enjoyinh sushi at a side before going to work... enjoying every moment of it... see alot of ladies at ivf ctr so blessed.. all got hubby to accompany.. bit is ok... i still hve u sisters to entertain me..

Hi Ladies,keep forgetting to tell u my egg sizes...

Today is D7 scan..

LO: 11, 10.5mm (found a 20 x 24 cyst)
RO: 7.5,8,6,7.5

Today say right side not working too hard and left side ok.. hopefully right side can jiayou to grow bigger so can retreive more eggs...

Any ideal sizes which the eggs need to grow ar???

Wondersss: immunocol is high in protein. Is the same like eating egg whites.

If you r okie, can take royal jelly to help improve our eggs. Which has help me on my 3rd cycles.

Ensure milk has high selenium which help implantion. Like Brazil nuts. So if take ensure milk not need to take Brazil nuts. Don't overdose.

Hi ladies, thank you... Am i growing too slow or what?? it seems the egg is growing about 1mm per day.. Normally when is the ER?? in which day? can anyone advise?? Seems like i dont have triple lining...

Hello sisters! Miss all of you!

Godislove : so excited for you! Like Sandra said please tell us your bt

Lin : I think will resign cos hubby n I think that's the best
if Preggy can concentrate on the pregnancy n if not then the IVF

Brchow : how r u feeling?praying hard hard for you!
Wondersss : how r u? How's the scan?
Sandra : Jia you!

Sisters, normally when can we do home pregnancy test if it's a 2 days transfer?

Sasha, For KKH, standard is day 17 bt. As for hpt, I tested negative 12dp2t and tested positive 14dp2t. U aga aga k. Cos very individual depending early or late implantation also.

sasha, Wow...i like your decision. If with single income can survived. I think okie to resign. Not so stress. Since u have great skill in baking cake. U shd multiply ur talent.

Sandra : I think because last few years I work very hard to "chun" money, so shoud be ok for a few years bah, after that must work already
yeah my hubby supportive of that, my mil also think good idea hahaha

Leor : okok can can, but by 10days pass the trigger shot should be out already hor?

Grace : yeah, I think cam, cos I don't like shopping so can save money hehehe and can bake some cakes bah, I got new year cakes order but don't dare to take yet, will see how things go

Sasha, hello!!! finish my D7 scan this morning... lining only 6mm still growing abit slow...the egg sizes still ok.. abit comforting.. taking my third injection to stop them from ovulating...
Do you know roughly when will we do ER??

Leor, what does 14dp2t mean? the d, p t means?

Sisters, for ER, how many days do you guys rest?

wondersss, when u going back to scan again? looking at your folicles size, your ER should be end of this week.

from ER KK will give 19 days HL.

Sasha, when you are avaiable, do you plan to conduct baking class? it will be good we all speak same language then bake together

Hello dear sisters, BT results are out! I'm officially preggy! Praise God! HCG level is 495.. dunno what that really means but will go check out online..

Thanks for your prayers, warmth and support! And please don't give up, think positive and trust God's timing. We have been trying for more than 4 years already. But for IVF, started this year and this is our 1st FET after the fresh cycle.

Praying for you! God bless!

Godislove, HURRAY!!!!!!*grab your bb dusts* please take very good care of yourself now.. enjoy motherhood cos u have graduated.. can you share what u have done this round??

Prosepina, Im going back to scan on the D10 (this thursday).. Dr zou also say spo but bcos she say by the time i finish my D10 injections, will be the HCG shot and ER but it will crash on sunday.. so i think most probably will be on next monday..

need more advice, after ER when will be ET if everything ok??

Wondersss : it's ok, d7 still early
Will grow further
I was like you, one side more dominant
I did my trigger on day 11 and ec day 13, think maybe you will trigger sat then so ec Monday

14dp2dt = e,g you do egg collection today and do the transfer on wed, that is 2 days after the egg collection day, that makes it 2dpt, but if your transfer is 3 days after egg collection, then that 3dpt, as for the 14dp, it means 14 days after the day you do the transfer. Hope it's not too confusing

Proserpina : yes I can conduct small scaled class, depending on what everyone wants to learn
and I agree! Would be great if all f us can bake together!

Grace : not sure leh, maybe bah, but my BT is next Monday
maybe can do hpt this fri ;) hehe

Godislove, am silent reader in this thread. Love your nick to the max! Good number you have! Stealing some baby dusts from you! Cheers!

congrats godislove! you made it! collecting your babydust! yeah! great number

Wondersss, yeah! like sasha said, D7 still early.

Sasha, do post here if you r ready for class

Thanks! This verse really spoke to me the past few days during spotting, waiting and worrying.. Psalm 27:14 "Wait for the LORD; be strong and take heart and wait for the LORD." Hope it can be an encouragement to all the sisters!

I did a fresh ET in Aug. Then FET this time round.
Actually didn't do much leh.. after the first unsuccessful ET, I've been continuing to eat 2 eggs for breakfast, folic acid and vit C. My mummy also boiled chicken or beef soup for me about 3 times a wk.

After ET on Saturday (10/11), I rested over the weekend and went back to work on Monday. Walked slowly and tried to remain unstressed at all time.. but was still busy at work la, juz made sure I remained calm.. haha

Food wise, I ate 3-5 Brazil nuts a day. Didn't drink coffee or any caffeinated drinks, no cold stuff (a bit of yoghurt here and there..cldnt resist!), no papaya, pineapple, banana (dr's orders), no pears, grapes, watermelon, etc (MIL's orders).

Then after spotting about 1 wk after ET, I went to work for 1 more day the following wk and then after that decided to just stay at home to rest.

Most importantly, a lot of prayer support from our family and friends.

Hope this helps! All the best!

hello sisters,

did my ET today. out of 2 fertilised, only 1 is considered good (grade 3). i hope she/he stick tight tight tight and deep deep deep into me lor. haha very kua chang. starting to drink ensure since a day b4 ER. Dun like nuts so no Brazil nuts for me. Doc Tan HH said I hv very little eggs despite given 300iui of puregon (minimum is 150iui). so depressing to hear that. BTW, can any sisters advise if still can drink red bean soup n chicken essence w lingzhi after ET?

godislove: praise the lord and congrats. grabbing your baby dust. rest well and everything smooth smooth till you pop yah....

Brchow, *hugs hugs* dont think so much.. now is relax... i also have only less than 10 eggs now and growing slowly at their own pace..
Im the same medication as u.. 350 iu and additional 150 iu menopur and i start injecting the injection to prevent ovaluation...
so dun despair and just relax..

Wondersss, 14dp2t = 14 days past 2 days transfer. Taking ET day as 0day. As what Sasha had explain.

Sasha, should be ok to test since trigger shot already pass 10 days le. Good luck gal! Waiting for your Big Fat Positive yayy!

Godislove, Congrats!! :D Happy smooth 9mths ahead!

Leor / Sasha, thanks for the explanation...

Prosepina, Im in the short protocol..>?? I dont quite understand about the prevent of ovulation at the beginning... Should they have given me that? Are you also in short protocol?

Hi Ladies, thank you so much for your prompt reply on how to mix the Immunocal. I always use a chopstick to stir but it takes quite a while to dissolve so I thought maybe there is another faster way to do this.

By the way, anyone knows what is the difference between Immunocal & Immunocal Platinum (besides being more expensive for the platinum)?

wondersss, i will be on short protocol for next IVF. so want to find out more. i think the medicine used to prevent ovulation is lucrin. How many jabs you have per day before menopur is given?

Prosepina, oic... im given ganirelix ...I guess diff pple diff medication.. so dont worry too much.. just go with the flow ok.. I also go with the flow.. on the day itself got issues then just post here.. the sisters here all will help

Brchow, if it affects u, then better dun take. I m curious how is my bbt during ivf cycle n 2ww, so i take to understand my body better..

Prosepina > I was on short protocol before but was not given lucrin at all lei. I started with Gonal F only.

Jelly > what shd our bbt be during the 2ww to show signs of bfp? I only know Dr Zou said during our normal cycle, before O shd be below 36.5 & after O shd be above 36.5.

Love is all around, I did ask the sale before. But I cant remember what is the different liao. Maybe u wanna call and check with them? Think they can explain better. I only knw she dun recommend platinum for us. Just drink the normal type will do

Dreambear, I havent bfp yet lei. I guess the bbt should stay elevated after O above yr base temp. My base temp is 36.4 only, after O can b 36.6 to 37. If there is a drop in bbt to below 36.2, then it signifies yr AF going to report in next 2 days.

I m still testing if there is an implantation dip to signify bfp lei, ie, if i got chance bfp in near future. Can only let u know when that happens ya.

Btw when is yr lap op? hope u hav a smooth surgery and swift recovery thereafter. keep us posted ,k.

qegg> oh must eat dhea so long? my hair drop alot aft taking for only nearly 2mths.. but i am starting my ivf next mth. initially i'm with dr yu but i change to tfc, cos i need lap, n dh said he more confident of dr loh opt skills. aft lap, i can only slp on my back, n also back ached alot! so did yr spotting improved??

sandra> yes can mix with ensure, or yakult, or juices etc. where u bot? immunocal u have to take first thing in the morning, 30min b4 breakfast for best results.

tsuki, no rain> usu i will alternate folate acid with prenatal vit. i dun take them tgt..

godislove> congrats!!

wondrsss> continue to jia you!

brchow> dun worry now, just rest well for 2ww.

sisters> we can take lrd and ensure during stim and 2ww? then only start chicken essence on 2ww? must take red bean during stim??

eskimobaby> then if i start ivf next wk, can i drink raspberry tea this wk? also do u know if aft i drink can still take all my supplements?

Godislove, thanks for the encouraging verse. I got to realized how Sarah felt when she was barren. I don't wish to follow her foot step and find a Haggar to take over my place.

Lin,

I don't take raspberry leaf tea after ovulation cos i heard it can cause contractions of the uterus.. Just to play safe, i think don't take.. I plan to stop it during ivf too..

sandra> thks, i drink ensure all along.. but lrd i din take as often, cos taking tcm.. i dun want my body to be too heaty. stim can take lrd right, but no other herbal soups hor?

min> oh.. i read it helps in diff stages in preg.. then i dun take for now..

lin, that's a lot of sacrifice. Did u retest yr amh level to see if it improves. It pains me to see you gals going thru such.

Godislove, Congrats! Rest well n All the best for ur 9 mth ahead. Grabing ur bb dust .

Wondersss, u do accu ? accu may help in boostg follicles size n adjust d thickness of lining.

BrChow, enjoy ur 2 ww n dun think to much. Rest well n stay positive.

Leor, all along I hv mk a mistake by tkg ET = 1.

Prosepina, I also on short protocol n I started all my jabs on d2 including lucrin.

Jelly, I still tkg my btt every morning but is hesitating whether wan to continue. Btw, will bbt drop when there is spotting/bleeding?

Cluelessivf, all d best to ur bt results.

Lin, not necessarily to tk dhea for so long. My bt after 3mth of dhea shown gd improvement on my fsh (fm 12 previously dropped to 8 ) n I hv given 2 choice either to start cycle on the following mth or tk 3more mth dhea hope to stabilize the effect. I chosen d later. Unfortunately my bt on sep. Shown fsh shot up to 22+ . When I was abt to start my cycle on oct I got vr bad drugs allergic to antibiotic prescribed by dr yu. Postponed my cycle n tk 1more mth dhea.
Btw, dun mind may I knw dr suggested u to do lap or u ask yrself? In what situation dr will suggest for a lap?
My spotting aldy stop. Thanks.
I start ensure miln during stim n lrd during 2ww. Read bean soup ismainly for adjustg of lining.