thank u ladies

Prosepina , joy hope: Small number only, hopefully they will be good eggs ;) Only 4 seems to have matured since the last scan. The other 3 seems small. Chionging egg whites still everyday, I will not give up on the small ones yet haha. I will do my best and the rest will leave it to HIM up there.

Big bear : when is yr BT? Relax and do not fear ok. Just believe and have faith that you will make it. Positive attitude is very impt
jia you

Bigbear > Thanks for the explanation, very helpful. How many follicles is considered good? Is there any standard guide?

Jelly > I was told its v scan... i had exactly the same thought as you!

Sunniehope > Take as many egg whites as you can stomach. Can also try protein shake and take more fish. Good spirit, don't give up, the smaller ones are working hard to catch up, they just need some coaxing! JY!

joyhope,

omg, i m not prepared for this..lucky u bring this up...

tahope n big bear, hope u gals persist till BT and give us good news, ya.

Thank Lil & Jelly!

SunnieHope, my BT is 12/10. Till now still feel so normal, no cramp, no bloatness...etc

JoyHope, I would think 10-15 is good number. Don't think there is a std guide.

bigbear, dont care about the symptoms.at the point of time, you can't do anything, just wait patiently and have positive thinkng.. Power of attraction ma..

Bigbear > Your embbies are just so guai guai enjoying their new home and don't want to disturb mummy... knowing how much their mummy has done for them. JY, waiting for your bb dust shower!

Big bear, dont worry, the discharge is v noraml. For crinone, the discharge is even more gross as it's stuck in the v.
Once bfp, have to use the utrogestan till week 12.

Ya it's v scan during d2. messy but no choice.

Joyhope, i was on gonal f 350iu before. 4 days of injection but only 2 follicles. sigh.

Big bear: the white discharge and pink discharge are normal for the types of
2 inserts we have. Just asked the doc on this. Be positive and happy .

Preciousbaby > txs for sharing & encouragement. Been feeling down since spotting started last tue night.

My spotting stop since last nite but still I'm feeling uneasy. I also feel so bad that my hubby is doing all household chores alone, cook for me & trying to cheer me up.
I told him I will feel even worse if I can't give him a positive answer on 10/10.

Good luck to those sistas doing ER, ET, BT & scan on 10/10.

Prosepina, JoyHope, Sade & Dian_Tang, thank for encourgement and infor!

Tahope, same here have been feeling down for days. May be this is our 3rd cycle so the pressure is high. Today is my HD birthday, i don't even have the mood the celebrate for him. I just wan to hide at home and do nothing. Feeling like a zombie... Glad to know that your spotting has stopped

prospeina, cos for utrogestan, i did it before work,then aft work again then crinone before sleep.
Cos once i bfp, i only did utrogestan insert twice daily 12hrs apart. No more crinone.

prospeina, I have 3x utrogestan insert per day. I do my insert in office toilet. Close my legs tight after insert. Wash my hands and slowly walk to my desk
Before i sit down, i make sure my legs close tight tight. Once siting down, I dont get up in 2 hours. If your work require u to move around, hmmm...then difficult to do it during office hours liao.

Bigbear, mine is 200mg per time, and also on crinone. Maybe u dont have crinone so that's why 300mg.
Stay positive bigbear, listen to relaxing music which can be found at youtube.
Go out with your hb for celebration! Let go and enjoy yourself. Be happy!

leor, it take around 5mins normal walking pace fm toilet to my desk. so my 1st IVF i go back office after 1 week rest then half day go back home to do the insert. guess next round will ask for jab instead.

Prosepina, 5 mins walk quite far sia. Me also went back work after 1st week rest
Ya maybe ask for jab support better. Jia you!

Tahope and big bear: dun put so much stress on yourself as it doesn't help in supporting the pregnancy . We have all done our best and leave it to the fate . Soon u will get ur best birthday present .

Sade, I also Crinone + Estrofem. Cos I read that max dosage is 400mg per day that why wonder why mine is 600mg.

Sandra & Dian_tang, I will try to go dinner with hd. Thank

Dian_tang, previously is your dosage for utrogestan also 300mg per time n twice a day?

BigBear, don't worry too much on not having any symptom. That time during my 2WW, I also don't have any symptom. And I went to google and found some people who got BFP also don't have any symptom during 2WW. So just stay zen and relax. Rem to talk to your embbies. Good luck to you!

Big bear : yes 300 mg for twice a day. For the night one , I put it before I sleep . The discharge is lesser in this case .

Enjoy ur dinner with DH !!

bigbear n tahope> dont despiar! its not the end yet! JY

dian tang> when's yr bt?

i usu request for D3 scan if it doesnt falls on wkends. those who did D2 scan, how do u manage without staining our panties? i so afraid the blood will flow while wearing..

Dian_tang, thank! I think we have the same protocol. Do u mind share with me how many eggs were fertilized and do u have any forzen? Did u do a D3 transfer?

Lin, yes is not the end yet till the verdict is out. Will continue to hang in there :)

Lin,

That time i went for D2 scan, after scan, the nurse told me i can use the tissues beside the bed, and take my time to clean.. And she passed me a maxi pad.. I think u just move slowly, not too big movements..

Bigbear and tahope,

All the best for ur coming bt!!

Big bear: I was on short protocol done in aug . Out of 20 follicies, 3 frozen blastocyst . How abt urself?

Lin: I also did a day 2 scan and it was ok .

Dian_tang, what is your dosage of gonal f? I have 8 eggs extracted, 5 fertilized, 2 transferred but the other 3 arrested at D5 so I got no frozen. Thank

Big bear : I did a day 4 transfer . My initial dosage is 225 , slowly reduced to 187 , reduced to 100 plus . Oops can t really rem the figure . Hope u have enjoyed the dinner just now !

but i have bad cramps on D2 and alot of blood clots, i so afraid the blood clots will just flow out or onto the floor! worried leh..

sandra, i'm also with dr loh.. good luck for ur 2ww

Bigbear: I was on 600mg insert too but 200mg three times a day. It's not possible for me to insert if I work cos I need to walk around or stand for my work. I find that resting at least 1.5hours horizontally after insert reduces discharge. The nurse told me to lie down for 15-20mins only so I was disobeying.. :E

Chris, thank for the infor! I only lie down 15min. Previously in kkh, they give prenglyn jab one every 3 days more convenient and less messy.

Bigbear: no prob.. U could try a longer rest after insert n see if it works out better. On the pregynl jab, I m thinking how is the doc able to tell if the result is not contributed from the pregynl injection? Foetal heartbeat at week 6-7?

Bigbear...after insert better to lie down for 1hr or more if possible for it to be absorb better..

tahope...gd that spotting had stop..Wed is very near. ..hv faith..if u r brave enfu, can try hpt tml...gd luck

Hi Chris, the last Pregnyl injection is 6 days before the pregnancy blood test.
I had my last shot on Saturday and was hospitalized for OHSS on Sunday night. They tested HCG on Monday and it was about 70 and the doctor warned me it might be a false positive because of the Pregnyl jabs. So they tested again on the scheduled blood test date which was Friday and found the beta to have increased to 300+ and she confirmed the pregnancy only then.

JoyHope
Guess becos my AMH is low and that is why dr Loh give me 450 gonal-f. Last cycle retrieve 7 bt 5 Make it. Anyway, just had a scan arn day 10 and more follicles even without simulation. So I think DHEA work well for me. Today I went to do a test for my AMH to check. Will see whether it improve since last year.

Tahope n Sunniehope: so excited for u. Jia you.

Precious baby: how are you? I got problem fitting into my clothes Liao. Time to go shopping

Mofmm / Chris > Yes my dr did tell me that they cannot continuously give pregnyl jabs as it will likely give false positive results. At most can only give 1-2 jabs after et... that's all I know, but seems every doctor has different protocol.

Asiafrighter > Looks like the dhea is working well for you. Keep us posted on your new amh results! Are you going to start on a fresh cycle or fet?

Hi JoyHope, please also consider carefully if you want to take Pregnyl jabs during the 2ww ESP if you have PCOS... Pregnyl jabs contain HCg and all the HCG may lead to OHSS. That is a most torturous situation and I am still in hospital after a week thanks to OHSS. I regret being lazy and opting for the more convenient Pregnyl jabs ( total of 4 during the 2ww) instead of the progesterone pessaries that they first told me to.