lin, when my dh shout in his sleep, he tend to shout continuously for few nights which is quite disturbing to me.

so over the past year, i realised that to stop his shouting, he need to b reprimanded, after which no more shouting , n i can hv my peace of mind sleeping.

sound funny but since it works, i jus use it and he also dun mind, instead, he keep apologizing for frightening me and causing me sleepless nites...hehe

Feliko: that sounds a good plan

Thks bAbysmurf ... Then b gd gal .. more rest n sleep early so ur baobei grow well ..
do share w us when u know the gender k ..

Sandra .. I tink tsb meant wat babysmurf said leh.. From her tone .. N she against it ..

Dreambear .. My menses also very little on day 3 ..day 4 spot n almost ended .. Thks for the info on red bean ;)

LS : Sorry is ET. You have 2 weeks. Good luck & god blessed.

cynthia: I have 2 weeks after the FET ET.
What do you mean by btp? I have gone through IVF & FET.

feliko: take care, don be disapointed. I success with the FET but of cos the bb could not make it during the pregency period. That's fated.

girls, how much flow consider heavy? i considered mine medium for D1 (2 pads), heavy for D2 (almost 4-5pads), light for D3,4 (1pad) then spotting for D5.

Thanks everyone for your support and concern... Really appreciate it. Am much much better now after a teary heart to heart talk with DH and a good night's sleep. AF came in full flow last night, after the BT and disappointing result. Grrrr.... Really irritated me to the max as the exact same thing happened for my last IUI cycle.. gimme false hopes. Feel like even my own body is trying to punk me >_<

Ravene - Thanks, will take it easy and look forward to my next try! I'm seeing TSB too but didn't know she's against acupuncture :eek: I just assumed she's too busy to do it so never ask before.

Jelly - No idea leh.. I didn't get to see the Dr or embryologist this time round at all. Both BT and result were handled by the nurses. Sigh... That's one thing that I dislike about KKH - A lot of waiting. Hope to have a clearer picture when we see our Dr at the next appointment in Dec.

Maya16 - Thanks hun, you relax and prepare yourself for your first cycle too. Let's JY together! Gambatte~!

Dreambear - *hugs* Yes! Just because it's not happening right now, doesn't mean it never will. we can do it!! ♡ Really must stay positive and move on with our lives, look forward to the future! Thanks for sharing the info on the red bean soup btw.

PSP - Thanks, am going to do all the things I have been deprived of for the past 2 weeks... Buffets, sashimi, sauna, massage and retail therapy! LOL

Chris - No choice, the one up there never approve my baby application this time round. So have to try other alternatives :p

Sandra - The thing is... I'm not too sure how many snow babies I have atm leh =/ Supposed to have 2 embryos left, but the day I did ET the embryologist told us they still need to observe the embryos first before freezing. But one of them probably can't make it cos she mentioned something about it moving/multiplying too fast and might burn out of energy fast. Now like a little lost and don't know what to expect at our next appointment with the Dr.

Cynthiat00 - Thanks, it's Dr Sadhana

Eil - Thanks hun and sorry about your loss. Ya.. A lot of things really beyond our control and must leave it to fate. Do take good care of your health while preparing for your next cycle too. My BFF did a mini one month confinement when she mc at 7 or 8 weeks.

LS - Best of luck for your ER this Thurs! I totally zonked out from the GA but woke up feeling perfectly fine. Very minimal pain and discomfort after the effects wear off and slight spotting for the first few days only. Cramps are normal. Do get plenty of bed rest and no strenuous activities for the next 2 weeks.

Hi All, I am new here and considering to go for IVF. My fren recommended me to KKH &amp; another fren who just did her 1st IVF with NUH, Prof Wong.
Don't know should I go polyclinic to get referral letter 1st. 1st appt with Prof Wong is 8Nov and it's expensive. I had seen private gynae before for few months also.

Hi Feiko and Sandra....

Thanks alot for your advise....am quite anxious..today went for scan....got 2 size 16, and some 15+...then the doc ask me to inject again 200 puregon and the graxelin...So confirm thursday ER.....oh gosh....so scare......

Just curious about 9 follicle...not confirm got 9 eggs right?

LS, "mai kia" is ok 1. just take a sleep then wake up you will have 9 nice nice embroys waiting for you
so tonight go for HCG shot?

2 big size follicles are good, the rest should be around the same size right?

Hi Prosepina....
yeah yeah..I pray for the best.... hanor..tonight gg for the HCG shot...but this time is 10000....last time IUI i did was 5000 nia....

i got 2 - 16...about 4 - 14.5-15.5..the rest range 8-12....so they counted abt 9 lor....
hopefully all 9 got eggs de...and healthy de...
Hopefully...the Q10 and royal jelly helps....

You also in the program?

Prosepina - Not sure if your flow is the norm a not cos mine always 1st day light, 2nd-3rd day heavy, 4th medium and 5th/6th day light to spotting. Hope you will succeed naturally, JY!

All Possible - I didn't get a referral and called in straight to KKH to make appointment. But if I'm not wrong the subsidised rates only apply to tests and Dr consultation fees? Sisters, please correct me if I'm wrong. Total incurred costs for IVF remains the same at approx. 10k just that you get government grants for 1st 3 times. Hope other sisters can give you more info on this.

LS - Try to relax, the procedure's not that scary actually
Your follicles already pretty good sized compared to mine, should have good results ^^ 2 days before ER I only had 2 over size 16, the rest all in the 8-12+ range. Number of retrieved eggs really depends on the individual's condition and eggs' condition. I had 17 follicles but only 4 eggs retrieved cos all the follicles on my right ovary were empty according to my Dr. Really stressed myself the next 2 days after ER wondering if any of them made it to the fertilisation stage but ended up only scare myself over nothing cos all 4 were fertilised successfully. It's all in our mindset really, must try to think positively. That said, all it takes is one lucky good egg to get pregnant! So best of luck to you

Hi, I would like to check if it is common practice to freeze part of the embroys at D3 and grow the rest few embroys to D5?

Btw, dostinex is to prevent the over stimulation from getting worse. It is expensive at $25 per tablet.

Hi All Possible, you should get a referral letter first from polyclinic then all the pre IVF consults will be at a subsidized rate. Once you start IUI/IVF then these are not subsidized. But you should note that if you choose the subsidized route, you cannot choose the doctor. If your IVF is successful, then if you came from the subsided route, your follow up pregnancy consults will also be subsidized. Again, you will not have a dedicated doctor but a team of doctors ( whoever is on duty).

As I was hospitalized for OHSS and chose a B1 ward, my rates were changed to private. To go back to subsidized, I would have to go polyclinic and get a referral. As I had OHSS and found out that I have twins, I have decided to pay the private rates for one dedicated doctor to follow through.

Hi Feliko, sorry to hear about the news. Glad to read you are looking forward. You can go down to the IVF centre and ask them for the embyro report and find out how many snow babies you have, even before your next appointment in Dec.

MofMM - Ahhh! Thanks so much for the information! :D Didn't know I can do that. Am definitely heading down first thing tomorrow.

LS, don't worry about ER and the eggs. Make sure u have enough rest before ER...after retrieval, the fertilisation will be beyond us..just trust ur doctor &amp; embryologist.

I am still in 2ww...anyone also in 2ww?

Hi Feliko, no problem. I tried to call during my 2ww to find out about how the +1 embyro was developing (since it was under observation at the day of ET) and the KK IvF center insisted they could not tell me on the phone and I had to go down to get the embryologist report myself.

Thanks Feliko &amp; MofMM!
What does pre IVF consultation include?
Hospital did tell me that cannot choose Dr if come as non private patient.
Heard that hospitals will ask us to redo all fertility check tests eg. fallopean tube block, etc etc which I had done before with private gynae.
So, thinking get referral letter to hospital then do whatever tests at subsidised rate then ask to refer to IVF specialist.
I had made appt to c Prof Wong at NUH, thinking should make another appt to c Dr HH Tan at KKh or not &amp; c which one has earlier appt.

Feiko....Wow u got 17 follicles? ..... I only got 11 if not wrong....i also stress...i scare no eggs ......then the whole cycle to be drop...oh my...cant imagine.....but like u said...only one lucky egg....i hoped i will have the honour to have the lucky.....

All Possible...For referral - you need to get poly clinic referral letter....also mentioned by Feiko the subsidised rates only apply to tests and Dr consultation fees..............
For IVF - govt grant 3K , plus ur own medisave deduction up to 3 times max, at 6K, 5K, then the last 4K withdrawal. .....

IVF cost range 9-11K.....

mofMM: In SGH they called every morning to report the embyro status.

cariebb: yes is common. So that you can thawn the embyro during your FET.

feliko: for my understanding all IVF are private, only after that if you pregnant and came in as a subsidised patient u will go back to the subsidised route.

All possible: if you are a subsidised patient you cannot choose. Once you choose you become private. Yes, all hospital have their own report style and they will only recognise their own.

Hi feliko, I understand how you feel. Good to cry it out, take a few cycles break. That's what I did after my failed cycle, just distract yourself with other things. Things will turn out well for u in the end.

Someone once told me this: "Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

Btw nice picture.

in case u r going to replenish your stocks of Conceive Well, it is now going for $34.40 ($10 off) at Guardian. Just got my 2 boxes ;-)

Thanks eil sunflower. The laboratory only let 4 embroys run to D5, and the rest frozen. This is her first try so she is all worried. I thought only 2 can be transferred. Then why 4? Will all 4 developed to D5?

Feliko , hug. have a good rest and start the FET cycle once u are mentally really. Hv u done FET before? I find more tiring then normal IVF. I almost breakdown during FET.

Feliko > so sorry to hear abt ur loss but glad that u have a positive attitude. Let's all jy together.

I'm doing ivf in KKH under Dr Sadhana n most likely to start my 2nd fresh cycle in Jan 13

Hi All Possible, pre ivf consults include meeting to discuss your trying to conceive history, medical history, doing the tests on the possible causes of Infertlity, discussing the results with the doctor, and if you get referred to do IUI and fail, discussing those results with the doctor. When I say doctor, it means whoever is on duty if you are a subsidized patient. In my case I saw the same registrar for all these subsidized appointments. Only for the ET and ER for IVF did I see the doctor in charge of my file at the IVF center, Tan Heng Hao. If I had not been hospitalized for OHSS and chosen b1 ward I would still be enjoying subsidized rates now. But since I have twins, I prefer to have a dedicated senior doctor to follow me through so I won't go back to polyclinic to get a referral letter again for pregnancy consults.

Remember, you can always upgrade to private rates later if you go in as subsidized patient but its a lot harder to downgrade once you are paying private rates. There is a mean test - income, your type of residence which you must pass to downgrade. That, or go polyclinic and start the process all over again with a fresh referral letter.

Dear Eli, SGH is diff from KK in that regard. I felt annoyed I was asked to go down in person just to get the embyro report and after the two week wait, no one bothered to inform me how many embryos made it to freeze eventually. I had to keep asking during my hospitalization stay for OHSS.

LS: FET is frozen embryo transfer. This is the balance embryo from IVF. They will usually freeze the embryo by day 3 and when you are in FET procedure they will thawn the frozen embryo for another 1-2 days before ET. Of course, statics shown that success rate is lower from fress cycle. However, it is much cheaper. I only pay 3k+ for the whole process.

mofmm: sad to know that. but I do not really understand. Are you in IVF process? If so, you should be using fress embryo after day 5 for the ET. And they should freeze the unuse embryo by day 3.

I had my ET on 12 Oct. I started to have red spotting and brownish discharge on day 12. I'm quite worried. Shld I c Dr? Or shld I do a pregnancy test myself first? I'm supposed to go back to clinic on 29 Oct for pregnancy test.

Anyone can advice? Tks!

LCL, today should be your 11day after ET. Might be implantation bleeding. U may test hpt if u want but may not get the result as still abit early to test. Or u want to call clinic to ask for more support. Do monitor closing. Plesae go bed rest as much as possible.

Lcl : my ET is done same day as u. This morning I also noticed some pink and brown discharge. Me stress and am lying on the bed now, not moving. Which doc are you with ?

babysmurf> now i drink tcm only once or twice a week, cos she give me few packs to last for 4-5 wks before seeing her..

sunniehope, lcl> rest well, call yr clinic if still have tmr or becomes more..

feliko> take care!

MofMM - Just called up KKIVF centre earlier this afternoon to ask about the report and they told me to go down personally to collect it and speak to the embryologist tomorrow. Thanks so much again for the information else I will still be at a loss, like blur sotong don't know what's going on and wait all the way till Dec! O_O Agree with you that it's really annoying no one bothered to update us on the embryos outcome, I wouldn't even have known it's possible to get a report if not for your help.

Egg Factory - Thanks, that's a lovely quote, really inspiring
Yea, trying to keep my mind occupied now by rearranging the kitchen cupboards and my wardrobe. Find the process very therapeutic for some strange reason. I quit my job to embark on the IVF journey so at least my house is going to be very organised if I keep it up. Hahaha

Eil - No, never done FET before. Mind sharing how the process is like please? Is there anything we need to do to prep for it? I always thought it will be less tedious than the normal IVF route cos no injections or ER involved?

Cocobie - Thanks, new year new start! All the best for your new cycle too! JY!

Lin - Thanks!

Hi, I thought implantation takes place during first few days after embryo transfer? Can it occur as late as say 12dp5dt?

Cocobie, it's 12 days past 5 days transfer...I read on Internet that implantation takes place during first 5 days after 5 days transfer..

Thanks MofMM, Leor, Eli, LS!
Am thinking to c Prof Wong 2 consult 1st then take referal letter from Polyclinic &amp; do the pre IVF consults. Can, right?
Or should I do pre IVF consults 1st then c Prof Wong?
Quite a waste of $ if must repeat all tests at hospital just bcos they don't recognize private clinics reports.
You gals are really informative! Felt supported here!

Hi All possible,

I had gone to prof wong from a pte gynae.. Just bring any test reports you have.. Prof wong will look thru all and let u know which needs to be redone cos of validity.. Or in my case, my pte gunae didn't do my blood tests on specific days of my cycle, so some had to redo.. Things like hsg he just used my previous result..

Eil, I know some ppl here already succeed in IVF previously and gave birth, so for them, if they want to pregnant again, are they stay higher chance to get pregnant via FET ?

LCL, pls call your doctor and get additional support. I experienced e same on Day 12.

My doctor gave me dupheston and arrange an early BT.

Hi all, just saw dr loh. Managed scan my bb sac. Now 5w3d. However, dr loh said there is a blood clot near the sac... Which is not safe...he gave me some medicine to support.. So worrying