Babysmurf,

Thanks.. Am disappointed but i'm feeling better now..

Jelly,

Thanks.. Yup i used clearblue digital.. I'm starting to feel a bit of cramps.. Probably af coming..

Leor,
Pai say ! Thought u strike twins. How's ur boy now ?
My previous Bfp attempt was with dr LC Cheng at TFC.
I was overstimulated during my stimulation n he suspected I got pcos though my AF was pretty accurate then.
His FET protocol takes awhile
pop ocp when ready to start then half way through ocp gotta jab lucrin n pop progenova n Insert crinone until lining is thick enough n shape looks good before he summons transfer. He wants to ensure body fully suppressed. So if I plan to trf in mar, I need to start my cycle in jan/feb.

But after I pop, my body so haywire. Some months I don't ovulate, some months my post ovu period less than 10days. Currently seeing dr z n hope my post o period improves

For your case I heard from sister who bfp via fet from kkh, just need to pop proganova fon d4 till lining ready then transfer. Guess different clinics / hosp different practice.

Min,

Do keep us posted of yr devts, ok. We, sistas are always here to support u as we all know the path to BFP is not easy for all of us here.

Who knows u strike naturally without having to go thru ivf?

Big bear hugs again.

day - dr cheng share the same medicate fet protcol with angela! my medicated fet protocol is exactly the same as urs!!

Lin: I now 9 wks, alr trf to dr loh clinic. I only don't hv appetite, no vomit. I thought no ms is consider good until yesterday I see dr zou, she said no ms not good, means that my hormone not high enough.

precious - there were ladies with no ms & delivered their healty baby. my ms was very bad, had to take maxalon anti ms med till 20 weeks

LS - try to bed rest. i've experieced this in my 1st attempt. brownish spotting on dy 10 followed by sharp pulling on dy 11 when i move around. i called ivf ctr on dy 12 n was adv to hv bed rest. but it was too late in my case as i shld hv full bed rest when i 1st encountered spotting and pulling - this was told by nurse when i done my bt on dy 13.

Sisters, I saw Dr Zou today & she said she gog Taiwen from This Sun to next Fri wor. She will start to see patients again on 17 Nov, Sat. Pls note!

Precious,
I was 1 of the preggie who had NO MS. No puking at all .. But I had quite bad heart burn, high blood pressure n gestional diabetes on my final weeks. So don't worry about not having any MS.

Winnie,
Oh yes. I remembered PinkM had a fairly similar schedule as me. She was with ange too. But I remembered hers was slightly shorter. Good chance that we can be cycle buddies. I was comtemplating if I should bring my rest over to Angela side. Hmm... Delimma !!!

Qegg, hmm for my case i think is not considered fresh cycle. Coz sep i hve my eggs retrieval but no et was performed due to ohss. So all my embryos are frozen n now im scheduled for my et.

good morning ladies!! is MID-WEEK!! Yeah.

Dreambear: thanks for the information...

Lakigal: Jiayou ok.... waiting for your good news..

Woohoo... cant wait to start my cycle..HURRAY.. FINALLY!! One step closer to my goal.. *jumps up & down*

yesterday just went for PC Wong and hubby sperm test no improvement and suggesting that go for freeze sperm.
Anyone experience this? how to improve sperm quality. Doc ask for eat vitamin c and A.

Hi ylgoh,

My hubby n I are also doing sperm freezing in Dec in time for our long protocol in Feb. We are doing two sperm freezing in fact, a week apart from each other, cz hubs SA is also very low.

He was seen by andrology and was given Vigor-ace
It's a capsule once a day supplement. Comprises of all e essential nutrients to boost e soldiers. Maybe u wanna check out with ur Dr abt it. It's about $28 a bottle.

Hope this helps :)

Morning everyone....
i'm feel so encouraging after read some of the story here.
Thanks for sharing sister.

wonderss, how is ur meeting with ur gyanae???

Leor, really ah?! I tot must do before we c positive OPK and 24 hours after we c positive opk... so doctor told u to do AFTER we c positive OPK ah? Geez.... btw, u recovering well ya?

NurA, Wondersss, Thanks for the advise.
I will having short protocol on February cycle too...so now have to boost his sperm quality...
Now he doing acupuncture hope is useful...

Ylgoh , I m with pc Wong too. my dh did sperm freezing as well. In fact I find its a good idea as it serves as a backup in case there is some hiccups on ER day.

My Dh sperm morphology also no good , prof only prescribe him vit c n e. But he is also taking quantum , tribetstan hopefully they help built more soldiers.

Hi ylgoh,

I was seeing the marine parade tcm for 6 mths last yr.. U have to brew the herbs yourself but only take on abt 3-4 days a mth..

ylgoh, Marine Parade doc is not bad but prepare for the waiting time... I went to see him last time and have to wait for minimum 2 hours... so i give up..

Grace: MY dear, gynae appt is tomorrow.. hopefully can induce my menses and start to cycle.. Did any sisters here induce their menses to start the ivf...???? will there be any difference or the success rate is low?

Hi Qegg and all.....

I see....not sure why..this morning...i experience whole pantiliner...soak brownish...then when i wipe...got dark pinkish discharge....not really heavy flow....called KKH...ask me to go O&G for request of additional support.....should i go? or just monitor?

Ylgoh,

My hubby and i were pretty comfortable with him.. The med is yucky but i felt a lot of changes in my body after taking his med.. I guess this sounds funny but i'm actually like thin n pretty shapeless but i became very curvy after taking his med.. Haha.. I think it's kinda like adjusting my hormones.. I went for natural iui a mth after i stopped and bfp.. Although it ended in m/c, i don't think the tcm had anything to do with it.. It was my first time conceiving after 3 yrs of trying.. The reason i stopped was cos my hubby had an allergic reaction to the med in the 6th mth.. Although i think tcm is good as a complementary treatment with medical technology, i guess hard to just rely on it alone? Of cos will be gd if can just bfp with tcm, but sometimes no choice if really need ivf..

Ylgoh,

By the way, cos wondersss mentioned the waiting time.. I usedto reach the medical hall 1 hr before opening time on wkend mornings and just join the queue.. I'm usually one of the 1st few so quite ok..

Min81,
thanks...i think i will go ahead with ivf.... since i took tcm for about 2 years..still no result...hope ivf can help me to conceive..

i1bb and Pina, Really ah! When u see positive O meaning yr egg will be release in the next/within 72 hours or so. And man soldiers will die around 24 hours to 48 hours in woman body. Moreover, man need at least 1 day rest inorder to produce better soldiers so best see positive Liao continue to do alternate days for the next 10 days. I thought dr will also tell u all these when u see positive O? Hmmm... Maybe u can check with dr abt this also.

i1bb, ya recovering but still have yellowish discharge. Heard will last for 3 to 6 weeks. So wait lor. Hehe

Day, no problem hehe
so yr medicated fet will need to jab again lor. Ya I heard Kkh no jab even thou is under medicated. Lucky! Cos once I pregnant again for sure I need to jab insulin till the day I deliver. Many hundreds of jabs waiting me. Haha

LS, if I were u, I will not hesitate and will go down immediately for extra support. Cos I dun wanna risk, moreover, u almost reaching yr goal, just one more step to secure it. Jia you! Dun let yrself regret later k.

i1bb and pina, forget to say, once soldiers spray in, put a pillow below yr buttock to help the soldiers to swim further yayy! After abt 15 mins can go shower. For me, after the 15mins I quickly rise outside and faster lie back on bed and put back the pillow underneath my buttock to sleep. Hope it help u all to strike natural. Jia you!

LS,
Don't hesitate n go for extra support.
Once u r home, please do complete bed resting.
Get your family members to cook lotus roots with gultinious rice porridge. It helps stop the spotting.

Stay positive n be good n do complete bed rest

Thanks ladies ....Sandra ...Daylesford...and all...for ur support......I on the cab now......hopefully the KKH can help me....feeling bit crampy and headache.....now.....God bless nothing happens.....

Leor,
You had GD too ? It was one of the most miserable period to go through ... Everything also cannot eat
For lucrin jabs, my hb does it for me for about 19 days. But the daily 7 pointer test sucks ... Got to self prick so many times a day n plus your insulin ...
( .. Mommies are v Wei da !

LS ,
Be good n really bed rest. Walk v slowly n when u go bath, better to sit on a stool to bath. I was " bed ridden" 75% of the time since bfp to popping.

Take care !

Day, ya I got GD. So good yr hubby jab for u the insulin. No work meh? Insulin got to jab 3x a day leh. How did yr hubby do it? He dun need to work also ah? I eat almost the same food daily

Ya. The 7pointer really sucks. I hate it too. I kena hospitalise a week and do the pointer daily (abt 10days = 70 pricks) image my fingers all swollen until I dun knw where to prick. Thereafter will do it only 2 or 3 times a week.

Leor,
No no ... lucrin jab by hubby. I kena gd only on 36wks. So debiatologist said just tahan whati eat n do prick test daily since i got another 3-4 wks to delivery. So i siamed insulin.
But i was prewarned that my chances of gd is much higher..

LS,
I was given 1 shot of proluton weekly together with (duphaston + crinone ) daily till wk12.

Your jab should boost your progestrone level and your shotting should slowly subside.

U r on dpt 12 today ? Can u request for early bt so that you can discuss with ur dr on the way fwd if results positive.

day - I kenna high bp on 39 weeks, just few days before my delivery.... force dr paul to induce me since my bp shoot up to 160 liao. dun wanna risk still birth

LS - sorry to miss yr post. i've jus came back fm hospital for dy 5 scan. how's yr condition? better? pls hv complete bed rest when u r home. Take care & Jia Yu!