sade/lin: no replies yet from doc... waiting..

bigbear: i hope you manage to get some rest in the afternoon. you really have a lot of support there.

babymsurf: you are having your turn, dont disappoint ok.
Like Leor say, cant compare will make one more sad. Also, dont think about those old folk belief la.. you be strong and embryo will be strong ok.

sunstillshines: you make me smile.. you accidently call love is all around, love around the world.. :D:D

Prospeina: you are right that dhea is no supplement, its is a precursor for testostrone and estrogen hormones.

Sunniehope: I understand how you feel, but dont lose heart yet ok. Have sometime to feel sad then brace up and carry on, you are still in the cycle, so dont give up yet, for whatever embryos that are coming, stay strong ok. Do what you know is good and keep your spirits up, jia you! Your lining is good!

Marble: thanks for the article. Its very informative and sharing what happen for you. Maybe it really dont not matter on what levels but rather on the outcome after retrieval. I am kinda a science person so want data but it can be exhausting.

tahope: sounds positive, keep it up!

joyhope: oral progestrone cause droswiness but insert usually do not present the same effects.

Congrats Lil! Grab your baby dust!!

Miloqueen: it sound like you have seen a gynae, what were you recommended to do? Different of us see different ivf gynae; depending on factors like experience of doc, money, support given, etc.

Its really bfp season.. feel the blessing in the air
so sad i fall through the gap..but really glad for you all! Enjoy your pregnancy!

SunnieHope, cheer up ok? Like what the other sisters say, you only need one to strike! please cont to stay positive and keep up the good vibes. Will keep u in my prayer. Jiayou, will be rooting for u k?

Lil Ponyo, congrats!

Bigbear, utro also made me very sleepy back then. So maybe you can check with your gynae and see if it's ok to take it orally instead. Hopefully, it will aid you in having a good sleep.

Chris, yah lor. I did not even know that I addressed wrongly... so funny right...hahaha... maybe I should change my nick to love is all around... hahaha...

Joyfully, ya...will check wi Dr, I have a review this morning. Thk! Oh ya...may I know what is the dosage given to u when taken orally?

Hi Chris, appreciate you noticing my post. This thread moves so fast!!! But it's heartening to hear all the support and good news.

Yes, I've seen gynae and she had recommended either surgery to try to the unblock tube (not keyhole type and no guarantee can unblock) or ivf. Also have a bit of PCOS. I'm currently on 2nd cycle of clomid to make some final attempts before talking to gynae about ivf. More inclined to this then surgery. Anyone here had similar condition that could share what you did?

Work wise, also considering if it allows me to break for ivf cycle, how to break the news to bosses and manage their expectations while on cycle. I guess those working had similar considerations?

Sunstillshines: haha.. You mean will rename to love around the world? ;) haha.

Bigbear: just relax .. Think u are stressed.. Nothing is gg to happen and you are gg to enjoy this pregnancy ok.

Miloqueen: it's a busy period for everyone.. I am not sure about having blocked tube and on clomid, maybe someone can help. Are you doing IUI? I guess if your follicles are growing on the side on ovary where the tube is ok then should be ok ba?

On work, it depends on individual company culture and response to such treatment, your boss and what you want. Managing expectation probably have to be talked with your boss. I continue working throughout the jabs until the trsf in full knowledge that when I go back to work, I need to take on some additional responsbilities. Staying on work can help to take the mind off the stress of IVF while some choose to devote their time to focus on this process. Do note that fertility treatment is about an increase chance of conception, no guarantee. The "right" thing is really based on your situation and conviction.

Bigbear: just a suggestion.. Maybe you could get a book on pregnancy and start reading the 1st trimester. As I was waking up in wee hours during 2ww, I began to read up on insomnia and it talks about one might feel the anxiety of a pregnancy esp 1st trimester, about the pregnancy and this gets stabilized from 2nd trimester. Many factors could be at play but being aware about what pregnancy is all about might ease those perky moments. Don't get stressed about waking up at odd hours, maybe try do something and for all you know, you will be right back to bed. Cheers!

Miloqueen, *waves waves* ME ME!! Sorry for missing your posts. As u say, the thread is moving fast!

My case was quite complicated and i dont intend to elaborate more if not my posting will be super long.. lols..

I marry for 9 years still no kids and has did a HSG 1 year ago and no blockage. Then proceed with lapro surgery in Mar'12 when found out i have cysts. During the surgery, the doc did another HSG test under GA and told me that i have both blocked tubes or spasms when they carry out the test but they never unblock the tubes for me bcos doc say is near the uterus (dont knw real or not)I was so shocked and couldnt believe it lor.. Just 1 yr and this can happen.. haiz...So i proceed to the next doc 3 months after my lapro & re-do HSG Test.. Damn! i hate this test.. killing me! Results came out still the same.. Right tube MOST probably blocked! so no choice as i dun wan to wait anymore and going for 1 frist ivf in Nov.
plus i have PCOS last time and now is low overian reserves.

I have been seeing TCM & doing accpunture for a 1 year plus.. hopefully accupunture can helps to unblock my tube. Also, now is taking supplements like the ladies here.

As for workwise, i dont intend to tell my boss at the moment unless this cycle fails. Im going to take 2 weeks leave for my 2ww..

Hoepfully my info helps u... feel free to ask.. the ladies here are helpful..

Chris, I have a book on prenancy, will try to do that today. Thank for your suggestion! Last night after listening to smoothing ocean music I did get some sleep just that I woke up at 2am :p

Big bear its normal to be like that during 2ww. Btw did u nap in the aft? I didn't n can't sleep at night. Even if I fell asleep, I will wake up at 4am n couldn't get back to sleep. N I need to work. I am using utrogestan inserts. Hence no side effect of sleepiness.guess its better as body don't have to absorb so much pills. Try to search for relaxing music fr YouTube n play it during bedtime. Or drink some warm milk before bedtime. Its help. If can't sleep, then don't stress over it.
Even now aft I bfp, its been months since I had a good n undisturbed sleep at night. Been waking up to pee every single night.

Bigbear: great

Sade/bigbear: I was talking to a friend who got 3kids now, she say that ever since first kid, bye bye to good night rest.. So it's norm.. I guess no need to get too stressed up. Just listen to your body.
I was tempted to take oral ultro but decided also to just insert.. And use waking hours reading then..

Sade & Chris, thank for sharing!

Chris, I just spoken to my Dr, I asked for oral intake but he said Utrogestan better to do insert as the Uterus can absorb better.

Tahope, do u wan to give Dr Zou a call see if she can advise? There are a few sisters here who spot a few days and got BFP. As long as no there is no fresh blood, brown or pinkish spotting is ok within +- 5 to 8 days passed ET.

Riana, thanks! e blood tests not cheap but at least we can find out e reasons!

Leor, will keep u in mind for ur utmost spirits!

Preciousbaby how are you? better?

bigbear think of e 2 embbies in you for strength! I know not easy to think positive but jus try ur best okie! Yes, cannot zzz I think a lot of thots so cannot zzz... I read maybe baby yilin also got insomina n she's BFP so same as u!! Thanks, i c how regarding switch hospital cos my hubby's grandpa pass away yest so overall mood at home very low at e moment..

dreambear, yes, someone told me tgs happen for a reason.. hope ur mum recovers soon!!

babysmurf you must be waiting til neck long long liao.. it's like tht.. my excolleague year start give birth, yr end give birth so both kids same year.. never hear abt that myth before but double happiness mah!

Sunniehope can do work as normal but e jabs made me joints aching like wanna fall sick n super tired.. get ur hubby help to do e housework if u can.. can understand.. I cried when my eggs are generally small then increase dosage.. maybe will increase dosage at later scans? I dunno my lining double or triple or not..

Chris think towards e positive way..

Joyhope u put mayo wi wat on bread?

Asiafighter thanks! Yes talking it out n working makes last week seems further.. n busy weekend ahead for e funeral..

tahope pray pray pray for u!!!!

Lilponyo Congrats!!!! Pray smooth 9 mths for You!!!

Joyfully : thank u so much..rem the book u recommend me? Am reading that now to calm myself. U going on holiday soon right?
Tahope : could it b implantation bleeding. Dun move ard too much and rest well. I will b praying for u

Daffier: Ya I think I get more Slpy lately after the jabs. I will pray for better results for tmr scan.

Bigbear > I've called Dr Zou & she says shld be normal as just 1 week pass ET. But she says could be due to low progesterone that why will bleed a little but she says normal wor.
I called CHR again & they will check with Prof again as I find my spotting increasing.
Babysmurf > yes going for healing later. I've been bed rest since ET & even I walk also super slow but still....
Wondersss > now is too early to do pregnancy BT
Daffier > thanks...

Bigbear: yup, it's better as an insert. Taking oral means it has to go the the gastro system and you get different side effects, maye reduce effectiveness too.

Sade: The 9 months journey is for a reason!
Even my hubby also say that he is preparing for the baby when he gets up and bring me food during 2ww.. Heee.

Tahope: brown is "old" blood so no alarm ya

Sunstillshines > Replied, please check.

LuvNhope / Chris > I was on utrogestan 100mg orally, and was so drowsy that i had to lie down and was asleep half the time in the day and sleep at 8pm at night. Dr says based on my reaction to it orally, if insert v i'm likely to be as sleepy as the dosage is a few times higher. I'm hoping that it'll be like what you gals said, less sleepy for v inserts.

Daffier > I put mayo on bread with tuna flakes, pork floss etc. And i love my mayo or tartar sauce with fish fingers. I had checked with tcm dr, said OK, just leave it to room temperature for a while before consuming it.

leor - hubby must learn to appreciate the sufferings we going thru for them just to have a child. I still remember his disbelieve face when I told him BFP liao!

Chris just called dr loh clinic and he's out of town till sun. No wonder he din reply u. The 40 weeks journey is v worrying too!
Guess for utrogestan inserts, won't feel sleepy at all. Heard too many omplain of sleepiness using it orally.

leor - I'm amazed with ur memory! hahaha he was over the moon & every scan appt with gynae, he'll be arm with his camera & gynae have to wait for him to be ready before he can start! the best part during detailed scan, he bring camcorder + tripod along to video down the entire scan!! I'm not sure if he'll do the same if I'm pregnant for the 2nd time

Winniepooh, hehe...of cos can remember leh. Because he is the only man i come across in this forum keke... Am sure he will lah. We shall see

Thank you so much ladies!! Jia you!

Wondersss, I did long protocol. After my first blood test on Day 2 of AF, nothing happened during Day 21. My suppression jabs (Suprefact) on Day 21 and lasted for 3 weeks. After that I started my 10 days of stimulation jabs of 250iu of Puregon. After around 6 days, it was adjusted down to 200iu. I retrieved 25 embryos where only 18 were matured. Out of that 14 were fertilised using ICSI. I did a Day 5 transfer of 2 blastocyst with assisted hatching.

Winniepooh, FET still require jab? U doing medicated FET rite?

Lil, wah! blastocyst stage. So after transfering 2, u still balance 12 to freeze? Meaning no wastage of embryos while doing blastocyst?

Lil > Wow very good number of embbies. My age is very close to yours... can I ask your amh level? If not convenient to post here, you can pm me. I can't help but be worried about how many eggs I can get. Thanks.