Sisters, im back hm already. My lap Procedure was at 1230pm yesterday, came out at 3pm. Then vomited cos of GA effect. Vomited again at 7pm. No food intake for abt 36hrs except on drips. Finally able to walk to toilet at 6am tdy. Felt better except e wounds pain only. I'm glad I chose to stay overnight. This x GA effect v siong on me. Now I look pregnant n my tummy v bloated, sore throat cos of the tube they insert through my throat n neck n body ache. No appetite to eat also.

Blizzbless > I did my ivf at Mt E. Need to pay a deposit of $4.5K. During counseling nurse will explain to u.

Dreambear,

Have a gd rest at home
Ya my hubby said i look 4-5 mths pregnant after lap.. Mine was bloated a wk plus.. When u're well enough to get up and walk in the next couple of days, do just walk slowly around the house.. The nurse told me it'll help to dispel the gas.. Take a bit of porridge and ensure milk even if no appetite k.. Take care!

dreambear : sorry you are not feeling great.. please rest well n drink more water

ladies, i was told by a friend who is a naturopath that our tap water although safe but contain alot of floride that is not good for conception..., so i have been investing in evian water, not sure if it true, but will find out more

Blizzbless: u have seen dr loh but not comfy with him? seems like hes quite gd and i m under him

sandra, actually i had already had 4 c section with pre marriage n ligated.
so i need to do ivf n a 5th c section if i wan a baby.

so i really undecide

sandra, yes i went to c him, he say no problem cos he had jus done 6th c section on a mummy.
But my hb think likewise, he say he talk too easy.
haiz..

Sandra, i am 33 this year...start TTC abt 2yrs ago but havnt been doing it diligently cos hubby always busy with work and stressed out..so we started more seriously since last Aug...

Godislove:yah...i am not a supplement person...but for the past 4mths, i hav been drinking tcm med (though getting less disciplined), now starting conceive well n immouncal...
if we need at least 3mths before the supplements kick in, then i am going to be late...sigh...just try my best...

Hello ladies, thanks for all your comforting words and sorry to throwing out questions so last min..

Dream, you still can try.. not like me.. Jialat.. last min rushing...

blizz, I was under dr Loh and he is a very confident and experienced dr. My twins were conceived and delivered by him. Except that he is v v busy and unable to give us attention when we needed at kkh (before he left for TFC) which pisses off many sisters & mummies, but during delivery he was super experienced and zai. He encouraged me to deliver naturally my twins iso c section which is easier for him. He vacuumed my twins out after 1hour + of trying naturally, and stitched well (that I didnt feel any great pain there after delivery).

I did not have a very straight pathway to my cervix (based on my pap smear experience) and told him my concern if we need to do a mockup ET first, he said no need as he's pretty good at this he claimed. So during ET it was quite painless and fast for me.

Have to learn to put trust in a dr and believe in him so that much easier to put ur hopes on a tough journey
find someone whom you are comfy is most impt. For me it was introduced by my gf who had failed IVF w him and I ended up with him just to go thru this and it worked out, after third time.

wondersss...try not to worry too much...we should relax while doing the ivf..as for the supplements, as long as we try our best...guess our body should have some nutrients too...u are alreayd eating eggs...i am sure that would help.. Jia you!!

come jan, i will be like u too...throwing questions in here, hoping for answers from the sisters here...kekeke...

tks dream. actually I feel quite comfortable with him. but my mom ask me go Kk cos cheaper haha.
but Dr loh say mine not a problem so might only need 1 time. of course not guarantee la..

Dr Sadhana Nadarajah - Director, KKIVF & Senior Consultant (Reproductive Medicine, IVF & Adolescent Gynaecology)

Dr Tan Heng Hao Head, Reproductive Medicine & Consultant (Reproductive Medicine, IVF, Laparoscopy & Hysteroscopy)

dreambear: wah u rest well k... u reacted quite badly for the GA. Take everything warm so that it will not cause bloatedness. my mum said GA will only wear off completely after 3 days....

Qegg: me only on 3rd day of 2ww... damn bored but at least hv work to occupy me.... everyday must remind myself to eat/drink this n that + the supplements intake + the estrogen support for the uterus... gosh

wondersss: dun worry... yours sure soon soon... it can't b worst than mine... have faith in yourself.

can i ask for any of your opinions?? i am celebrating hubby's birthday tmr and we hav arranged to go for massage...i already knew that it is going to be within my 2ww but i wasnt going to care abt it since i wouldnt be that lucky to be preg..plannign to go for ivf in jan..

opk is positive on 15th and tmr is 32nd (so 17th day already).and my bbt today is 36.8 but tummy is a bit bloated n cramp like af...not the time to test since af usually comes only 18th-19th after opk is positive..n tcm said the ovulation only occurred abt 4 days after opk is positive for this mth..

but i just wan to be a bit cautious...if u were me, wld u still go for massage but jsut ask her to leave the tummy alone??? is a body massage..

Dream, If I were you, I will not think so much and will just go ahead with massage. Whatever it is, if miracle does happen, it will happen regardless hehe... Hope you will enjoy the celebration as plan. Most important is go with your feel lah.

Qegg> i think endo will have mense cramps n heavy flow. cysts n polyp maybe no symptoms. endo cannot be detected thru ultrascan. cysts n polyp most can be detected thru scan. but there are also some where it cannot be picked up by ultrascan. my frend recently had a lap altho her scans are clear, but she had endo n polyp. depends on where they are..if dr nv ask u to do lap shld be scans are clear.. but again, its nt 100% de.. right now u just wait for ur bt n dun worry abt tt..

dreambear, min> i no need drink anything beforehand de leh.. they will give us something on that morning. but then that morning i clear my bowels myself, so i dun need any medi haha..

dreambear> hpe u are better tday? u can drink ensure milk if u no appetite. i also no appetite for first few days. bloating will go away in a wk..

girlgirl> congrats! is it yr first ivf?

sandra> anything bu is heaty de...

leor> glad u can start soon!

dream> if u have nt done yr pre ivf blood tests (hiv, hepB etc), u have to do it 2-3 wks before u start yd d2 scan..

Leor, hahaha.......honestly, i will be a bit sad to give up on the massage cos i really enjoy it..and i am always so hopeful every mth but yet i am always disappointed in the end..

right now, my tummy is bloated n i feel that af is going to flow very soon...only then will the bloatedness be gone...just hope it doesnt come tmr or there goes my massage too..

Lalas: i did....but i wonder if it could be due to the chinese med i am taking...hubby & i both noticed that after taking chinese med...

Have started trying tcm...since the day we brought the herbs and boiler back, my mil cannot stopped nagging about boiling herbs at home...till nw she still making neg remarks like took so long to boil and waste of time! How I wish she can keep her comments to herself...so many negative remarks from her! ;(

hi ladies, i got abdomen cramp this morning (5am+) followed by few dark brown and maroon color spotting (Sorry too much info). thereafter, no more spotting and no more cramp. today is my 12dp2dt and my BT will be on tomorrow. i afraid my af is reporting. what should i do?

gd morning ladies... waiting to see doc again... truly depressed...my lining sucks!! after 3 days my lining grow 1mm... n is 7mm only... omg.. i dun knw wht i should do... the eggs r growing quite ok.. i hvr been drinking red bean soup every alt days.. wht should i do...??

qegg, try n do a urine test n check.. at least if bfp, then u can go get extra support...

Qegg : yes i agree with wondersss, take a urine test n if Bfp must go in for support, even if now hcg might still be low n have false negative, either way have to call n go in for support, cos i remember you have an injection before, remember to tell them also
but i think if not red dont have to worry
think might be old blood

Wondersss : did they say when u should go for ER? 7 still ok cos by thd time u do ER n ET will be ok

Thanks, Sandra, Sasha. i'm going to get a test kit. btw, 7-eleven got selling or i got to get fm guardian? which brand is reliable? i'm alone and near my hse only got 7-eleven.

Wondersss, i agree with Sandra, still have time till ER and u only need 1mm more.

Qegg.....yes i agree with Sandra and sasha.....
Do a HPT.....if ur BT is tmr....more or less able to show even faint line....and if +ve...quickly go for support.......
Like sisters said...not red and no blood clots..is fine...

Good luck to you!
Rest well on the bed ya.....

Qegg, go test HPT first. Bed Rest. Call Clinic and check. Usually jab support can last for a week if from KKH. As long no fresh red, u should be fine.

Wondersss, still got time, I believe by the time u ER/ET, your lining will be ready sui sui waiting for your embies. Stay Zen :D

lin, Thanks

thanks ladies.. cos it freak me out when it should grow 1mm every day but i grow 1mm in every 3 days.. my tcm say 8mm abit too thin to hold... faints liao... other than red bean soup... wht other food to take?

Qegg> ya...remember rest more, dun tink too much.... ok...we will jiayou for you!!

Leor> agree. Last time mine is the pill support daily x 3 during 2ww ...make me super sleepy...hehe