Congrats Godislove... ur nick is v easy to rem... rest well & have a smooth healthy 9 mths...

dreambear, good luck to u! everything will be smooth smooth de.. u will recover soon..

sandra> so lrd can take during 2ww also?

qegg> i had ovarian cysts, polyp n endo.. my fsh n amh is normal range, but dr said i may nt have alot of eggs due to ovarian cysts so he asked me to take dhea.

godislove> yr mil said cannot eat grapes? as in aft ET cannot eat or while ttc, or aft bfp?

jelly> yr dad is ok now? hw u feel now? i think the hair drop will improve aft i stop dhea.. or maybe i need go yun nan aft all the ttc :p

lin, what the symptoms of hvg cysts, polyp or endo. all these can be detected thru' the scan during ivf cycle? if so dr will keep us informed or we got to ask?

Sandra, i'm fine these 2 days. most of the time lying on bed. only feel like got heavy abdomen, wondering could it be a side effect fm progesterone jab. My bt will be on 30/11. pray hard that everything shun shun li li, ping ping an an, smooth smooth.....keep my fingures cross.

Qegg> polyps will show up in the ultrasound scan .. Mine was detected during the ultrasound..
U Jia u ok! No worries I m sure things b shun shun Li Li ping ping an an for u! Stay positive !

Sandra : This is my 3rd try. When was your last IVF?

Joyhope : Thanks for your encouragement, my last 2 cycle there was no fertilisation deeply disappointed. I really hope i can make it this round.

Dreambear : Rest well tonight to prepare for tomorrow lap, no worries you are in good hands.

There are so many dietary supplements eg immunocal & royal jelly honey etc...that are best to consume with empty stomach in the morning, sometimes I really don't know which one to take first.

Jelly, Lin, lybaby, Babybaby & Min > Thank you for all ur well wishes. My lap is tmr & I'm now drinking e oral fleet to clear my bowels. I mixed 2 bottles with abt 1L of cranberry juice. I still hv another 0.5L to drink...... Drink till I feel like vomit le. This lap is more excited than ER & ET lor

Dreambear,

Don't worry, drink slowly.. The nurse told me to finish within half hr.. Oh but u so smart, drink with juice! I just mix with plain water, like drinking 1 litre of salt water..

All the best for tmr! Sleep early

hi, i did my ET on 19/11. This is my 1st IVF attempt. Have been feeling cramp and slight pain down there these days. Is it normal?

dreambear: i'm like min81, nurse at kk said drink w water, i drink till vomit. at least ur doc told u can mix juice lor... hahaha. gd luck for you lap tmr. dun worry, once u go in, the nx min u wake up liao n all's over.... all sisters here watching over u k....

Qegg: no news means gd news yah.... counting down for u n waiting for more showers of babydust

Sandra: ok, i go buy the norm one cos mine comes with lingzhi...

lin: i'm praying hard for my 1 lonesome but brave zygote to stick tight to me lor

Sandra > I also forgotten why must clear bowels le??

Min > the clinic nurse thought me to mix with juice de. I decided to mix with cranberry juice. DH said cranberry gd, can clear UTI, if any & detox as well! My reaction was faster than your's, I started to detox after an hr from my first drink. I still hv some juice to continue. Nurse didn't tell me must finish within an hr wor. lol

Dreambear,

That's gd
My hubby also said i'm weird, how come take like 10 hrs then start to have reaction.. Haha..

<min81>, actually I only started seeing marine parade tcm in oct, after e failed fresh ivf.

I went to this tcm after reading gd reviews in e forum. So far, only 2 visits. DH also taking e herbs. While waiting, we saw like 3 or 4 couples, preg ladies seeing him as well. I believe he must have aided in these successful pregancies, that was y these ladies are coming back for herbs to an tai.

The waiting time is super super long. We reached abt 7+ in e morning before e 8.30am opening hrs &amp; left only @ 1+ pm.

qegg, i'm seeing her tml n see wht she say.. took some red bean soup to see can help bo... im just wondering... they sltted a cyst in my left side. will they stop me from et ar??

Tsuki,

Thanks for ur reply
I was actually seeing that tcm for 6 mths after which i went for iui and conceived but unfortunately m/c.. But i felt his med really helped me a lot.. Now that my ivf is pushed to feb, my hubby suggests we go back to see him to tiao before ivf.. But i'm not sure if he's familiar with ivf stuff.. Does he understand the terms and procedures?

Hi girls

My first time posting on the IVF board, I usually hang out on the SO/IUI board. I recently started a Facebook support group for TTC and some of you sisters are on it already

I am in touch with Straits Times' health reporter, after she wrote a piece on egg freezing. She is writing a follow up story and wanted to hear more views. If you care to share, please contact me?

Her story is due Thursday and I am thinking of meeting this evening around 7pm in the town area. Please come if you can spare the time? PM me your number and I'll call you.

<min81>, yes, he's familiar. There r ladies doing ivf seeing him. In fact, I saw ladies bringing their hospital reports to him too.

That day, there were 3 Korean gals went to see him. Most probably for women related matters.

Nov rain, Brchow, Thanks for encouraging.

Mayleng, how's the cramps? are u feeling better. could it be symptoms of implantation, rest more and monitor ur condition. take care!

Wondersss, if size of the cyst is small, i think shouldn't be a problem to proceed with ET ba. if the cyst may cause postpone on et, dr should hv told u early rather than wait till last minute. btw, when will be ur next scan? u may check with dr on this.

min > I went to Marine Parade TCM b4. But my DH condition he can't cure, and he was frank abt it &amp; told us even b4 we did our tests. He is quite accurate I shd say. But I really can't stand the looongggg waiting hrs. Patients hv to q up n move along the way like sitting in a row of musical chairs. He know abt ivf procedures as I also heard him advising couples what to do n eat during the procedures. Bear in mind there is no rm for consultation so other patients will hear your conversations with him. And hor, must brew his medicine de...

lin,
i only took raspberry tea the cycle before my fet. better don't take since u are already starting ur ivf next week. it helps tone the uterus walls so will cause contractions so not advisable to take.

sue-ann,
day 5 is the blastocyst stage where the embryo is ready or has already broken out of its egg shell. usually it's a day 2 or 3 transfer or day 5 transfer. if it's a day 4 transfer, most likely the embryologist or ivf doc thinks that can't wait for day 5 transfer or embryo may not survive to day 5 already so best to transfer asap.

Wondersss : dont worry, some cyst r called blood cyst n will disappear after awhile n harmlesz, i had that last time but disappear after a few days
and my previous gynae also say that some cyst are workinh cyst n will able to function as usual as well
Jia You!

Qegg, thank q.. hopefully nothing will cause the delay

Sasha, never heard anything from the doc and etc.. so hope is what u say.. harmless and be bygone when i do ER.. hehehe

hihi, after disappearing for so long...finally i am back....

BB now is 13 weeks and growing fast and furious

Done 2 scans and everything is OK...i am with KKH Private Suite, under Dr Khoo CK. Very nice doctor (and a lot of ladies are under him).

Jiayou everyone!!!

Wondersss> Dr Khoo is under Private Suite... So his consultation is more expensive. 1st time $100, 2nd time /subseq is $70. But i dun need to repeat my story likewise under Specialist clinic coz doctor can change each time =X

The normal maternity package will start from 16 weeks onwards....i am thinking of opting to stay at A ward as DH can stay over and company me.... and have some 2/3 days of peace....hahaha

Dr Khoo waiting hours can be quite long...the last time i saw him, i waited for 2 hours coz he went for delivery at 1am and 6am....

Babysmurf> *hi 5*

my EDD is on 3 June 2013...

done my OSCAR scan ytd...make me walk up and down for 2 hours...coz BB doing gangnam style and refused to cooperate... =X...... after the scan, i was basically worn out ....

Hi eskimobaby, thks for the advice, i request day 4 as i want dr tan hh to do the trsf cuz if i wait til day 5 then dr
Sadhana wil do the trsf. But kkh nurse btwn day 4 and 5 not
Much diff. Any ladies here succes with day 4 trsf?

Girl girl: mine is 1 June. Pass my Oscar test. Now on home rest cause having bleeding since last wk. otherwise everything is fine. Can see my baobei karate kicks. Hahaha

babysmurf> must take care...

ya i pass my test as well... BB too active liao and doing dancing (maybe too excited??)...until the sonographer cannot take it...

actually sometimes can feel twitching at my tummy area... hehe dunnoe if the BB kicking or jumping lar....

Hopefully by 22 Jan the next big scan can know boy or girl....

Sue-Ann: not sure for d4- d5 transfer. I did a d3 transfer. They believe that our womb is still the best enviroment for ur embryo to settle in.

Babysmurf> ya...i changed my gynae to Dr Khoo. Coz can choose to switch...last time before i got married, i was under Dr Khoo all along...and he is nice lar
hehe...

Hi ladies, stil remember me?
I went missing, stil thinking of doin ivf a not? Really scare of all the jab.
When I finally decided not to, my hb say y not.
Haiz, really caught in dilemma now..
And also if yes, to go for kk or dr loh.

Blizzbless> hi to you...

i am also scared of jabs...i see the needles, i scream first...

probably have to make a decision of going or not going...though it is hard, but i tink it boils down to family and friends support
. Some of the sistas here went for religious or reiki help as a form of support. No harm i think...

for me, i am with KKH under HH Tan. Though there is govt hospital, but service is ok. Waiting time can be quite long sometimes if doctor is away for ER or ET. So it is really up to individual preference. No right or wrong answer choosing which hospital/clinic.

Sue Ann, i did a 4day transfer and now in my 24th wk. embrologist will monitor ur embies n activate u for ur transfer if day 5 is not recommended. all the best to you!

thanks Sandra

it is not an easy journey i must say...

i had my first BT on 1 oct...the HCG level was very high - 2457.9! I got a shock when the clinic called me while i was about to have my lunch with DH... nurses have said that there could be a possibility of little twin stars, but after all, it was just a singleton which i am happy also

MS was no joke - fainting spells, vomitting, nausea, loss of appetite. I went to see doctor twice as i was about to faint (bp was at a low of 90/60 and doctor keep asking me to go warded but i dun want...)...

Praying hard for all sistas to get BFP!!

tsuki> nope...i did not take acu or herbs after ET/2ww. What i did was i ask my dearest mummy to come by and help me with cooking and some housework. I still do very light stuff like arranging newspapers, filing of bills...most of the time will be resting as i was on progesterone inserts 3x per day....(ouch).... after the inserts, really feel super sleepy....