Need your recommendation on any gd tcm physician? coz i got my bt result negative today. thot of going to seek TCM. Tks.

Wondersss: it will be better if u can take a rest in hosp after ET before going home . After ET, u have to think that u are pregnant and keep ur movement slow .

wow, sasha,,,congrats. Can share with us what is yr diet like, do u still continue with supplements during 2ww. How often do you cook during 2ww?

Wonderss...how time flies and u hv already done yr ER. Do take care these 2days to get ready for ET.

lakigal, dun despair yet, wait till BT to confirm, ya.

joyhope, my dh emotionless lei during my stim stage, he only kan cheong after my ET. He dun even bother to help carry my bag when we out for meals lei but i ok if i can still do it myself. i m plannin for new cycle but before that i m plannin for an op,,cant wait to go for op asap but still gotta wait for doc appt which is next week..iyo time is running out for me lor...lol

blizzbless> i pm u dr email

sasha> congrats!! happy for u.. are u only on puregon? what support did dr gave u for 2ww?

pina> hope yr fil is better now.. wat's the reason for fits?

jelly> maybe yr dad can try tcm?

godislove and babysmurf> continue to rest as much ok!

girlgirl> were u on utrogestan support orally for 2ww? or u did insert?

sasha> hw do u cook during 2ww? nt good to stand too long right?

laki gal> dun be sad, as long as no red still got hope

Dear all sisters, thanks vr much for all ur inspiration and encouraging words. i'm feeling much better liao.

Sasha, Congrats! Congrats! Rest well and have a smooth nine mths ahead. Grabbing ur bb dust.

Laki gal, i understand how u feel but dont give up, wait for BT results. Continue ur supports med.

Wondersss, i experienced post ER cramps also this round.

mayleng, hugsss. tiao ur body and take care. where do u stay? i'm with a tcm - Dr. Koh under Nan Hua Medical, previously fm tong ji. she has a branch in Geylang, Race Course Road and Tampines. my colleague conceived naturally twice after tiao by her. i've been seeing her for almost 2 years but.....my chances of getting conceive naturally is vr vr slim as per western dr, due to male factor.

Jelly, my post review will be on 4 Jan. when is urs? btw, few days back we talked abt how does bbt like when got spotting/bleeding....my spotting started thurs early morning and stopped within an hour, bbt didnt drop until yesterday morning and my menses reported in the night. so conclusion is although hcg dropped, bbt still remain high until menses reporting.

lin, feel excited for u, u gonna start yr cycle this mth anytime yr AF report, rite?

Also did suggest my dad to go tcm but hv to wait till he finish the western meds and when he is more stable to get out further from house.

Qegg,my bbt drop 2 days before my AF report, but it rises the next day...so i not sure is it implantation on that day, subsequent bbt remains around 36.6 to 36.7 for first 2 days of AF,then drop to 36.4 to 36.50 for next 3 days. I find this mth bbt a bit different from normal mths lor, likely due to those hormone jabs. (must find sth to blame ba..hehe) .Usually for normal mths, when i having my AF, the bbt is on the low side from 36.0 to 36.40.

My post ivf review already over , my next ivf cycle is either jan 13 or mar 13 depending whether i gg for op or not.

so i got no time to feel sad lor.

hello ladies!! i m on the way home from the vet, will reply when i get back as soon as possible

sandra,

yes, i bought cb digital preg kit, so cheap there ,plus there got promo, only cost RM26.91 per stick, equivalent to S$10.80...hehe.

Brchow: yes slowly lol , dun do heavy duty housework or carry heavy stuffs

Jelly: sorry , I might have miss ur post earlier. U going for an op on?

Sandra, i had bt this morning at sgh. They called me result negative. Tks at least i wont be worried that my internal sys is not messed up by ivf procedure. I will expect my mensus to come soon. Tks..

Dian tang, i gg for lap op for fibroids as my left ovary is not reachable during last round of ivf..eggs were not retrieved from there..but after surgery, there is also no guarantee that it will b reachable, so need to consult doc lor. but prof say mayb got chance that the ovary might descend down lor.

Sandra, i bought the pregnancy kit, usual price cost about S$24.90 in watson, guardian S$26.00. Jb happens to have promotion , so i bought it at RM26.91, which is about 50% off.

Hey Min81, bluenose bear,
I also starting ivf journey on Feb cycle... I might go for a trip before starting.. We are cycle buddies ^^

Jelly, i'm sure your DH will know how to better care for your next cycle. Why do you need to go for op? My DH also do not carry my bag, and anyway I don't like the sight of men carrying ladies handbag, just my preference.

Jelly,

Oh you bought the clearblue digital pregnancy test? That's cheap!

Ylgoh,

Hi cycle buddy!
Which doc are you with?

joyhope, no err...he jus told me he cant fetch me on certain days which could clash with the day of my discharged. The only thing he did better was during the 2ww. And my bag is heavy cos i carry a huge water bottle in it..keke.

I need to go op to get rid of some fibroids which could b obstructing my ovary lor..haz..i runnin out of time n my fibroids playing games with me ..hehe.

Min, i bot the kit to standby first since its cheap..hehe

Congrats, Sasha!! That made monday rainbow color.

Btw, you not going to work and earn maternity leave?

When u all said egg white, soft or hard boil?

Lakigal > Dun tik too much ok. just go for ur BT tmr.

I've discussed with my gynae & Dr Zou today. I will start my long protocol ivf during my Jan cycle. ie, start to suppress in jan n my ER & ET maybe in end Feb or early Mar, provided my menses is not haywire after my current lap. So Min, Ylgoh & bluenosebear, we might be cycle buddies also wor ☺ So excited!!!

Mayleng > I stay near ur plc and I go to Dr Zou at AMK. Quite far lah, but I find that I'm comfortable with her. So I dun mind to queue up n travel further.

Jelly > I'm gog to bkk in early Jan. will check out if e digital htp cheap boh n will buy 1 hm. But then again, I dare not test at hm b4 my BT lei

Jelly: when I was hospitalized last week , there was a young lady who also did a fibroid surgery too . She can get up and walked the next day and discharged in 3rd day . Hope u can get well soon .

I am a new member and have been a silent reader of this thread.I am married & ttc for 3 years,with no success. I suffered from endometriosis & went for laparotomy in 2006. I have tried clomid & did HSG in 2010. HSG was clear then.
Recently, I found out that my endo came back & gynae put me on lucrin for 2 mths to suppress it. Endo was suppressed and HSG was repeated. This time I was diagnosed with hydrosalpinx (blockage due to accumulation of fluid in tubes). I was told to go for laparoscopy to drain away the fluid since the fluid or toxin will interfere with embryo implantation if i were to go for ivf & thus low success rate.
Does anyone know if acupunture can unblock tubes naturally? Im still half-hearted whether to go ahead with the op as gynae had warned me if things looks bad or there's lots of scarring, my tubes will be removed. I'm so depressed just by thinking abt it. Btw I'm seeing Dr Zou for acupunture tmr to see wat she has to say..
Just to add, I have to decide quickly coz according to gynae, my endo is suppressed but its still there so we have to start ttc methods fast b4 the endo comes back..
Anyone of a similar experience? pls advice...thanks

dian tang, for what reason u were hospitalised? hope u are alright now. ( can pm me if not convenient to say here)

by any chance do u know which doc operate on her. Thanks for this tip.

I m trying for Dr fong of nuh but his schedule is so tight.

Dreambear, how is yr post lap review and how are u recovering after lap op? bkk is nice, hvnt been there for quite a while already, m sure their things are cheaper than msia.

Jelly,

Was at watson's recently and saw clearblue pregnancy test (the one with plus minus sign) at buy 2 get 1 free so i bought to standby too.. Hehe..

Dreambear,

Are you feeling better now? Appetite better?

Pinky > like what Sandra said, how abt getting a 2nd opinion, esp from a fertility doctor.

Mayleng > Yes, Dr Zou treat male patients too & I heard sisters here said b4 their DH's condition improved! But my DH did not go for accp cos his condition is beyond treatment le. Btw, I saw alot of sisters gog there with their DH, including myself ☺

Jelly > My wounds dry & nice. My gynae's skill really gd, even Dr Zou said so Of cos now inside still feel bloated but hopefully it will go away soon. Tdy k walk faster le, but still got abit spotting. My gynae & Dr Zou also suggested me quickly do my next round of ivf wor, so will wait for Jan menses n will call e clinic. I told my DH I felt as if I just had c section cos of wounds & my tummy still big big, lol!!!

Hi ladies, thanks for replying..yup my gynae is a fertility specialist. Any gynae to recommend? Wat abt pc wong frm nuh?

Dreambear,

Great that you're recovering well
The bloatedness will subside soon, don't worry.. LRD with ginger helped me with that.. Ooo we're cycle buddies, let's jia you together!

Sasha>CONGRATES!!!!!! Have a fantastic nine months ahead! Yippee! Login tonight to find out yr bt results! So happy to read the news!
Ha now u must rest more, sleep more and eat more "bu" tonics ..
Lakigal> stay positive ! So many sisters had graduated ! U can do it! Don't give up..Hugs! N good news tomorrow!

Sasha , Congrats ! Based on ur beta, u should be expecting a singleton but it's god sent .. rest well & look forward to your next heart beat hearing scan on wk6.

Jelly : I was admitted to hosp due to bleeding . Pray the everything will be ok . Oh I dunno cos our curtain is always closed and I hear her calling 'prof' and the doc visit her promptly every morning . Beside dr fong , I am sure there are other doc available .

lin> i was on the progesterone inserts (3 times daily) as prescribed by KKH after my ET. Sounds gross hor...but the medicine will make me sleepy...so a good chance to zzzz....

im here... resting at my mama hse now and waiting for tomorrow ET...

Abit excited & scared cos only can knw whether how many of my eggs will be fertilised tomorrow..Although dun wan to think of the bad side.. what is there is nothing... OMG....

dian tang > hope ur bleeding has stopped ya.

Wondersss > Ur embryos will all be healthy, they are all waiting for mama tmr

Lakigal > All the best for ur bt