joyhope> how are u now? wic stage already? i also prefer the packet ensure but exp..

jelly> the sisters who had so many eggs cud be due to pcos? i think 8 is nt tt bad..

qegg> my tcm said dun take chinese medi during stim

babysmurf> the small bag one divide into 2 portions? cos one pack of medi is taken twice.. i think they mention taking vit B will help in ms? hw come rib cage pain??

miss J> hugs..take care!

Lin: yup yup the powder half to divide into half if not your 2nd bowl no powder. Dr given me anti ms medication but don't seen to work for me. Maybe my baobei building swimming pool stretch over there. Pain for 1/2hrs till okie already.

babysmurf, wow stretch over rib cage!? yr cute cute likes to swim haha.. did dr says vit b helps? maybe u can ask him wat else, cos his medication doesnt help, n cannot ms too serious cos scare nt enuf nutrients. or next time ask tsb..

Dear sisters, anyone currently taking progynova? It's been about a week since I've been taking it and feeling generally more tired than usual. Wondering if this is a common feeling?

Think my FET will be around mid Nov, any cycle buddies?

Godislove, I juz started my Progynova 2day. I read up n tiredness is a side effect of Progynova so not to worry.

I'm oso starting w my FET now n think will hve my ET around late nov

Miss J, take care and have a good rest!

Jelly, 8 follicles is quite good. Quality over quantity.

Laki_gal & Sandra, thanks for your assurance. Getting quite forgetful also, dunno whether it's a side effect too or I'm just getting too stressed about the upcoming FET or not getting enough rest coz of work...

Hi Godislove,

Finally my AF report this morning. Yeah.... I will b ur cycles buddy. Haha

I think wondersss will b cycling in Nov also. She waiting her AF to report.

Monday is my D3 scanning. I'm on long cycle, have been inject suprefact since 23Oct.

ER & ET will be ard mid nov as well.

Have u start to eat egg white?

Wondersss, finally my AF came this morning. I'm so relief that finally it came.

How abt u so far????

I will b going for my D3 scanning on Monday.

Jia u Jia u...

Grace, feels good to have cycle buddies to support one another..
Didn't find this forum during my first fresh IVF so felt quite alone and didn't quite know what to expect..

Today is my D9. Gg for D11 scanning on Tuesday. I already ER in Aug, so now is just waiting to do FET mid Nov. Since not doing ER, no need to eat so many egg whites.. but I've been eating 2 eggs a day these couple of months.

Miss J... Don't be too reproach....I know how u felt....I experience such phone calls from KKH 2 times...failed IUI...it was like they verify ur IC etc then said sorry u r not pregnant...that feeling is like indescribable ....Just felt no strength to do anything for rest of day.... But.... Don't give up stay positive......God will plan for u...... Must take care and get ready again......Jia you!

Jelly- sure will update again when BT..... But today D8 le.... Not much feeling or symptom .... So scary..... : (

Lin: zzz told TSB before. She still said ms gd that is what she want.
Yup yup stretch till there lol. I "scold, scold" her then okie Liao hahaha

grace, gd to hear yr af came...!! evil witch is still missing

im going to test last hpt efire callin dr sadhana on mon to induce my af... haiz... i will doing my first ivf n short protocol.. abit nervous n uncertainty.. let hope we will success!!

Morning!!!!

Windersss, yeah.....we will succeed!!!
This is my 1st IVF as well. God blessed!
My TCM doctor told me to cook 'ba Zhen' once a week after af. Bcos we lost a lot of blood and we can't take TCM med this period. 'ba Zhen' will be the choice to bu after AF.

U may try. ;-)

Sunstillshines,
Hello ! Do u still remember me ? Like your attitude n nv give up. Are. Considering of switching to angela ?

JustFaith,
Waves ! You r attempting so-iui this time around ?

To the rest of the ladies,
I graduated from this thread 2 yrs ago on my 1st attempt n i now i m thinking of cycling again. Jia You to all sisters here ! Dont give up & persevere.

Good morning ladies...

Grace, Do u intend to take Ba zhen after af..?? im abit scared cos we are injecting the hormones med.. will it clash?? Tested HPT on sunday but still negative. Haiz..

Waiting & waiting.. calling Dr sadhana and see what she advise.

day - hihi!! I've postpone my FET till further notice. house reno (packing & shifting within the same house) + training a new maid is driving me insane! told hb if I do FET now sure BFN, so wanna postpone till everything is settled then I do my FET... good luck!!

Hi morning.....

Wondersss, not sure. Most like i will not cook. Cos I don't not know how to do it. Unless my sister cook for me lol. Hahaha....

Jia u..

Thanks, Sandra & Lin

Jelly, dr advise not to tk royal jelly once stim started.

sisters who tkg Dhea, dr advise to stop tkg once stim started.

Ms J, tiao your body & take care!

Gracelove, Sandra

Prof SC Ng is in Glen E. He is supposedly the father of IVF in singapore - he was in the team that pioneered the first cases of IVF in Singapore..

Day, I am now "half dying".. after 2 years, I am still stuck here! Your child already 2 years old!

My goodness... I don't want to be a guru here!

PSP, i have not start cycling yet.. waiting for AF to come & start to cycle..but but...
AF missing for 2 weeks plus liao... haiz.. dun knw issit too stressful

Winnie, waves !!!!!
me too ! I m trying to tiao my body now. Body haywire after delivery but age catching up soon n I wish to rescue my reminding 8 darlings.

Did Angela asked you start any supplements ? Dr Cheng Uses care facilities now too ... But I hope I can get done deal this time round else I will opt for care for him to transfer too.

How's your new maid getting along ?

Day - I'm very slack with my supplement lately. too bz to catch up with supplements too, Angela ask me to take folic, conceive well & coq10

my new maid so far so good, fast but can be quite messy at times. cos she got a 3 yr old kid back home so tend to be more home sick which I can fully understand. forcing my girl to accept her so my bonding time with my girl is greatly reduce too

sun - day's boy is one mth younger than my girl, not yet 2 yrs old lah but we both graduate in 2010 which is 2 yrs ago

Sunstillshines,
Stay positive !
There are a handful of sisters who graduated here
Are cycling again ... So they can provide heaps of advices to those who are trying here. My son is 15 months n I agree that time zapped past so quickly.

Read that you went through lap ? Still with tfc n trying naturally ??

Winnie,
I am also another slacker here! I went back to dr Zou
Recently n I need to track my bbt but everytime I jumped out of bed tending to a screaming toddler
!

Really need to find back those days where I can be so
Persistent in eating all the supplements n avoiding all the cold food ...

I target to transfer in March'13 subjected to my body's readiness ... You ? Maybe we can be cycle buddies this time round ...

I am seeing that some of you are stressed up even before start of cycle. My word of advice cycle only when you are physically n MENTALLY prepared. Stay chill n let god n your doctors decide what's the best for you!

Jia You & Best Of Luck !

day - my girl no better, just recover from viral fever now down with cough, flu & eye infection!! her med suppose to make her drowsy, now that I'm staying with my pils, so my girl sleeps with them at nite. last nite after her 3am milk she refuse to sleep, call nai nai then start to take off her socks. throw her pillow at her poor uncle, bolster at the poor granny & even attempted to take off her pants!!! she only fall asleep at 6am *faint* I target to transfer in Feb'13 after cny

lin, i don know if those sista who got alot of eggs is due to PCOS.

Qegg, U r with which doc? Oh no, i have been taking RJ even i started stim.

sandra, bazhen also cannot take while stim? cham,,i just bought bazhen.

Sistas, during 2ww , can we still go out and buy food as I will b all alone at home. if not, i need to resort to tingkat. Anyone ordered tingkat during 2ww?

Jelly,

Ba zhen is made up of medicinal herbs so best not to take once u start jabs.. Prof mentioned it at the seminar when someone asked..

Maybe u can prepare simple meals for 2ww? Jia you! Having ER soon?

Sandra, my doc says no TCM during stim but din mention about those tonic soup. guess to play safe, i shall not eat for time being.

Thanks on tingkat info.

Let's look forward n learn from what went wrong previously and emerge victoriously (hopefully)...hehe

min,

my follicles biggest only 15mm, prof din mention ER date today though he says so last week.

so not sure if by wed can do ER.

thanks on info on bazhen. almost wan to cook today.

I din get to attend the ivf seminar, so lose out alot info..haiz

hey ladies,

what is the blood test on Estradiol for? Been having blood test each time i go to clinic. What is a good level of estradiol..mine goes into the thousands....was shock to see that today...is it normal?

NOw both arms n tummy full of holes le...haha

Hi sandra, thanks for ur msg. i'm abt to call my sister to cook for me. hahaha...

This morning, i have my 1st gonal injection.

Jia u for all cycling sister in nov.

jelly, last time i read that a few ladies order tingkat from ysl n hilltop. U might want to get it a try. Regarding d holes, haha my tummy oso full of needles holes now, was oso telling dh i feel more thirsty, mayb all water goes out from the holes.

min81, waves. How u feeling now? When gg back for bt?

HI Day & Winnie
not sure if u rmbr me but I am also BFP around that same time as you do, w boy-gal twins n they are almost 18m

I only have ONE & ONLY embryo left at KKH and intending to have a closure by trying FET next year too. I feel that it is a lonely poor soul at KKH for past 2 years. Wanna try the last time but not going for any TCM etc, just wondering who should I look for at KKH now that my dearest Dr Loh has left?

Ladies any idea how long is the IVF at KKH now?

Laki gal , thanks will check out the tingkat thread for more info.me too, constantly feel thirsty n bloated stomach.. argh. U cycling this mth? When is yr et ?

Laki gal,

Hihi! How are u feeling? Remember to drink more water.. I'm on 12dpiui, will be doing hpt tmr.. No bt.. Very anxious this time.. I don't think there's much hope.. Will see how tmr.. Jia you with ur injections and rest well!

Jelly,

With city gourment for tingkat dinner, very nice, and big portions.. But no lunch tingkat..

Min,

Wow city gourmet has got our dear Celebrity Chef crafted menu, besides the normal menu, no wonder it's a tad on the high side...hehe. looks yummy too n i love fish. Thanks min.

Good luck to yr HPT tomo...jia you n all the best , ya!

jelly> i researched on tingkat before, and read that rarely anyone complains abt city gourment. u can try, min said its nice. too bad they dont deliver to west side.. 15mm is ok, it will grow to 17mm in abt 2days time..er shld be soon.. bazhen also is chinese herbs so dont take.

Qegg> wic dr are u with? i din know cant take those supplements during stim..

imp22> wow a boy-gal twins is what evone wants!!

min> all the best!

laki> u still need to inject for 2 wks? yr injection seems so long.. take care ya

Daylesford> i wonder if one can really be physically n mentally prepared tho... it seems i can nv really be ready. there's always things that can be done better

Jelly: it is believed that the blood test can determine the development of eggs in the follicle. The developing eggs will increase the estradiol corresponding, something like that. I forgot the details since TFC don't test for it.

Marble: JY O. when are you starting? I hope you succeed this time! I have been so busy.

jelly > JY, you are almost there liao

Laki gal > you are so funny with the water leaking out from those tiny holes on ur tummy :p

Day > So good to see graduated sisters coming back to this thread to give us support and hope.

Imp22 > Wah, if I have twins, i tik i will close my factory liao lor....

min > Good luck for both your hpt and BT ya. Waiting to receive your bb dust le

Marble: I back-read and u starting in dec... V soon le.

To all,
i don't know why but somehow I feel the craze of wanting child goes down now. Don't know it's good or bad? Maybe good so that I don't feel so stressed and kinda just planning ahead if things don't work out a second time. Maybe I am thinkin too much .. But i believe having a new vision/goal is always a good thing. Just want to spur some thoughts.

Chris (reddesk),

For a moment i got a shock looking at the numbers cos i thought only preggy women has high E2. Thanks.

I do have the same feeling sometimes as my DH not so keen on bb due to the $$ involved. But I don want to have regrets in life later, so I'll still try.

dreambear, i had never had so many injections nor take so much supplements in my whole life. infact developing phobia on the injections. When the nurse handled me a big box of needles and medicine today, i was like ..arghhhh.. so much more injections to go...fortunately gonal f is like kinda painless. the other two jabs ...argh..... But still i will persevere.

lin, hopefully my follicles will continue to grow atw to optimum size upon reaching ER,,,hehe.

Thanks to all the sistas here for your help n encouragement...truely appreciate it though we've never met in life.