As I read the AMH, I am really baffled why with 3.8ng/L, the results we had is so poor. Sometimes i feel depressed because I don't know what else did I not do enough and bad things seems to keep happening to me. Sorry, I can't help it.

chris> its a combi of alot of things.. nt just the amh, quality and luck also plays a part! so dont despair.. just do our best! sometimes the mind and body also do a part.. its a lot of unscientific things also..

Lin: whatever was the combi works against us then.

Sandra: I had been on supplements for a few months before the IVF cycle. reason: poor SA and eggs.

JoyHope, thanks for the AMH guide. Will check out what was mine measured in. Which stage of IVF are you at? Are you cycling now?

Lin, yeah.... Look forward to being cycle buddies together! Good idea on increasing the COQ10. Will do so gradually too.

Chris, jia you too! I believe you are younger than me? Stay positive ya! Since now you've started on DHEA, your eggs will be better the next round. When do you plan to do the next cycle?

Sandra
Dr lim at Rochor road.

Psp
Congrats.....another one is dwn,,,,,grabbing bb dust again......smooth 9months journey. Sob sob when is my turn har???

If those are looking for brazil nut, I found at NTUC finest at parkway parade. Is organic and cost 5.90 not too bad consider is organic. I don't buy those roasted cos is not healthy.....

Luvnhope,
Oh yes, resting resting. Since I now carry precious cargo, hubby has become my slave. Open car door for me, do laundry, tidy up home according to my hygiene standards, now even a bit of ironing! Ha, must enjoy while I can

Lin,
Thanks! As for the bedpan, it was placed under my bum then I closed and folded my legs to form inverted V and tried to pee. Ew, hope not TMI?

Joyhope,
Hehe, glad u enjoyed the post too. Oh, I didn't know kk can expedite. Hopefully won't need to find out in detail ;p

Sandra,
My gynae is Dr LC Foong. Just keep in mind that in Singapore, there is an age limit imposed for people who want to adopt. My gf also thought of adoption but her hubby already past age limit, so sadly didn't even have that option.

Dreambear,
Wah, I think u funnier than me! How your bladder ren 4 hours!?!!

Aiyo, just found out my hubby cannot iron. Nvm, can do laundry and get supper on demand very good already. Rest well everyone!

Chris > you still up at 4am??? I got woke up by nature's call and tot I would be the odd one to check forum updates. :p

Congrats psp, grabbing your babydust! Have a smooth 9-months ahead and enjoy the journey.

Ladies, 2WW really cannot do any housework like mop floor and wipe stuff? I'm a clean freak and would really have to prepare myself mentally to accept other standards once ivf starts.

Babysmurf/Lin: was 33 when I did my first cycle. Will turn 34 soon.

Dolphin: maybe in late Jan or Feb cos have to take the supplement for a few months. thanks.

Prosepina: ng/ml, done in Kk.

Milo queen: chrisL is in Norway I think.
I am also a clean freak and I did sweep the floor, wipe table but mopping might be too strenuous.

Sandra: it seems studies are inconclusive wrt that. ICSI help overcome the initial barrier where a SA of poor morphology would be known to be unable to fertilize. However studies are still on-going on the effects of paternal factors on embryonic development. Some studies have shown that it usually yield slow growth of blastocyst formation (if it happens) hence blastocyst may not be recommended if paternal factors are involved.

Babysmurf: ok. glad that you are on your way!

Hi All....

Just wondering what is amh level? Can someone advise me if COQ10 can still take after ET? Cos i read on some product there is a caution that pregnant woman not advisable to take...

Am lost...can someone please kindly advise?
Thanks so much

i'm schedule IVF on my coming AF which fall on end oct or early Nov.
I will be schedule see Doc on 2nd Day of AF.
My DH will be oversea during my injection and he will be back ard my day 11 for ET.
Will it be okie during the injection without him around?
Pls Help...

Thanks & Jy for those on 2WW.

Grace, U r doing fresh cycle rite? Yr hubby must be around during ER day cos he needs to produce his soldiers to fertilise your embryos.

Hi Sandra, I too, read like Chris, that poor morphology issue may adversely affect embyro development. My husband has less than 1% normal sperm according to the last SA so even though I have a BFP now, I am terrified about the rest of the 9 months since m/c is usually attributed to embyro abnormalities. But what to do? Just do what I can on my part and leave the rest up to The Lord.

Hi Grace, you need your hubby to be around on the day of the egg retrieval ( not just the embyro transfer day) to produce the fresh sperm sample. This may be two to five days before ET.

Hi All....

Just wondering what is amh level? Can someone advise me if COQ10 can still take after ET? Cos i read on some product there is a caution that pregnant woman not advisable to take...

Am lost...can someone please kindly advise?
Thanks so much

Hi Sandra....

Thanks.....overian reserve is it the test done prior to beginning of IVF? Currently i am starting cycle with KKh....1st time doing IVF...so quite blur still.....

Ladies 2day is D40 of my cycle but AF still not here. Getting v worry, shall i go c doc to induce it or still wait for it to come naturally? Im waiting for it to come so that I can proceed w FET. Any advices? TIA

OMG!!! Then I need to pray my menses come late.
I found this link very good support.
I call clinic this morning till now they have not reply yet.

Er.. I did follow all the Instruction under the excel. Except for Chicken Essenes. Cos I reali don't know how to do it.
Hope I enough supplement to prepare for my IVF.

Grace: there r a few options like using frozen specimen (tho fresh produce is preferred) or waiting for next cycle if he has to go for the trip. it sound stressful to try to time the ER for his presence and it might just add more stress than already would for IVF. All the best!

MofMM: DH has "NA" for morphology. I have been thinking alot too if all these are worth putting my health at risk too with all the stuff I m taking for a chance. I really have no answer but just doing it for doing sake; at least I tried.

This is d article on paternal factor on embryonic development.
http://my.clevelandclinic.org/Documents/OB_GYN/25_blastocyst_formation.pdf

Lakigal: if u can't wait then u could call up the clinic n ask for something to help AF come else u could wait for your body to adjust itself after the last stimming?

Interesting to note this:

In vitrio fertilization with ICSI has a higher success rate compared to other fertilization procedures. But if we are going to take a look at the bigger picture, the factors that would affect success rates are the following:

• The quality of the eggs
• The ICSI technique employed
• The skills of the specialist transferring the embryo
• The quality of the laboratory
• The specifics of the case of the couples or individuals involved

Out of the 5 points, 2 is patient-related.

Just to share.. Cos i think recently some sisters mentioned putting on weight cos of ensure milk.. I had recently sent in a mailer to abbot lab for sample sachets of ensure milk.. The nutritionist had called to teach me how to prepare it.. If using as a meal replacement or to replenish energy, use a full serving which would be 6 scoops.. If taking as a supplement, can just use 3 scoops with cool water or add it to ur usual milo or coffee (preferably after they've cooled down and not so hot)..

Hi, I saw a thread some time back. A sister taking TCM at Bukit Batok. May I know it is DR Su?

Bcos I also visited her since JUL12. wanna to ask u something before my IVF.

Thanks min81 for your info!!

I wonder if we take it as a meal replacement, will we actually lose weight?

i1bb,

You're welcome!
I dunno whether can lose weight anot.. But i think a glass can't keep u full for that long also leh..

Hi Min81, this is great info! Sometimes, I do put 3 spoons only but fill half the cup with water. Now I know I can fill it fully and add to other stuff! Thanks!

Prosepina: thank u for remembering me. 2ww is quite boring , staying at home and can't go out. Am watching tv almost everyday. And caught a slight flu last night. My BT is end oct, still very very long way. How have u been doing? Haf u decided on yr doc for yr next cycle?

Psp: congrats on your BFP

LaKi_gal: Have you been seeing any TCM? The last time my AF came on Day 38.

Dont worry ok...

Ladies: I have a Clearblue Fertility Monitor to let go. Let me know if you are interested.

Lil ponyo,

You're welcome! I had asked her if can take during pregnancy..She said not a problem in the beginning, but will b good to switch to milk powder for pregnant mummies (Similac mum) which can be taken all the way in ur pregnancy and even when breastfeeding.. U may wanna give it a try
I saw on their website can request for free samples..

Sandra,
I'm unsure what's the age limit for adoption, but my gf said her 50+yr old hubby a few years past limit, so my guess it's 50?

Miloqueen,
I second the comments on not over exerting yourself during 2ww. Create as much opportunity for your eggs to implant, which is the second half of the 2ww.

Lil ponyo,
Yeah, Dr Foong quite a nice chap. I was so cross eyed first time i met him cos my brain was sooooo distracted by his BBC accent.

ankh, ha ha, I actually have a soft spot for BBC accent so when I first met him I was hooked! To the point that my husband told him that I love going to see him and after every consultation, my mood is very good. Ha ha!

Min81, thanks for the tip again! I didn't know need to switch to Similac. I just ordered my free sample. Hee hee.

Laki, hope your clinic call you back soon. In the meantime, try not to stress. Stressing will delay AF evenmore!

Lil ponyo,

No prob!
Keke.. Actually it didn't occur to me to ask until i saw ur post! I called her back and checked with her.. She's very nice.. Told me when i preggy, can call her back during 3rd trimester and she'll send over baby milk powder samples.. I pass u contact if u interested k

Sisters, what is the different btw ng/ml and ng/l for AMH? I took a closer look again at the readings shared above, so my 1.5ng/ml falls within the low fertility range.....

Prosepina, I'm using gonal F all these while. I started with 75IU for my 1st IUI. Grew 1 egg. 2nd IUI, increased to 112.5IU, also grew 1 egg. 3rd attemp on IUI with 150IU, I grew 6 eggs where 4 are of mature size!!! We decided NOT to go ahead for the 3rd IUI cos we were afraid of MULTIPLE births as IUI is not within our control. Hence for my 1st IVF, my doc increased to 187.5IU thinking i can grow more eggs. However, only additional 1 more nia, a total of 7 eggs and 4 matured. I tik my next try he may increase to 225IU or more le and he will put me on long protocol. I felt like Im the reverse as other sisters. I was actually on short protocol for all my IUIs and IVF. And then will change to long protocol for my next try.

ankh.... Siao liao lah, my hubby v old le, past 50 liao. Dun tell me we not eligible to adopt. Like that means my next ivf and my 3rd ivf sure will be successful de lor, LOL

I got the free sample of Ensure at SGH when my mum was warded recently. The lady also tell me if not for meal replacement, can put 3 scoops, which was what my DH mixed for me for most of my breakfast cos Im a person who dun like to take breakfast. I tot of stopping since Im not cyclying nor doing IVF anyway, but DH say drink lor, gd for body also.

Lil, yup they called me back liao. Need to go down to c doc on dis coming fri as doc will wan to change my program. Doc say dont wan to wait for it to come liao n she expected my af will b delayed. Haiz tat day when i go c her, wonder y she didnt tell me tat my af will b delayed. Now dont knw how my program gg to b, starting to worry n somehow feel my ivf journey like many downs

Any1 experience d same as me?