Sujong : min 3 mths rest according to my doc
my situation was same like u, hcg drop after 2nd BT. Which doc
R u with?

Thanks sunniehope. I am with prof ng. My AF still not here yet. Likely mc? Am gg for 3rd bt tmr...needs lots of baby dusts....T_T

Hi Sujong,

I am with Prof SC Ng too. Had 2 failed cycles with KKH before I decided to switched to Prof Ng. I'm likely to start my fesh cycle with him in Dec, after his Rx of 4 mths on DHEA and Vit D. May I know what protocol u r on? Pls PM me if you prefer to discuss it in pte..ur PM is not on.

Hoping your embryo sticks!

hi girls, today feel abit sad cos i went to see tsb today. i asked her abt my spotting problem which happens after my lap opt. the last 3 cycles my spotting started 5-7 days before mense. she said it cud be the lining is not stable, so there's light bleeding bf it even start to shed. n it is nt gd to support the embryo, it will be throwing my money away if i do ivf!! so sad aft hearing the last sentence... now she gave me the small packet to add in my tcm medi, wic is supposed to be an tai yao to see if it improves..

lin, hugzzz....what about your gynae, what did he say? did u try do any online search and see if there are people with similar issues and how they overcome it?

Meanwhile, take these few months to 'tiow' your body first, k. Jia you!

Lin: is it a small plastic packing n is brown powder. Hear from the guy taking the herbs. He said that package very effective.
U try first for 1mths n see how.

Dreambear, m glad that your mum doing well. both u n yr mum must jia you , ok! n U will conceive!

Joyhope, we are buddies as in SAH TTC for few years le...lol

Sunstillshines , how was your visit with Angela

Sujong - hugzz...all the best to your BT tomo

LS - when is your BT

PSP - how is your scan result?

Miss J - good luck to your BT tomo as well.

Ladies, to clear your doubts, follicles do increase with stimulation meds.

I had additional injections starting today and the injections are more painful than gonal f..aghhh...wonder i can endure for how long.

wonder if it is advisable to go swimming or not with the ongoing jabs? Do feel abit of stingy feeling though when the injected hole comes into contact with the alcohol swabs.

err, taking cetrotide and pervogeris. bery lei chay also , need to mix the meds before inject. so all in 3 injections per day now.

sandra, what is your current status? BFP, 2ww, Or?

Sujong > Take care of ur body now & stay positive ya. We will conceive de!

Lin > Dr Zou advised me b4 not to go for lap cos it may cause more harm. That was 1 of the reason y I'm still considering if I shd do a lap.

Jelly > How was ur latest scan? Got increase in numbers? I remembered I got to take 2 injections where I hv to mix some liquid with powder n then inject into myself. That one really chim. Lucky my DH was there to remember the steps. Else I wld hv used the wrong needles to poke myself!! Ai yo, we just hv to endure them as it will be gd for our babies

Dreambear, had my scan yesterday. now i got 8 egss in total..though not alot, but the doc says very good already considering my age..so bit relief to hear that.

However, these two days i m having alot of CM, more than usual, not sure is it the effect of the meds. I m very worried that I might ovulate earlier and the injections might not b in time to stop me from ovulating..if ovulate , cham, may hav to abort cycle.

Tomo going for scan n bt again...ouch!

U r rite regarding the add'l 2 injections...to mix the liquid w powder n i hv to rem all the steps myself as my DH cant b bothered...haha.

Now experiencing some sharp pain at the injected area, i cant bend down as it will aggravate the pain further,,is this normal? Do you rem if u got such experience after injecting the 2 meds which need to b mixed?

Jelly: the one u mix is growth hormone. Another is to prevent O. After jab rest or lie down for awhile cos the jab is traveling. Jia you u r there Liao.

I feel so terrible yesterday nite can't sleep having my ms.

Lakigal, yes i do have headaches when using lucrin previously...... some ladies may have different reaction to the same drug. dun worry abt it ya
relax......

Babysmurf, yup actually already starting to jab myself since 19 oct till now n dis few days kep having headaches. 2ml will have to start taking progynova tablets as well.

Thks chevy, trying to relax now but get stress over work n now headaches oso but lucky wkend is coming

Jelly, u on gonal F? What was your dosage? I grow 7 eggs the other time, heh. Ya, quality is more impt than quantity. Jia you! I only remember my tummy became harder as the days go by after all those injections. Btw, dun worry so much, you are in the gd hands of your gyane ya. They will monitor you closely before proceeding to ER & ET de.

dreambear> i dont have a choice. yes dr zou also mentioned nt to have lap first when i saw her 3yrs ago. but we tried for 3yrs w/out success. also i had cysts, polyp and endo, altho they are only 2cm, still best to remove bfore ivf. there is nothing wrong with doing lap, the skills of the dr is v impt. i trust my dr skills thus i chose him, but its my body that is not recovering well. becos i'm the weak kind n cannot absorb what i eat, so my body is not able to replenish the nutrients loss, and thus recovery is nt perfect. i doubt others who had lap had the same problem as me... tsb told me to go for lap first time i saw her 9mths ago. i think she din expect i wont recover well enuf aft the opt.

jelly> my gynae din say anything. he just noted it down, maybe he thot aft 2 cycles will be gone. dont worry abt yr jab, its going to be over soon, try nt to focus on the jab area, distract yrself..

babysmurf> i haven open the medi cos af expected to come tmr. will start on D4. tsb said its for an tai yao, but she gave me one mth supply.. i dunno if can see effect so fast tho.. hopefully so.. my hubby said she suspect only, may nt be the lining prob. but i think any spotting bf mense is nt normal, unless its implantation lor

Thanks prosepina! I was at Dr Loh's clinic at 330pm this afternoon. I have decided to postpone SOIUI. Need to top up metformin and folic till next year. Hehe

Wah Lin, dun really understand fully after I read the link. Anyway I'm now stuck lor. May need to toss a coin to decide to go lap or not? On 1 hand, like wat sisters said, gd to clear e lining for implantation also, n rule out any other factors. But on e other hand, Dr Zou did say if my scans nothing wrong, no cysts, no painful menses, normal 28 to 30 days cycle, temp seem v gd, why shd I go under the knives??? OMG, I hope someone can give me some signs on what shd I do next. Must decide fast as after lap still need to rest at least 3 mths to proceed to ivf right? Time & tide waits for no man lei....

dreambear, dr zou also told me not to go for lap. But i still went. Everything is well with me too, just that i have cramps. Its a risk that we have to take. In the end, found out i got serious endo. Think doc will rec lap esp for the unexplained case. Dun worry abt recovering. Most of us are ok after a month.

Dreambear, for years, all my scans are perfect. No cycts nor polyps or endo...

2 months ago, on the same day with Lin, on hari raya puasa, I went through lap. Dr loh found polyps that block both my tube!

Hope my testimony give you some insight. Dr Loh is a very skillful doctor. U need to find a skillful doctor and ask him and ensure that he will clear EVERYTHING that should not be inside there, don't leave any unwanted treasure inside there for the next doctor to sweep them away. This will be wasting your time.

Hi dreambear,

Actually, if not for the cysts, i don't think i would have gone thru the lap.. Cos my gynae says not advisable to proceed with ivf with the cysts present.. But i was glad i went thru it.. The doc had checked for everything during the lap, and also eliminated the possibility of my having an arcuate uterus that could have caused my m/c.. At least i feel i got peace of mind.. He showed and explained to us the photos that were taken during the lap, and i felt it was very worth the pain to have a better understanding of my body system..

I was up and about pretty quickly and recovery was gd.. Don't worry about that
I'm scheduled for ivf 3 mths after lap, can see that as a gd time to 'tiao' the body before ivf..

Lin,
I was like u. After spotting for a week then menses came n then menses only came for 3 days. My tcm doc did tell me that it's becos there's not enough progesterone in the body. After tcm n acupuncture, it did improve. At least won't spot.

Dreambear,
Who's ur doc? Can seek a 2nd opinion or go for a more detailed scan like a saline sonography to see if there's really something inside. A normal ultrasound scan may not be able to detect all the unusual things inside the womb. Dr loh asked me to go for a saline sonography n found polyps which were removed by polypectomy before my 1st ivf. N my recent detailed scan (similar to a ultrasound scan but more detailed) before my fet showed I have a few very small fibroids which dr sadhana said wont affect conception. Both times I conceived so if u r not comfy with going straight to a lap, go for more detailed scans or investigation before making ur decision.

eskimobaby> my spotting happens only after my lap. is it same case as yrs? before lap, i nv had spotting.. so tt's y only now tcm changed my medic..

dreambear> its true that scans will not show everything, esp for endo. it also doesnt mean no mense cramps means inside is ok de.. but of cos, like laine said, there is a risk to all opt. first skills of dr must be good. then its the recovery n it dpns hugely on yr own body. other sisters recover v well. if all along u are healthy, i dun think there shld be any prob. all along i am weak, so my case may nt apply to u. my friend also going lap next wk altho her scans nothing, but failed 2 ivf. aft lap, u can proceed to ivf aft 2mths, no need 3mths

babysmurf> hw's yr ms? hope its better. the small pack of tcm is to dissolve in the bowl of medic hor?

laine> no news lor, today af. why ev mth so accurate. sianz. i hope my spotting will go away bf i start ivf

LS & Jelly - thanks for ur concern.
Received result call from kk @ 1 plus and was informed.
I'm not pregnant not further explanation was given and schedule for 26/dec to see doc.
Tears almost drop but hv to endure as I had expected the result as the night before hcg test spotted redness (AF). I know I had lost the battle.
when i told my hubby i'm sorry and he knew what happen and said dun be sad. It fated. Let's Try again. But I can see his sadness in his eyes.
For the next round, I'm really hv to tiao my body before my cycle start.

Lin,
My spotting was after failed fet. The next 2 cycles were like that.

Miss J,
I know how u feel. My first fet I got a positive on hpt n I told hubby but bt showed a chemical pregnancy. I felt so guilty having raised his hopes n then having to dash it later on. It's good that u r looking forward n decided to do something to improve ur health. Jia you!

Dreambear

I also did the lap in aug, my cycle is 28days and no symptom
Of cramps or pain bf and during. Had 2 failed ivf and decide to ask dr for lap and found out I have Endo, left tube blocked. So am happy that I did the surgery. Like min81 said, recovery was good.......I was up and running after abt 1week. Now I just resting and tiao my body bf embark my FET.

Dreambear, don't worry about the lap. Though is painful but is worth to clear all the cysts & fibroids inside the womb before trying for the next cycle. I think is good to seek for a second opinion.

Lin: yup the small plastic one is dissolve in your medication after brewing half for day 1.

My ms coming bad specially at night. can wake me up middle of the nite just to MS. Arrgh Yesterday even worst having rib pain for half an hr then ms. terrible.

Miss J, don't give up ya. Yes, tiao our bodies well for our next round.

Sisters Laine, sunstillshines, min, eskimobb & Asia, thank you for all your experiences sharing. I felt much better now & guess you all hv given me a push fwd. I really need & appreciate that. Guess I hv no reason to hold back now. Since I've already done so much, what is another lap to clear my doubts right? Hv a great wkend ahead

Dear sisters, i'm new in this forum. m cycling and just started my jabs yesterday.

Lakigal, i do have headache during my 1st failed ivf and this roud as well when using lucrin. i was told to have more rest & more input of water to reduce to side effect.

i wonder whether can take 'ba zhen tang' and 'bai feng wan' during stimulating as tcm doc said can tk both but nurse told me to stop all tcm med. any advise? tq.

babysmirth - Huggzz, try to bear with the MS, bery soon it will b over, ya. Does taking sour plums/prunes help?

Despite already BFP, u still continue to cheer us on, for that, I thank you.

Sandra - i lao kok kok already la,hehe. I m on short protocol and that's how they schedule the growth hormones injections.

Dreambear - Based on my age, dun think i have any choice, save to use the highest dosage of gonal f...which means bill also high high...hehe. And yes, the doc does monitor me closely. i need to report almost everyday to the clinic for past few days.

I feel its good for you to get a 2nd gynae opinion on yr lap.

sandra/dreambear - again, based on my age, dunno how the quality of my eggs are, i just let nature takes it course .

LS - do keep us posted of your devts and BT results , k? meanwhile, keep yourself happy, drink lots of water, have lotsa rest,dun carry heavy stuf, nor do strenuous housework.

Lin - Thanks, after injection, i try to divert my attention away by doing other things.

Babybaby - 8 eggs is good? some of the younger ladies here have yield much more eggs than me , like 20 to 30 eggs, i think one of the sista even yield sth like 60 eggs.
Currently, i taking EW(4 - 6), egg yolk (2) as i read that more vitamins are found in the yolk rather than the whites, ensure milk (pkt form as its more concentrated), royal jelly, chix essence (bottled type), conceive well, folic acid and drink loads of water. And No, i did not go for TCM as doc say its not scientifically proven yet though no harm trying.

BTW, i have not BFP yet.

Miss J - BIG BEAR HUGZZ. Come back again when u r ready physically, mentally and emotionally.

Jelly > Hi 5! Hope we can upgrade from SAH TTC to SAHM soon! How old are you if you don't mind me asking? I guess i'm older than you though. Is this your first cycle? I've heard that prof ng is very well versed in ivf. 8 follicles is which day scan? You will have more follicles by the time you're ready for er.

Joyhope - I m older than you. and yes, this is my first ivf. i m with prof wong . 8 follicles is day 5 scan but is my cd7 cos i only start injections on cd 3. Next week the doc will be harvesting my eggs le, not much time to grow more follicles.

Jelly > Oh I've bad memory, have mixed up with another sis who's with prof ng sc. We've so much in common, age group, SAH TTC and also first try. Usually there will be a few late bloomers that will catch up in time for er. You should have another 1-2 scan to check on the follicles. I also prefer the tin or packet ensure, taste better than the powder.