Girl^girl & Lin, trying my best to rest at home but really itching to go out! Heh.. but must be a good girl.. for the sake of my babies/baby.

Girl^girl, were you on progesterone inserts after confirmation of pregnancy too? I also don't dare to wear tight fitting clothing (esp pants) in case i 'squeeze' my babies out.. haha..silly right.

Mei2, welcome!
I think after you speak with the doctor and have done all the necessary blood tests and stuff, they will be able to suggest the most appropriate procedure to do. In the meantime, do take good care of your health.

BRchow, ur input is so useful to me! Thanks alot

Godislove, thanks for welcoming me hee.. yup will go 'bu' body1st coz prone to chemical pregnancy and had 2 ectopic too

Laki gal, Sorry to hear that. Hugsssss. Go ahead to tiao ur body wif tcm while awaiting for post review. Take care!

Wondersss, all the best for ur ET tmr. Rest early tonight.

mei2: u r welcome. only paid the abv in cash. since that 1st consultation, i din hv to pay anymore. everytime the nurse said no nd to pay, the rest all fr medisave & govt co-fund. not sure if i exceed anything or not as yet to rec bill leh. i hope i dun get a shock lor.

wondersss: no bills yet. as per wat i mentioned to mei2, only pay for all the blood test, counseling by nurse + doc b4 start of ivf. hv not rec final bill. my BT on 12th, nx wed. today is day 9 (i incl the day of my ET). going bk to work on nx mon cos HR's policy on HL is getting a bit absurd..... sigh...

ladies.. thanks for all the best wishes n prayers...

brchow, oic... i didnt really keep into account.. lousy financial planning..;p omg.. but i tot given 2 weeks hl so should br ok... hr policy sh ld be 60days hl mah.. by law..

oh ya.. any ladies keep farting after er?? until nw.. i still feel abit aching from the er.. haiz.. me really weak ass

Wah BrChow > That is very afforable in kkh lor!!! Imagine I hv to pay for my gonal F in cash in pte hospital, and 1 pen of 300 IU cost me $450 + 7% GST le

wondersss: i keep all the bills heehee cos I want to know exactly how much i'm spending ma....

dreambear: in kkh, 1 pen + 1000iui puregon cost abt $700+ bah. ur gonal F was my orgalutran (ganirelix) is about $40+ per jab. i can imagine it's more ex in pte hospitals but u get service there n no long Q like kk. so there's pros & cons.

Am Going for ET tmr at kkh. Hope everything is fine n embryo is of gd grade. Good luck to all who start the procedure this cycle.

Hello sisters!!! So sorry for not replying sooner!!! I went back to work and has been crazy!!!

Girl Girl : yes think so! Will be diligient in taking all the mecessary tablet

Babysmurf : Thank you!!
either way is good hehehe

Brchow : Thank you!!!
I'm rooting for you too!
spreading baby dust! How are you feeling?

Godislove : Thank you!
Glad to know your spotting stop and excited about your scan on Monday too!

Wondersss : Good luck today!!! Remember to release your pee at home and then drink a cup of water before you go, when you reach, don't go pee anymore
Good luck! And when doc doinf the ET, lay back n relax think of what to eat after ET, and its over before you know it

Prosepina : Thank you!!! Spreading baby dust to you!!!

Lalas : Thank you for your wishes
Spreading bb dust to you!!

Sandra : Thank you! Spreading baby dust to you!
will wait to bake for celebrating everyone

Grace : I'm sure you can be spreading soon! I'm spreading to you first, next time your turn!

Bluenosebear : Thank you for your wishes! Spreading dust!

LS : Thank you! I'm sure you will be next! Jia You and remember to rest and eat well ok, tio your body

Min81. : Thanks for your wishes!

Joyhope : Thank you so much!

Jelly : Thank you!!! Baby dust My diet for the 2ww is very light, no spicy, sour or anything too oily
I drink a lot of water and no cold drinks. As for supplement, I just ate folic acid and all the necessary given by the clinic, didn't take anymore. I stop flexseed till I get all clear to have it. Also I go for accupuncture once a week even after ET, but stop once cause I'm spotting. I cook as well, but try not to stand too long, I will put the food on the stove and then sit back down to watch tv hehehe

Lin : Thank you! Spreading baby dust to you too! I was on Puergon 250 for 4 days then puergon 400 for another 6 days, also orgalutron for 6 days. Support was given utogestan and prognova and during the 2ww has some spotting, got a jab on the butt and dusphaston, so now taking 3 types of tablet

Qegg : Thank you!! Spreading baby dust to you!

Purpledragon : Thank you!
I'm going to tender mid dec cos one colleague going away to US early jan, will be resigning mid dec
no lah, think will forgo the maternity and concentrate on my pregnancy. Soft boil is ok, if u keep eating hard boil will be too yucky after awhile.m

Nov rain : Thank you!
yes will rest more, at least try to hehe

Daylesford : Thank you
doesn't matter if its singleton or twins, as long as baby is healthy
heheh

Mel2 : Welcome!!!

Morning gals..

Sasha, for your acupuncture, where you went to? Acupuncture tummy? What about back? Do you think it helps? I rather scared of the acupuncture pain...

wondersss & lynx_sea> woohoo! today is your ET! Jiayou and soon your babies will be reunited with you!

sasha> ya...must be diligent hor. Must be good girl, ok? Then we can ensure that our baby/ies grow well inside our tum tum...

godislove> after i confirmed my pregnancy, i stopped the inserts...doctor gave me duphaston (white color pills also hormonal pills lar). But is taken orally once in morning, once at night. Ya! dun wear tight fitting clothing...best to wear loose fitting clothing...if not not good for the skin also

lynx_sea> dun worry too much
you are in good hands. I am also under KKIVF Dr Tan HH. Nice doctor and very patient. Rest well after ET, ok?

Sandra> i heard my mum mentioned the "some goodies" as well. Though i did not read it anywhere online (or perhaps I have missed it?)....

I think the goodies will be announced in jan 2013, after xmas before CNY.

I believe that the govt should do more to help couples who want to have their own children, however are facing problems. Even in newspapers already reported that conception problems are not uncommon in today's era.

i once heard the KK nurse mentioned that the govt may announce 5x use of medisave for ART and reduced fee for embryo storage. Not sure if it will materialise. But if it is true, it will benefit a lot of sistas

My 2 embryos are stored at a fee of $300++ per year for 10 years.

BrChow> me too, i kept all the bills, invoices into 1 file. I vaguely remembered that KKH sent over 1 thick consolidated bill detailing all the fees, medicine, ER, ET fees, and breakdown of medisave usage by account holder.

BrChow, Dun knw can refreeze or not lolz...Cos u knw like meat/fish, once defroze cannot refreeze wor. Any sistas here can advise?

Wondersss and lynx sea, all the best for ET today!

Girl Girl, sound good
Hope govt can announce fast. Thank you for the info yayy! :D

Sandra,

Prof didn't say leh.. Think he didn't dare to say too much just in case give wrong info.. But he was saying he also hopes sg citizens can get more help.. Wah who's the guy who made such comments?? Wat's his basis for saying that?? Annoying..

Leor, eh...never heard of "refreeze" leh....other sistas can advise???? Ya man...seriously i think all sistas (and brothers) are anxiously waiting for the govt to make the red-carpet announcement. Besides ART, we also hope for more subsidies for babycare/childcare. (since now the CDA can be used up to 12 years old).... A little help here and there will certainly go a long way.

min81> ya man. that guy hor so insensitive de. Usually doctors wun dare to say much unless it is cast in stone in hospital policy or govt announcement lar.

Girl girl, ya ya...never heard of refreeze too...Out of suddenly, i thought maybe can refreeze as the embbies are living mah. Unlike fish/meat which had already dead. Sound logic? Lolz...

Ya.. really hope babycare/childcare have more subsidies too

Ok. Got 5 eggs extracted n 5 are fertilised embryo. 2 of grade 4 transferred tidy. 2 of grade 3 to be frozen. 1 still under observation as monitoring if cells will divide further.

lynx_sea> woohoo! 2 grade 4 transferred! better than mine leh (i transferred only 1 G4 and 1 G3).hehehehe...must rest well. Dun do any heavy duty housework hor. No cold drinks/gassy drinks. Eat more fish, veggie.

ladies, bk home liao!!! transfer one g3 n g4. nothing to freezecos another 2 cannot make it but is ok.. still got 2 baobeis with me..still feel abit crampy.. dun knw y...
im lucky im the first.. when go in for a scan the nurse say bladder overload.. almost burst out..
issit ok yo use heatpad to warm the tummy ar?? i touch my tummy area feels cold lo .

lynx, hello cycle buddy!!! u r no wht?? im the firt to go in.. hehehe..

wondersss> i tink i read somewhere...dun use heatpad. Just dun expose your tum tum to cold... everyday i sleep during 2ww, i use blanket or scarf to cover my tum tum and talk to my embbies before i sleep...hehehe.....

feeling crampy is normal
. Remember dun take ice drinks hor. Warm water is ok.

Lynx sea : great news! happy 2ww ;)

Wondersss : i think dont use heatpad, too close to tummy.. during 2ww i just rest in bed and cover myself with blanket

Lynx sea & wondersss : 2ww must relax, watch some comedy n keep ur spirit high!

agree. During 2ww, absolutely no stress hor. I only did the following - fold clothes, chit chat with my mum, watch tv/cartoons, read newspapers, read magazines. I only ventured out of the house (downstairs) to pay my bills close to the end of the 2ww.

Wondersss was 3rd to go. Proserpina I try to eat protein rich food as adv by Tom doc. I do acupuncture every other day too. Eat bird nest everyday

Wondersss, congrats on your ET
Enjoy your 2ww. Hmm...better dun use heatpad. As Sasha mention. Just cover yourself with blanket & wear socks.

lynx_sea> yes. Protein is very important. I ate fish, chicken, pork etc. I ate mushrooms, green leafy veggies and drank chicken soup, lotus root soup and eat eggs. Basically is balanced meals....

Remember to have ample rest and stay upbeat. Talk to embbies daily...

yes.. i put a layer of towel on my tummy so i think should be fone... cos i got a cold womb.. so i need my baobeis to feel warm n comfty to qtick on.. lols...

when doing the virginal inserts... do u gals feel abit pain when push all the way in.. am i suppose to lie down n insert or sit on toilet seat??

wondersss> yes..baobeis need nice, cozy, warm homes
(everyone loves the same, right?) to nurture themselves in....

actually initially got a bit of pain...but after that, kind of got use to it. hmm good question - i lie down on a mat to insert in (hubby do 2x (morning and night), mummy help me for afternoon)

Lynx & Wondersss, have a good rest during 2ww! Happy for u... Rest well ya!

Laki, how are u now? When u intend to ET? Or wait for ur next review?

Sasha, thanks dear! I know I will graduate one day!