Dreambear, my failed cycle HCG results is also <2. Wondering if they've a category of <1?

Does anyone here from Parkway Fertility has a HCG <1 ?

WAhhh so early ah. I juz got up oni. Eh I got phobia with inserts. Sometimes feel the sting. Duno hsb insert rite hole anot. $:;(()$&amp;@@.??

lynx... ya.. put in the inserts then can nua on the bed.. shiok!! yr hubby no need to work??
i also got some pain n my hubby worse lo.. cannt do it.. he only make me giggle when he try n the inserts almost fall out...

and i feel super hot in the night with aircon blasting on me.. is this normal?

ChrisL : I did acu before. Only sometimes I try to avoid. Not sure should I continue if I do ivf.

lynx_sea : Mine usually 2 under belly button, 1 on each hand and 2 each on both legs. Sometimes back oso will acupuncture.

Sasha : Do you have any symptoms during your 2ww?

Godislove : keke.. Ya, was thinking if dare to go thru acu, wat is jab wor... haha...

Gals : After ER, will usually have 14 days HL. What about ET? ET is just few days apart? Before ER/ET, how many scan we need to go? Thanks..

Purpledragon : I wasnt really looking at my symtomps, cos too stressful.. but what i observed was just hungry and burping alot..

After ER they will give you MC, then on the day of ET, they will give you 14 days HL. As for scanning, it depends on whether you are on long or short protocol, and also it depends on the hosp you go too.. I was on short protocol, i went in on day 2 scan, then day 6 then last one i think day 10 or something.

Wondersss : I think you might still be recovering from your cramping from ER, try not to have the aircon blasting too strong.. not very good
remember to keep tummy warm okie

Sandra : Thank you!
sigh.. i still havent resign... cos my colleague going to US in early january, then office left with 2 support staff and 1 coordinator... maybe i will leave mid January bah... see how it goes..

Wondersss> rem to keep tum warm ok?

Purpledragon> my HL is 3 weeks including weekends...starting from date of ER
. Before even ER/ET, you will need to do scans to determine the hormonal suppression levels and egg stimulation levels... you are with which clinic/hospital?

Sasha> today u doing scan for BB ah....hehe...last time i did scan at W6, bb too small so have to vaginal scan...but W9 i did my scan at doctor clinic is tummy scan and BB was already waving little limbs/legs...

lynx> u so funny lor...ya....i also felt the same...coz all the holes look the same...lolxxxx

during my 2ww, i feel very hot - basically sweating at home, eat 3 meals also perspire like mad, mood wise ok...oh ya and i wore those bedroom slippers at home to keep my feet warm (my house is laminated wood flooring).

Girl Girl : no lah, i not doing scan today hehehe. bb still too small to see..heheh Godislove is going next Monday and i'm going the monday after
will keep you updated though! hahahah must be so nice to see your bb waving!!!

Wondersss/GG, I Oso feel hot at home cos no fan n aircon on in living room.. At nite I switch on fan to slp but wake up feeling hot n on aircon. But I out on socks la. I try avoid cold but really sticky when slp with no aircon

sasha> ya...at W9, bb limbs are flexing, but image quite small (still 3cm that time). Doc say the gwth is ok so nothing to worry about....

last scan on 26/11, BB is at 7cm (on track) but very active lar... doing dancing...

and yes, i was hungry during my 2ww, every now and then must munch something.

lynx> i got 2 fans in living room but more for circulation purposes coz my hse side got morning sun. At night i on aircon early, then hubby off it, and we sleep in fan lo... i never wear socks but i keep my feet warm in blanket.

rem no cold drinks and icy food. Fruits like grapes, honeydew is ok. but no watermelon hor...

Wondersss I ask hb take leaves la. he can wrk at home. Anyway office ONI ten mins drive, he can go in at nite if he wants

GG I never like watermelon. Mum said dun eat watermelon outside cos will absorb ppl qi. If wanna eat buy whole fruit n cut at home. so I scared eating tat since young

Purpledragon> i see...NUH also got good doctors. Though i stay in the north, i am with KKH

yes..i strike on my first try. Really by luck, and of course support from doctors, and all the sistas here.

Sandra, Thanks for the reply hehe...Think i will let Dr Tan do the decision ba. Either way to way is ok, as long can strike will do.

Wah! U sistas sleep so late ah!! Must kor all of you heads liao....try sleep early lah. Good for yourself/babies/emmbies leh. Please try k. Lolz...

Lynx_sea: don't stress yourself into the systoms. Just relax during 2ww n eat health. Jia you.

GG: paisey check with u how big is ur baobei now. I just scan yesterday only 8cm is that normal.

babysmurf> oh my last scan is on 26 Nov, was 7cm...hehe...now is my 14W, so i tink is around 8cm...hehhe...BB growing slow and steady, but doctor say will pick up speed ard 16W onwards...

lynx, Hehe...try lor...past 11pm really very late wor. I usually go bed around 9plus lolz. By the time i fall asleep should be around 10plus hehe.

chrisL: thks. i got the answer fr Sasha last nite... ya my ET was last Mon n today i 10dp3dt n u r 9dp2dt rite? if we BFP together, edd abt a few days apart lor LOL LOL...
I think i will only do HPT this Sun or nx Wed just b4 my BT... dun want to be disappointed too early

wondersss: mayb mine was a 3 day trsfr so by ET, already recovered.

Sasha: wah, ur ZZZZ monster was good... last nite i finally can sleep until abt 10am this morning... no waking up in the middle of night

leor/girl_girl: wah u r early birds man... i'm the type who sleep late n wake up late when not working.
if work, sleep late n wake up early type. if sleep early, means i'm sick....
now during 2ww, my afternoon nap abt 1 hr only, then at nite can sleep liao. so if can, i will forego my afternoon nap n go to bed by 12mn after med.

wah Leor/GG u both realy can slp early leh.I tink will toss in bed till midnite oso can't slp. esp hb either on tv or pc.
vry distracting.

Lynx sea : hahahah sometimes i do that too.. hahahahaha but more burping.. either way its releasing gas...hehehe

Brchow: my praying and zzzz monster very good one.. hahaha who else need? hehe

Lynx sea : please do not exert too much strength, and dont force... take some prune if difficult to go poopoo, then wait till its time, its common after ET to have constipation... i ate 5 prune and it's much better
remember dont push too hard.. cos it's still very fragile

BrChow, Pls do nap if u have the feel dun force yourself to forgo it so that u can sleep better in the nite k. Sleep is also a good sign. While sleep, yr embbies might be working hard to implant yayy!.

lynx, i dun remember i have constipation wor. Maybe I am drinking immunocal daily which somehow help me go bowel regularly hehe... Anyway, try dun exert too much lor. Just concentrate on your breathing in and out hard, then very slowly, they will out smoothly. The more u force the worst they will come out de. Jia you!

BrChow> try to nap nap a bit also can. No need very long...hehe..sleeping is also a way that our body "repairs" itself and prepare for our babies!!

Mei2> you can request MC for covering of consultation. No issue from the doctor.
dun worry, the doctors there are nice ppl...

Lynx> ya..dun use too much force. drink more warm water, and eat more neutral fruits like apples..and wholemeal bread. Fibre does help in poo poo

yo... i wake up liao... really feel like a pig... eat n sleep eat n sleep..
y cannt use force when constipation..i still feel lke hving muscle aching around the area beloa the belly button.. is tht normal?

lynx... i also fart alot... feel sleepy all the time ..

min81/Leor: can I ask for the pre-packed ba zhen, if i pour a capful of DOM, do i still nd to put red dates n dried longan?
how many cups of water do you boil with the pre-packed ba zhen if i'm the only person drinking?
lastly, drink once a wk after AF completes n stop when AF comes right? Thks in advance for answering.

Wondersss : sleeping is good!
should sleep more!!!!
yes will ache for awhile, dont worry
as long as no spotting or no extreme pain, will be ok

Blizz : I think maybe should be ok bah, but try to cut down on intake of coffee
i know its hard lah, but try bah

I actually cut drinking green tea as well, cos it's too cooling for me..

Brchow,

When i boiled the ba zhen, i didn't add any dates or longans cos i tthought better not anyhow mix.. I think dom is sufficient.. I'm not so sure about the water cos i have this electric ceramic pot, i just put everything in, pour water up to the line, it'll auto stop.. Maybe u check with the staff when buying.. It should not be taken anytime during AF, so only start after that, and once a wk..

Sorry, i can't remember, are u in your 2ww?

min81: thks will add an egg + DOM instead n will ask the staff abt amt of water to add when at EYS nx time.
yes i'm in my 2ww. today 10dp3dt but not drinking ba zhen just asking in case the need arises to do so in future.

BrChow, I didnt add DOM in my ba-zhen so am not sure hehe... I add in red dates and dried longan becos i didnt add meat in it. So the red dates and dried longan is to make the soup sweet so nicer to drink. As for the water, I just base on the bowl the level of water i wanted to drink and add slightly a bit more cos the herbs will absorb some water mah. I aga aga de.

Brchow, i bought Pre-pack ba Zhen for one person consume at $4/pack. I used Dom soak at the ba Zhen for 2 hrs, then add 2 bowl<rice> of water and boil abt 1hrs30min.. I also put a black chicken drumstick. The taste super nice and sweet. If u put Dom, expect u will drunk after drink. Haha...