mrs ching, me too.. during my last medicated fet.. take progynova oso no use..put e2 patch oso no use... lining stay at 7+mm... so i guessed medicated fet doesnt work for me. waste my time & $... ;(

Adeline, thanks for ur advice. =)
Sandra, i have to be patient. no choice.

Hi all, i will not ET for this cycle due to my bt show my estrogen still too high. Dr said wait for few month.

All the best for those sisters are on the way to ur goal.

ching,
*wave wave*
i remember you were with dr zhao. are u still seeing her? i did 2 natural fet but both times i think lining took quite some time like 21 days to reach 8mm and both fet failed. i only do acupuncture before this. after that i went to see dr zhao before my 3rd fet and told her i wanted to take some tcm to tiao my body or regulate my cycle before i go for fet again and i transferred to another doc dr sadhana also and she said that taking too long for the lining to grow also no good cos the lining becomes 'too old' already and not optimal for implantation. i took dr zhao's medicine which she said help me to clear the old lining and make the womb sui sui for the new lining then i went for my medicated fet. i was on progynova too, 4mg for 5 days, and 6mg for 3 days before my first scan and by first scan my lining was 9mm and was arranged for transfer a few days later. so i think the tcm plus acupuncture did help me to attain the lining i needed. i know different ppl may react differently so just sharing my experience since we were seeing the same tcm.

i1bb,
yo! who say u are not doing anything!?!? by taking all those supplements and doing all these things like wear warmer u are doing a lot liao ok
don't ever think u didn't do enough... we always do wat we can within our means... add oil add oil!

Hello Sandra! Sorry for late reply! Was resting in bed the whole day
I have 23 eggs being retrieved and waiting for the call tomorrow to tell me how many fertilized... Fingers crossed! As for the other board it's baby and bump

How's everyone?

Eskimobaby!!! **waving madly** hi hi!!! How r u?! So nice of u to pop by dear! I am doing my best... Not say not enough la but I think if I can go Tcm n accu will b even better... But since I cnt, then I just do whatever I can I will add oil la... In fact add oil for almost 3 years now become full of oil liao! ☺

Sandra, heap I read that some have mustache and deepening of voice. Anyway I bought 2 bottles from US. Hopefully I can receive soon. I dont't have much hope already and dhea is the last resort

Hope4bb

As I mentioned, it show very slight improvement when I tested my AMH. I was bless with no side effect, bt some sis had fallen hair, pimples breakout. So, each to their own body reaction. As I also tell u I am also taking L-arginine to help to improve my ovarian.

Babydust
DHEA is for low ovarian reserve but it also claim to help the quality of the eggs.

I just ope they are fertilized! Will know more today.... As for support, nothing has been given though.. Maybe it's becos I m on short protocol...

Are u going for tcm n accu? Think would be good... Prior to ER I have less than 20 eggs, but I went in for accu a day before ER, maybe that helps hehehe

Sasha, u r amazing with yr number of follicles retrieved. how was yr ER and when is yr ET? Guess u must b very anxious to know how yr eggs performed, do keep us posted of any devts, ya!

So excited for u.

btw, care to share what is yr amh reading, if any?

Jelly : yes I am!! It's ok, was out very quickly and the pain has subsided since yesterday
I think they will tell me later when the ET will be when the embryologist calls
I don't have the Amh reading though, when do you test that?

Hope so!!
I m 36 this year.. So need to Jia you! Hehe
didn't see the doc after that, but will see him during the transfer
he pass by and can see he's in a good mood
3 ladies did their ER yesterday

Grace, take a break... meanwhile can try naturally???

Sandra, Im taking duphaston to let it to induce today is the last day of the me.. Dr Sadhana say take few days or 1 week then the AF will come.. Hopefully everything is going to be fine...

During the whole cycle, must we abstain SEX?? hehehe..

Gd morn ladies! Anyone taking Blackmore Conceive Well Gold? Just bought a box and want to check is it we need to take both capsule and tablet together in one day? Wow cos saw the size so big i want to faint le

sasha, its Qegg.
Oh, btw, amh is a measure on yr ovarian reserve. Since u yield amazing number of eggs, yr Ovarian reserve should b good. No worries for u. lucky u!

Qegg, all the best to yr ER today,ya. JY!

Sasha > Good number of eggs retrieved. The embroylogist will be able to tell you today the number of matured eggs, number fertilised. With your numbers, guess likely to try for d5 blast. Amh is usually done before start of ivf to check on ovarian reserve. I was given v utrogestan to start the day after er, I was on long protocol. Which hospital or dr are you with?

Wondersss > I was told to abstain from start of cycle.

Jelly : Thank u!!
Qegg : good luck on your ER!

Joy hope : I m with dr sf loh, but from what I know he doesn't like taking it to blast, so might do 3rd day transfer. I m on short protocol n did not test for Amh.. Which doc r u with? I think only long protocol will be given support.. How many eggs did u retrieve and ur in your 2ww?

Sasha, ur ER experience seem better than jelly ya. Congrats for good nos. egg. Happy for u.

Jelly, how are u already???

Lalas, don't worried. Not anyone have same effect. I recalled I do not have any till my folicles become size 10. Day6 I think u must see the size of ur folicles.

Qegg, Jia u n all the best for ur ER. Can't b ur cycle buddy. Hehe... Take care ya

Wondersss, yeah! Dr told me the same thing. Hehe. I just felt abit tired last nite. My mental was so prepared and feel abit lost after the whole journay of injection n visit dr n scanned n bt. So I will go for a trip...to let go this burden that I've been carry.

Ching, hope U're feeling better. Everyday sun is still shine! We must thankful that we're able to breath. Cheer!!! Jia u...

Thank you Grace! I just receive a call... 23 retrieve, only 9 are injectable and out of which 5 fertilized.. So going in for the transfer tomorrow... Not a very good number but happy already

Grace, dont feel tired!! *BIG BIG HUGS* I can understand when things are not going well on your side when u plan everything in line... jus go for a trip to relaz... who knows.. God has something planned for u..

Grace, I m doing ok, not much symptoms..hehe. My situation is a bit differenct from sasha, not sure if that is the cause of my discomfort during ER.

Sasha, congrats n good luck to your ET tomo!

KL, welcome to the 2ww club

This is my 2nd fresh cycle..
24 retrieved, 17 injectable, 2 transferred & 4 frozen

Had my 1st fresh cycle in oct 2011, BFP w twins
Unfortunately water bag burst at 23 weeks, hospitalized since then till bb anxious to see the world at 27 weeks. They survived for 10 days & they went to be with God.
Had failed FET in Jan 2012.

Here I am, return to fight the ivf battle

Lets jia you together

Hi sasha,

Good luck for your ET!

Joyhope,

I didn't know have to abstain from bd during stimulation stage.. Were you on short protocol? That means right from when i start injections cannot bd?

Hi KL: so sorry about your previous loss.. Big hugs... You are very strong and am sure God will be giving you what you ask for this time
we Jia you together!

Min81 : thank you!!!

Hi KL, u r a v v strong lady. Salute u and I sincerely wish u bfp n your rainbow babies shall come to u healthy n happy

Hi Sandra, I have 7 on the right and I think 7 on the left but I have a problem. My left Fallopian tube is engorged/enlarged. Not sure if it is a after-effect from the day op I had 2 Saturdays ago to remove a polyp.

If it continues to be enlarged, I can't proceed with ET 

Need to go back for another scan on Saturday.

Bluenosebear,
Thanks. Will take red bean soup everyday and see how the scan on Saturday

Eskimobaby,
Nice to see you again dear! Hope you are doing good

I hv stopped seeing dr.zhao for quite sometime. Like what i1bb said, too taxing on pocket liao
But if this fet is abandon, most likely I will go back to see her. So u were taking her med & accu for ur successful fet?

Grace,
I m ok. Thank you. Last night I was sad and went to bed at 8pm. Normally when I am feeling sad/down, I will just sleep away all the bad moods. Haha

KL,
Sorry to hear abt ur loss. Wish u a bfp with strong embbies!

Blizzbless,
Yes, u r right. If tested negative after the 2ww, the 12-15k also goes into deep sea liao.

i1bb,
u never know wor... change of hosp environment and doc might really do the trick for you... i don't intend to wait too long for u to join the mtb thread ok *grin*

i'm doing ok but was very hectic at work and soon can take a breather!

ching,
actually i also dun see dr zhao continuously, i always see her 1 or 2 months before i wanna do fet. yeah for the successful fet i took her tcm too on top of acupuncture but the tcm was stopped once i started progynova which means the cycle that i start fet i dun take her tcm already. she also dun encourage us to take tcm during cycling unless she thinks is necessary. even when i went to her for bleeding and morning sickness she only do acupuncture for me, didn't give me any an tai medicine.

KL,
so sorry to hear what you went through. I'm sure your twins are watching over you and hope you will have a smooth pregnancy ahead

Hi Sandra, understand fm embryologist tt they will see if the rest make it to day5 & if yes, they will froze them thereafter & let me knw. Since I did not receive any phone call fm them, I take it tt the rest can't make it...

Yes, I'm w TFC nw
Previously w Dr Loh in kkh

Blizzbless, previously wh I'm w Dr Loh at kkh, I dont really feel how the money was spent cos the cost was competitive after subsidize. Besides use of medisave, there is govt subsidy of $3k.
Subsequently, I continue w Dr Loh as I have faith in him. But hor, I can really feel the cost is taking a toll.. And medisave is not activated on the spot, we hv to make the payment first for ER & ET n it cost me almost close to $9k alrdy, & submit medisave claim thereafter. I dont remember hvg make such huge upfront payment while in kkh.

I had acupuncture w Dr Zhao too. Started jz a week b4 ER.

KL.. Yes the nurse told me ER mus pay about 7k first..
I was thinking do it with Dr Loh since he was so confident if fail then go KK.
I wonder if I go KK n BFP can go to Dr Loh for checkup n delivery a not.

Hi blizzbless, I wld think you may...cos I ever heard cases of BFP w kkh & thereafter switch to pte thereafter..
On the contrary, I thinking of the reverse...thinking if I wld go bk to kkh for future checks shld I get BFP...hee...