wondersss: abt ur support inserts. we hv to do 3 times a day.
i realise, if u tilt ur butt up a little upwards to insert the med, it can actually go deeper.
insert 1 at a time n whole finger has to go in. white discharge is the melted med n normal to hv it.
u use pantyliner cos if stain panty, oily n difficult to wash off.
try to lie in bed for an hour after insert else the med (in my opinion) seem to "flow" out more on the pantyliner.
I can tell the difference cos at night after insert, nx morning, pantyliner is clean but morning after insert, my pantyliner stain cos nvr lie in bed long enuf.

BrChow, jia you! I'm excited for u too

Sasha, I jz Hv a strange feeling tt I met u in TFC before. Hehe.. When I read tt you BFP, wanna pm u on tt same day & I got a return message & unable pm u.
And yes, your cakes r lovely! N I wanna learn fm you too. Hehe.
Meanwhile, continue to hv gd rest k.. Hugs

KL: hope u r doing well. hv not seen u for a while. good to c u bk here.

chrisL: this weekend do HPT a bit early right? i read that must wait at least 14days to b more accurate. wanted to ask u on the calculation of 8dp2dt. 8dp is incl ET day or not?

KL: i'm trying to stay positive but hor... for some strange reason, i already 心里有数. been talking to my surviving warrior everyday though.... hope he/she can hear

Chris : lol I know how that feels like!
how do you feel this past 8 days? Maybe test around 11 or 12dp like you say
gd luck! But bear in mind, sometimes some ppl are slower responder, HPT is for us to satisfy our anxiety hehehe, but still rely on blood test better lah lol.. Use Clearblue if you have to, cos my friend tested + on cb but - on guardian brand ;)

Lynx sea : usually I have 9 on my tummy, 3 on each legs, 3 on each ears and sometimes on the head.. Before ER n ET have on my back too ;)

Brchow : good sign
initially I also can't sleep well at night or wake up cramping hehe you are still a few days in, just rest more when you can bah
also try t sleep in the afternoon as it will rest your body well

KL : is it! When was that ? Maybe leh hehehe
thank ou for liking my cake! Funny! Sandra also say cnt pm me, how to enable it?

Dian tang,

Thanks! Ya was telling my hubby don't think he can get mc from the hosp.. He said if afternoon then quite ok, he can get half day.. If not, he'll just get an mc from gp.. Keke..

Brchow : remember I also thought I didn't make it? Have to think positive and treat your body well
mus eat healthy ok
I ate fruits a lot
which I don't in the past

Purpledragon, I used to think acupuncture was scary too but then i figure if it will help, i will do it. Since we already do so many jabs before ER, what's a couple more needles right? But paiseh to say i haven't gone for acupuncture yet la, coz my dr told me no need to go. I used to be so scared of needles but now, i tell myself that all the jabs in the tummy, butt and all is worth it for my babies. This whole experience really strengthens us!

KL, oh okay, understand already. When i did my fresh ET in Aug, my HCG level for BT was a flat zero...dunno about my progestrone level though. Rested for 1 cycle. Then dr wanted me to do natural FET but my ovulation like not very regular so missed the chance. Then did med FET. On day 2 of AF, i started taking progynova daily - 3 tabs a day, then about day 15, added on utrogestan. Then ET on day 17. After that, continue progynova in the morning - 2 tabs a day, utrogestan - 2 tabs 3 times a day. Then abt 1 wk after ET, i spotted a bit, so got proluton jab and had to take duphaston - 1 tab twice a day. A lot of medicines hor. After BFP, got another proluton jab to support coz of slight spotting again. Nurse said it's coz pregnancy still unstable. All in all, med FET is a lot less stressful and timing wise more manageable i feel.

BrChow, your support inserts are utrogestan pills izzit? Or crinone gel? I take utrogestan orally and thankfully no dizziness (i think)..just very sleepy after that. For crinone gel inserts, really easier to get your DH to do for you coz i find that i can't quite bend to slot it in! Maybe my body too inflexible bah..heh.. After insert, do lie in bed for a while to get the stuff absorbed. Whatever comes out is not needed by the body liao. That's what my dr told me. I also had trouble sleeping after my ET, woke up perspiring even though air con on and kept going to the toilet. Actually now also liddat.. Heh..

sasha can i ask where they put the needles for acupuncture after et? do u think its gd to do acupuncture after et? Dr zou my tcm would not do after et. she says e womb needs to b as relax as possible. but i hv read on some American websites that its beneficial to do.

sasha: haha i hope so too. can u tell me if accup more painful or same like our jabs? so many needles!!!
btw, how to calculate how many days post transfer? do u incl day of ET or not?

KL : enable already

Godislove : they didn't give ou back your progestrone test one week after ET? I have leh, I think mine was 200+.. I m same as you, took utrogestran orally
so much easier!! Wow counting down hor next Monday your scan

Godislove, tx for yr adv, I hv a better idea what to expect for the cmg FET

BrChow, day of ER consider day 0. And calculation start therein.

Sasha, I realized TFC unit of measurement eg. Embryo grading & progesterone level, different from others. Haha.. Mine was 111 & after conversion of the units of measurement, it's abt 44. Wow, yes, your readings are v good

sasha: aiyo. all the fruits i like cant eat now n i dun fancy apples.
so i try to increase my veg intake... like my broccolis, caixin, etc....
also take folic every morning, drink ensure once a day, LRD 3x a week, chicken essence once to twice a wk plus i switch to conceive well pregnancy since I hv warrior inside.
shud be enuf bah. later overdose then jia lak LOL

godislove: mine is insert not oral... small white balls.. cute cute one. two every time n 3x a day wor.
not too bad still can manage to put in myself while lying down with butt tilted upwards a little.

Clucky : I think each tcm does it differently though.. After ET I continue to do accu, but not on tummy, once on my back n then the rest is n my ears, head n legs.. For e I find it relaxing, but I guess depending on individual bah..

Brchow : not painful, the needles are so much thinner than our needles hehehe, so I don't feel anything much
as for calculation of dats after transfer, you count the next day after ET as first day. E.g if you do a 2nd days transfer yesterday, today you will be 1dp2dt. If not clear, can pm me

Sasha, don't think so leh. Maybe coz mine was medicated FET so automatically progestrone level should be ok? I dunno really.. only got my Beta HCG level. Yes, am counting down! But keep worrying that the embryos are not developing and stuff.. too free la, so mind wondering about.. So must keep myself occupied. When is ur scan?

Sasha: Got it... alamak so i'm only 9dp3dt la.
wah needles on ears, head n leg... aiyo i start cramping everywhere now...
i think i cannot take it one. even my jab n BT, i all close eyes while DH or nurse doing it...

KL: clarified with sasha liao... thks

BrChow, yes, same one as the ones i'm taking orally 2 pills 3 times daily. Good that you can do it yourself, i was terrible with the crinone gel insert during my last cycle. Keep up your good diet too!

Kl : like you say all hosp so diff, maybe after conversion also lower lol yeah TFC tells us the next day after ER how many embryo fertilized etc, then on the day the embryologist will speak to us about the grading..

Brchow : can ah, you very healthy already! Hehehe but I stop prenatal, I just eat folic only.. I scare overdose hehehe. I think yours is utrogestran like Godislove and myself is taking, small white balls, that can either insert or orally, Godislove n me chose to take orally, but got side effect for some where they become giddy, lucky so far so good for us

Godislove : yeah maybe thats why yours don't need to know the progestrone level cos its FET bah, I know how that feels like!!! to all sisters here, every phase we are waiting... Waiting for ab, er then et, if bfp, wait for scan etc... My scan is on 17 dec
another 1+ week to go

godislove/sasha: nurse told me to insert but i also saw the label say can swallow/insert...
it's ok for to insert la... too many things to eat/swallow liao lol. no giddiness but i'm so alert, dun feel sleepy at all. cham la...stare ceiling everynight.

brchow, im cheering for u... im getting constipation.. n the horrible cramps r making me.. feel like muscle cramps... eating grapes, strawberries..
told my hubby i need to eat durian to bu my body.. guess wht.. bought $100 of durians back. i wan to faint lo.. but think he also kanchiong... lols...

wondersss: wah y constip n cramp? to b frank, i learnt that if retrieve less eggs during ER, cramp n constip effect is very mild wor...
mine crampy was only for 2 days after ER then stop... then after ET 3 days start again. think diff ppl react diff.
durian??? even more heaty n makes u more constip... must drink plenty of water k... otherwise sore throat cos u take LRD, chicken essence also.

lynx_sea: cramping is one of the sign of preggy.... but norm omnly happen after 1st trim. some ladies may experience it earlier

lynx_sea: shud b fine. dun focus so much on the cramps unless there's bleeding....
sometimes it's psychological effect, just divert attention to smthg else. reading, TV, facebook, etc... sleep tight tonight cover ur tum tum

wondersss: sleep tight cover ur tum tum. quite windy tonight

Sisters > For the little white balls that u all insert, I also asked b4 why not take orally? Nurse told me insert thro v will reach our wombs faster. But like Sandra, I was given crinone inserts instead. I prefer that cos it's like tampons n inserts are done much more easier, but the down side is its much much more expensive. I also only found this online support group during my 2ww. By then, I can't do anything to my body le. But I'm really glad i learnt alot from the sisters here. I'm preparing myself n tiao my body b4 my next fresh cycle.

Min > Try to ask if your gynae in nuh can give ur DH MC or not. Mine is private & he gave me DH mc during my ER n the next day, to nurse me wor The best part was we did not even ask for that.

At Parkway Fertility, they grade embryos 1 to 3, 1 being the best.

Btw, my failed results shows HCG < 2. So does it mean there was no implantation hah??

Lynx sea : hungry is good too
just eat when u feel like it
gd luck!

Wondersss : not sure f durian is a gd idea as after ET will constipated, and if u get pregnant will get bad constipation too, like wat I have now, so must take care

Durian is good full of folate n other vitamins. Drink more water. After et, try not to strain u tummy or squeeze too hard when poo poo.

brchow
et day not counted..my et was last tuesday:) hmm you are 9days now..hmm if we bfp..bb edd very near hehe..nice thought:)

sasha
hmmm..my 8days up and down leh..on and off crampings, only last few days a tad tired..could also be side effects of progesterone though. On my previous bfp, i tested positive on day 11. So i figured to try my luck this weekend:)

sisters
just curious..how much did you gals pay for crione inserts..how many in a box?

morning ladies... on my way to my mama pl...

lynx, i also feel crampy.. guess is normal... i v alamak le... i always got white stains on my panty liners. issit bcos i didnt insert properly??

brchow, i dun knw y i so weak le... lols.. my er monday start to cramp then wed et.. maybe hvent recover properly then do et thats y so crampy...

Wonderss I ONI see white particles when pee. Panty liner I can't see cos both are white haaaaaa...
Hey am still measuring basal temp every morning. Will temp drop? Juz now was 36.42. After 1 min is 36.52 then another min is 36.57. Which one is correct? I din get up of bed when measuring hor

lynx dear, dun take bbt la... enjoy yr 2ww... take bbt so stress... i think the stains r leftovers... should not rhink too much.. hehehe.. jus finish my bf then do my inserts... whahaha