Psp, I did fresh ivf day 5 transfer. I was given 2 pregynl shots after ET as support. The last shot which was 4 days past ET triggered my ohss. So before my BT, I was miserable for 1 week with extreme bloating, breathlessness, excruciating pain, diarrhoea and nausea. As a result, my doctor brought forward my BT by a day.

It's been 2 weeks since the onset of ohss and I'm beginning to feel better. Thank goodness.

Big bear, don't read so much into it. Just wait for your BT, it's less than 48 hours away! All the best!

Tahope: Probably no words can express the feelings you are going through now but do take care of yourself and remember to rein in those emotions for your dh. You do deserve a big pat on your shoulder for your courage throughout these journey! As difficult it will seem to be while you go through the many feelings, think of 1 thing you can be thankful for in each journey and may they be your constant point of reflection and give you strength and hope. Take care! Hugs!

Sandra: I believe that the clearblue digital works the same as the clearblue strips that guardian sells. both can detect 25units of hcg, the difference is clearblue digital tells you the progression if there is increased concentration and in words and not lines. Hope this is useful.

Tahope

No words can describe the sadness all of us went thru in this journey. Like the sisters said GOD kwn us in and out. All we have to do is just trust in him and believe he kwn what is good for his children. Never give up as Sarah give birth to a child when she was 90 so we will for sure give birth to our little one - for sure.

tahope ,

as i read your msg, my heart sank and tears welled up in my eyes.. no amt of words can comfort the pain that you r going thru. you may wish to take a break from ttc and go for a holiday away from singapore for a while or keep your mind occupied with stuff that you are passionate with.

Tahope, its easier said than done.. as long as u have af.. dun give up! Juz try not to think abt ttcing for awhile... mayb miracles happen! JY!

Chris, Jelly and Asiafighter
U ladies must kor u all head ah! Why so late liao still no sleep huh? Naughty naughty naughty! Hehehe... Must sleep early hor. Latest by 11pm should go on bed liao. Infact best timing should be around 10pm lor. :D

Leor: it's impossible to sleep by 10pm la. I try 10.30pm is best le but ytr went out so by the time settle dog and myself already late lor. Asiafighter and Jelly need more kokking cos both lagi "early".. Heee These few days I always got awaken at 4.51am to check time.. Chun chun.. Really funny.

Leor
Hahahaha, is like one of the day u keep watching series movie. .i also kwn must sleep bf 11pm but difficult Sia.
Chris no excuse, so we let Leor kor our heads ....hehehee

wow asiafrighter n jelly, both of u cannot slp ah?

sandra> when is yr BT?

preciousbaby> when's yr next scan? yr spotting stopped already?

bigbear> stay cool!

I was told to be in bed by 11pm cos thats when our kidney & liver starts to detox. sometimes very tough to do it cos my kid will wake up many times at nite to fuss, I think by dec we can join jia jia & kai kai liao!

Precious baby: take chicken esscense n beef to bu yourself. I have been eating non stop but small meals. Heehee craving for lot of food.

Lolz, all excuses liao liao ah! Haha.... I usually crawl to my bed around 9plus then play game for awhile and my last game will be sudoku to tired my eyes to fall sleep. However, i wake up every middle of the sleep but i will not open my eyes de...will just stay in bed closed my eyes flipping left and right till my alarm rings haha...

However, gals really try to make yourself sleep early lah. Must make it as a routine then slowly u will get use to it liao.

Haro gals! No bb dusts for me to spread (as usual)...Zzzzz... hahaha...never mind...new cycle new hope!

Lybaby dear, did u receive my pm on bkk? Just worried u dint receive it.

Anyone using CB fertililty monitor? Good bo?

Hi Sandra, keep your head hi ok. I know its not easy. Try not to stress. BFP also will have cramps de...Jia yo

I am new in this thread. So sad and disappointed that I have failed twice without fertilisation. Do you sisters here know whether will there be a chance to have it fertilise if I try again in my next cycle. What a pain that we are going through! Do you sisters who are currently on TCM still continue taking the chinese medicine while on IVF cycle? Greatly appreciate your advise. TQ.

Thanks Sandra. Greatly appreciate that you have responded to my queries. I have retrieved 2 eggs in fact I did a Natural IVF this round without much injection only using Menopur for 5 days. I have tried TCM and acupunture for 3 months B4 doing this cycle and have been taking daily supplements including C0Q10 but COQ10 only 50mg daily. Very desperate, really don't know what I should do next.

i1bb, me me..i am using clearblue fertility monitor, dont buy! if i graduated this cycle i lend it to you..hahaha..dream big..

this is my 4th cycle using it after failed IVF in June. so first cycle, no peak recorded. 2nd cycle, peak at CD9 AF came at CD34 i also dont know this monitor accurate or not (i thought LH always 14days). 3rd cycle peak at CD20, AF came at CD34. This month 4th cycle peak again at CD9! so early peak, egg also not yet matured la, how to strike wo..

i seen TSB, so the peak is in relation to BBT, TSB also said i ovulate on CD9 or CD10.

psp, hug hug dear! still early la! maybe implantation bleeding le..did u test HPT? even tested also might be too early. Why dont go see doc and get more support jab?

baby - u can take blackmores brand, take 100mg together with conceive well gold & folic. I'm still taking these supplements despite doing FET. I also take eys cordycep pill

Prosepina, I am doing in Parkway Hospital. My AMH is 3.7. In fact my gynae do not encourage me to do natural IVF but happened that last cycle I managed to produce 2 follicles.

Thanks Prosepina, i have been given Duphaston to take before BT. Im very lost and depressed now. I have been trying very hard. I took Royal Jelly 2 months before FET. Took Brazil nuts, chicken essence, immouncal, conceive well, folic, Golden kiwi and drink LRD.

I had the same problem the last round. Spotting and AF...

i1bb, oh! if you got lobang..faster grab! i bought it at s$230. i thought u want to buy a brand new one then i can borrow u if i graduated this month..lol

psp, last time you with Dr.Charles lim right? dont worry! not confirmed yet le! positive, positive! frozen embroys are always better than fresh one (to me la!) they can survive freezing and thawing process, they are superb..have faith with them..

Preciousbaby & Banysmurf, do u gals mind to share your success stories? What have u done differently this round? I am not hopeful that I will succeed this round. In fact I have 2 good embryos transferred this round though no frozen. Thk

Prosepina, haha. Ya someone wanna sell me the monitor at 120 lor... btw where u buy the sticks from ah? 20 sticks for S$50 like so expensive hor... Every month will use 20 sticks ma? Sorry dearie cos i aint too sure how to use this....

Bigbear, try not to be despaired as yet ok... u never know when miracle comes knocking at your door wor... jia yo jia yo!!

i1bb, i bought it from http://tiny-shop.blogspot.sg/2011/08/clearblue-fertility-monitor-test.html 30 sticks $60.50

Cost is a bit high but give it a try lo. test have started from CD6 till maybe CD22. So there is one month i used almost a box of 20 sticks. this month i started at CD9 till CD18 so 10 sticks. then u will see from low, high and peak..

bad things about this monitor is you can't test at anytime as you wish. there is a timer of +-3hours. so i preset my monitor at 8am, i have to test it later by 11am else, it wont have a flash light and test cannot be performed.

i1BB, jiayou jiayou!! Btw, our dear Bbjourney has popped if u haven't heard.

BigBear, dun give up till your BT okie? You never know!

tahope, hugs... Take a break from TTC and then decide on your next step?

babybaby> did ur dr tell u why not fertilized? egg or sperm problem? how long have u been taking COQ10? usually, stop tcm medi during stimulation and continue with an tai yao after ET.

pina> if u o at D9-10, yr cycle is usually how many days?

sunniehope> how are u?

lin, i nver know that i O at D9-10 until i used this CB fertility monitor, when i see fertility doc before IVF,i usually O from 14-17 le..i am not sure also..haha..

before IVF, cycle usually 28days after failed IVF range from 24-34days. one cycle i o at CD9 or CD10, i thought i am preggie le, AF came at CD34..sien..so long LH..

pina> is long LH is better than short? LH less than 10 days means going menopause soon? did yr bbt drop first before O? my inc bbt aft O is v little. tsb also said i O early at D12, but after D17, my temp start inc again.. but if i O at D17 will be too late as my cycle is 28days, the LH is too short..

lin, me too! bbt after O inc abt 0.2 (36.0 to 36.2 then to 36.4) then after that CD16 drop again to 36.2 then CD17 up to 36.5 have same pattern of BBT le. i dont know about last cycle, i just seriously chart bbt this cycle. not sure about LH long better or short better. i think 14 days is the best ba..

28days cycle seems perfect le..dont worry ya!

Prosepina: does that mean no O? I know that it's common some cycle no O then temp will be like heartbeat Lo.. Means no distinct biphasic patterns. Correct me if I am wrong but thought increase of 0.25-0.5deg is then considered "significant"? LH has to be at least 10days or 12days then good right? Else the lining will breakdown and embryo no chance to implant?

pina> mine also 0.2 inc aft O. then at D17, will inc another 0.2. but tsb said the earlier inc is the O, nt the latter. and i read tat LH less than 14 days is nt good, its nearing menopause. but i wonder hw accurate is my BBT haha.. tsb said inc 0.2 is nt enuf, at least 0.4 is better