Psp and Mofmm, please don't worry too much. I'm sorry that I made you worry! It really is out of our control. Getting here is just the beginning and I realised there are many more hurdles to cross. Even according to my friend whose daughter is 3 years old, she said she is still worrying to this day! Apparently we will keep finding new things to worry!! Please take care and stay positive!

Laki, so happy that you have started on your journey. Jia you! Remember to stay positive and as stress free as you can.

Egg Factory, please drinks lots of sports drink (I alternate between 100plus, H20, Pocari Sweat and Gatorade) and lots of protein. I had eggs, ensure milk, protein bars and protein shakes from GNC. Hope you feel better soon. I know how uncomfortable a bloating tummy can be. After a while, the best sleeping positive would be half sitting so that you are not stretching your tummy muscles. Keep monitoring your pee, tummy size and weight. Take care.

Thanks lil ponyo! I try to drink pocari sweat as fizzy drinks make me even more bloated

Wondersss: Yeah it is hard to follow. Actually I went on this diet after my dad got cancer. He followed the diet and has been doing quite well ever since. I forgot to mention - eat vegetables at least one meal.

Dr Zou also commented that we eat unhealthily nowadays
Diet really makes a difference. Stop the deli meat! haha. You will get used to it. I used to love coffee & teh tarik, now I am used to not drinking.

My AMH not only increased, I also stopped having the painful period cramps.

Ensure has 3 flavours: chocolate, vanilla and strawberry. I think it tastes good.

Just an update on myself

Mine result is out. Confirm is CIN3. Will go for treatment. After recover and confirm everything clear then can schedule for FET. It will fall into next year le.

Egg factory: sounds Power sia.. Hopefully i can be strict enopught o do it..:p

Did u guys buy packet Ensure or those in powdered type? I went to guardian yesterday & saw it was like $2.65 per packet!

Leor: what is CIN3? *hugs hugs* once recovered u can join this race again...

Wondersss,

For ensure, strawberry flavour taste like strawberry milk but sweeter.. Chocolate flavour taste just like iced choc drink.. Vanilla taste a little like horlicks.. But this is just wat i think la..haha

Wonderss, Hmmm....CIN3 is a term ba. I also not very sure haha. But dr mention is pre-cancer. There is CIN1, CIN2 and CIN3 from mild to severe. So mine is severe lor. Now still in Kkh waiting for my op date.

Lil Ponyo: Will try to relax. No problem, im glad to hear from you at least something new to learn about.

I guess have to leave everything to "HIM". I can only do my part, watch my diet, rest well and relax.

Btw, something to ask. Ha ha.. A bit paiseh. My DH was asking when can have "Sxx".Must wait after the 1st or 2nd trimesters!

Psp, better to check with Dr

For me, my hubby dare not cos too precious Liao. He cannot afford to risk. So poor me cannot have it for nearly a year lol. Dam

Leor > Im sure you will be fine. What happened that made you went for tests and have this finding?

Wondersss > Im NOT a milk lover but i love Ensure Life. Im taking the vanilla de. Yes, Ensure Life is very ex, I feel heartache whenever i buy it and wanted to stop since will put on weight and since Im not tcc or gog thro IVF now. But DH insisted that I shd drink cos I hv very little calcium intake :p

Where is hope4baby? Did I miss her post on her BT??

psp> better to ask dr as its ivf. some dun rec to do if having twins...

mofmm> dun worry, i know its tough. concentrate on what u can control for now.. are u still on leave?

leor> sorry to hear that. hope u can get well aft the opt!!

sandra> i called tmc clinic and they are closed from 24 to 31 dec. the nurse said dr loh is away, but i called tfc, they said they haven heard of dr nt ard.. so i will drop him email n see hw.. nov is too rush as i had not taken dhea for a mth

min> i think my lap is a mth earlier than yrs.. dec cycle is on 1 dec, but 2ww his clinic also closed, n i nt sure if dr ard.. its impt dr is ard for 2ww also right?

Wondersss> strawberry powder ensure taste like strawberry water haha. i tried the packet rasberry is nice. vanila is not nice..

asiafrighter> did u take the test at tmc?

Hi, I am new to this forum. The info shared here has been very informative and useful. I just had my first ET done yesterday. It's a 5 day transfer. Right after the procedure, I pee very frequently. Right nw, I do not have any symptom. Would like to ask what r the symptoms u hav experienced during 2ww and if that related to BFP?

Leor, hmmm since is pre-cancer should not be anything serious.. so JIAYOU!!

Thanks for all the feedback for Ensure Life! i go and check if they have samples.. lols... i scared buy liao never drink lor.. wasted.

Hi gals, thank you
no worries I am fine. Haha...
They schedule me on 31 oct for day surgery

Dreambear, I did my Pap smear and result not good then refer to another dr and did another test to get more details. So gals dun skip Pap smear test hor.

Must start to gather more shows to pass time while am on HL. Hehe

Now watching Taiwan show 粉爱粉爱你 very nice and fashion show. Anyone likes idol drama should watch it. I download from pptv to my iPad.

jia you Leor! you will come back in no time

let me know if you need HK drama..i got quite a latest one but is in Cantonese if you can understand.

Hi Sujong
Some will experience red spotting or bloatedness. Might not be good symptoms. As for me, I was hving brown discharge.

I'm a very negative person so I keep hving this thought "no hope already". Even now after e BT and tested positive I also think it will not survive. I've red spotting and brown discharge during e 2ww.

Leor dun worry, cervical dysplasia right? It's common and is not cancer, the op will fix it.

Has anyone had an injection called Proluton? I need to do it twice a week. It is super painful, even after the needle is out. All other injections feel like ant bites compared to this.

Is it just me or what??

Egg factory, I took proluton once too. It's good support med. I tot it was like the trigger shot cos both r intramuscular injections. Normal to have some ache afterwards.

leor,
what treatment are you going for? that time i was referred to colposcopy and i had some abnormal cells also and went for laser vaporisation... removal of the cells by laser and after that i have to go back every 6 months to do the scope to make sure the cells do not recur... anyway, when pregnant, don't have to do it until after delivery then have to go back colposcopy suite again.

Egg factory: I am on that injection too . The injection site will ache for a few days . One nurse asked me to rub on the injection site .

Pina, thanks hehe.... I more into Korean and Taiwan idol drama. I do watch hk drama but prefer in Chinese haha. Their canto too fast Liao.

Egg, ya. Heard is common. Am ok de, dr says wat I will just follow. Am ok de. Just sad that I can't start my fet early nia hehe :D

Eskimobaby, my dr will do cone biopsy for me. He said will shorten it abt 2cm. So if I pregnant, there will be risk of miscarriage or pre-term baby cos if shorten scare might not be able to hold the bb. Anyway, I will just go with heart lah. If I never try, I will never knw. But since he gives me this info and if i do fet and successful bfp, I will be extra extra careful with it :D

I'm ok. Dun feel stress. Still relaxing watching drama. Just hope my hubby dun get too worry Lolz. Maybe he might be more stress than me ba. Dr cuts my flesh but hubby feel the pain. Some kind of chinese phrase describing this way :D haha.

Thx PSP. When u started to see brown discharge? Early, mid or late of 2ww and for how long?

Understand hw u r feeling, but at least u r nw pregnant. Congratulations again.

Any other success case with symptoms to share?

Chris, hmmm I also not very sure. Base on dr description, my imagination is shorten the cervical neck ba. Otherwise, I can't think of any that can be shorten Liao wor.

Btw, is time to sleep le hehe....

Leor, sorry to hear that but it's a good thing to get it detected and diagnosed. All the best in your treatment and hope you make a fast recovery!!

Psp, my DH and I also wondering about the sex! Ha ha! I wanted to ask doctor yesterday but I forgot!!

Sujong, congrats on your ET and try and relax during your 2ww. Try not to worry too much about symptoms or lack of because very woman is different. Generally, there s bloating, cramping and sore boobs.

Chris, sorry think is the cervix canal instead of neck.

Saw this from web
Risks:
A cone biopsy is a surgical treatment with some risks.

A few women may have serious bleeding that requires further treatment.
Narrowing of the cervix (cervical stenosis) that causes infertility may occur (rare).
Inability of the cervix to remain closed during pregnancy (incompetent cervix) may occur. Women who have had a cone biopsy may have an increased risk of miscarriage or preterm delivery.

Sandra and PSP - Sorry for the late reply. I didn't call up KKH or done HPT yet... Part of me is scared to know the results and another part just want to cling on to the hope that still have a chance >_<

DH tried to assure me that as long as no AF sighted, still have chance. I'm just biding my time now and trying to stay positive. Not sure if it meant anything but this morning there was a really tiny dot of blood clot after inserting the progesterone suppositories. Other than that am still having on-off cramps and very faint traces of pinkish discharge today.

Chris (reddesk)
Prosepina
Yup, is still under low ovarian reserve. Last year tested at KK was 0.7ng/ml....so, it only improve a little bit after Chris has do the conversion (0.81ng/ml). Jialet leh, after taking so many months of DHEA it only help a little...sob sob.
Now I'm also taking L-arginine which hopefully will help me to improve my low ovarian reserve

Hiya Lakigal!

No worries..i've just went for my scan day before and doc said i have to go for 2nd scan coming wednesday again to monitor my lining. Cos he said pretty thin and that if still thin on my next visit and cos i had m/c b4, he recommended that i take medication to grow my lining then. But he said to take OPK start this sun to see...i really doubt it's my O, given that nowadays my cycle is average 40days loh..But if im right, then O might be in last week of oct..say 29th oct onwards, so ET highly possible on that week if everythings' right
You? Can estimate when your ET will be?

Dear members , like to know if anyone had seen or recommendations for KKH ivf dr. I m looking for ivf dr in KKH.

After attending the counselling session for ivf @ NUH, i find its a waste of time and money lei...at least for now. The support from this forum is much better than the counselling.

ladies please dont 'kok' my head on my post at this hour as I was waken up by my DH who shouted in his sleep.

now i cant go back to sleep le much as i want to.

Luvnhope, diantang, any way to make the injection less painful.. E.g smaller needle? Guess not rite.. Just hv to endure.

Leor, i think if u pg the doc can put cerclage to hold the baby in.

Jelly, i told the counsellor about this forum actually . Suggested to her to start support grp. Haha the DH shouting in sleep, happens to me too. He muz be stressed.

I was woken up an hour ago by stomchache, only feel better after i pass gas (sorry tmi)

egg factory,
i believe my dh is very stressed and tired, alot things to attend to after his dad's passing. Some domestic issues plus work stress. But after he shouted, he slept like a log whilst i m still awake till now. anyhow hope all this not affecting his sperm production...hehehe

the counsellor keep asking me whether i got any support, so i also mention to her about this forum and also told her whatever she say, can b found in this forum, which is better...hehe

jelly: yah, guys can sleep like a log, but poor us...haha. Is your DH taking vitamins? It will help improve his troops.

Haha you are so direct! I think the counsellor is still new at this coz she said that this psycho counselling is a new thing.

Chris, no I did not seek another dr.

Egg, oh got such thing de ah? Cerclage can support the bb if pregnant. Good to hear that haha... So I still got chances to strike twins lor Lolz...

Eli, am with Dr Tan Heng Hao in Kkh ivf. I personally like him cos he quite straight forward when we post him questions. But best prepare your questions on paper before u go with any doctors .

Egg and Jelly, I do believe some of the counsellors and doctors do come in and read our posts de occasionally. Hehe... In fact they know this forum is running actively