Hi Mofmm, thanks for your advise... my dr is pretty insistent on not giving me pregnyl jabs unless its necessary. I have a history of pcos many years back, though i'm not pcos now. Dr said may give me 1-2 jabs, but all will depends on my reaction to the stimulation. Given my age and a history of pcos, dr said will need to consider these factors on my dosage of gonal-f too... needs to be enough but not too much. You're still in hospital? Which hospital are you with? The nurse told me the protein drip cost $300 a bottle... really that costly? How many bottles did you need?

Asiafrighter > If you choose to do fet, do you still need to inject any medication? If not, maybe can opt for fet. I think the jabs are very straining for our bodies.

JoyHope
Sade was telling me maybe I can try natural ivf and i wl ask dr Loh opinion. Do agreed and I was actually worry about my body after going thru the ivf. Don't kwn what wl happen to my health dwn the road........sigh

Babysmurf : good luck for yr 1st scan too
me a bit scared haha, first time going to be put to slp.

Tahope : I pray you will bring us good results tmr
all the best for your BT

Asiafighter > I've the same thinking as Sandra and thought of FET as a first try. I had read about natural ivf... it's not as taxing on the body, but what's the cost like? Maybe try FET first... after that then fresh if your amh has improved and within normal range. I read that natural ivf is more for low amh or poor response to stimulation.

Babysmurf, all the best for your first scan.

Tahope, all the best for your bt.

Sunniehope, all the best for your et... hopefully many many follicles!

Asiafighter: if you're thinking of FET, there must be ovulation for that cycle. Sometimes we may ovulate late or not at all, so it's advisable to discuss with your RE, what happens if you ovulate really late, will they still continue with the cycle or do it next cycle but it will be medicated FET to induce ovulation. I always thought that I ovulate regularly but there was one cycle that I did not.

Embryos not surviving the thawing is a risk but if your embryos are of good grade when they were frozen, according to my RE, they should survive the thawing
Natural FET is not taxing at all as there's no medication, jabs involved. It cost me about 3k+ at a private hospital.

Good luck! And positive thoughts to you

Sunniehope, don't worry about going under. It was the best part of my ER! The best sleep I've ever had! Ha ha! So don't worry, all you need is to sleep and the doctor will do all the work! All the best tomorrow!!

Babysmurf and Tahope, all the best to you too! Babysmurf, yes I'm already very big from my bloating and has problem finding clothes to wear! In fact, I DIY a pair of maternity jeans last night as I had to go back to work today. I cut 2 Vs at the sides of my jeans and sew elastic on it. Ha ha! Very rough work but it will have to do until I buy proper ones.

Mofmm, same for me. My ohss was triggered after my 3rd Pregynl shot after my ET. But I was also given progesterone pessaries too from the day of ER. Poor you still in hospital. How are you feeling now? When will you be discharged?

Sandra, because of my ohss after ET, I'm extremely bloated in my 2ww till now. Doctor said it will subside slowly after 1st trimester.

Hi Ladies!

Visited Sadhana today.
She say egg slow growth last cycle so maybe egg quality not good so she change to short protocol with Gonal F.
1st cycle was long protocol wi lucrin n puregon. She say can't do much for egg quality but change e growth hormone (puregon to Gonal F) may help.

Open date for 2nd cycle, see when we are ready.
Earliest is dec but most prob do next year.

Tahope: How are you? We all pray wi u for tmr!!

Leor, Yes, milk for fair skin!

Sunniehope, how is ur scan?

Joyhope, ooh I see! Nice wi mayo!!

Bigbear, thanks! Busy n tired wi e funeral few days back.. still feeling low energy..
Yes can understand jus wan to stay at home feeling..
How are u feeling? Better? 3 more days to good news!!

winniepooh ur hubby so pro wi camera!!

Lilponyo, ur egg results are very good!! n Congrats!!

Mofmm, Congrats! are u feeling better? Very xin ku for u..

Lin, thanks! Better now!! But dunno when do e 2nd cycle..

Babysmurf, glad to see u are doing fine! Keep it up!!

Gingy79, Congrats!!

Carrie n Psp, hi!

Dreambear, hope ur mum is better?

Rostrum wow twins!!

Miss J, I had 200unit puregon for a wk then change to 300 units of puregon for 6 days.. Headache is 1 of the side effects.

Daffier > Did Dr Sadhana say if there's any difference between puregon and gonal-f? I wonder how doctor determine which to use. Will there be any change to the dosage?

Daffier, Finally push myself out of the house, good to have some fresh air. Yes, 3 more days to my BT. Not sure I have the courage to face the outcome

JoyHope, from my understanding the type of stimulation drug to use is more like a trial n error, if this type does not work well on you, Dr will try the other type another time or just increase dosage.

daffier, U are with Sadhana too??? **high-5**
IS she still very busy?? I will be attending the counselling next Wednesday to know the exact procedures & blah blah blah..
Also i will officially start cycling in Mid Nov.. Hopefully i will get my little beanie... Although im trying to be zen like the ladies here but still very concern and abit worry... haiz.. hopefully i can contribute more when i start to cycle in Nov..

daffier> are u taking any supplements now before u start ur next cycle? some supplements could improve egg quality..

babysmurf> do u have any OHSS aft Pregnyl jabs like what lil and mofmm is experiencing? excited for yr scan tmr!!

tahope and sunniehope> all the best tmr!

asiafrighter> i also think try fet first, since yr thaw embbies are waiting for u..

sandra> i askd dr if i shld go tfc or tmc for the D2 scan, he said can go tmc. i may start in jan, cos he asked me take dhea. but i also asked him if D3 scan is ok, he said ok.. :p

mofmm> hope u can be discharged soon! does insurance covers this hospitalized costs? if nt v siong hor..

Babysmurf, ur 1st scaning tomorrow rite? So excited for u, can see ur baobeis, i still have to wait till next tue
i cant fix into some of my clothings, manage to buy some clothes over the weekend

SunnieHope, All the best on your ER tomorrow! Nothing to worry as everything will be fine. Actually the whole ivf process, I like ER the most...

Lin > Dr never say... I asked if mens comes on Saturday how as Monday will be considered D3... Dr only say come and see on D1. I think its due to D2 blood test, and i'm supposed to start on the gonal jabs on D2. If go in on D3, will be late by one day... but if go in D1, guess is Dr should still be able to see what they want to see. I realized that the grasp of timing is very important for ivf,

d2 blood test shld have done earlier rite?
i asked dr if D3 start injections is ok, he said ok also.. hmm, i also dunno how.. maybe i ask if D1 is ok some say D1 nt accurate scan

Lin > I did an earlier D2and D24 test before the start of my down cycle. Was told need to do another D2 blood test during stimulation stage... need the blood test result before they can put me on gonal-f. That's all I know at this moment.

Jen: saw ur pm. Paisay too tired. Will reply to u soon.

Lin: I only experience bloatness after the jab.

Precious baby: yes mine Tmr. Worry n excited also so confused hahaha.

Sunniehope: good luck and rest well tmrw.

Big bear: I also hv no symptoms, my BT is next Wednesday and I can test HPT on Sat. Guess no hope...

Psp, I have no courage to test.... Got to keep the faith going till the verdict is out. JY! When did u do your ER? Is this your first ivf? Any forzen? Sorry for so many questions

Good luck to all sisters gog for BT, ER tmr. Bigbear, I also dun hv e courage to do HPT & waited for my actual bt then.

I was also on gonal f for my IUIs & ivf treatment. I actually started my gonal f on D4 cos I was overseas then. Thinking back, maybe I shd not rush into my ivf last round. Well, what's over is over & we just need to look fwd to our next cycle

Dear all, txs for the encouragement ...
I've tested with HPT tis pm...it's -ve (12dp3dt)
No chance to spread bb dust.

JY to the rest if the sistas...

Babysmurf.. Yah hor ur scan Tmrow too .. Must b very excited ..Have a Gd nite rest n u can see ur baobei Tmrow

Bigbear n psp .. Pls don't lose hope .. As wat all the sisters have said b4 .. There is always a chance if u don't see red yah .. Jia you .. Jia you !!

SunnieHope, all the best to your ET tomorrow!

Bigbear, jiayou jiayou!! Look forward to hearing gd news from you on this Friday.

Sandra,ica, JoyHope, Lin

Thank you girls for the advice. I have only 2 snowie and in grade 1-2, not many Leh...........If the thawing didn't survive i will be so sad

JoyHope, Bigbear, psp..
Jiayou wor !!!

Tahope: don't give up. Miracle will happen. When is ur bt ?

Big bear: I had my FET on 4 Oct. doctor thawed 4 embryos and put in 2 on Day 5. My last failed IVF was in June. 8 frozen.

Dreambear: when is ur bt?

Asia fighter: don't worried, ur embryos will survive and stay good.

Hi JoyHope, I am at KKH, yes one bottle of albumin is very expensive, the nurse told me it was over 100 a small bottle. I needed about 8 over 3 days.

Hi Lil Ponyo thanks for your concern. I am hoping to be discharged this week as the abdominal drain is still on my side. Cannot go home with it. How are you coping with Ohss? Is it improving for you? Do u feel worried about your pregnancy when it improves? For me I kept fretting about the progress as I started improving.

Hi Daffier, wishing u all the best for your cycle.

Hi Lin I don't know if incomeshield covers this but was disappointed to find out my company insurance don't cover pregnancy and reproduction matters as they said this is a chosen path. Really hope incomeshield covers this else my medisave will take a beating. Anyway let the hospital submit to income first the bill. c what they say

Good luck to Bigbear, TaHope and all doing BT this week.

Asiafighter: Have faith in your embies! I did natural FET using my one and only frozen embryo and baby is due in April next year
God will see you through

hi Ladies,

Can anyone let me know the costs of IUI and IVF?
IVF got government subsidies? how much? IVF cannot claim from Medisave right?
IVF can only do at NUH?

Thanks a lot....

Sandra,psp,ica

Ok, maybe I shdnt worry myself too much. Guess I will have to talk to dr Loh abt his opinion. Thxs girls.....

Ica - so nice, lucky u.......hv a smooth 9 months

tahope...maybe yr bt today will be gd..some hpt not sensitive de. dun giv up.

bigbear...i rooting for u too...bfp bfp!

sunniehope...gd luck today. ..keep us posted..

Charlotte. ..if u wan govt grant of $3k..only kkh, sgh and Nuh. And you can claim medisave depending on the no. of times. 1st time is 6k, then 5k, 4k. If you go private den no govt grant jus medisave. hope it helps