Sandra, I agree with Joyhope, it's best to do what you and your doctor are comfortable with. There are also sisters who stopped acupuncture after ET and got BFP too so it's okay. Oh another thing I remembered is my TCM doctor used less and smaller/finer needles after my ET compared to before ET. She also put the needles in different spots which she says is to help circulation and implantation. I was very bloated after ET so those sessions with the heat lamp was very soothing and relaxing for me.

Joyhope, thank you, I have only done my 1st fresh. Yes, I'm feeling much better from my OHSS now. It's bitter sweet because after I lost one of my twin, I felt much better because all my symptoms left. Now my surviving one is giving me morning sickness. Ha ha!

marble, just now i search, dhea cannot be taken with dang gui and ginseng.. but i think if 2 hrs apart shld be ok?? have u started on dhea? i feel irritable aft taking it, pms evday

http://www.summitmedicalgroup.com/library/medications/dhea/

Hi lin

Yes am on DHEA for 2 mths now. I din get PMS..but as I mentioned before in this thread, I experienced better libido...still getting this side effect so no complaints haha!

Psp thanks, so u conceive thru fet. Thou that particular royal jelly helps u to conceive on a fresh cycle.
Cos I had took that before.
Sandra, Lin is right, don't have to refrigerate it. Just store it at a cool place without sunlight.

I'm new here.
I m with KK/Dr HH TAN.

Had my first IVF, period came on the 10th day after ET

1. Any one seeing Ban Choon Chan @ Marine Parade Central as well as acupuncture with Dr Zou @ AMK?

2. What's meant by triple lining as I read from the thread?

3. What do you ladies do in preaparing for the next FET? In term of diet, health supplement etc?

Sorry for so many questions, new here & trying to grasp the info as I read along.

Much appreciate for filling up the blanks.

JoyHope
Thank for your input
my lining from last time i heard it ranges 10-11.2mm..the other doc said it was good, so i am puzzled this time round..

Lilponyo/ PSP
are you gals also supposed to take it all the way to week 12? besides this any other medication you on?

lin
he just scaned my womb and ovaries..i supposed tell from experience?? not sure..

Sandra
hmm as i've mentioned sg is warm and humid so 'cool temperature' apparently doesn't apply here..no? Unless you can keep in an air-conditioned room away from direct sunlight..most websites states to keep in fridge..anyway it's your choice
more reads:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Royal_jelly
http://www.mmm.ba/royal-jelly/Packing-and-storage-royal-jelly.html

Thanks, marble for the quick reply. That's a very helpful link.

Anyone can input for (1) & (2) as well?

tsuki

1) i've only been to dr zou for 4 times and not mr ban, so can't comment..but i supposed if you just concentrate on one tcm is better as you'll then know if he/she is good or not based on your results..

2) think it refers to the most ideal endometrical lining form..found on a blog ''(when the two uterine walls are so thick that they touch in the middle, creating an image on the ultrasound that looks like three stripes). “Triple Stripe” occurs at 12-13 mm.'' read more here http://www.advancedfertility.com/uterus.htm
http://theprincessandthepeestick.blogspot.no/2011/04/competing-for-triple-stripe.html

Sade: I took royal jelly before my FET , don't know whether it helps but no harm trying. BFP.

I failed my IVF in June, retrieve 14 eggs and 10 were grade 3 & 4. But I ate 8-10 egg whites before my ER.

ChrisL: after my BT, I was given dupheston to support. Now waiting for 1st scan

Tsuki: I had Royal Jelly 2 months before FET. After transfer, i had 4 brazil nuts, LRD, chicken essence (alternate day), immouncal, TCM during my 2 weeks before BT

I believe to keep my body warm, so I wear long pyjames and socks until now.

Chrisl, sorry to hear abt the obstacle u're facing now. I've heard of ladies who've succeeded at FETs with progynova. Trust you will have the same success soon too!

PSP i see, all the best in your scan!

LuvNHope yeah it's yet another obstacle..so chiam hor we ivfers have to endure and overcome to just have a bb..ah well, just have to battle on, thanks for the wishes
I do hope so too!

ChrisL, after my ET, I was given 2 additional medicine. Duphaston like PSP and an insert, Utrogestron. After my second scan yesterday, doctor told me that I can stop Progynova after another 3 days but to keep taking Duphaston and the inserts until end of 1st trimester. So all in all, I took Progynova for a full 6 weeks.

psp> do u sleep in air con room? cos will be v hot if wear long pyjamas n socks if slp in non aircon room.. do u eat royal jelly evday before FET?

girls, is it nt advisable to use the squat toilet during 2ww? can colour hair one mth before ivf?

Hi All...

I am back...ytd had my ER-- got 9 pickups...hopefully....all can mature......

Sandra- my triple lining...I taking royal jelly (Holistic way) , and Q10 - 100mg ......(my first time having triple lining too...my other 2 failed IUI dont have)...

Lin and Feliko- Thanks....now worried abt tomorrow....ET....Pray to God that embroys are good and please grant me a baby......

Joyhope,
Baby aspirin is to improve blood circulation around the womb area to keep the womb in optimal condition for implantation.

Sandra,
It's better to go for acupuncture straight after ET. I was with raffles hospital tcm n they practise acu right before N after ET. I usually go on the day itself or the next day n if the tcm doc see the need can still go one or two more times during 2ww.

Chrisl,
I had 2 unsuccessful natural fet n finally 1 successful medicated fet with progynova. The thing about a long cycle is that even if the lining eventually grow to suitable thickness like for me at day 20/21, the lining might have become too "old" already n may not be optimal for implantation. With progynova I'm on track by day 9 I already had 8mm triple lining n so I did my transfer 3 or 4 days days later.

Sandra,
Bee products like honey n royal jelly r afraid of heat cos will kill off the active enzymes in it but not afraid of cold

ChrisL > Your lining is ok based on your previous cycles, in fact optimum for implantation theoretically.

Lil > Bitter sweet, sounds like forest gump's box of chocolates. Pick the sweet ones to enjoy. I'm one that prefers to look ahead, stay positive, so enjoy your nine months journey to motherhood!

Eskimobaby > I did asked dr why some patients are given baby asprin, dr said its only for those with thick blood or thin lining. I read that asprin does thin blood for better blood circulation. Dr must be thinking I'm a problem kid with so many questions.

Sandra > I had the same conclusion as you though not 100%, many are just unexplainable cases. Eskimobaby used raffles hospital tcm.

Sandra,
I was with dr zhao at raffles hospital tcm... Very motherly n friendly. I have pcos so egg quality also not so good but manage to have a few grade 4 n mostly grade 3. Thankfully, after thawing still remain at grade 3. I tried to do blastocyst but it doesn't work for me as my embies either don't survive thaw very well or survive well outside.

I did what most do. I went tcm o acupuncture, took conceive well, eat egg whites n Brazil nuts. Watch implantation videos on baby center n visualise what happen to my embies daily in my womb during 2ww.

Joyhope,
Yeah but aspirin not suitable for everyone. I am allergic to it so I can't take.

Eskimobaby > Oh had forgotten the allergy, maybe that's why some are give progynova instead since they both serve the same end purpose. I had a short history of pcos and managed to reverse it and kept it at bay.

Joyhope,
Actually it's not proven if aspirin really helps. Usually if it's to build lining or support pregnancy it's still progynova that's given. Aspirin is given as additional support never as the solution.

Hi, just wanted to add that progynova and aspirin have 2 different purposes. Progynova is actually synthetic estrogen and used in medicated FETto build up thickness of lining as well as prevent ovulation at too early a stage. Aspirin is a blood thinner, usually used in pregnancy to treat blood clotting disorders or pre-eclampsia, I guess as the blood is less "sticky" it also helps to improve blood flow and circulation. Cannot substitute one for the other...

Sandra, I was with the same TCM doctor as eskimobaby, Dr Zhao at Raffles. She is experienced with IVF patients.

Joyhope, yes you are right
I'm definitely feel so blessed and am focusing on my one strong baby. Thank you! Things like this happen usually due to chromosome/genetic abnormality so nature and our bodies are good in a way to know when to stop and let go.

ankh n sandra> thks, will color these 2 mths

sandra> thru v scan can detect O? wic day is best to scan if want to detect if i O or not?

LS> gd luck to u tmr!

lcl n sunniehope> any more spotting?

does it means no triple lining means cannot implant?

Sandra and joyhope , I m thinking those btp and gave birth one might even difficult for another round if IVF or FET, because
1. Once woman gave birth before if they not rest and eat well in confinement period, their body will not as good as previous
2. Since have a kid, mother always no time to rest
3. During their 2ww , they still need look after or carry their kid etc... ( infact during 2ww or first semester, they can't do heavy lifting) etc

Lin > My dr also did a bt to check whether ovulation occurs.

Cynthia > Food for thought... point 3 is happening to a friend. She's in her 2ww and needs to take care of her 3yo son, hubby is travelling and no helper. It didn't help she's also not feeling well. But I still hope that she'll be successful.

Joyhope,
There is hope for your friend. My friend also had to take care of a 2year old when she went thru her ivf for her second kid. She wisely trained her kid beforehand not to bug her to be carried. Mind you, she was only given max. one hour to rest after ET too! And when I got pregnant last time round I remember carrying heavy stuff, sleeping late, having slight cold/flu and taking antihistamines (BIG no no), and my daily 1-2cups of teh. Oh well, didn't know that was my 2ww period. Anyway, both my friend and I got pregnant, hers turning out very successful
. so yes, body can be under stress and still have implantation.

Babysmurf & Lin: am ok, no spotting Le. Days pass by slowly, waiting for next week.
Babysmurf : how r u feeling? U shd be abt 8 wks Liao right.

sunniehope> ur bt next mon?

i think it dpns on indi body condition. some pple is weak, so a little movement will dong tai qi. some do alot of things also doesnt affect. as for aft birth, for pple with history of endo, they cud become preg more easily again, as the 9 mths absence of AF helps in endo. so without endo, they can get preg easier lor...

Sandra haha ya lor we ivf people are all like egg factories.. Ya u can start as soon as u start stims alrhough i started a bit late, was lazy to cook the EW till dr zou reminded me.. Abt 6 a day.. Then continue all the way after ER n ET . Take more if u retrieve many eggs.

cynthia,
actually my tcm doc told me before that she's not worried for those who had bfp and gone on to have successful pregnancies before. our minds and bodies are quite powerful esp once they are conditioned. so once ur body has carried a baby and given birth before, it'll "remember" and more easily 'accept' another pregnancy. there are a few sisters here to went thru ivf for 1st pregnancy and subsequently manage to conceive naturally.

egg factory,
i do wonder since we retrieve so many eggs at one go, do we go into menopause earlier than usual.