Wow congrats Lil Ponyo on your little miracle baby! So happy for you you can get to hear the heartbeat....so exciting to know there is another heart fluttering away in your body. Your DH must be so thrilled! I m so sorry about the disappearing twin...

Lil: Congrats.. may you have a healthy cheery baby!

Psp, I think there is a stand-in doc tom night can try calling to see if you can make appt first. But be prepared for a long wait in the first few days after her trip.

Yo sisters, thanks for sharing about sleep posture. Now I know flat on the tummy is a no no. I have this bad habit.

Thanks for the assurance, Lin, Mofmm, Chris and Sandra
That's right, let's not dwell on the negative and celebrate the positive! Thanks and jia you to you too!

jelly > Sorry for the loss of ur FIL. Guess ur DH is having a tough time now. Ya, try talking to ur counsellor see what she says. I paid for our conselling session at Mt E abt $40 plus. During that session, I was brought through mostly e financial & procedures. I'm a cry bb, dun ask me why but I cried during the session esp got to know what I hv to go thro physically for ET & ER!!

Ponyo > I'm sure ur miracle bb will grow very well.... Can someone explain to me in layman term why we will hv so much water in us during OHSS????

Lin > intend to take up fresh ivf w Dr Loh but haven't gone for any consultation yet.

Sun > hehe at least my nick makes you laugh. I like drinking tea w milk but since ttc, have to refrain from it and switch to drinking milo so now can be miloqueen hiaks

Thanks for all the sister advice fr previous thread regarding my DH will b oversea br back on my D11.

I've visited my gynae, she said she will do long protocol instead short protocol. Which mean I have to inject duphaston on D21 from this month cycle. So that can delay my AF. And then it won't affect my ER.

And she has ask me stop all my TCM medicine.
I wonder shd I drink chicken Essenes now or start drink after my AF come??
Pls help

aiya i got problem when my D1 will be in end dec.. cud be on a sat noon, then D2 is sun, so can go on D3, but D3 is 31 dec! or if my af comes on the xmas week.. haven call to see where dr is or if he's in singapore.. if possible i wonder if can go tmc, cos the scan/consultation is cheaper..

Hi Sandra,
By rite she prescribe that for me now to prevert my AF. Endup she call me tdy to stop. And go back clinic for Injection on Tuesday( which is my D22)
And she ask me to keep duphaston after my post ET.

Oh which mean I can start to eat egg white more and chicken Essenes as well.

I'm so anxious abt IVF.

Dreambear, thank you
if im not wrong, OHSS is triggered by the hcg hormone (from trigger shot, support shot or from body if pregnant). This hormone makes the fluid in your blood vessel to leak into your abdomen. Hence, you need to replenish your fluid by drinking sports drink otherwise the blood will get dehydrated and gluggy. And to take lots of protein to strengthen the blood vessels. Need to monitor colour of pee to make sure kidney is functioning normally.

Babysmurf, I am becoming very demoralised... if af come this cycle, I will be going for ivf next month. I don't want to become a guru here leh...

Dr Loh said I am not a PCOS because I ovulate regularly every month. But why cannot bear a seed??

Miloqueen, I am also becoming a milo face... be careful! milo is fatty.. I think I become fat because of milo.

Sandra, you did your scan on D2 when your af is the heaviest? did you still do another scan on D4 or D5?

Yo hi hi sunstillshines, hope your af this month will die on u for a good 9 months ahead so that u wnt b a guru here! Me also Dnt wanna b guru here leh.... Wish I can graduate soooon.... Nvm we just pray hard n have faith ok... Hugs

Sandra, yes, I have 61 folicles. Looking back, I think the dosage was too high on me. I prfer to have a fresh cycle ET but I ended up with FETs and now not even a single seed hatched...
7662354.gif

Sun, hey! Same here! Most of my earlier batch cycle buddies also given birth, some alrdy celebrated 1 yr old burfdae lo...n some now gonna proceed with FET for their 2nd kid soon...eg. Leor! Hahaha.... Big bear hugs... Don't b demoralized la.... Just try our best n do whatever we can ok

Sun > 61??? At wat dosage u were put thro? So u starting fresh again as no more snow bb? In sure u, & the rest of us here will graduate soon, yeah!!!!

Thanks Leor and MofMM for the advice. Wow MofMM you had 7 kg of fluid drained from you? That sounds very serious. Mine is not so bad, but very uncomfortable and I look weird when I walk outside. Just got to bear with it, I guess.

Lin: As Sandra says, call on D1 to make appt for D2 scan.

Grace: If its suppression meds you are taking, it wont delay your AF but prepares you on the next cycle so that the doc can control the egg growth once you start on stimulation meds. Hope this helps you understand a bit more on the ivf process.

Lil: You made a very good attempt to explain to dreambear in layman explanation!!

Hi all, is there any remote chance that implantation bleeding can occur this late into 15dpo?? Saw a slight pink tinge this afternoon when I was out and quickly rushed home to rest. So far no more but still really worried now as AF supposed to come yesterday. Pelvic area has a pulling sensation all day...

Good morning sistas...

So good to see so many good news since I last login.
Thou I'm not going for anymore IVF cycle but I will be still popping in once in awhile to collect bbdust...
I went back to see my TCM - Dr Su...
She said I'm so stressful after she took my pulse.
I told her I went thru a turbulent 2ww.. :)
Now I'm taking her medicine for general healthbeing & hopefully can strike naturally.

Dear Bigbear,
How are u my last cycle buddy?

TGIF and have a nice weekends everyone...

Sunstillshines: u got discuss with your dr to start fresh cycle instead of using the last batch embryo? Maybe u should start new cycle. Ur follicles quality maybe better compare to previous time. Cos u have been preparing n tiao your body. Is your dh doing the same? Just my 2cent worth of advise. Unless u have got pregnant of ur previous batch. If try blasto.

Good morning ladies!! is FRIDAY!!!

ponyo: u still have your little miracle bb... jiayou jiayou..

Preciousbaby: wow...your heart must be jumping as hard with your little beanie bah..

Ladies, My af should be due on Wednesday (17/10) but havent come yet and just took my bbt is 36.18 (on the low side) so i dont think im preggy and im havent tested with HPT bcos 2ww symptoms plus low BBT... haiz.. i thought my cycle is back to normal cycle (28-30 days).

sunstillshine, shaine and i1bb...dun feel discourage. .your wishwill definitely come true...jus hang on....

tahope...hope that you are feeling much better now...

Happy Friday ladies!!

Thanks, Wondersss, yes I will jiayou jiayou! You jiayou too!

Chris, ha ha, after going through the horrible OHSS, I consider myself almost an expert! Ha ha!

Feliko: Have you test HPT or request for early BT. Dont worry.

MofMM:7 kg of fluid drained? Omg. Are you feeling better now?

Sunstillshine, Shaine and i1bb: Dont give up ok. Will be your turn soon

Wondersss: Maybe you are too stress that cause the delay.

Tahope: Hope u are feeling better now too.

PSP: i think so also.. Maybe i keep wondering when my AF is coming and might cause the delay...

How not to brood about AF coming or not..

Wondersss: I can understand. You might be keep going toilet to check.. ha ha.. Relax and occupy yourself with some other things.

thanks to egg factory, mofmm, chris(reddesk), sandra, dreambear for all your support and suggestions. I will have to attend the counselling alone as DH confirmed cant take leave or MC.

If really wan to take leave or MC, will b at the expense of his year end bonus. we have experienced such issues before, where his colleague complained to his boss and my DH got zero bonus during the year where Spore achieved the highest GDP of 14% and his colleagues got promotion and increment. Hence his colleagues could b looking for opportunity to strike again.

We need the bonus badly to help us tie over this ivf expenses. so die die have to 'loon'.

Hi EggFactory, wishing u a speedy recovery. Remember to monitor ur input and output, and also any sharp increase in weight. Seek medical attention without delay if u are not getting better but worse.

Hi Jelly, it's really tough when the company is not supportive. I guess the only way is to ask the hubby to go down for ivf matters which require his presence - follicle scans and consults don't require him, only ER. and for ET, u could ask someone else to go with you to bring u home to minimize disruption to his work. Whatever papers hospital need him to sign, eg use of his medisave, arrange all to be signed on day of ER so he doesn't have to keep going down. Hope this helps

Hi PSP, thanks I am much better now. Just sleeping a lot from 11 to 11 everyday. When is your first scan?

thanks mofmm, NUH in this respect has been very helpful too, most paper work has been done during first ivf briefing knowing his dad's situation then. As for ET, will check with nuh if they can let me rest till his office hours is over so that he can come over and pick me up.

Thanks shainie, Sandra, psp and mc for the encouragement. I m still waiting for my turn... Dying to join the MTB thread. Haha...

Wonderss, easier said than done but try to occupy yr mind with other stuff then to keep wondering if af is gonna turn up or not. Stress is no good wor...

Hi jelly, when I did my 2nd fresh n FETs, my dh nvr accompany me at all. He only went during ER cos he needs to produce his troops... Other than that, I told him he Dnt have to go cos he is not "needed"... Haha...

Hi mc_007 & psp, thanks...I'm ok now. Still carry on my life as usual. But I went back to see TCM. Continue to tiao my body hopefully one day HE will pity me and let me share good new here. :)

Hi Jelly, u should be able to rest till ur hubby off work. U just need to check with CHR for pre-arrangement.

i1bb and Sun, very soon will be your turn. Have faith yayy! I do believe u all sure can make it de. Jia you!

Egg factory, hope u feeling better le. Please see dr if u still unwell hor.

Hope4baby, congrats!

i1bb, i also tell my dh dun need take leave unnecesary but for this counsellin,i feel he need it more than me as it is our first fresh ..hehe.

tahope, thanks, will definitely check with CHR.

MofMM: My first scan is 1 Nov. Im abit scared after what happen to Lil. Lucky she has twins and the other is strong.

So many things to worry.

Tahope: Dont worry. HE is helping you. We will hear frm u soon.

Jelly: when i did my 3 IUI. I went alone without my husband. He left his "troops" in the morning and left. I went to KKH myself. Even during my ET, my husband was also busy working. ha ha

Hi PSP, all the best for the scan. I know exactly how you feel because nothing is certain until we actually hold a live healthy baby in our arms after 9 months. A BFP is just the first hurdle cleared but the road is still long. I guess we can only control the factors we can ( nutrition ) and not stress over those factors we cannot do anything about. It sounds easy to say but like u I can't help wondering about what's going on in there...I have not heard the heartbeats yet, unlike Lil, and am fearful of the worst but I know there is nothing I can do except pray and eat healthily.

wondersss, wait a few more days n ur af sure will b here. Like i oso v stress over it n kep waiting n finally at 42 days it arrives.

jelly, it seem tat ur dh co is not v gd esp w dis kind of colleagues..backstabbing. Will he consider switching job nxt yr af this yr end bonus? some of d forms actually d clinic will allow u to bring home n let ur dh sign so i guess shld b fine. Coz my dh oso cant aco me to go dwn n most of d time i bring d form back for him to sign n submit when i went bk for scan or consultation.

Ladies, I will b starting on my FET, now was given Lurin to inject for 11 days n then will go for my bt b4 deciding wat is d nxt step. Can i check any cycle buddies?

Thanks again MofMM and Leor. I'll monitor my weight n output. Although I'm not putting on weight, the problem is my tummy is getting bigger by 1/2 inch every day.

On another topic, for all ladies who are interested in AMH you might want to read this... I found out that my AMH had increased since I last tested at the beginning of the year. I was surprised as I thought AMH will not go up as one grows older. So I suspect it has something to do with my diet.

I have been on this diet for the past year.

-No deep fried, processed, canned food
-Avoid red meat, eat white meat and fish
-Less carbs (rice/noodles)
-No caffeine, alcohol and soft drinks
-chic essence, ensure, prenatal vit every day
-fish oil and royal jelly (on and off)
-Acupuncture at least once every 2 weeks
-Did not take TCM herbs
-I don't exercise much except for walking

Laki_gal: hopefully af will come but if doesnt appear hopefully is good news..

Egg_factory: healthy lifestyle but hard le.. eg. No canned food...? like those canned tuna for breakfast? or u should what u eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner? hehehe
How long you manage this lifestyle before trying your IVF?

sandra> my jan cycle is end dec start. wic clash with the closure of tmc. another feb cycle will start end jan, wic to him is too late, as i had lap to clear inside..

Lin,

Maybe u can do dec cycle cos ur af will probably start end nov? You had ur lap done a couple of wks before mine i think.. My doc has registered me for dec cycle so i think dec will be ok for u too.. Just need 3 mths rest..

Wondersss:

Just to clarify, I didn't observe the diet 100% (except for no caffeine and alcohol). Sometimes I would eat fast food. Like this time when I was doing IVF I thought since it is so torturous, I should pamper myself by eating french fries and ice cream

Canned fish is OK but canned meat like luncheon meat and sausages is not. Not only for TTC but general health, eating too much of such processed meat can cause cancer.

I was on this diet for about 2 years.

For breakfast I will eat cereal, fruits, ensure, eggs. (very occasionally macdonalds big breakfast haha). I'll eat chicken rice and fish for the rest. Red meat ocasionally but not often.

Egg Factory, Thanks for the guidance. Understand that is hard to follow 100%. Till now im still taking coffee 1 cup per day cos is addictive.. :p

Like that cant buy those processed hams @ the DELI corners liao.. cos my & hubby love it!

Frankly speaking, can anyone tell me how ensure taste? Im worry that it taste bad..

Any advice if protein shake helps?