Just to check.. Is it the same in other private hosp like gleneagles, mt. E etc, where u have to make payment in cash upfront, then claim medisave later? Or is that only in TMC? TIA!

Hi all, today is 12dpt.. I started red / pinkish spotting last night. & the flow is getting heavier... With slight cramps and tiny bits of blood clots... If I go kkh now, will they entertain me?

KL, sorry for your loss.. Take care of urself..

I really think that we are 1 group of very strong ladies.. Let's give ourselves a pat on our back.

Let's all JY!! JY!!

Hi BabyP_K, pls go kkh.. They will check on you.
During my 1st fresh cycle in 2010, I had severe cramp on 11dpt & I went kkh & they did BT for me..
Pls go, it'll help you ease yr worry too.
Hugs..

BabyPK, pls go to kkh n insist they do something to u. I feel sad n angry for sisters who dun get the service & care from kkh during their 2ww. Tell them they may save one or more lives lor!

Min, I did my ivf at Mt E n I dun need to fork out cash, except a deposit of 4.5K by credit card where they will refund to me after e final bill & after cpf deductions. Cos per cycle of ET & ER will cost more than $6K at Mt E. They will then deduct from the deposit lor.

BabyPK, go down & ask for more support.

Sasha, Jelly,
Thanks! now i'm hvg blood stain on my pad and feeling a bit of cramp on my abdomen and like carrying a heavy womb which totally diff fm my previous cycles.

Grace, all the best for ur ER this sat. u may wan to take note of soy related foods, i've just bump into previous post by 1 of ladies here said that to avoid soy related foods as estrogen will harden eggs shell & make lining thick.

KL, sorry to hear abt ur loss. wish u all the best. JY

Qegg, noted. Thanks. I'm feeling better. I have accepted the fact. My safety come 1st. Better avoid OHSS. haha.
You better rest more and take car!

Qegg, i was jus like u after ER, mayb worse and i was lousy, i need to take painkillers to ease the pain, but the panadol prescribe to me was not effective at all, so for the whole nite, i was having on off pain, fortunately, my tiredness wear me off n i was able to sleep thru the pain.

You shd feel better by tomo morning. the blood stain shd b gone but the heavy bottom will continue especially after any intake of food.

How many follicles did doc retrieved? When is your scheduled ET?

Meanwhile take good care of yourself,k.

ching and i1BB, jiayou jiayou!!!

i1BB, you're planning to switch to NUH?

i1BB, never mind the trouble! What matters is the end result! BFP! Just try to gather all your medical records and test results b4 jumping ship!

Ya luv, I know. I am more or less set on NUH liao. Now is Dnt knw when can start ball rolling cos I got some affairs must settle first... I guess will start ball rolling ard January ba... N start jabbing in April ba... C how c how

Good morning sisters!

Can anyone with Dr Zou @ AMK advise how much usually she charges for consultation and Med? My charges usually for Dr TSB is around $150 for both me and DH including 5 pkts of med that lasts us around 2 weeks.. Wondering if Dr Zou charges are higher or lower as I'm considering switching to her since I want to start accu with her at start of my cycle.

Gd mrng to all

Sandra, mine was a d2 transfer. 4 better ones were frozen & they monitoring if the rest were able to grow further b4 freezing or abandoning.

Blizzbless, mine was a long protocol:
First menses cycle
On D3 menses, started oral pills;
On D19, inject lucrin daily (suppression)
Second menses cycle
On D2 of upcmg menses, blood test for E2 (estrogen level)
On D6, lucrin + puregon (stimulation)- (2 diff injection daily)
On Day 6 of stimulation, 1st scan for follicles sizes
Scan again in three days time
Until ready for ER
If inject at the right position, no pain
The injections did not side effects on me during my first cycle. But this time, I experienced terrible headache towards the end of the suppression stage.
No pain during ER but perhaps mild to moderate cramps for some after the procedure. HV to take lots of fluid to flush the sys to prevent possible ohss.

Fet medicated sisters

anyone knows if got headache can take the white/blue tablet for muscle relax/painkiller (name: anarex) docs usually prescribe. After a few hours taking progyvona can take? Cos im feeling headache and i can't get hold of my clinic to ask and also i've run out of the usual panadol..

Blizzbless, I was on short protocol.
D3 - Cetrotide Injection
D6 - scan n Puregon Injection (150iu)
D12 - scan
D14 - scan
D15 - Cetrotide injection n Lucrin injection (10iu)
D16 - OR

As I have high risk of ohss, I didn't proceed w ET

Jelly & Sandra, Thanks! after a night of rest, feel much better now. no more blood stain and heavy bottom lighter now. i got 2 usable eggs retrived fm 4 follicles and ET may be on Sat/Sun. awaiting embryologist's call.....nervous. hope both 2 eggs fertilised sui sui....

Lakigal, u didn't proceed w ET after ur ER? Me too! Tmr is my ER. But will not ET due to I might have risk of ohss!
Would like to ask u, did u eat egg after ER? I'm very sick of egg. Haha...

Ladies, just informed by embryologist that my ET will be on tmr. hope my embryos stay strong & develop sui sui.....keep my fingures & toes crossed.

btw, when should i start my red dates longan drink?

Qegg > You can insist on AMH test. I had read that FSH for ovarian reserve is not conclusive. I drank red dates logan every 2-3 days from stimulation stage. Good luck with your ET tomorrow. Rest well.

Wondersss > My af came on Saturday. So i called in the morning and dr asked me to go down immediately for scan and bt, so i can start my jabs on D2. I was on long protocol though. Hope the drama at your in-laws was the last episode and no part two!

Grace > Dr can tell from scan that half of the 26 follicles no good? What's the size? My dr said can't tell until ER, so don't worry. All the best for your ER tomorrow. Continue taking lots of protein as ohss may set in after ER.

Lalas > I was on gonal-f too, only towards the egg of stimulation then i felt bloated.

KL > You're such a strong lady, a good source of motivation for us! Jia you!

Min81 > I was on long protocol. Abstain from start of stimulation stage. This is to prevent the risk of multiple pregnancies which can be dangerous for bother and bb. I did mine at mt e, paid 4.5k deposit, balance they will return/bill later after ET.

BabyPK > Did you go KKH to get more support? Please do. Hope spotting is gone.

Sasha > I retrieved 25 eggs, 20 matured, 15 fertilised. 2 5d embroys transferred (bfn). Remaining 6 embroys frozen. Waiting for next year to do FET.

Dreambear > I did mine at mt E too. Did you have balance from the deposit to be refunded to you? Mine exceeded so have to top up.

Sandra, dreambear,

Thanks for the info.. Was just thinking if ivf at nuh doesn't work out, might consider 2 other doctors at gleneagles.. But i know i shouldn't be thinking too much for now.. Hoping for the best for my ivf in dec..

Joyhope,

I see.. I wasn't aware of the abstinence part.. Told my hubby and surprisingly he already expected it..

Laki_gal,

So is your ET coming up?

Eggfactory, congrats. Wish you a smooth nine months.

Min81 > Sometimes guys see things clearer as they are usually more level headed.

Sandra > Yes my af came full flow on Saturday, so went down immediately on D1 for scan. Can see roughly number of follicles though scan not so clear. D2 is Sunday and clinic closed so did D1 scan instead as dr wants me to start jabs on D2. But only about half of the fertilised made it to be used/freezed.

Egg Factory > Congrats! Share with us again your do and donts and wat u did during your WW if anything i miss out reading. =)

JoyHope, thanks! yup, i regret that didnt insist on AMH test. do we able to do AMH test in any of gynae clinic? ur jabs for D2 is to suppress? so u r doing fresh cycle or FET this round? a bit confuse.....

Sandra, Thanks!

Laki gal, Thanks and all the best for ur today's scan.

Egg Factory, Congrats! enjoy ur 9 mths journey. Grabbing ur bb dust.

Qegg, should be able to do AMH test at any gynae clinic. My D2 jabs were stimulation. As I was on long protocol, the suppression jabs started 2 weeks before stimulation. That was for my fresh cycle. It was a bfn, so now waiting to do FET next year.

Joyhope, I got few hundreds of refund back to my credit card as that was my 1st cycle n whole cost was abt over $9K. I read abt additional injections for long protocol & I sianz already cos my next cycle will be a long one.

Bbstepsrainbow > Dr Zou med cost abt $50 to $70 for a 5 to 7 days supply for myself. Price will depend on e days n type of medicine she prescribe.

Dreambear, my final bill exceeded by about $1k. You did your first on short protocol? Yes long protocol more jabs, but maybe will yield better results for you. When are you starting the cycle?

min81, hi. Yup my ET will be next week. So will b on hospital leave starting from tue onwards n till my bt.

Ladies, can i ask u how long do i need to lie down after putting the insert in my v?

Lakigal, i timed the v insert morning 1-2 hours before waking up, after lunch around nap time, and night before i sleep... so i can easily lie down 1-2 hours after insert. Do you need any jabs or BT for FET? Good luck to your ET next week.

Joyhope, oh need to lie down for so long? I thou few mins will do?

For my FET, i was on lucrin (20iu) for bout 11 days then reduce the dosage to 10iu for bout 14 days. Beside tat i was also given progynova. I only did 1 BT that was to determine whether to reduce my dosage for lucrin.

Joyhope, my next cycle may be in Mar, ie starting suppression in Feb cos I'm gog for my lap end Nov or beginning Dec. Haiz, I actually tot I let go on my failed cycle le. But when I saw the requested e report on e growth of my embryos n their photos ( to show Dr Zou), I nearly cried in the train. Then I knew I hv not let go yet. I'm beginning to scare of failure(s) again. Sorry for giving out negative energy on a Friday sisters....

Dreambear - jiayou! Got anything just let it out, don't coop it up inside.. you will feel better after u let it out de.. where fot negative vibes? All i can feel is positive energy given out by very strong ladies like u.. cheer up k! =)

dreambear, stay positive & take care. JY!

Laki gal, in my previous cycle, after puting in embryo, dr yu asked me to rest for abt half an hour. abt 10min later, i cant hold my bladder and wake up to pee, nurse immediately cleaned up the bed and refused to let me returned to operation theater. i asked one of the nurse yesterday, she told me that normally rest for few min is enough.....

Hi KL, Dreambear, Qegg, Sandra... I went to the 24hr clinic last night.. Doc gave me a jab. Did a urine test with faint positive. So the nurse suggested to do BT.
Haven't get the results. Sun morning to go back for 2nd BT.
But my bleeding has not stopped. In fact it has gotten worse.. With bigger blood clots (Sorry TMI..) but doesnt soak up the pad. cramps getting more like AF coming..
Taking it easy now.. Esp since this is my first ivf..

Dreambear, Jia you.. It's never easy to let go.. But we can do it & come back stronger..

Lakigal, all the best for your ET..

Babyp_k,

Better go to kkh 24hrs again to get the jab. If you worried you can stay there so nurse can monitor.

You can call kkh 24hrs to check your bt result.

Wish all the best for you.

blizzbless> u may go kkh to see dr first before deciding. of cos, aft bfp with kkh also can go to yr preferred gynae for natal chk up n delivery.

grace> rest well for now before yr fet.. afterall u make it to ER! yay!

KL> sorry abt yr previous loss. i'm sure god is fair to you n yr kids with god will bless mummy n their siblings.. dun give up.

qegg> take care for ET.. soy related products include soy sauce?

laki> stay healthy before yr ET ok.. i think some said lie down 30min is enuf..

eggfty> congrats!

joyhope> my dh seems so blur in ivf.. told him already still looks blur.

min> dun think so far, concentrate on dec ivf.. i also worried, my dr always tell me i dun have much eggs

babyPK> try to lie down as much as u can, dun move too much ok.. talk to yr embbies.. i rem one lady also spotting and pass out blood clot but still bfp.

Babypk, congrats n thks.

Qegg, d nurse told me normally will juz need to rest for bout 15 mins af et. All d best for ur et 2ml.

Lin, I'm having bad sore throat for past few days n now ended up w cough. Hope I will recover fast n well for my et next week.