Wonderesss: me started 4 days stimulation already.no Lei, me was booked on oct. U jia you , start your supplements now, u haf one more mth to go.

Lil_Ponyo, Impressive NO!!! so proud of u sia... what is blastocyst? Before the IVF, did u do anything? like eating supplemensnt & etc.. also during the whole course of protocol.. wht u did?

SunnieHope, jiayou jiayou..*cheers cheers*
How was the process.. everything ok??? Taking supplements or any other food???

How i wish i can cycle now... *arrghh*

bigbear> how was yr review today?

lil> congrats!! smooth months ahead to u! wow u still have alot frozen..

sade> before u bfp, do u have slp problems? all along i'm having slp problems.. always dreaming.. hopefully yr little princess is settling down nicely inside u liao..

daffier> hope u are better now

winniepooh> oh yr hubby also in this forum? haha... my hubby nt so appreciative.. he asked me if stress then dun go ivf.. haiz as if i have a choice meh

joyhope> u are on long protocal?

Lin, this review nothing much is just a follow up after the ET, Dr just pressed on the tummy lightly to check if everything ok. Thank for asking

Good that I managed to catch 2hrs of nap this afternoon but after nap my head feel heavy.

Lin: I think v insert will have different outcome.. For the mayo, I am not sure if TCM doc based for ok but for western doc, it's because of the bacteria, u can check this out http://whatscookingamerica.net/Q-A/EggPasturization.htm.

Leor: heee... He sometimes read this forum also

Wondersss: blastocyst is 5days old embryo. http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blastocyst

Winniepooh: your hubby so funny.. In disbelief.. Once your tummy grow bigger than reality will sink like a rock .. Haha ;)

Sade: oh I see.. Ok.. Thank you

Lin: usually it's long protocol as "standard" and if one do well, doc usually stick to it else it will usually be short, I reckon that its probably becase there isn't a need to suppress so much as they will use your own cycle to help in the egg stimulation. I might be wrong.

lin - he no long come here liao, actually many times during fresh cycle I wanted to give up. he was the one encouraging me to press on!

chris - cos we never expect to strike on first fresh cycle

Lin > Am on long protocol. Did dr explain to you why he chose short protocol for you? Usually long for first timer, that's what I was told since they've better control. Yes I know that tuna has mercury content, but canned tuna is considerably lower... but again, all take in moderation.

Chris > Store or supermart shelves bought mayo is ok as it has gone through processes. But not restaurant or home made mayo sauce as it uses raw egg yolks.

Lin: I will be in short next and not sure what it means to b high dose cos I was already on high dose on long so I don't know what to expect next already.

winniepooh: haha.. Such blessing!

Joyhope: ok de. I also like tuna one but now must "taleh"... Hee.

winniepooh> if only my hubby is so motivating.. haiz.. i asked him to be prepared for a v severe PMS just in case my hormones is haywire after injections :p he said he shld just keep quiet

chris> did he also tell u on short and high dose? is it weird to ask him why he decide on certain things for us?? u know he seldom say unless we ask.. he ask me if i want long or short, i dunno, so he said short for me.

lin: Dr sadhana put me in short protocol with higher dosage as my AMH is low. she ever mentioned, eve at size 16 my eggs were not matured so 2nd fresh they will leave the eggs grow further before ER.

If now i change to TFC or NUH, do you think they will give me different protocol?

one side think KK had all my record, dr.sadhana knows what to do! another side think NUH and TFC provided better support(can see doc more often). any advise?

Lin: he asked me that the first time when I asked abt short when he said long.. That time I ask abt short cos I just want as less jabs as possible.. But I guai guai follow him to do long. Who knows I will go a second time and short... Bo pian. I am guessing the dose won't change much for me cos that's how it is already?

lin - cos its actually male factor that I have to go thru ivf, so a lot of guilt in him. he has to jab me, during 2ww be my personal ahmad to bring for BT & Angela told him his support is extremely crucial

Bigbear > yes, now I will insert Crinone gel 2X a day.

Babysmurf > healing ok. Laoshi ask me stay positive & relax wor. Whole session I was so relax. Now I'm praying hard I will have good news to share on 10/10 lor...

prosepina> (i always had diff remembering hw to spell yr name, must copy paste!) i think u been to tfc right? i think if u want change u need all kkh previous records, so tt the next dr knows what u did previously, then can rec wat's next. u can also go see nuh and see of all the 3 dr, nurse, envir, wic u are more comfortable with... u have to highlight the problems u had during ur first cycle...

winniepooh> its partially male factor for me too... n he is the one who want kids lor. i try so hard liao, to research wat supplements to take etc, only now then he wake up and guai guai listen to me. i wasted 3yrs of my bio clock.. btw, his sa doesnt improve so dr said we shld go ivf liao

Prosepina: I would not worry about record cos usually they can get record. I guess it's really what you want and you can see a few gynae before you decide. Usually with past record, it helps to give gynae info about your body and response to meds. Probably another thing is skill of doc too.

chris> so on yr second, u decide on the short yrself or he said it? i wonder hw he decides, maybe also try n error.. maybe he see me too fragile to take too many injections so he suggest short for me

Leor, no, only 6 were frozen. So out of my 14 fertilised embryos, only 8 made it to blastocyst stage.

Wondersss, thanks! if im not wrong. There are 2 schools of thought when it comes to ET. Some doctors prefer Day 2-3 transfers because they feel that the best place for the embryos is back in the womb. Whereas some doctors prefer Day 5 transfers so that thea embryos are matured to the blastocysts stage (the stage just before hatching) so that they can ensure only the strongest survive.

To prepare for ivf, I just tried to be healthy and relax. Exercise regularly and ate more salmon and vegetables. I have already stopped drinking caffeine since Jan! Also gave up cold drinks but wasn't super strict with that.

One month before my first blood test, I started weekly accupunture at Raffles TCM. Took 2 of their ivf package. I also started drinking immunocal and eating brazil nuts, almonds and dried longan daily. I just keep a jar of these mixed nuts on my desk at the office. During injections, my DH and I also started drinking Ensure milk for protein and Selenium.

On the day of ET, I went for accupunture in the morning before going to the hospital for ET. Since that was on Saturday, I went in again on Monday for accupunture.

JoyHope, no problem
My AMH level is 26.9. You'll be fine. don't worry!! My doctor says 'oh 38 is still young!!' ha ha!

lin, you can call me pina..haha easier to remember
ya..maybe after budget presentation, will go NUH to see see look look. i ever attended IVF seminar conducted by Prof Wong.

Chris, ya u r right. skill is important too. who has the best? i think luck is also important..is all given by HIM..

the hardest thing for me to do now is to wean off coffee! during fresh cycle was fine, now this FET is tough cos need to run after a active toddler seriously no joke!!

Prosepina, I was in KKH with Dr Sadhana for 2 cycles before I change to NUH. The main different is the Dr attention as Dr do the scan himself and the nurses are very attentive. The waiting time is not v long unlike KKH. However the cost is slightly higher.

Prosepina: I don't know who is the best leh.. Haha. go by consensus la

Lil: You must be v healthy! ;) anyway, you have v good results so thats more important. now just 专心养胎

Tahope: feel safer after healing. Wait for ur gd news heehee. My scan also the same date like very long. Another 5days Jia you Jia you.

Bigbear: during healing the healer can help to "see" what inside u. N is a connect to up there. Sometime during the session, healer is a see our past or even our future. During this session u just lie on the bed and most of the time I will feel very relax n even fall asleep. Hahaha

bigbear, thanks for sharing
most probably go meet prof before making any decision! hopefully god "ke lian" me and give me a baby by natural conception..haha..i must be dreaming..

Thanks Chris
okay lah, I'm not taking this couple of days well, feeling rather ill and nauseous. Just hope everything goes smoothly from here on. All the best to you, ya! Jia you!

Tahope, if your spotting doesn't stop after 2x insert. Can insist on jab. My fren insisted right from d start from prof n bfp! Need to b v insistent before u get it. Ask your hb to do the job.

Luvnhope: today went bai bai felt much better n baobei very guai no cramp or anything. Heehee. No cramp also worry cramp also worry. Still got 5 more days then maybe will feel a little safer. U still no sleeping.

Lilpoyno .. Feeling nauseous is good cos all my Gf gynae said its Gd to feel "sick" .. Tat means ur hormones level is escalating .. Jia you !! Really envy u .. U still have many frozen blastocysts .. Mine only have 2 day 2 snow bb