hi babyPk, i m also in my 2ww and this is also my 1st fresh. Which doc and hospital u attach to?

have u gone for 1st review after ET?

Sandra > lol, u still rem my DH's neck warmer joke! I was telling him tdy when I made payment for my tummy warmer lor. I'm gog to buy another tummy warmer since I k wear it

Jelly & babyPK > just enjoy urself during this 2ww & dun tik too much. Stay positive ya. You hv already done all ur best & remember to talk to ur bao bei everyday & ask then to stick well to ur body!

BabyPK, I totally know what you mean. I'm also in my 2ww and have been overthinking everything! Dunno whether its the hormones plus anxiety that causes me to be like that. Q a torturous 2 weeks.. But yup, learning day by day to trust God more.

Praying for all who are in their 2ww... For peace in hearts and success!

Grace, Dun be disheartened.. Im stuck!! AF still missing... OMG... i dont know how long i still got to wait... Any updates from the doc that you continue?

Hi morning !

Just finish my scanned. Dr said ER this sat. But might frozen the egg instead of transfer this cycle.
Cos she said lining still thick which at 15mm.
Alamak! Sad lol... I wonder any advice how to reduce the lining???

Wondersss,

Have you checked with the doc whether should wait or take something to induce AF? How long is it overdue? Don't worry k, stress can lead to delay in AF too..

Jelly,

How are u doing? Have you gone for the post ET review?

Grace: Never heard of reducing lining leh... hmmm Maybe u ask doc if can scrap off the lining or really got to wait..?? I thought 15mm should be ok... cos i remember the sisters here say 15 - 18mm lining or the lining range is only optimal @ ET??

min81, I have just visited the doc last week and now taking duphaston to induce AF.. doc say after the whole course got to wait few days.. so most probably AF coming next week. Today is already CD60.. OMG..

Just need some advice.. Did any sisters here AF come on the Sat and then the clinic is closed on Sun?? What do we have to do & also for short protocol what do we expect to do? injections or just blood test?

Wondersss,

I see, don't stress k.. Since already on duphaston.. Your AF should be coming soon..

My ivf will be in dec, short protocol.. I'm told that if AF comes on saturday, report to clinic on monday morning for day 3 scan & blood tests.. If all ok can start injections right away..

jelly > ive not seen any doctor. my first appt is next mth at NUH under the subsidized clinic G. How many ivf doctor usually takes care there?

Is it possible if i start with subsidized first for all check ups and right thru the last stage i choose a doctor i prefer which will be under private rate to do the ER and ET?

Hope u girls could share ur experience procedure with NUH. =)

min81, thanks for your advice! Was so excited about the cycling in Nov but in the end.. AF MIA..We might be cycling buddies if AF drags to Dec which hopefully not la..:p

so ladies.. don't think or plan too much cos sometimes things never turn out to be what we expected..

Hi sisters,

I am preparing for my FET this month. Have been on progynova since D4 till today D19. Last week scan showed that lining was triple @4.1mm, 4 days later 5.8mm,growing very slow. On Mon, scan showed that lining remained at 5.8mm and today scan showed 4.7mm! Which means my lining is getting thinner depsite I m on progynova daily!!! Anyone encounter this before? I am so worry, what's going on with my body? Sigh..

Am given the estrogen patch today. If still not growing by this Saturday, will have to abort the FET this month

Ching! Congrats on embarking on your FET! The last round I did medicated fet with progynova, my lining was also growing v slowly n not v ideally. End up I remembered my lining was only Abt 9 or 10mm during transfer. I tried asking if I shd abort this cycle n wait for another month but dr gave me go ahead saying 9 or 10 is ok... Well, I bfn la... I realised I Dnt respond well to progynova. When I did natural fet, my lining was so much better. Deary, my opinion, don't listen so much to doctor, if u feel the "situation" is not optimal for your embbies, don't do et. I rather u wait another cycle... Meaning everything shd b of the best condition then u do et. Don't waste your embbies. My 2 cents worth dear

Hi wondersss, I heard dr said best lining is abt 10-11. She said if she do ET, I might have ohss. But still have to wait for my bt result n body condition after ER on sat.
Agreed what u said. Don't plan too much.
I'm bait affected bcos of that. Cos I've plan Sui Sui. End up.... Haiz....

Leave the problem to God. He will provide solution!

U must b relax and don't think too much ya...

Hello i1BB!
How are you my dear? Hv u decide which centre will u b doing ur next fresh?

At least ur lining still can grow and 9-10mm is within the ideal range. Mine main concern now is how come my lining can get thinner while I m on progynova???

Anyway, will hv to see how on Saturday's scan lo. But deep in my heart, I m sort of expecting to hv this fet abandon liao. Like what u said, dun waste the embbies lo.

U know what, I start to feel very tired and exhausted on this ttc journey liao
sorry today is a bit down

Ching, hugs. Me also feeling same way as u do. But I keep telling myself just try lor... Que sera sera... Even if destined no kids, At least i know i tried my best...it's God's will. I more or less decided on NUH but I have not "started" nothing at all... Not yet go to polyclinic to get referral letter not yet get first apt with NUH... Lazy... I also Dnt know when wanna start to get things gg... Mayb jan then start the ball rolling ba... Kind of dread it Leh... I've stopped Tcm n acupuncture also... Too taxing on my pocket le... Now I just diligently popped those vits, drink LRD tea n chicken essence n also soups lor, I still wear tummy warmer n socks to sleep n drink Dom. Just try whatever within my means....

You don't Sian now ok. U wanna start doing fet u cannot feel Sian de... Feel Sian will affect de ok. Must have positive vibes!! Jia yo jia yo!! Sometimes our body just dont react good to these hormones meds... Touchwood if this cycle cnt, u try natural next cycle lor... I still prefer au natural... Although the ironic thing is we r doing artificial insemination procedure. Hehe

min, i m doing ok. My next review is this friday. But i m not pinning high hopes on this pregnancy. pm u more details later.

babydusty, i m not sure about clinic G. But NUH has got only 3 doctors specialised in ivf. u can start with subsidized rate n change to pte later but once u become pte patient, it not easy to go back to subsidised rate. Anyway, once u start ivf, u will b taken care of under CHR n u will b treated like a pte patient. However, yr consultation with doctors i think its still under subsidized rate if u r still a subsidised patient.

Grace, u r at risk of OHSS. R u still doing the stimulating jab? u need to monitor yr situation closely. hopefully the water dun get into yr abdomen or other parts of the body. OHSS can b a serious condition if not closely monitored. Do u have shortness of breath, sudden increase in weight, extreme bloatedness of stomach, etc?

Thanks Grace & i1bb! Today a bit emo maybe caused by all the hormone pills and also maybe I m home alone ba

Grace,
26 follicles? U are at risk of ohss. Please take more EW ya!

i1bb,
Heard a lot of comments on NUH. Just make an appt with them when u r ready ba. Anyway, the queue in NUH shouldn't be long

Also, it's ok to stop Tcm & accu if too taxing on ur pocket. Coz taxing on pocket can also bcome taxing on mentality ya

Actually I never do natural fet before, all medicated one. Coz everytime dr will let me decide whether to do medicated or natural. My lining is always on the thin side ~6-7mm, so I choose to go for medicated at least I will hv pills to help to thicken my lining lo. Also, for medicated fet, no need to worry abt ovulation.

Grace darling, i can understand the feelings... the planning so sui sui but all the sudden the plan was disrupt and u dun knw what to do right??? Same lor.. Hopefully my cycle will not give me more headaches..haiz.

Hi Ching, i see. stay positive ya. stress will also affect the lining. take more red dates water and eat red bean soup. Go for some brisk walk to help in blood circulation.

I stop accupuncture and tcm, so only rely on regular walking to help in blood circulation. I'm also doing medicated FET this month, still waiting for my lining to reach optimal thickness.

Jelly, ching n wondersss, so far my body condition still normal & okie. Tat's why dr said postpone the ET bcos patient safety come 1st. She don't want me fall into ohss after ET. And my lining is too thick as well.
I have reduce my gonz f fr 225 to 150 yesterday, 115.5 tdy n tmr. Tmr nite will b the ovidrel jap. Friday will b free from jap. Sat will b my ER. Hopefully god heard my prayer.

Jelly, don't lose faith on ur bb dust ya. Sisters here always encourage that as long as u don't see red, there still a chance. Keep ur faith tight.

Ching, I almost wanna vomit when I saw egg.

Wondersss, let's Jia u and keep our spirit high again

Ching, I'm with Dr Paul Tseng. currently on CD 14, lining 7.5mm. I'm also taking progynova, injecting buserelin, aspirin and multivits. Progynova dosage is 2mg for 5days, 6mg for 5days and now 12mg for the next 3days.

Grace, you can try immunocal if you can't consume any eggs. It helps alot especially after ER. You can start taking 1pkt first then after ER increase to 2pkts.

Grace,
I can understand u. Last time I ate until I saw eggs also want to run away lo :p

Adeline,
So u with CARE? 7.5mm thick now? Good... U'll be reaching the optimal thickness very soon!
Maybe can ET next week, right?

Grace, im trying to keep my spirits high although AF MIA.. :p and all the drama @ my In-laws over the week... must keep positive n pass all the obstacles to be closer to my GOAL!

Asiafighter, which test hv u done to see the effect of tkg DHEA?

BabyDusty, Dhea is help to improve quality of eggs and according to my dr, we must tk at least 3 mths in order to see the effect.

Hope 4 bb, while u r taking dhea, u still hv time to consider whether to start ur cycle on Jan. Meanwhile, do tiao ur body to get ready.

I hope change of hospital can bring me hope n some good luck. I think I m wasting my time now but no choice, got to settle more impt things eg. Money first

Actually any ladies here have taken dhea n shown improvement in amh n the no of eggs
Retrieved before and aft taking dhea? Have u experienced any facial growth of voice change after taking?

Ladies, is accupuncture really useful and improves success rates in ivf? Ive been on tcm with tsb for 6 mths now.. wondering if accupuncture can help too.. gotta be wary of the amt we spend too... if it's really useful, i dont mind scrimping and saving on other things to make it happen... any thoughts?

hope4baby> fyi pharma natural doesn send to singapore.. u have to have a US vpost address. they charge US$7.80 to ship to US vpost n another extra charge from US vpost to singpost dpns on weight (min i think $20plus)...

sasha> me also will be doing first fresh soon at tfc..

all the best for those in 2WW!!

Adeline,
Yes, I m with Care too. I think we might hv seen each other before, especially we hv been to the center quite frequent this few weeks

Bluenosebear,
Thanks for the tips. I did take red bean soup, not everyday, but just twice a week.

Baby steps, from what I have read online about acupuncture, while it has not been proven by research extensively to improve fertility, it helps in easing stress and general well-being. I was thinking of doing it before my FET but dr said tt it wasn't necessary.