leor
I don't hv BT (can refer to my answer to saggiegal above) i forgot to add too, it also depends on how many of your embbies are stored in 1 straw, for me, example i have 4 embbies stored in 3 straws (2 in one and 1 in each 1) so this time we discussed with the doc and found the best for us this time was to thaw the one with 2 embbies stored in one. Hmm? I don't think it's 'relaxing' in some ways haha and i still hv to unfortunately make my own meals but else hmm..relaxing in other ways as in tvb series all the time

saggiegal/leor
my hpt is next tuesday though hehe..but im intending to test early..cos the suspense is killing me!

Wonderss, when nurse wake me, I can't slp le. So I juz stare
at ceiling stare at monitor n see the pressure reading cos it kept squeezing me every 10-15min. I din feel pain at all. ONI reach home then I giddy n slept several times. The insert I do on bed lying. Hsb did for me. Has to be deep in. Think on toilet bowl got gravity oso scared drop

Laki gal: you have done ur best . Just cry out if u feel like it . Enjoy quiet moments with ur DH . You can drink bazhen after ur period . Just put in the ba ZHEN herbs and black chicken or chicken meat and brew for ard an hr with low fire . Can use slow cooker which u dun need to monitor but prob need more hrs.

Laki gal, am sorry if i have make u feel sad. cos i keep asking u question. *hugz* continue to jia u. Focus on ur next plan. As for ba zhen, it reali quite easy like what some sisters have said. just follow lol.

grace, is ok. As u all mentioned, we r here to help 1 another. My dh was telling me tat no matter how upset we r, life still go on. We still hve to move on. Now can only pray hard tat my 4 snowbabies are very tough and waiting for me.

min, dian tang, leor, will try out ba zhen once my af clear. Thks for telling me how to cook coz think is my first try n first time to drink. Guess my af is coming soon coz feel breast tender n start to feel cramp

Laki gal: if u know the BT reading at least u know whether there is implantion anot. But no wonder okie, it's over. Now let ur Tcm tiao your womb up to be warm n nice for ur embryo.

Just a suggestion u may want to take flaxseed or concieve well. Ensure milk in high in selumin which helps implantion n can make u put on weight.

ChrisL, Lolz...I also watching TVB series hehe...do update us your HPT result yayy! BFP BFP BFP :D

lynx sea, dun worries abt the cells, i also got 4 cells too for day2 ET. Must have faith!

leor
sorry didnt answer your Q, think if in your case, might hv to thaw the straw (with 3 inside) and refrozen again the 1 left (actual action you hv to check with your hospital cos different places do differently)..but think rather 'xiong' for the embbie loh i think if refrozen again..but in my opinion there's actually no guarantee on everything..just hv to take it as it comes and see how it goes i suppose since you hv 3 in a straw..

Ladies, for those who wan to know whether can refreeze d embryos mah, d ans is NO. I ask my dr dis quest b4 n she told me once thaw v hard to freeze back d embryos coz most likely wnt b able to survive d condition where thaw, freeze n thaw again.

ChrisL, Thanks for de reply
In fact, I dun knw how my embbies had been store. Am just wondering usually how they work it out. Afterall, I think I roughly knw how it works le. Xie xie ni

Chris> hehe
...good lar...test and let us know ok?

lynx> got drink milo? I remembered i was very hungry after ET and woke up blur blur wanting to drink milo...

Laki gal, Thanks for the answer. Hmmm...cannot refreeze so better dun thaw too many at a go hor. That day over happy that I can start FET so didnt discuss abt the thawing part with dr sighz!
Anyway, I have a boy, so dr usually wont do Blastocyst stage for no. 2 rite? Any sistas knws?

GG got drink milo la. they gave me when I wake up. Then I felt sthg flowing to my butt n felt itchy then touch n got blood. Nurse pass me bb wipes to clean my hand lor

Actually the sedation v shiok. I really slept thru out the ER. I Remember I breathe In hard into oxygen mask. 2nd breath I no recollection Liao

leor don't mention! hehe

saggiegirl
hmm if bfp i will 'disappear' a while 1st lah haha will be back after 1st trimester to spread bb dusts..i just wanna be sure cos after what happened previously to me..this time i want to play safe..so don't ask hor haha

lynx... lucky u... i have to insert myself n lie on the bed xwhen in bed until nw except go toilet n do inserts...

u got 9 embryos n 2 grade 4 is gd liao.. i only got 4 n 2 cant make it.. n is grade 3 n 4.. so dun ponder too much on the grade ok..

im now watching the series."once upon a time" not baf.. catching up with glee 4 n vampires diaires.. hubby foebid mz to watch walking dead.. say cannt scared our baobeis lo :+

Laki gal: you may want to boil longan red dates tea and take red bean soup . U may also want to see Tcm doc to tiao ur body . Hope u can cheer up again !

Wondersss I got 9 follicles but ONI 5 eggs extracted la. n all fertilized. 2 G4, 2 G3, 1 not dividing well so still under observation.

Wondersss I ONI lying in bed for abt less 2 hrs. Then can't slp. Now cooking dinner. Aiyooo I can't stay in bed so long la. tv in living room so in bed nthg to do de.

Ladies who did ivf at nuh,

Would like to check, ET is usually arranged at what time? I know ER is arranged around 12-2pm.. And ermm.. A silly question, can the hubby get mc for ER or ET day? My hubby askong.. I don't think so leh..

Sandra thanks i m popping by uniqlo to look for e warmer now. i m nuts abt tvb drama too. now watching silver spoon and the confidant. which drama r u on?

KL, sorry to hear about the outcome of your FET. Pls take care and jiayou for the next round ok? We are all here to support you. May I ask how come you had to do two BTs so close to each other? Also, you were asking about progesterone level..is it the same as hcg level?

Sandra, thanks for asking, it has stopped already... Thank God! How are things with you?

Hey tsuki, found a website explaining embryo grading.. Hope it helps!
http://www.arcfertility.com/understanding-embryo-grading.html

Lynx sea, do try to rest for at least 2 days or so. I know it is not easy but must try to ok?

KL, I got 2 wks HL after my FET. But I went back to work the first week, then got spotting, so stayed at home the following week.

Chris, how many days past your ET alr? You may want to test on Saturday? Now still a bit early I think.. All the best! BFP!

Btw godis the embryo grading website is opposite From kkh. I ask my doc which grade is better, she said higher the better. Maybe diff countries grade differently

Lynx sea,

Actually i'm also not sure cos haven't done yet.. But i remember prof saying that the ER is arranged at ard 12-2pm.. Can't recall whether he mentioned about ET so would like to check..

Thanks, godislove.
So to speak, in a way, grade & cells are interlink and corresponds to each other.

Previous cycle was grade 3 embryos though e embryologist din inform abt e cells.

In fact, I was ver wu zi, din take any supplements other than folic acid. No tcm/acup. It was only after bfn that I was at a loss & started to google & found this support grp.

I was ver upset w myself for no doing more when I read ladies did so much in their preparations.

JY all ladies! Congrats to all ladies that have bfp & all e best to all 2ww ladies!

Tsuki : don't give up! It's never too late! You can start to take more nutritious food and also cut all fried and cold food out
most importantly stay positive!!
you have us to go to and feel free to ask anything!

Lynx sea : I think different hosp different also on grading.. At TFC grade 1 is the best and 4-5 is not so good, as long as we tio our body right, you know your embryo/embryos will have a nice resting place then good
good luck and stay positive for your 2ww okie! ;)

Lynx sea, you are right. For TFC grade 1 is best but understand that for kkh , it's the other way round. Maybe they should all just standardize hor..hehe..

Tsuki, kind of I guess. Just that grading looks at more than number of cells - fragmentation and stuff. I was also like you, first round of ivf, I just went thru it without doing much research. It was after the failed cycle that I found this support group, which has been great!
really thank God for all the sisters here.

godislove/sasha
Im 8dp2dt today. Im tempted to test as i've said but know it's no use to test so early lah..might test this weekend..see how

Godislove
same as you my 1st fresh cycle way back, i didn't know of so much stuffs..then as i found this thread later on, my 2nd fresh much much better

purple dragon
it's normally the initial 'leap' or try that is scary, once you went thru, should be ok. But hey don't put too much stress on your self though, if you don't want to try, it'a ok as accucpunture is not a must. i myself did a total of only 4 sessions so i don't think it's of much help to me (that's just me myself)

Thks Sasha.
Purple dragon, I hate acupunc too. It's not juz pain but hate the cramp feel. Eeks. I usu have 2 needles beside each kneecap, 3 needles below belly button, 1 above forehead. How abt urs?

Godislove, mine was a fresh cycle ET on 9/11/12. As the first BT hcg reading was low at 10, I was told to test agn 2 days later. Apparently it was a late implantation & hcg drop subsequently.
Hcg & progesterone level is different. Progesterone level test which we will all take on 7dpt2 tell us the uterus lining level tt support pregnancy. Any level above 20 would b consider acceptable. Mine was at 40+ which supposedly consider favorable for pregnancy & hence I'm still thinking & can't comprehend what went wrong tt embbies did implant but then detach subsequently

Anyway, I'll go for FET in next AF cycle. Hehe..
Yours a medicated FET? May I knw the FET process tt you went through?
tx tx

wah this thread is moving fast...

wondersss/lyn_sea: rest well during ur 2ww.

Lil-Ponyo: thk u for the link. but i'm not sure if i'm brave enuf to do accup....
the blood tests & jabs for ivf r already killing me... let alone accup.... i think i will faint....

Min81: err.. I dun think mc will be given to husband . HL for you will start on the day of ER . My ER and ET were arranged in the pm . For ER , I started fasting at 12 midnight but ER was done in the afternoon . Really starving . I drank a cup of ensure milk bef 12 midnight otherwise I can't make it .

sasha: today i feel very normal le... no more funny symptoms....
only thing is, i hv difficulty sleeping every nite, tossing n turning in bed.
i actually only nap for about an hour to an hour half in the afternoon after i insert my progestrone meds.
otherwise, i'm always fully awake.

Lynx_sea, I went for acu by Dr Zhao from Raffles medical during 2ww. But once you about hit the estimated days where implantation may already take place, she will not do acu on us anymore. It's estimated tt implantation may take place around 6-12dpt2.

Lynx_sea & wonderss, pls Hv gd gd rest during 2www esp few days after ET k.. Jia you!