imp - I still remember u cos we were cycling together 2 yrs ago! but if i were already have twins, I confirm no courage to try for any more kids. my singleton girl is already driving me insane. I still have 16 in the freezer waiting to see daylight & will most likely start in Jan'13

Jelly: glad to help somewhat. I hope your follicles continue to grow well and be optimal with good eggs in them.

Now I have one person who have the same feelings.
but when the child/s come, your DH won't think abt evil $ anymore la.. Many things $ can't buy one.

Jelly, hmm I'm nt too sure of when my ET will b. it depend on my scan n bt on 16 nov.

Min, wow v fast ya, 2ml u can test already. I know for sure u can make it de. Jy n kep me posted of ur result. Waitin for u to spread ur baby dusts to me ✨✨✨

Lin, yup I still need to continue jab till I guess 16 nov af my scan n bt. Tat y tummy full of holes n sme blue black.

Dreambear, hehe coz I always feel thirsty n tat y feel muz b d holes tat cause all water to leak out. Like those pail w holes haha

Chris(reddesk), But the next moment when i see a cute cute baby, my heart melt again n wish to have one to cradle in my arms...see how fickle women are...haha

Jelly: ahh.. I carried a friend's baby yesterday.. Usually I would not cause I am stressed by our situation and my own feelings but yesterday I hack care, haha.. Baby always have a way of getting into one's heart
sometimes, just relax

Hey ladies!

Just wondering what you thought of this new finding by Prof. Wong about attitudes to fertility being dominated by luck!

http://www.dnaindia.com/health/report_women-in-asia-largely-ignorant-fatalistic-about-fertility_1736990

Instead of getting treatment, 46 percent of respondents blamed their inability to conceive on “God’s will” and 45 percent put it down to bad luck.
Lead researcher P C Wong at the National University Hospital Women’s Centre in Singapore said such a lack of understanding could result in couples waiting too long - only to realise when they finally decided to seek help that it may be too late.
“That’s a lost opportunity because even if they come for treatment, our success of treatment is higher with younger women,” said Wong, who heads the reproductive endocrinology and infertility division at the hospital.
Chances of success with in-vitro fertilisation - the best known fertility treatment - is 40-50 percent when a woman is under 30 years old but that drops to 10 percent once the woman is over 40. By 44-45, the chance of success is one percent.
“The reason is because eggs in the ovaries decline in quality and quantity ... as we go along and age, the chances of conceiving is much lower,” Wong said by telephone.

The survey, which covered 1,000 women in 10 countries who had been trying to conceive for at least six months, found that 62 percent of them did not suspect they may have a fertility problem.

Winnie,
You should bfp before me again! I will need about 6-7 weeks to prepare for the frozen transfer.

Sandra,
I will use tfc facilities for transfer since I last did my ivf with dr Cheng at tfc.

Imp,
Waves !!! Of cos I remember you la.
you are also planning to rescue your last embryo ... You intend to do natural or medicated fet ?

Baby dee,
I agree with Prof Wong but i do believe that some amount of luck is required for us to bfp. For a 30-34 yr old lady, the success rate for each cycle is only about 25-30%.

I used to be cycling and I have seen many sisters failing but there were a few sisters which i really admire their determination. Failure after failure they stood firm n keep trying ... Some of the sisters graduated from this thread. Therefore we presevere n keep trying , god will answer to our prayers.

Laki gal,

Thanks!! I hope to have bb dusts to spread too.. Think i'll have trouble sleeping tonite.. Too nervous.. Haha..

Jelly,

I took the economical menu.. Haha.. No money for special chef's menu.. But it's not exp.. No hidden cost, no gst, no extra cost for microwavable containers.. And flexible, allow me to just order 3 days/wk..

Dreambear,
I know a handful of sisters who strike twins in this thread
and some do have intention to attempt a No.3.
We conceived the hard way n I believe the twin mommies can't bear to leave any frozen embbies in the cold.

Lin,
I think it's the anxieties & too many "unknowns" which affected most sisters who are cycling here. As long as your body is ready, the next hurdle is to remain POSITIVE throughout the whole cycle. Jia You !

sandra, haha but still more water leaking out then going in. Lolz.

Now u already started ur cycle so i feel it's never too late. Let jy tog n i believe soon we all can graduate from this thread.

Morning ladies...!!

I guess the ladies here have great determination and brave!!

Im going to see Dr Sadhana this Thursday to check why my menses is not coming and see whether need to induce menses and start cycling!! OMG i cant wait!!

I just need to check with you ladies, What other things should i check with Dr Sadhana?? Is hard to catch her and ask her qtns.. so must ask her at one go!!!

Just want some comments.. Those that just start cycling, do u have a up down feelings before starting the cycle... abit scared scared like that?

Good morning ladies :D

In the past, I took ba zhen once every menses stop. And I do stop taking once started ivf cos dun wanna mix my jabs with any tcm. Scare got conflicts. However, supplements continue all the way except for royal jelly. I stop RJ just before my ET. Hope my info help

Day, wave* dun knw u still remember me hehe. Am planning to start medicated fet once I got doctor approval. Should be around Feb or March ba.

Imp22, wave* FYI am with dr Tan HH from Kkh

Min81, awaiting for your good news yayy!

Laki gal, Jia You! U are getting it very soon. Stay zen! Hehe

And thank you all ladies wishing me fast recovery. I am doing well. Still nuaing at home. Had finished 3 stories of Korean drama. Shiok! Lolz

day - I have zero confidence with my 4 cell embbies! if I can really BFP its truely a miracle considering the amount of junk I'm eating now!!

Hi leor, I m also w KK/dr tan hh.
Able to share y u opt for medicated fet instead of natural fet?

Amk/dr zou recommends natural fet is preferreed.

Like to hear fr e rest of e ladies as well.

Daylesford> i wonder if my body is ready or ever ready :p

wondersss> yes, i feel v scared.. unknowns are on the way once u start

leor> wow 3 dramas! glad u are doing well. need go chk again??

babysmurf/preciousbaby> hws things so far?

min> tested??

laki/jelly> jia you!

Thank you gals for all the good wishes.. Unfortunately it's a bfn.. Will try naturally next mth before going on to ivf in dec..

Dreambear & Lin, ya I thank god for this blessings although its a tough long road before I achieved this.
But since I only hv one embbie left, I am thinking to try again. Who knows maybe the embbie cant survive the thawing process? I leave it to god. My hb has been hinting me that we should try e last embbie even when I am pregnant n I told him lets go thru the twins first!

of cos if I hv remaining like e rest of e ladies >8-10 then I cant help it la.. I will discard probably.

Winnie, haha yes I just want a closure. Use up the last embbie else wasted as we spent so much effort, time, $, n yearly paying storage fee.

You have many embbies OMG.. gd eggs! I hv poor egg quality
I BFP with 3 and 4 cell leh, so I guess your chance should b gd. If fail still can try and try since FET is less invasive

Seen your share of woes about maids. I have enuf of these helpers too, simply refused to improve. I actually asked myself if I wanna go thru this again, confinement period, BF period, night feeds round e clock, colicky bb, n the painful delivery process tsk tsk tsk... of cos not to mention to hv to continue rely on maids if I do hv another bb.. If I stop now, I prob can rid of one maid v fast, once my kids go cc which I tink will be less headache.

Day, I will prob do medicated. I tried natural b4 and its so time consuming and rushing to KKH n beat the crowd and rush back to work n lie why you are always late... n in the end i couldnt do natural that cycle after all the rush, aye... n ended up medicated in the next month with just one scan required. You?

V stressful makes me think of the days when we r trying...

All sisters reading, its hard for us to conceive even one baby, but IVF has answered some of our prayers and I do hope this will encourage you ladies on.. do not give up easily. I had ectopic pregnancy after 2 years of trying, failed 1 fresh 1 FET, only succeeded with 3rd fresh. If your body and $ can still allow u to try, please do not give up hope. Everytime me and hb look at our toddlers we always recall back the IVF painful days and alot sentiments about the journey too. We thank god for each and everything now, to wake up with 2 kiddos daily.
You ladies can do it too JIA YOU!!

Leor, hihi... Tan HH is gd? whos the head of KKH IVF now btw? Any idea abt the Q now at KKH, hw many mths of wait?

Tsuki, I prefer medicate not so much hassle and my menses not regular de. So medicated fet better for me

Lin, haha too engross with the drama. Yes will go back for review in 3 weeks time
hopefully all clear yayy!

Imp22, I personally like dr tan. Hehe. Think dr Sadhana is the head. U mean waiting time for fet? Anytime can start if am not wrong but best go get an appt first. Cos u still need to do bt.

imp - does ur twins name start with "C" with daily orchestra? I think I have added u in my FB.

Angela told me all my embbies are grade 1 & I wanna give ms cranky a sibling, at least somebody to share her burden when we turn old age. if I BFP this FET, I'll discard the rest so 2 is enough for us.

my new helper is no better than my previous helper, but I tell myself since she's only with me for 2 weeks & have never work in sg before, I'll give her time to settle down. being new with a kid back home makes her very homesick.

Winnie, haha yes C&Cs n u r my FB fren

tsk tsk tsk, grade 1!! nice! ya one is maybe too lonely, two is nice

I rarely have time for forums de. I had time yesterday and spent the whole day surfing in office for window grills, Xmas gifts etc, and found back this thread. Do not be surprised if I MIA again..

Its tough being a working mum, v v tiring n I am old not much energy to keep up with the active kids. My body just cant keep up..

Will you donate or discard your embbies? Heard previously some sisters do donate them out.

imp - I'll discard my embbies, dun feel good about donating cos I dun wan someday bump into a kid that looks like us only to realise its actually mine, hb also share the same sentiment

I barely have energy to keep up with my active girl & she's so active to the extend she has perform so many tarzan stunts! so unlike of her 2 cousins who will sit down guai guai & play with their toys!!

I told hb I have used up all my luck to strike our girl so no more luck with maid *sigh*.... if only I can cope without them

Leor,
Waves! I think I remembered seeing your name in this thread. You are one of the later batch sisters who bfp with twins right ?
I am intending to transfer in march '12 n dr Cheng prefers medicated fet as it is a 99% guaranteed transfer.

I will need to use jan cycle to suppress with ocp following with lucrin jabs. I hv 2 straws left. I straw is with 6-12 cells embroys.
But now my system is big time screwed.

Age is catchibg up n i Just want make this my last attempt. Hope my wishes will come true.

IMP,
I dont hv a choice . Mine must be medicated fet !
Plus I am scared of twins this time around due to all the bed resting during 1st pregnancy.

Winnie,
u will still engage Paul tseng to do ur transfer ?

Imp/Winnie,

Guess you girls strike with fresh transfer ?
Not to scare you all but the reality of FET is that those weaker embbies will mati during the thaw. It's really a jittery period to endure. I had a rude shock during my time. I thawed 7 embroys ( 1 straw of gd grades n 1 straw of weaker embbies). On same day of thaw, all 7 survived which was good news but 4 didn't make it n 2 was not growing well n only 1 is growing well on day 2 after thaw. I was told to go down to do emergency transf. Trf 3 n guess my boy was the only darling that survived the cold & thawing.

Fet is an elimination game & only the toughest survives.

min, hugs hugs! dont worry! is just the matter of time.

you ordered city gourment, mind to review? roughly at what time the food is delivered?

yesterday i went see Dr.TSB! so crowded. waited for abt 2.5hours (faint*). Apparently this month i O very late, CD19 so she said O late better cause egg is bigger and more matrued. but ho, my DH heard she said i O , then he cannot perform le..sigh!

day - Paul Tseng is the medical director of CARE so he takes care of the majority ER & ET. he was my gynae too but every visit to him was so rush then I was so pissed off & I nearly changed him during 32 weeks. nobody wants to take me since I'm so near my EDD. this time round if I BFP I've already made up my mind who will be my gynae

I strike with my fresh transfer, this time round Angela is going to thaw all my 4 cell embbies, I have 6 in storage cos we told her I only want a singleton hahaha. I'm starting ocp with my Jan AF, then jab will start on D19. I prefer medicated FET over natural FET cos less stressful since my cycle super haywire

Leor, qegg, prosepina, sandra,

Thanks for the comforting words.. I'll continue trying.. All the best to you ladies too..

Prosepina,

Hubby and i very happy with city gourmet's service and food.. Comes abt 5pm everyday.. We find the veggies, prawns and fish very fresh.. Soup is also nice and has the taste and essence of the ingredients.. Portions are pretty big..

Dear Ladies....

I just experience brownish discharge,,,today my day 10 after ET.....is it normal? Please advise or share ur experience.....

Thanks ladies....

LS,
Your discharge = pinkish / brown spottings or wet discharge ?
If its just wet , could be bfp on the way ! During pregnancy we can get quite wet down there.

If its pink / brownish discharge, suggest u request to do early by n get extra support if required & meanwhile bed rest ...

LS,

I had spotting episode on dpt14 too then on wk14 I had bleeding episode.

There are many reasons for spotting. Could be Body is discharging those embryos that did not implant or your body needs more progesterone to sustain the implanted embryos etc ...

Make sure u monitor n go down to ur clinic n request for early bt & if bfp request for proluton jab. . You should get an indicator on your bhcg if u r preggie by now. As long as bhcg is 5 n above its considered preggie. If bfp, take lotus roots porridge n do complete bed rest until ur spotting goes off.

Good luck

LS: I have brown discharge on day 10 too. I call up clinic and insist to have additional support from the doctor.

When you have brown discharge or red spotting, mostly likely you are pregnant and need additional support.

Day - Why u need medicated? Hmm seems Winnie also prefer medicated too. For me its more controlled, less time consuming. Zou surely recommends to go natural if I am visiting her.

Ya agreed that embbies may not survive the thawing process. Therefore its my last try, if didnt work out in any part of the process, at least its a closure. Anyway, not sure if Dr can entertain me with an FET of only one embbie.. I need to make appt to c Dr then move on. If possible lookin at Mar time frame too.

The last I did FET which failed, i thaw 3 and tsf 3, all failed

You BFP w FET??? wow... all your embbies sounds so gd grades w many cells

Winnie, oh so thats it! used up all the luck from IVF hence no luck w maids!! how many maids so far for u?

I thought you and some ladies were so gaga over Dr Paul earlier, that he was a charming man? Gives me the feeling like Dr Loh in KKH...
Who will u look for this time?

LS, if not comfortable please call and ask for appt to go down and seek additional support like extra jabs / meds, or an early BT..

Min81: big big bear hug to you.

Lin: me still getting used to my baobei pattern. Ms, pain n tight tight tummy. No appetite.

Prospina: when u see TSB u just past ur o day? Still can try. Don't make it like a mission. Enjoy the process

Hi PSP & Imp22...I just called KKH, they said it's normal and doesn't require additional support. She said unless is fresh blood type.....Guess I can only monitor at first......

babysmurf, we been enjoyed for the past weeks without any problem! i keep telling DH that i haven't O yet. so he can do it. Don't know is it bcos he is too tired or stressful about my O, can't perform well, but at the end also completed the task la! i kept telling him is ok if we dont do it, since we did once on the O day, and for the past years we didnt missed O day and didnt strike also!

min, thanks for your review.Will try it out next month

Hi sistas who have done medicated fet before. Do u mind sharing ur experiences, like from the day u start taking the medications etc, how many times do u have to do scannings, bt before et? I am planning to do in late Nov/Dec so am planning to apply leave on those days I need to travel down to hosp.
Thks.

Day, no no am not having twins. I graduate early 2011 de with a boy. U definitely see my name before lah. Anyway, am not that active also Lolz.

Winnie/Day, medicated fet got to start ocp meh? They only ask me to take progynova from D4 of my menses wor. We might be cycle buddies since planning feb/mar hehe.

Sandra, thanks

Pina, dr advise once see O, best to do it for the next 10days wor. Meaning alternate day do. Eg. one day do the next day rest. so in the next 10 days u should have do it 5 times. We had been practice this for a period and it works. Just that my implant at the wrong place nia. So jia you k. Hope it helps

Min,

BIG BIG hugzz...is it too early to test? u use the clear blue brand? there's still chance as long as yr AF is not here.

JIa you!