DHEA increases the number of eggs and embryos
DHEA improves the quality of eggs
DHEA improves the quality of embryos
DHEA reduces aneuploidy (chromosomal abnormalities) in embryos
DHEA reduces the risk of miscarriages
DHEA shortens the time to pregnancy
DHEA increases spontaneous conceptions
DHEA improves cumulative pregnancy rates in patients under fertility treatment

ok ive found this. pls help me where can i purchase DHEA?

Sasha, Thanks. Hope my embbies thawing well by then

Girl Girl, Haha...

babysmurf, cant imagine if all go for maternity leave lo..

Leor, good luck and since u succeed before.. this round will be smooth sailing for u

babydusty> we must be positive as always mah...remember each time we go, is to ensure that we are in tip top condition to nurture our baobeis

babysmurf> hoot! your company super leh! so hw? all go on ML at the same time?

Wondersss, Thanks
this time round, i dun really pin high hopes lah. Cos my body not so good le. Until now, i still backache, cant stand too long, my whole back will pain until I cold sweat and others parts of my body also got many problems. However, I will still try my best to give them whatever I can hehe.

Babydusty,

Are you converting to private patient? If still subsidized patient,think you'll only see prof once before ivf.. Subsequent visits will be with dr chew and dr anupriya at subsidised rates..If private, then ya lor, no choice, gotta pay more..

Prosepina,

Have you decided where you're doing your ivf?
Is there any tests to show whether the dhea has helped to improve the quality/quantity of eggs?

thank you Prosepina for the link. will take a look.

OMG u paid $600+ at womens clinic for first time meeting prof? For wat blood test did you took?

min81 > ohhh meet prof for first time only. I dont know if i should convert or not. If still under subsequent visit under subsidize how much will it be? Do you know? If not much diff might as well stick to Prof PC Wong rite.

min, more or less decided but can only confirm when meet Prof.Wong again in Jan'13. most probably Mar'13 or April'13 cycle depdns on the availability and TCM advise.

Yes, retested AMH to check the level, but AMH just to check the quantity, so quality wise really have to see ER result

leor, just have sufficient rest and eat well... should not have much prob...lin also no news no sound wor..

Any ladies buying plus size clothes .. i googling and all quite ex wor... any recommendations and dresses with sleeves.. i dont want to show my PIG ARMS out.. lols...

Babydusty,

I also paid 600+ like prosepina when i first started going to prof last yr.. Consult alone already 100+.. The tests all combined abt 400+.. The tests are the same as what you did at the subsidised clinic.. I remember at the cashier, my heart also skip a beat when i heard the amount.. Haha..

Leor,

Hihi! I've been around but as silent reader cos like nothing to contribute.. Hehe.. Are you in ur 2ww? All the best!

Maybe can share something today.. Went to dentist yesterday for routine check.. She knows i'm ttc-ing, was telling me if i get preggy, might experience ms.. After vomitting, just rinse mouth with water.. Brush teeth only after at least half hour.. Cos the acid from the vomit coupled with the toothpaste will cause corrosion of tooth enamel..

babydusty, quite a number of blood test performed. Actually is kind of a rush decision, after i back at home then i started to think, why i need to re-test while i already brought along my BT result fm KK. Even D2 FSH blood test, my DH SA, all have to redo le..

wondersss, you may want to try forever21 then using vpost or borderlinx ship back to sg..

good luck to your BT tomorrow, no need plus size la, time to buy maternity wear

Babydusty,

Not too sure about that.. Maybe you can pm dian tang to ask?

Prosepina,

I see.. Don't worry, i'm sure quality has improved too.. Have faith!

prosdpina, thanks for the info... nw winter clothings..lols..my friends all say pantang to buy maternity clothing before 5th months
must buy after 5th month... haiz... so sourcing out lor....

i dont know how gk is doing now... hopefully she is still doing her support...

lynx, how are u...? still monitoring..?? u still going back for BT tml?

My colleagues. 1 in march the other 2 later than me by 2-3wks. Heehee let the new boss handle. Don't care Liao. Now even go check also difficult.

Wondersss, dun need to wait until after 5th months. Too long liao. I start wearing maternity clothing after 16weeks/1st tri. Before that, I buy plus size pants from Vivi shop.

Prosepina, I am good. Just did FET on tue, and am resting at home now.

Glad to know tat u r going to embark on your 2nd fresh in mar or apr. So at least you can tiao your body now.
Meanwhile, enjoy the festive season.

Mixture of spotting with light bleeding.. Skeptical of going BT tmr..
went Tcm and doc wans me to do acupuncture. Think trying to salvage the bleeding. But I still not positive abt it.

lynx, what did your tcm says??? still got chance? don't give up hope although is slim chances... just ping chang xin to see it... *hug hug*

Hello anyone can share her IVF experience with Dr Tan Heng Hao from KKH?
Is he have good success rate?
I am considering to do IVF with him or Dr Loh from TMC.
Please share... tx

Wondersss she said my pulse not so gd. Ask me take cordyceps soup. Tdy acupuncture super pain lor.
Leor I tried hpt ytd morning but neg

Prosepina > oh u trf fm KKH to NUH. I think its NUH procedure, they want from their own labs. But I only did HSG at KKH and with dat result I trf to KKH Clinic G. Lucky they did not ask me to repeat HSG. Such a painful and uncomfortable experience! So when im at NUH den i did all the blood and SA test with subsidy rate but to me still the price are shocking to me. haha

min81 > Ok will do so and try to pm dian tang. she's under subsidy rate at womens clinic is it?
Yup2 i think yours $600+ because u do one shot. For me, if pace by pace that why dont feel that much. hehehe

Prosepina, thank you for your well wishes... Yeah, hope to share good news with you soon.
Looking forward to your good news in 2013!

4 needles on each leg n 1 of them attach with current (the cramp is from knee to foot lor), 1 above n 1 below navel.
Try wat tmr?

sandra, i wanted to try IUI with Dr.Loh but i think bad timing, he is sick le..so after 3rd opinion fm Prof.Wong, i think i shouldn't further stimulate my ovaries with lower chance procedure.

hmm..i think babysmurf also succeeded under Dr.HH Tan

Leor,

I see.. Hope u will have good news by cny then

Prosepina,

Could it be that the results from kkh are outdated? Cos prof does not usually repeat tests unless he feels they are necessary..

Babydusty,

Yup dian tang is subsidised patient, u can get some info from her
The 600+ was spent over a mth but still heartpain.. Hehe.. Though exp, my hubby also wants us to stay with prof and nuh cos after all the things we went thru this yr, we really feel very well taken care of.. I guess most impt is that u have tofeel comfortable with whichever doc u're with..

Dianita> hello
yes I BFP under Dr HH Tan from KKH. He is a nice doctor (though very busy man!)... for IVF under KKH (and govt hosp like NUH, SGH) there will be a $3K govt grant...

So u have done the relevant tests/check-ups?

min81, babydusty> correct. $$ spent is small matter. No matter which clinic u go to, u must be comfortable and have confidence in the doctor.

Wondersss I vry sian. Diff nurses advise diff things. Like can't be trusted. Anyway even if lucky enuff to preg, I tink Oso hard to sustain with their inconsistent advices. Haha...

lynx, *hug hug* dont feel that way ok... i dont knw what the nurses advises u.. try not to listen too much to them.. listen to doctor only...
I also start to abit scared for my BT tml...

How to listen to doc when no chance to see or talk to them. ONI nurses entertaining us. See doc is only when all is over.