guess will stop all the supplement once in procedure.

Wonders and brchow
I hv sold my bottles of DHEA to another sis. You can buy online from www.puritan.com. I bought 25mg 100 tbs as recommended by Dr Loh.
Then it was Buy 1 get 2 free. Shipping, handling and postage cost USD18 per time. So unit cost will be lower if u buy more. My 9 bottles cost S$6 each.

Note that delivery is abt 4 weeks

Hello sisters : ) I just failed my fresh cycle and waiting for my FET when AF comes along next month. Anybody FET and got BFP?

Wondersss, why do u need DHEA? U still have embbies rite? I suggest u talk to yr KKH dr again regarding the support issue. Maybe u could ask for jab support for the next round?

KL, Let's Jia you

Tulip, Congrats! Enjoy yr 2ww :D

I also bought royal jelly n coq10... I took them b4 my FET while waiting for dhea to arrive. :D They are good stuff as supplements though some sis told me that royal jelly may cause formation of cyst in some women.

thks Lyn & babydusty for the info. will consider n take everything in moderation. am afraid i overdose my body w supplements: royal jelly, coq10, tcm accup n herbs n now DHEA... haha.

Lyn: yes, i've read on the internet n the lady selling me the royal jelly also told me abt cyst formation issue. esp those who hv cyst b4, not advisable to take.
so i'm scare even though my gynae nvr detect cyst in me previously...

Brchow... I also scare of cyst. :D So I took one royal jelly every 2 days but Didn't get to start DHEA. We planned to try naturally then until dr told us we can start FET immediately...

Wondersss, please ignore my previous post. I had read back the past post. Too many sistas liao cant remember all. Paiseh.

Since u have the intention to change Dr, will u still go see KKH Dr for the review first before decide to change? When is yr appt?

Thanks, Lyn & Sandra...i feel a bit more at ease now hearing that Dr Loh is back..but i have been seening him at his clinic and not tfc...actually, is there a diff between seeing him in tfc or his clinic??

Sandra, eh...how do i switch on pm?

Hey ladies, just checking if you will u go to visit your friend at the hospital after they have just given birth or attend the baby's first month shower before 1st tri?

lyn: that's a good idea... i stop royal jelly n coq10 once a wk i.e on sunday, to give my body a break but din stop chinese med. accup once a wk (just started last wk for the 1st time)

dream: go to 'edit your profile' u can turn on pm from there.