Qegg :its best to use clearblue, cos other brands are not as sensitive, and when ur at the hosp ask for blood test today
how come they do ur blood test so early?

wondersss : i think 8 - 14 is optimal, based on urs should be ok by then

qegg, have u call clinic and check what did they say?

spotting stop is good, but monitor closely. u may get clearblue from watson, unity or guardian. 7-11 i dun think they sell, at least my place 7-11 dun carry. Do keep us posted, k. good luck to u.

sasha, when is yr bt?

Wonderss, i think u doing fine.

sandra, i got buy but i never take cos i dun hv juice to go along with it.

sasha, i m ok, my fil 49 days jus over, so now i can go visit my dad le..yippee. How is yr 2ww? any symptoms so far? what kind support do u have?

Jelly : Yeah good you can visit your dad already and sure you are happy ;) so far ok lah, that day have some potting so get jab support, symptoms wise just feeling hungry all the time like eating and feeling hungry at the same time lol

Sandra : yes very clos already!!! Exacted about it
and I agree sell condom should sell testing kit mah lol

Sasha: I got totally opposite symptom. During suppression stage I eat alot. Now in 2ww, I feel bloated easily. Appetite not as overwhelming. Haha.

Sandra: cant ans ur qn on immunocal cos i just took one packet today only....

is there any sister out there who is as crazy abt BBT as me?? i am going nuts fr all the speculation..does conceive well gold increases ur BBT even till 1-2 days before the AF???

Lalas : lol hopefully all our symptoms result in BFP

My friend just call and say she might be pregnant, she has a pregnant on cb digital and 2 cb "cross" test, but BFN on guardian brand.. She is worried about this, what do you all think? I don't know anything about this... And can't advice..

Sashamunna: if it were me, i wld just rush down to the doc to ask him to check...or for 1-2 days to check again...mayb the guardian brand slower to react???

Dream : yeah just spoke to her and she says she will go for a BT later.. She regret using guardian brand! But I told her maybe still early lah, and cb more sensitive.. Thank you!

Sandra, Working leh...lolz...Yes. Is normal. I also fart everyday and my bowel more regular. At least 1 time a day. Last time I have constipation problem but now no have liao

Sandra & babysmurf : she went to get a cd digital saying how many weeks and it's pregnant 1-2 weeks
she went through IVF also but not good with the web, so normally I tell her what happen in here ;) she is 11dp2dt and her blood test is only next week
she go through dr loh also! Hopefully we will be lucky also!

sashamunna> ya the cb digital is super accurate. Mine i tested 3 days before my BT, and it shows preg 2-3 weeks...

can ask her to schedule BT liao...dun delay....

sashamunna> woohoo
good to hear that. Another snake year mummy!

Every sista here must jiayou. Most importantly, dun stress...... some stress is good but over-stress no good.

hi ladies.. otw back to work... my er will be on next mon... hopefully my eggs n lining will be sui sui to get ready... abit excited but scared also.. can the sisters advise me wht to expect n wht to do on that day...???

wondersss> ok good to hear that..ER next monday ah...

hmm did the hospital advise u on the HCG jab 36 hours before ER?

the night before ER cannot eat after 12am... cannot wear jewelry, no makeup etc (specs ok lar, no contacts). rem to wear loose fitting clothes and slip on shoes, coz will need to change gown etc before the procedure....
... remember to arrange some1 to pick u up after the procedure coz u will feel a bit weak/tired....

dun worry too much k?
the procedure will be over in 15 mins!

Wondersss : you will have last few jabs this few days and on sat night go for your trigger jab right?

Monday you arrive, they will ask you to change into a gown and wait for the dr and get ready for your jab to a good sleep
your procedure should be about 15-20 mins of which you will be sleeping
then u will go back to bed to rest, and when ur slightly wake the nurse will bring you some milo and u will be discharge ;) you will feel bloating after that but remember to drink a lot of water and the remedy of dried Logan and ginger to disperse the gas and soothe the bloating. You will be told on this day how many eggs collected and the next day the embryologist will call you to say how many have matured and fertilized and when you should go back for ET

Wondersss : the most impt part is breath and leave it I. The good hands of your dr
I have complete trust in mine
hehehe you have to enjoy the process and we will be here to advice what we can lah

I m quitting when I return next Tuesday....
I think it's the best move n I m 36 already n my job is stressful.... Have to handle manAgers from diff countries n stubbornnnnnnnnn

I'm 36 too. Initially thot can earn maternity leave. But.. I realised not easy to take leave. I feel like quitting too. But wonder will it be a waste? The person who cover my job when I on leave seems rather unhappy when I on leave.

Hi purpledragon,

I quit in july this yr.. I guess also depends on ur boss or company, whether they're ok with it..

Min81,

That day I applied one day leave. Then they pushed the form here and there. Said alot of things before signing. Feels scared when I wanna take leave.

Sasha, you will quit even you BFP?

purpledragon, my boss knew my situation, but somehow or rather she's not quite happy. i will talk to her again during appraisal. If she is still not happy then i will quit. money can earn back, our biological clock is ticking. although i am at my early 30s but due to my low AMH, i need to act faster than you girls.

4 months maternity leave is so tempted! maybe ask government reimburse us 2 months.

purpledragon: I think Sasha is planning to do so. Can ask her for advice.

Qegg: how is it going? Calm down n have confidence ok. Like what the other sisters said, take HPT then go down for support.

wondersss: I think u r doing fine. still have a few more days to ER. It will be good by then. I also worry abt my ER last week but everyone here gives me good advice n encouragement. So just listen to them, it's really nothing scary cos u go in and wake up the nx minute liao.... with Milo n biscuits. Nurse in KKH is good. They will make sure u r ok n keep checking on u.

wonderss, what's the measurement of your follicles like today?

sasha, after ER, r u gals still on drip? can also share what kind of symptoms yr fren has? how old is she and what support does she get?

purpledragon, i quit my job 3 years ago till now. Amh is a reading on yr ovarian reserve. what is yr amh level?

ladies, watson having promo for cb digital hpt, now selling $19.90. the other day i bought from guardian at $24.90...sop sop. Next day i going JB to buy, think they sellin less than 30ringgit...hehehe

Dreambear, unity having promo for conceive well , now got 20% disc. Hope u are on the road to swift recovery after lap, ya.

pina, what did pm lee say?

Sashamuna,

See the ml on behind of the box.
Some brand can detect pregnancy if level is 25ml.

Long long time ago I got bfn on clear blue but got bfp on biotest.

The best is blood test. You can ask nurse the level of bhcg. If more than 15ml (I think) then you are confirm pregnant.

Purpledragon,

I see.. Then maybe u think about it.. Hubby and i doing fine.. Just make some minor adjustments like eating at restaurants less, etc.. Quite ok.. For my case, i was teaching, and i felt bad to my pupils for being on so much leave earlier this yr cos of iui, bfp and m/c.. But i do have a couple of colleagues who did ivf, they try to do during june or dec hols but will still overlap into sch days.. The principal is very nice and supportive and allowed the leave.. She told me that she couldn't conceive too, eventually adopted 2 kids from china, now already 18 and 20 yrs old.. I guess it helps when bosses understand what we're going thru.. My hubby's boss is also ok with his leave (as long as work is covered) cos his wife had m/c last time and they also adopted inthe end..

min81: I agree. bosses have to be understanding when we decide to embark IVF.

purpledragon: I actually test water with my boss to see how supportive she was if I were to go on IVF. Surprisingly, she was ok n my immediate subordinates also ok. haha. the catch is, my company dun endorse the HL cos they said this is not due to sickness or operation. So i had to take NPL for 19 days starting from last Fri.