Tts awesome, dreambear ! :)
ur second ivf? R u with kkh icsi too?
This is my first and also a first time pt of kkh. Prev was with TFC and NUH. had 3 failed iui s.

Was ur first a long protocol too? I still cannot grasp e fact of e many injections, scans and blood taking. And all e crazy hormones bouncing inside of us while still hv to work full time in a shift setting. Haiz

Sandra, thank you for the reassurance. My cousin is feeling better now. I checked with her, dostinex was prescribed by doctor to prevent over stimulation.

Need some advice from those who go TCM, is it recommended to take herbs alone, accupucture alone or both? Whats the difference? Would appreciate some input. Thanks!

Asiafighter: usually the supplements overlap each other especially if they serve the same function (pre-natal care) hence just take 1 type is sufficient

Leor: Thanks, I will try to contact KKH. How do you find the overall service in KKH? I am currently with SGH and had my miscarriage after 8 weeks. I do not want to go back CARE again.

Sandra & maya16: are u seening KKH for IVF too? Which dr are u using?

NurA: Which dr are u seening in NUH?

Sandra, Chris (reddesk)
Some of the ingredient are the same, think I kaisu lah. Just wanna to be super ready for my next cycle. I do TCM and taking medication to tiao my body

Eli
You have bad experience with CARE?

good morning ladies.. brand new week.. but is a SHORT WEEK!!! lets jiayou!!

Today is my CD36..AF is missing for 6 days officially and i have tested HPT but negative.. y does haywire when i going for my IVF..boohoo... should i go n induce my AF

Asiafighter: the last Dr I used was ok but don really wan to go back there for time being.

Bluenosebear: I am ok, it is fated the bb can't survive & might be good cause the bb might not be healthy. well, life still go on.

Sandra: oh... cos I like to try KKH and last option is to go NUH for Prof PC Wong

Eli-I read from NUH IVF forum previously that U are interested to go under Prof Wong.
Maybe U can go & consult KK Dr & NUH Dr, then compare what they suggest & how the system work then can decide the next step.

Sandra: Dr Zou and since she give meds and accupucture, i just go through it but thinking to change as the procedure is too difficult hence leading back to my question. My gynae is fine w tcm so that leaves me to figure this out but i guess there is a basis (or no?!). Do you know the reason why only acupuncture is recommended?

Joyhope: which gynae and TCM doc mention that only accupuncture and no meds?

Asiafighter: ok. Do u take both TCM meds n accupuncture?

Eli: sorry to hear it and u have a positive attitude! take care.

Eil, I was seeing Dr Agarwal at nuh private clinic last year. Did my hsg, lap and 3rd iui with her. However I didn't hv a good experience so I moved on to kkh.
Hang in there *hugs

NurA: I intend to take 2 mth break and will start the IVF again. All IVF are private. During this break, I need to build up my body.

Anyone has good suggestion after miscarriage? What food best to take? I was thinking of taking confinement food to build up the "qi".

Bluenosebear: yeah, tat time with SGH was really bad experience later they agree to transfer me to another dr. I am fine with her but just wanted to start fresh again.

LS: I intend to visit KKH. I know KKH are selective with paitent, which dr u are using?

Hi Eil.....

I am with Dr Tan Heng Hao....he's very nice and patient.....but in the event of ivf....it would be other doc seeing u for the protocol....

Ladies: you may take Tcm medication b4 cycling. Once u started injection stop all other medication the. Go for accupture. Any Tcm medication take abt 3 months to tiao our body. Jia you

Eil,

Sorry to hear about what happened.. Hugz..

It's best to do a mini confinement for abt to 2 wks to build up your health.. Take care!

Sent u a pm..

LS - thanks, I saw Dr Tan Heng Hao is under Reproductive Medicine, was thinking of seeing him.

mini81: yeah, intend to eat 2 weeks confinement food, hear drinking of essence of chicken was very good too.

Hi Eil...

Yes, he's good...but only thing is he's super busy....but do try to get him....

Meanwhile...please take care and get your body recover....Must stay positive and strong ya...

Take care...

Just to share my experience with ICSI procedure. My boy now is 8 yr old and my girl is 5 yr old.
Both was conceived via fresh cycle. In fact, i did total of 4 cycles, 2 fresh and 2 thawed. The 2 thaw cycles resulted in chemical pregnancies. So, i was actually very lucky to get 4 pregnancies out of the 4 tries.

Hmm, I think its very impt for all of you to stay positive and really rest during the 2WW. Before the cycle, try to drink DOM and warm up your womb, thats what i did.

The process is not easy, the mental & physical torture plus the financial strain. I tested a faint positive (HPT) ard day 11 for both successful live births after the embryo replacement.

I pray for all of you to be successful.

Baby Dust...

Hi, Eil

Sorry to hear what u going thru. Hugs

I personally like KKH. So I have no comments so far with them. Dr Tan Heng Hao cover me for ivf and also as a gynea. Both myself and hubby like him

Eli - I'm seeing Tan Heng Hao too. Most of the time u won't be seeing him. Anyway, there are still someone to take care of you but diff person Loh. Depend who on duty ba.

Any sisters here starting or in midst of Ivf cycle? I am going for ER this coming thursday depending on tmr scan.....

Anyone can share the ER procedure? Pain or not?
After that need rest?

LS : ER is not painful unless the skill of the Dr is not good. After that you will be given 2 weeks MC, need a lot of bed rest. For me, during this period I drank warm water with logan and red dates. No chinese medicine at all. You will be given at least 2 types of medicine to eat daily. Good luck to u

eil> sorry to hear abt yr misc. take care of yr body. maybe u can see tcm to tiao yr body.

asiafrighter> its rec to eat only one of the prenatal vit (gnc or conceive well). as too much iron cud lead to poisoning n folic acid do nt exceed 1000mcg daily. anything if eat in excess is harmful to us also. dun overdose. btw, eil is refering to sgh CARE, nt the CARE at novena...

chris> i only taking tcm without accu..

girls, unity having 20% disc on selected brands if u gals need to stock up on supplements..

Hi Eil,

Thanks for your advise....

So you mean from ER(Retrieval) will have MC?
Oh so not from ET (Transfer) onwards ah?

am confused...... Retrieval more pain right?

Sandra/LS: The leave is given after ER if u ask for it. I am not sure why but dr won't give unless you ask for it so its not automatic even in private hospital.

Sandra: got it, replied you.

Hi sisters .. I noe sme sisters c both tsb n dr Zou .. Can advise cos I would like to take herbs from dr tsb n accup from dr Zou ..I tink I too big mouth .. Tel tsb tat I taking accup n she is against it leh .. Any sisters have the same experience ..

Asiafighter .. Me also got both supplements but I rotate them .. I agreed w the sisters tat shld not overdose .. Cos bad for health like vit e .. Cannot pass out as urine ..

Micky .. U r really lucky !! Hope I can have some of ur luck too ..
Lin .. Oh u still having the flu .. Tat is really long since u last told me leh .. u seeing a Tcm doc .. Did she tel u why the flu can't go away yah ..

Eli..do take care n c a Tcm to tiao ur body .. Cos was told tat need to bu the body like as confinement type de

Ravene, I used to do both acu and take TCM meds under Dr Tan at Clementi. But the acu is only up till just b4 ER. No acu after ET. So I wld think it's fine to do both, but perhaps stop acu after ET.

girls do u get constipation aft taking multi vit (conceive well or gnc)? i drink lots of water liao still constipate..

ya asiafrighter, if u rotate like ravene btw conceive well n gnc then its ok. dun take both on the same day.

ravene> ya lor.. i only seeing tsb next thurs (5 wks from last appt).. but i dont think she will give me any medic for flu, cos she usu said dun take tcm when sick. i think now is the 4th wk.. dunno why the nose so itchy. i think just do as u wish, cont with acc with dr zou.. so hw's yr bbt so far?

Hi all, went for BT this morning and results were negative. Even though I'm already prepared for the worst, can't help but feel disappointed. Might have to start on FET cycle after my consultation with Dr Sadhana in Dec... Another long wait...

Luvhope .. Thanks ! But dr tsb say accup can 针掉! I would gve both a try first
until I had my ET .. But hor my hubby dnt really encourage me to c both .. Cos he worried both can't coordinate ..

Lin .. No constipation for me .. Mayb the supplements r too heaty for u ?? Cos western dr told me b4 tat supplements w iron will b heaty de ... Let dr tsb noe n mayb she could add smethg into the herbs to alleviate the problem .. Dr Zou n dr tsb seen my chart n tink Tis mth is Gd n I tried but too bad .. No luck .. My hubby morphology is poor too !! Haiz like wat sisters said .. Got to b hardworking doing rabbiting !! I like the word rabbiting .. It's better than the word 'homework''

ravene> but i took only on alt days cos i know heaty.. but still constipate! what does 针掉 means? i dun think will clash leh, one is internal, one is external points.. my hubby morphology n motility poor.. haiz. being rabit becomes stressful

Lin: I think what TSB mean 针掉 is if r hardworking rabbit n if embryo implant themselves. U won't know when n dr zou accupture got add current maybe prevent or shake them off. If you going for IVF is a different story cos after er no more accupture also. More control. Natural one cannot.

Ravene: maybe u may want to consider to do accupture till ur o. After o till next cycle just take Tcm no accupture. TSB don't like accupture she prefer to use herb to tiao our body. I also kena her "scolding" when I told her abt me going to dr zou's accupture. N she don't like dr zou.

Lin: Tcm take 2 days rest 2 -3 days. N drink lot of water. Cos is very heaty n u let TSB know then she can adjust the herbs for u.

Feliko .. Big Hugz ..dnt b too hard on urself .. Pamper urself a bit .. Destress n tiao ur body for the next try yah .. Jia you !!!!

Babysmurf .. Thanks v much .. Will heed ur advice .. Haha so u also gana scolded by tsb .. She quite fierce hor .. how r u feeling ..

Ravene: TSB med also tiao your body. I only occassionally take lrd like raining day or when I feel cold in the womb. Hahaha.

Me now in my 8wks. Ms n sleepy head kicks in. Always sleep very early. Today late Liao. Usually kena KO at 9.30pm.

NurA, I was with kkh but shifted to private due to DH's condition. I've failed 2 times IUIs & 1 ivf. Previously all were short protocol. For the next ivf, my gynae suggested a long protocol instead. Good to start afresh also & will just hv to bear with more injections lor

For me, personally I dun like kkh cos I find their support not there when I needed it most. Maybe cos they hv too many patients bah. If given a choice to go back to govt hospital, I might try NUH instead. But of cos hope I will bfp b4 switching back to govt hospital.

Feliko, big hugs.... There is another better chance waiting for us. Jia you!!!

Dr Zou said my temp too high before my O, that is male hormones too much, which means hormones imbalance. lol!!! Hope by taking TCM & accp will help me bah

Btw, I shared with Dr Zou that my menses is getting lesser after failed ivf. 3rd day onwards only spotting nia. She asked me to take red bean soup, must also eat e red bean about once to twice a week. She say menses getting lesser not a good sign wor. For sharing on the above.