Sunniehope > You're a strong calm lady. If me I would have freak out at the nurses and whichever dr is on duty. Hang in there. Call the clinic tomorrow morning to speak to dr.

I saw the tummy warmer at daiso, it's so small... meant for xs or s size ladies, will never fit me! I thought it'll be troublesome to wear and remove tummy warmer. So I use a long shawl to wrap around tummy and tuck both ends in like sarong. Can be easily removed if warm.

Hi Tsuki, raspberries are sold at cold storage and giant (parkway) not sure about the leaves though. Raspberries are v rich in anti oxidants.

Hi Carriebb, yes there is something called secondary OHSS. If your cousin still feels awful and gaining weight rapidly despite loss of appetite, she should go KK 24hr clinic for help. I was admitted for 11 days as blood test done there showed my counts were off the chart and I needed IVs for 3 days and abdominal drain inserted for a week. I tried the Gatorade method and waited 3 days before seeking help hence the v low sodium and protein levels which required hospital treatment. Pls advise your cousin not to wait to seek medical help if required.

Dear all, thanks for e comments on tummy warmer from daiso. Dun Tik I will buy there as I'm also a size L beauty & I dun like to see e mao mao flying around my house. Sandra, did they say when will e ladies tummy warmer arrive to SG hah?

Hi ladies, i read that a number of you are seeing Dr Tan Siew Buoy. I need some help urgently! : )

If anyone is online right now and have taken her herbs to help with implantation after ivf, can you tell me if the small packet herbs (the one that need to put in at the last 5 mins) is a hard black crystal type or is it softer brown colour round shape type)?

I was instructed to start the herbs today on the 2nd day after the egg transfer but not sure if i got the wrong herbs cos i remember Dr tsb telling me that it's the black crystal type but what i got is the brown round ones.

Thanks so much in advance! : )

Cjkookie : the paper packing one put inside to brew. After done. Add the plastic packing one. Half the pkt into the bowl n drink. The other half keep for ur second brew one.

Dear all.. i read the comment above.. abt ttc.

I am curious and ttc too.. i hv seen dr HH tan frm KK.. but nvr did the scan to chk for follicles. Only did the D21 blood test n all came up didn't 'O'... even with clomid and letrozole. I find the check up done on me is rather basic. Not too detail. He suggest IUI or IVF.. and I decided to go with nature try natural.

Met Dr Zou.. acupuncture she claimed I have cold uterus.

Hope you all able to share the ttc experience with me... such as which gynae is good, what vitamin good for body and etc..

Thanks all... :D

Cariebb: If your cousin doesn't like taking egg whites, can try helping to serve it chawanmushi style or steam egg white with pork. My MIL did that for me and it went down easier.
HTH

Sandra: My fresh cycle was in Aug. 14 retrieved, 8 successfully fertilized. So after the first failed fresh cycle, have 6 left (5 embryo stage, 1 blastocyst). Took a 2 month break. So now starting on medicated FET.

Chris: On day 2 of progynova. So far so good.
I think it is a fairly common medication/hormone pill to take. Sometimes, the more I read the labels, the more anxious I get! So don't read so much already..haha.

Sandra, I think it is b/c he knows I don't like taking tablets and herbs so he spared me the pain. Haha. The reason why one made it to blastocyst was because it looked like a low-grade embryo at first so they decided to let it grow and see how..then thank God, it made it to blastocyst! So never give up hope, how the embryo looks can be deceiving. Yup, praying hard.. leaving it to God's perfect timing.

Hi Babysmurf,

Thanks for the tips! : )
Did you take the herbs that supposed to start on day 2 after ET also? Do you remember if it's a hard black crystal type herb (very hard to melt) that was in the small plastic bag?

Cjkookie: I cannot remember the color. If I not wrong should be both brown color paper one alittle look like grass type. Plastic one is powder for. U just mix it while is still hot n stir. It will melt. bbdust to u. now I still taking her Tcm.

eskimobaby
hope i can be as successful as you are! Im crossing my fingers and toes!!

godislove
haha thanks..yeah can't help to read it..but now i placed it all away liao..im just taking it as it comes and try not to think too much
Jia you hor!

how do we locate our ovaries?

the nurse taught me to measure 2 fingers width below the navel and 2 fingers width to the left or right. Is this correct?

jelly, what the nurse taught is a rough gauge. You can only tell the exact position of your ovaries from a scan. Apparently the position of the ovaries may shift too as more follicles grow.
My left ovary was higher than expected and hard to find at first scan but descended as it grew heavier with more follicles and was easily seen on the scan.

Hi ladies....

I am back from ET...today consider D4...any systems to determine? I got 2 transfers...and they are grade 4....how good / bad is it?

Is it a must to lie down all the time? I need to clear some work though.....

LS

For 1st day of transfer - best is to rest as much as possible. Do not carry heavy stuff or do any heavy housework. Grade1-2 consider good, but u never kwn the end result. Good luck in your 2 ww.

Sunniehope, have KK call u already? Good luck

LuvNhope, the reason i asked cos i want to inject the gonal f as close to the ovaries as possible. I find using two fingers width is not enough lei, the ovaries area should b lower lei, but anyhow i just follow the nurse instructions. She is a skinny nurse, so maybe the measurements suit her better, while i m a plus plus plus size woman...hehhee

THe doc also mention that my left ovary was on the high side and could not find at first scan and say it could lower down later but i dun understand her then, now I got a clearer picture..hehe. Thanks

eil sunflower,,, please do a mini confinement and rest well.

Babysmurf, oh okay. Thanks! Heard that this is a common diagnosis from most tcm drs. I heard One way to tell if we have cold womb is to check if our hands get v cold often. Not sure if that is true?

Just a thought on the tummy warmer- can we use those heat pack whereby u know when we go travelling esp to winter countries, will buy this to stuff in pockets to keep warm kind instead of the tummy warmer? Wonder is the heat pad workable or will it b too hot for the tummy!

godislove,

She is there to guide me but i do the first injection myself.

i read from some online website that it should b further n lower...

hmmm....

but thanks for yr input

Jelly, e nurse also taught me to inject 2 fingers wide to my left & right of my navel, but she never mention that is to be close to e ovaries. She still say dun go too far left or right cos in e middle area we hv more fats n won't feel that painful
If we need to change spots, she say go around e navel, ie top or bottom wor. When is ur next scan?

Sorry ladies no baby dust to spread. Hcg is quite low and the nurse say it could be a chemical pregnancy. My AF is already here. Felt so sad that I have nothing to offer to my hubby for his birthday present this week. Still at a loss what to do next since I quit my job to prepare for this cycle. Now ended up with no frozen and have to start all over again. But I will not give up
will try again next year.
Good luck to those having BT today.

Sunniehope, sorry to hear that. *Hugs* do rest well emotionally and physically. Like my hubby told me, ultimately, we still have each other to love.

All the best to you next year!

Cocobie, I guess it is ok to use before ET but after that, the nurse told me to make sure I don't spray hot water on my tummy area. And no compression also.. So must be careful

SunnieHope: Dont give up. The last round of IVF, i have the same experience, spotting and AF came. HCG was very low. Chemically pregnant.

Rest well.

Dreambear, i actually ask the nurse why dont inject above the navel and she says that is the abdomen area, below the navel is better as it is nearer to the ovaries, so I m trying to find the closest spot to the ovaries. Nevermind, next scan on 31 Oct, I will try to ask the doc where are my ovaries located.

LuvNhope, will jus continue to inject at the suggested area, hmm...feeling so much reassured here.

Sunniehope,, BIG hugzz...Like your fighting spirit. I m planning for a short trip if my ivf fails but not sure by then i still got mood to go ahead or not. shall see...

Sunniehope, Big hugzz also... jy

Jelly,
Nurse told me the same things like what dreambear mention. She said dun go too far left or right,just inject in e middle area, cos we hv more fats there, so that won't feel painful.

Sunniehope, Hugs, sorry to hear that. You are a strong lady and all good things will come. Hang in there and all best for next year. Meanwhile, enjoy time with your DH and holiday, if you have one planned!

Sunniehope: big big hug to you. This show that u can get pregnant just that ur womb not strong enough to hold ur embryo. Take care