lynx> go and see doctor/clinic.

babysmurf> ytd i went to TPS..saw Dr HH Tan at TPS clinic room 3 but he do afternoon consultation coz morning he usually do procedure...hehe...

ytd BB refused to let me see gender...he/she was in a kneeling position with hands propping at the chin (thinker pose?)...hehe but he/she is doing very fine. Cleared all sorts of blood tests, urine tests....

wondersss> there are also a lot of good doctors at KKH for delivery ...u can speak to dr sadhana for advice
... for me i am under Dr CK Khoo, and babysmurf under Dr HH Tan ...hehehe...

lynx> aiyo...hpt hor sometimes cannot be trusted de...coz different manufacturers the standard for picking up the hcg hormones is different....so best case is for BT.

Lynx: don't trust hpt. I tested the nite b4 my BT mentally prepared myself first. Hpt negative but I passed my BT with flying colors.

Go BT today. If low than they will ask u come on sat. Don't worry.

Girl girl: thought u change gynea? Still seeing dr tan. Heehee. My baobei gender is picked up by my outside gynea at eastshore. Kkh dr don't like to confirm till detail scan.

lynx> good. Just go ok? Dun kan cheong...relax...breath in breath out...after BT, go and eat something...buy cakes or wat...

Babysmurf> no lar...i am with Dr CK Khoo lar...saw Dr Tan's name tag at the room outside while walking to toilet...hahaha...

my BB ah..very cheeky lar..kneeling down so cannot tell boy or girl...but today i told my baobei, me will always love him/her whether boy or girl lar...then BB kicked me furiously...lolxxx

Girl girl: lately I didn't feel her kicks. Maybe snake character ko in the day at nite active. Heehee. Anyway my dr tan review Tmr. I planned to see both gynea. Ks abit heehee. Now no so worry already. My baobei weight abt 141g at wk15 last wk. I arrange to see my baobei every 2 wks once heehee.

babysmurf> wahaha...every 2 weeks ah....my this BB ah...every now and then kick me... sometimes is flipping (sounds like a gymnast???)...but the pattern look like my ah lao leh... alamak lo...

GG, thanks for the info,.. sounds like Dr CK Khoo is good doc.. but how is the waiting time.. lols.. so kanchiong machiam i bfp liao... just wan to know more on the costs and how is his treatment..:p

Babysmurf, wow.. see 2 gynaes very xiong le... buy if is more assurancing for u then can cont... u mean KK dont like to confirm ?? dont understand wor..

Lynx, gd gal la... we wait for your good news and your bbdusts!!

wondersss> dr Khoo a lot of patients see him de...coz he is very experienced....remember the case of my "infection"...initially i thought need to insert medicine or wat...but after that i cleared all my tests, so he say dun worry so much (and i am ok liao), and just rest more and keep hydrated and eat here and there....

waiting time wise, if i go tuesday, waiting time is short. Weekends The Private Suite longer Q coz more ppl lar...

cost wise..first consultation is $100, second and subseq is $70 (he is under Consultant level).... signing up for maternity and delivery packages soon after new year liao...hehehe.....

confirmation of bb gender ard 13-16 weeks provided BB cooperate lar...like my BB cheeky...really have to wait till detailed scan next mth lor...must really pray hard but for us boy or girl never mind...hehehe....

Wondersss: my eastshore gynea from wk 12. Got package $800 include consult fee, ultrasound scan n vit. Till delivery. Kkh wise is each item pay. I see dr tan at clinic d. Each visit consult + scan + urine test is abt $80 without vit.
Some tests like details scan n Oscar I do at Kkh cheaper then bring for my another gynea.

Girl girl: TPS got packages? Cos I check clinic d don't have. Only like deposit $500 for deduction the. They give $100voucher for their pharmacy. Pls advise. Cos dr tan sometime put me at clinic d sometime to TPS. I understand TPS slightly more x than clinic d by abt $10.

Juz had BT. Actually the nurse din wanna take BT cos she said mine ONI stain. Might as well save money n come back on fri.
My hubby said we oredi here might as well test lor. Anyway I am not positive abt it. Cos no symptoms at all. Likely Af is delayed.

babysmurf> i vaguely remembered TPS got package. Will ask more from the counter staff on next mth

yes TPS slightly more expensive than D clinic. But i feel still ok... coz i dun want to run from clinic to pharmacy to anywhere.... so usually i just go TPS and wait there...and there the counter staff nicer leh ...and more willing to help...

lynx> dun give up so fast... rest at foodcourt, ok? I tink now KKH still pasar at the women's tower starting from 11am, can walk ard and buy cookies or wat...

GG, thanks for the info!!! what is TPS???
listen liao so excited,,,
where got pasar???

babysmurf, so u going to deliver where???

lynx, dont be so negative le... maybe good news le...

lynx> good! my sis stay at pek kio. I miss the food there...go and have whatever you want to eat...drink more water... ask ah lao to Q lar...u sit down and wait for your food...and must have faith...

babysmurf> my detailed scan is on 22 jan, tuesday...before CNY lor...(the date is alrdy booked by doctor)...so ard in 1 mth's time
now 2nd trimester, every mth see doctor...after my scan, will be seeing doctor....

Wondersss> no problem lar...we share info and give each other support here and there, after all, we are sistas!!

TPS = The Private Suite (faster to walk from children's tower, next to Prima Deli cake shop/cheers).

pasar got lar..at KKH...but i never shop ytd coz my apptment early mah
then after that i go off and have lunch liao...

Lynx: knock ur head. Stop being so negative. Go enjoy ur breakfast. There got big prawn noodle soup. Yummy.

Wondersss: I planning to deliver in Kkh then y need to follow up at Kkh. Nearer to my home.

Girl girl: hmmm my detail scan on wk 20 on 15jan n seeing dr tan also.

Maybe my baobei prefer lady gynea. That y when doing my scan with eastshore dr open legs. With dr tan shy crossed her legs heehee

lynx> yeah..my sis delivered her 2 babies there...sometimes if weather not hot, she walk there to KKH (slow walk ard 20 mins)..take bus 131 also ard 10 mins niah...easy peasy

babysmurf> ya! and the fish beehoon...yummy... and not expensive also...

heehee...ard there lar...all the june baobeis will be ard these 2 weeks mid-Jan onwards...hehee...

wow.. i think i really mountain tortoise le... i dont even know where is pek kio.. got some enlightenment bo...

lynx, beat your backside la.. y u go to the negative side.. be super positive ok.. results out soon liao.. I cant wait for mine lo.. still got to wait until i become giraffe lo..

kitty28, you may wish to start taking supplements such as royal jelly (Which is said to improve egg quality), CoQ10, folic acid.. avoid cold stuff. importantly, to have a relax body n mind too
Acupuncture may also aid in blood circulation.

dear sisters, my two cents worth on hpt...
in my last month fresh cycle, i got no spotting nor symptons and i did my hpt on a wednesday which showed negative. Immediately, w/o thinking further, i gave up & started to take ice cold tea, cold orange juice, asumming the game is over even before BT.
2 days later, on a Friday, i suddenly hv the urget to take alcohol (cos sad) and then thought of calling the clinic for a early BT (3 days before the scheduled BT). To my surprise, my BT was positive with Hcg at 10. As the reading was low, i was told to go back for a BT again 3 days later. Reading on 2nd BT drop to 2...
When i see Dr Loh for review, i was told that there was implantation but ...
Haiz... recently, when i did a flashback, i think it must be the cold drinks i had when i gave up on myself when hpt show negative.
Dear sisters, perhaps my point is... never give up hope until final final BT. I learnt the hard hard way... :'(

lynx, y all the sudden red flow??? call the clinic say u come red liao.. see if the results out liao bo...? dangerous if u r bfp!!!

Stupid leh.. Since ytd all.brownish then now red. I juz chg panty liner before gg kkh. Now back home the pad is stain with more red. N can't tell if it's fresh red cos mix with inserts.

Lynx: rest in bed. Becos u move ard that y got heavier. Maybe is old blood or sorry to said that maybe 1 of them didn't make it.

lynx, i know u are confused and pek chek cos u dont know what happen... try to call the centre.. just tell them u start to see fresh red and see if they can get the results faster for u...if your BT passed then have to rush down to get additional support..this is better than u keep thinking what is happening right?

lynx, bleeding might stop but you dont know what happen right...?? wht if u bfp how?? just call and see what they can advise you..
But if u dont see the need, then just wait for them to call back..

Lynx: call kk IVF centre to check the result. Should be out already. Ask for ur reading. Just that the nurse take turns to call one by one.