wondersss my HCG is at 6.6, the nurse who contacted me over the phone did a very bad job in explaining..just kept apologizing to me..I requested for a doctor to explain to me and put into clearer perspective. Honestly..I didn't have time to tiao my body...was rushed to the IVF after my polyps removal. But guess lesson learnt here.

Godislove. thanks...I am good..think I dont have any tears anymore since the past 48hrs has been spent on them..I am coping fine...I still have my snowbabies with me (13 retrieved, 2 was used for ET and 2 frozen).

Guess this will be my last post for time being...you guys take care and all the best in your BT

Gk: Indeed it's rare tat AF comes so early ESP when it cld well be implantation. Hope dr sadhana can advise more on this coming thurs.

Godislove: thks. I juz called Tcm if I shd see her tonite but she asked me to go for BT first then see what's the result before seeing her on thurs.
Still will cook abit la. juz fry veg n steam a fish, shd be quite easy. Food Oredi prepared in fridge otherwise will spoil.

Wondersss: I wun see u on fri le since I going BT tmr.

Gk:hmmm ur hcg more than 5. Show there is implantation. Can check with your dr. Y they don't give u support. Take time do a gd detox n tiao your body.

godislove, spotting gone...
thanks for the concern...

gk, *hug* dun de despair.... tiao yr body n jiayou... if u need any advices or need a hearing ear, we all will be here for u..

lynx, although we cant meet on fri but i wwill help u jiayou tml... so excited for u lo...keep us update.. glad we r cycle buddies all thiq while n can share our tots here n support one other..

babysmurf, any minimum hcg to meet?

Yeah wondersss. Same ER ET n supposedly BT.
As well as sharing every symptom here. Make me not so kancheong (am a kancheong freak)

Bbsmurf I read from website too tat a hcg below 5 is not preg. So 6.6 shd be otherwise rite?

lynx, cant see u kan cheong lo.. still can go out shop shop wor... not like me.. laze at home whole 2ww..:p

babysmurf, 250.. really high wor... *gulps*

Haaa wondersss ,am a kan Cheong spider at work lor. I get pissed when things not in order. Therefore, I rather do things myself. 清理清为

gk> take a break first then embark on d next cycle..we r all here for u. **hugs**

hi all, i also read frm web tt anything >5 for hcg level means BFP leh...and usually 2 BT taken (with 1 day interval) in order to cfm the pregnancy. Hcg lvl is supposed to dbl up everyday...it will only stay consistent dunno how many mths (i forgot) before bb due but s'pore like dun practise BT x 2

babysmurf> how u know KKH passing mark is 250? really very high...

Gk: your HCG isn't so low at 6.6 at 11dpt. Until the next BT shows a dip, I would still advise you to take the measures like u are pregnant. Feastible implantation can occur upto 12days. I do not intend to give you false hope but thought I should raise this to you for your consideration. Low HCG would look like having 1 at 17dpt. Take care.

chris, i agreed with u... i just googled n anything more than 5 is bfp... and gk is still v early.. hopefully she read our msgs n keep herself in check...haizzz

gk, ya.. I agree with Chris. Coz the 'pass rate' of 250 is for 17 or 18dpt right? So if we count from today, with doubling each day, when it is 18dpt, ur hcg level could be 400+ right?

Hi gk,

I'm a silent reader of this thread, I used to be active in the other TTC thread. I'm currently in the middle of the 2ww for my first IVF cycle, n I just wanted to let u know that for Raffles Hospital, on day 15 post day 2 transfer, a HCG of 40 is considered as positive. So I'm not trying to give u false hopes here, but I agree with Chris. I wish u all the best.

Gk, when I did my 2nd fresh, my hcg was 3. But my ivf doc at SGH did not give up, ask me to continue my supports and redo a bt to monitor hcg if up or down, the 2 nd bt it came down. At least we have tried our best.
Please don't give up yet, continue your supports n redo bt.

Lynx, better rest more k? Get hubby to cook instead! haha.. u just supervise.

Wondersss, glad to know that your spotting has stopped... the support must be working
If your jab is just progesterone, then it won't have affected the results of the HPT. Anyway, just rest well and see how on Friday at your BT. All the best!

Jan, the FET procedure alone cost about $3000+. I claimed govt subsidy for my fresh cycle which was about $10K++ (can't rem how much alr..haha). Then for this 2nd round, i think we were entitled to get a $6K subsidy but the nurse advised against it coz if we claim, we only get back the $3000+ we paid, then the rest of the subsidy would have been forfeited. So we just paid the $3000+ on our own. Hope this makes sense?

Godislove, Suan le, he cant even wash rice lor. Anyway, I finished cooking n eating le.
After shower, got vry vry light stain now but dunno will trigger later during insert.

godislove, thanks thanks..i just spoke to my tcm doc.. she say can requeest earl
y BT if detected 2 lines so if the hcg levels not high enough.. they can give extra support... lols.. make me thinking whether wan to go for early BT bo.. :p

lynx, normally if u do inserts.. will stain yr finger la... so get prepared... i super envy u lo... can go for early BT

Wondersss: the nurse may ask u y come today. N u got the jab last wk. they may ask u to come back on fri today. If can do BT Tmr, the nurse will said if the result didn't reach their bendmark u will ask to go back again in 2 days time to test. U can try ur luck. Heehee

lynx, go la.. so u can knw the results sooner mah

babysmuf, love u le... u just knw everything!!! ok.. should listen to u n kuai kuai wait till friday to get my xmas present... heheheh

Ladies, I accidentally placed my one vial of ceterolix and 200mil of puregon in freezer! Silly me!! It's frozen now! Can I still use it tmr?
I called the ask-a-nurse hotline and she doesn't know what to advise me either and asked me to call ivf centre tmr morning instead.
Any one of u experienced this silly mistake before?

Hi lynx! I thought so too..! I'll call tmr and ask.. Haiz so wasted..
hoping I can exchange or something.. Hopefully!
Btw, lynx, positive bt tmr ya!

Tulip: ya kinda wasted and puregon is Expensive too. I guess you juz throw it up in the freezer tinking the ice pack will melt izit?
Well, sometimes juz not thinking right, probably too much in mind. Anyway, Thks for the well wishes.

Tuplip: bring it down from the freezer just put in the normal fridge. Tmr morning call clinic up. Maybe have to bring down let the nurse see the condition.

Wondersss: I don't know everything just speak from my experience heehee

Had a busy day at work & only able to check the thread now.

GK > See what doc say when u meet her again. I also Tik shd not give up so soon lei.

Lynx & Wondersss > waiting for ur bb dust!!!

Jelly > Ur robot lap tmr right? Take it easy ya. It will be over soon le. Moreover ur's is so advance kind

Hey babysmurf! Thanks! I'll do just that! I'll be super kiasu and be in the clinic to let the nurse check instead of calling. A bit kancheong and kiasu. Haha.. ;)

Dear ladies,

I have been a silent reader for a while. Am truly encouraged by all yr stories and know that I am not alone in this difficult journey of trying to conceive.

I just faile my first cycle of IVF with no frozen embryos. Started spotting at 8DP3DT and heavier bleeding from 10DP3DT. Tested bfn on 12th day (which was last sat) and have been bleeding since...

Hi Faith,

I hope you are coping well. I was in the same situation as you just a few months ago and is hoping the best in my 2nd cycle. Take time to just have a break and then decide on what you n DH might want to do next. It won't be success at first try for most people so take heart that you aren't alone.

Juz called kkh again. Told the nurse stain actually got Vry light so is advised to monitor n no nid BT. If got heavier again can always go down tmr. Otherwise, I still can go BT tdy but if hcg is low, I will need to do a BT again on fri. Wat do u reckon?

lynx, hmmmm..... if spotting is gone n u feel ok... then u monitor first and see hw...then friday go take BT... u should decide wht u more comfortable with