JoyHope, FYI, me from KKH and I did D2et from my previous

LS> good luck to u!!

sandra> oh, disappointed. i have triple lining this cycle, but nt doing ivf.. hope few mths later still have this triple lining...

Hi sisters, I went down to KKH to collect the embryo report this morning. Seems like this week is going progressively bad for me... =/ Just received another piece of bad news: No snow babies... Both embryos didn't make it.

Was informed by embryologist one already had some cell issues back when I did ET, the other was progressing well initially then stopped developing... Looks like have to start fresh IVF cycle again.

Just returned from seeing TSB and she told me the empty follicles on the right could be due to bad follicle/egg quality. We'll probably try naturally on our own first and work on improving my eggs quality until meeting up with Dr Sadhana in Dec and decide on the next course of action.

It's so frustrating but at least after this, I know a little more about my own body and what I need to work on.

LCL & SunnieHope - Do take care and get as much rest as you can. Hope everything goes well for both of you.

Grace - Hi! Self injections are a little unnerving at first but very soon you'll get used to it and become such a pro that it won't even hurt
Best of luck to you too!

Hey feliko, i know its disappointing not to have snowbabies but in a way it is good to have a fresh start, doc can adjust ur meds to get more n better eggs.. 1st cycle is usually a 'trial session' . Meanwhile enjoy ur ttc n do all the things u wanna do coz once u bfp u won't be allowed to do certain things.. Jia you!

Btw u can take prenatal vita n royal jelly to improve egg quality.

sandra> ya, he showed me during the scan, he enlarged the triple lining on the screen. and he was quite happy abt it.. i nv knew i had tripple lining as previous gynae nv told me. so i nt sure if its a one off thing also.. feel like asking dr haha.. but i think he wont reply my email on such insignificant Q. if he says yrs is good, then shld nt be a problem.

maybe my previous gynae din think its impt.. been taking tsb for 9mths, and before tt other tcm, total 3yrs liao.. but recently, i take tcm only 2-4 times weekly. last time take 2days rest 1day only.

sandra i read tt its best to take royal jelly half an hr before food. also it needs probiotics for better absorption. some of them just drink pure..

sandra> royal jelly already sweet, if u mix in with honey wouldnt it be over sweet??

pina> nope, maybe dec or jan... u trying iui? or see nuh first?

Lin n Sandra I dun see TCM leh. But during my previous fresh cycle, I too had triple lining but its on e thin side. Not sure how we managed to get triple lining.

Hello ladies. anybody in your 2ww now? Im scheduled for BHCG test on Monday and having all sorts of emotions now. Oh im also at KKH and on my first fresh IVF cycle, hence the anxiety.

lin, i had triple lining for my 1st fresh and subsequent FET, as well as my 2nd fresh. Think if u have triple lining b4, shld be good chance to have triple lining in future cycles.

Lin - So far only taking Conceive Well Gold, but will check out royal jelly as what Egg Factory suggested

Egg Factory - Ya, I told myself that to motivate myself also. Like take it as an expensive trial session and that things will get better the next round with a fresh start. Initially when I got the news a bit stunned and disappointed. Now got over it already.

LS - Have a good night's rest and all the best for tmr's ER! You can do it! ^^

mnadz - Any symptoms so far? Try to keep your mind occupied so you won't stress over Monday's results. Do get plenty of rest and stay positive! Best of luck!

Sandra > Thanks for the explanation. Whether to do D3 or D5 et is not determined by me. It's up to the embryologist recommendation.

Leor > Is it kkh standardise all et for D2? A friend considering kkh asked me.

LuvNhope > Can I check which day did you do et, D3 or D5? Is it a blastocyst?

JoyHope, i did D3 for first fresh and D2 for 2nd fresh. KK did D3 for me previously because D2 was a Sunday. Actually it depends on the individual whether D3 or D5 suits them better. I lost more embryos by D3, but kept more when I did D2 transfer.

LS - not to worry...u will b alrite as the whole procedure takes about 20 mins and u wun feel anything during procedure.

Mnadz - I am also at 2ww...glad to find a buddy here...my BT oso cmg Monday but till nw I didn't feel much symptoms except having some watery discharge for few days...wish both of us luck...

LCL and Sunnyhope...i also had my ET on 12Oct. Were you ladies also in the waiting line at KKH in the morning? if so, hello!!
regarding symptoms, i just went to pee and noticed a pink spot on my pantyliner. A first for me throughout this whole episode. If this is really an implantation spotting, how long isit supposed to last or isit a one time thing?
Besides that first-time spotting, i have been having lower abdomen cramping last 2 days and a very noticeable backache this morning. My abdominal pains gets worse when i am on my feet for more than an hour at a time. I was sharing on another page that i almost fainted when i reached home from a very short trip to the nearby library to get more books to keep me occupied. lol.

Hi Sujong...hello hello..seems like there are a few of us going for blood test this Monday. Yup the watery discharge , i reckon, is from the progesterone support. I find that sleeping after the insertion helps cos then i wont be moving so much. Haha. Best of luck to you too ya =))

Hi Mnadz, ya I was there in the morning, my appt was 830am. Yr ER also 10oct? Mayb I seen u in the op theatre waiting area. I also had pink spotting yesterday but spotting has stopped. Kkh actually ask me to do a early BT if spotting still continues. Me no courage to do early BT haha.
Lcl is not with kkh I think.

sunniehope> i think u monitor if spotting again go for bt..

sandra> oh i thot u going to mix honey yrself. nope i bot this
http://www.iherb.com/Y-S-Organic-Bee-Farms-Royal-Jelly-Bee-Pollen-Propolis-90-Capsules/23674

other sisters taking this i think. http://www.iherb.com/Y-S-Organic-Bee-Farms-Royal-Jelly-Pollen-in-Honey-24-oz-680-g/23663

i read tat for rj to better absorb by yr body, good to have probiotics (those present in cultured drinks like yakult etc). eg, dhea needs fats to absorb in yr body. dha/epa needs fats and vit E to be able to absorb.

feliko> u can eat coq10 for quality too..

Sandra, I was hving af on 18 oct n dis time only last for 3 days n it stops. Then I hve my lucrin jab on 19 oct till nw n 2day I hving those spotting so quite worry bout it. I don't think might b af.

Hi sunniehope, yup I had my ER on 10/10 and the ET on 12/10 morning. I had calculated that by right we can do BT this Friday but because its a public holiday they pushed the BT to Monday (yay for longer hospitalization leave. Haha)
Anyway ladies, I have heard to avoid fried, oily, spicy and some seafoods during this 2ww. Any other nutritious food to eat during this period? I'm tired of having soups already. Hehe.

I am super sad
Went to my 2nd FET scan today and doc informed that i am not ovulating this month
which took me by surprise. Thus he suggested and subsequently scheduled me for a medicated FET. I am to take Progynova starting D2 of my next AF and then for the whole of Trimester 1 IF bfp..

Just want to ask Sisters taking/ or took PROGYNOVA before---

1) Have your case resulted in a bfp and subsequently- a healthy child? (cos i read on the side effects of the drug on pregnancy..it's kinda contradicting cos one hand doc say to take but then drug info said harmful to preggies)

2) Have any one of you have any bad side effects while on this progynova?

Any input will be greatly appreciated!

I've not taken progynova before. But this is stated on my ivf plan. I had checked with the dr, it's to build up the lining of the uterus to get it ready for et. This drug is a form of synthetic oestrogen and will not be necessary if the lining is thick enough. Do you have thin lining issue?

Actually my lining not that thin i thought from my fresh cycles and my ex doc said was ok. But then cos i had miscarriage before so this new doc put me on this in order to 'build up lining' as what he said so to prevent future mc caused by thin lining..

but this time scan my lining is a tad thin though..but i supposed that's normal as my cycle is longer now (40 days)than usual (today only CD19) *sigh*

ChrisL hugs .. I had progynova for my med. fet. It did improve my lining till abt 11 mm. The fet resulted in a chemical preg but its nothing to do with progynova. Many ppl use it. Side effects for me was constipation although most ppl complain of headache.

sandra
i always thought i ovulate every month before my this scan but now im not too sure. but in anyway there's no sure way to tell right? i did't take bbt but just based on my cmucus and opk positive and also urge to babydance

as for royal jelly better put in fridge but to preserve it's freshness cos it is humid and warm in sg.

egg factory
thanks for your input..i hope no long term effects..

Sandra .. Sorry I missed out on ur q .. Mayb could stop accup for the next try .. Cos diff Tcm doc has their own theory .. N since babysmurf is successful .. We shld try too ;)

ChrisL > I've noticed that dr gave some patients baby asprin to increase uterus lining. How thick was your lining previously? Cos if your lining is ok, thickening it may have reverse effect I thought since I read that too thick lining may not be best for implantation or pregnancy.

Ravene / Sandra > The tcm dr explained to me the reason why acupuncture is not recommended during the 2ww is that it might cause contractions to the uterus... the 2ww is critical and should not agitate the uterus. But then there're many schools of thought, so goes with your heart and feel.

ChrisL, sorry to hear that. Hugs. I was put on Progynova from the day of my ER until now. That is 6 weeks already. Though I'm not quite sure what it does exactly besides preparing and supporting the pregnancy, I just wanted to assure you that I don't have any side effects taking it.

To all the sisters going for their BT in the next few days, all the best of luck!! Baby dusts! Baby dusts! Baby dusts!

ChrisL, im on medicated FET too. I had Progynova from day 5 of my menses until now. This is 5 weeks already too. So far, so side effects on my end.

Ladies, quick question.
what type of royal jelly u all taking?
what brand? and strength?

am at metro expo sale now.
thinking of topping up my supplements to prep for good eggs in time for my Feb 2013 ivf cycle

many thankS

Sandra, perhaps it may be different for everyone. I had 2 acupuncture sessions after my ET and I have BFP. I did it at Raffles Hospital TCM. In fact, I was told that patients who do their IVF at Raffles, usually have a session of acupuncture immediately before and after ET. For me, I did one before ET and after that it was too late, so I did another one the next day, and than another 2 days later. My TCM doctor said to stop as soon as implantation starts (which is approx 4-5 days after my D5 transfer).

Joyhope, it is not standardise ET at day 2 from Kkh. But they practice most of it at 2day ET. They will actually depend the embryos and and your condition de.

Example, I went for my day 2 transfer, but my blood test show I have ohss, dr suggested me to delay my ET to day 5 but at the same time tell me that I might have some wastage of my embryos cos not all can make it till day 5. Anyway, I still go ahead with day 2 transfer against dr advice on the risk of ohss. I told him i can bear the pain and will look after myself de.

If yr friend not comfortable to do day 2 transfer can always ask dr to do a day 3 transfer provided the embryos can make it and the day not falling in weekend or public holiday.

Sandra, I think implantation on Day 4-5 is for D5 transfer. So maybe for D2 transfer, it is a few days later. I'm sorry that I'm not 100% certain as I just let my TCM doctor tell me what to do because she is experienced with a lot of IVF patients. However, I did google and double check which day will my implantation be for D5 transfer too, just to confirm what she said. Maybe you can do the same. Just talk to your TCM doctor about your concern. That should help put your mind at ease and help you make up your mind better.

Sade: I have been taking 2 months before my FET.

Apparently royal jelly is meant to help with fertitlity and egg quality. It is best done for 3 months.

Sade: If you have to improve or increase your egg quality and quantity. You shld take egg white. I took 8 egg white a day before my ER.

Sandra > While I think my tcm dr is good, may belongs to the older schools of thought. Lil is a good example where acupuncture works positively for her.

Lil > Can I check if you did acupuncture for your 1st fresh and fet? I read from the other thread that you're feeling better now, rest more. Btw, was there difference between your two cycles?

Leor > Thanks for your advis, will pass it on to her.

Sandra > Best to discuss and work it out with your regular tcm as only your tcm dr will know what's best for you. Follow your heart and do what you're comfortable with.