Hello ladies, just wanna share that I am nearing the end of my 2ww. Today I am going for my BT and should know the result by noon! So excited ! It's a long journey and it has been great having the support here ! Will be posting my updates!

Ging79: it's good to hear your cheery spirit early in the morn! All the best to your BT!

Lil_Ponyo, Thanks for the guidance and info! Really is a encouragement boost for me..!! Well, to get me exercising is really hard...lols I will try anyway.

Babysmurf, Did laoshi tell u anything after the session..?? The few times i go.. i dont knw what to ask and she also nvr tell me anything...

Just say she ask her angels to help me... y ar??
Or anyone to enlighten me or what i should ask?

Babysmurf > I had a good 8 hrs of sleep after healing. I have not been sleeping well since Tue nite (the night when spotting start).
But I'm still having my spotting.

Babysmurf, Thanks...

Anyone doing healing with laoshi also...can advise??

Lil_Ponyo, just curious.. your salmon is cooked or raw ar??? feel like eating raw salmon...lols

Wondersss: u can tell laoshi your worry. Sometimes during the session if they see anything, they can share the message for u.

Babysmurf, maybe she never see anything in me.. lols cos i keep snoring during the session lo.. whahaha.. she maybe also kena distracted by me..

Hi gingy79, big congrats!! Enjoy your pregnancy n have a H&H 9 months ahead! **grabbing BB Dusts**

Rostrum > I have just requested for jab. But they told me I need to jab daily by doc. For today I will go CHR but tomolo onwards I muz go GP as must be done by doc. Isit the same for your fren case?

Babysmurf > I'm waiting for my hubby to send me. But don't know why need to jab daily & was told cannot jab myself.

Tahope > What jab and dosage did Dr give you? I was told that there's a kind of jab to done ownself every three days, but I can't remember the name. Take care.

Lil > You've very good amh, and your success motivates me. Haha I wish I can still say young, but reality is bio clock ticking away. Hopefully the follicles will grow well when i'm on stimulation stage. Enjoy your motherhood journey.

Wondersss, cooked!!! No raw stuff please! Ha ha! There was 1 month when I took a break from ttc this year and I indulged myself with wine, fresh oysters and sashimi. After that break and when I started trying again, I cut all of them out.

I usually season my salmon with salt and pepper and grill them. During lunch at work, I always try to choose fish dishes if possible.

Thanks, Chris and Ravene. Thanks for your assurance and words of comfort. I shouldn't complain although it really is quite uncomfortable and unpleasant. I've come to realised that we ladies really have to go through so much from ttc to labour!

Babysmurf, I'm getting excited for your first scan! Don't worry too much as it's all out of our hands soon. You take care too!!

Lil > Those wine, oysters, sashimi are all my favorite food... but got to give it a miss, nearly unbearable but need to do. so. You can also add some herbs like parsley or rosemary to give the salmon some additional flavour.

Ginny > Congrats ... Rest well for the next nine months!

Hi daffier, thanks for asking! The brown discharge stopped after two days.

However, I have been absent from the forum cos I was and still am in hospital due to ohss. 10 days after embyro transfer, I was so bloated I could not eat and kept retching. My tummy swelled so I looked 5 months and I could not lie on my side. The skin was so taut across my abdomen I thought I would burst. The doctor at the 24 hour clinic admitted me that same Sunday might cos one of the counts for my blood test was off the charts - I was severely dehydrated and sodium and protein levels were v low.

I only could wash my hair yesterday after 4 days and I was on drip till yesterday afternoon. Chose to get a abdominal drain put in on Tues and been drained daily.

I also gained a huge amount of weight and my waistline was just crazy - I did not recognize myself - sideways my body looked like sponge square bob. Tummy below breast was as hard as rock and I was put on a high protein diet.

I would not wish OHSS on my worst enemy.

Lil_Ponyo: whahaha, I know at this timing really is a BIG NONO to raw stuffs... just taken japanese cooked salmon just to satisfy my needs.. :p

gingy79: GONG XI GONG XI!!! *grab grab grab bb dusts* share your experience and joureny here with us..

mofm: *hug hug* hope u are getting well and take good care of yourself... Does that mean that you are in 2ww??

Anyway, my HCG count was 70 when I was admitted but it dropped the next day. The doctor said this BFP may be a false positive and so we decided to wait for the BT day which is today. The HCG was over 300 which the doctor said is good.and which also means a BFP! Yay! Thank the good Lord!! I cried when I got the news - so grateful for His Blessings on this first IVF cycle.

Congrats to those who got a BFP - Ginny, Lil Ponyo... And thank you to everyone for their support and unselfish advice here, like Babysmurf etc.

Babydust to all!

Mofmm: *grab grab bbdusts* Gong xi Gong xi too... Have a very good rest & eat well...
Are u doing the long or short protocol?

Tahope: you also coming to your BT... Just bed rest and dont walk too much...

Hi Chris, thanks so much for sharing the informative link. Fully agree with you that we need to do the 'right' thing depending on the situation. For me, gynae has advised ivf instead of iui as the latter is typically worth trying if DH has issue. I guess I'm just giving myself till end of the year before taking up ivf.

Wonderss *waves*
Hello, thanks for sharing your 'story'. I knew what you meant by hiding one corner to type. These things are so close to our hearts and if not for this forum, I think I would have reservations sharing with my friends and colleagues unless really close. I think we are in the same boat - one of those rare cases that did HSG twice hopeful of a more positive outcome but results were same. In my case, my left tube is blocked and the 2nd time, doc had to exert some 'force' to clear the right tube. Just did it in Aug and hopefully, miracle can happen these 1-2 months. Just like to check how early in advance do you have to discuss with your gynae to do ivf in Nov? Who is your gynae? Need some tips to start preparing.

tahope: I think yours is a progoestone jab. Normally for BFP ladies during their pregnacy. To be jab at the Thigh or butt.

Mofmm, congratulations on your BFP, hope you start to feel better soon!! I know EXACTLY what you mean because I'm going through the same thing as you though not as serious as i wasnt hospitalised. Doctor said mine is only moderate OHSS around 5 days after ET and same as you, my tummy is bloated, in pain, can't lie on side, can't eat, nausea, diarhea, etc.

It been a week for me now and I'm slowly beginning to feel better. I tell myself, "moment by moment, day by day, I will get through this". Getting a BFP will prolong the symptons but it is all worth it!

Take care and hope you feel better soon! Congrats again!!
So many good news today!!

Lil_Ponyo: I love your positiveness in this way.. YES.. We have been through so much so much treasure our little beanie! If i can be as lucky as u..:p

Miloqueen *waving back*
Sharing my story is small issue..Hope u dont find it lor-sor (long winded)
People around us must be thinking why we have such difficulties in getting bfp easily and dont know what we are going thru...haiz..
At least u are still able to exert some force to unblock your right tube.. For me, my doc cant even confirm is spasms or blocked tube..
My gynae is Dr Sadhana and we have a discussion in Sep to plan my IVF. Dr Sadhana actually want me to do in Oct but due to my work commitments, i defer in Nov. I really regret it lor! Cos seeing every sister here are cycling and getting their BFP makes me CANT WAIT!! *lols*

Maybe you can give yourself 3 months to try naturally and then plan your next step at the same time... *JIAYOU JIAYOU*

Mofmm: I also learn from sis here. Now in my another 2ww scan so boring n feeling "sick".

Prosepina: I currently only on aspirin, folic acid n dyrogetrone and my Tcm. The jab that I mention is a different support for progesterone. Normally dr only given to those bfp ladies and has to do daily.

Congrats lilponyo, gingy79 and mofmm! So happy to see all the bfp baby dusts being poured out. Hope you all hv a smooth 9 months ahead

Congrats to those who r BFP.

I'm been a silent reader for e past few months. Did 3 So-IUI and 1 IVF in June. But was unsuccessful.

I did my Day 5 FET yesterday. Transfer two. Was told by Doctor that one is good blastocyst and e other is below good. I also don't really understand.

Can I check with u gals whether can I drink immouncal at this stage? What shld I mix with to drink?

When is e best time to test HPT?

Hi Wonderss, *hug hug back! Thank you for the concern. U are so sweet! To answer your question, I did the short cycle Antagonist. I have PCOS but I only had 10eggs so never thought I would end up with OHSS.

Hi JoyHope, yes this is my first IVF. I went to KK after getting referral from poly clinic. Though IvF fees not cheaper but the consultation fees at Clinic D is subsidized with the referral.

Hi TaHope good luck! The once in 3 days support injection during the 2ww is called Pregnyl. If you have PCOS, you may want to check with the doctor on using alternatives cos Pregnyl has HCG and my doctor said all the shots may have led to this Ohss.

Hi Lil Ponyo, thank you and congrats to you once more too! I read you did a blasto transfer. I did a two day transfer and was worrying that I didn't lie down after the embyro transfer. The moment the doctor was done putting them in, I climbed off the table and ran to the toilet so I could pee. Then I kept worrying the embryos had been "peed away" despite the nurse assurance that lying down would not make a diff.

And I really pray that you and all sisters who have OHSS will recover soonest possible! The pain is intolerable from the sudden stomach swelling - I begged shamelessly for sedatives after I was admitted so I could just sleep through everything. (i am allergic to pain killers so could not take any) but of course when they said no good to take so much medication when pregnant I didn't get the sedative. Lil Ponyo, do take a high protein diet I heard this really helps OHSS. I was put on an albumin drip for 3 days and feel like a new person today. If you feel worse do go check with your doctor immediately.

Wah Wah Wah..... So many sisters bfp recently. Grab grab grab all bb dust from u all. I'm so envy & hope to join all bfp sisters soon.

My mum was discharged today but now we r worried abt her chemo pill cost. e cost of is $91 per day and cannot use cpf to pay. Now my ivf has really got to put on hold. Seeing how we can apply for any assistance from the hospital next

Oh dear, Bigbear, can u give me your email address? Hehe... Isit the one u emailed me Abt BKK last time?