Bigbear: don't think too much into it n stress yourself up. Try drink a small cup of milk n sleep.

Sunniehope: how your cycling?

Sade: ya, no choice. I hope he don't mind me fan, will ask him again. Wah, u v late still awake.

Bigbear: I could not sleep well after ET also, could be stress and could be hormones, as much as you can, rest and sleep, maybe it helps you relax knowing you can't control the outcome but you definitely have done your best and precious embbies is safe! JY!

Hi ladies, I'm new to this thread. Wonder if anyone can share w me gynae recommendations for ivf and more about the process, your experience, fees etc. Have been ttc for about 3yrs but still no news till date. Irregular cycles and blocked left tube so I guess very hard to conceive naturally and at the point of considering ivf.

Daffier
Glad u r ok
. Snow bb - frozen Embyros

Babysmurf : Sighz I do envy ppl who r so fertile.
Me just finish my scan. Am very sad, only haf 5 follicles and 1 is 13.5mm( doc say this one maybe not a gd follicle coz it was 9mm already at d3 scan), the other one is 4.5mm and the rest abt 8mm. Means I only haf 3 follicles left
Even though am prepared for this knowing I have low ovarian but still am still very upset over the results.

Babysmurf, dun look at others. Now u not free liao hor. Got to take extra careful looking after yourself leh. Now go learn, how to handle your ms, what food to eat best for yourself and bb. Go strolling with hubby and chit chat what else needed to plan ahead. Let your mind and soul relax. Think of something else for the sake of yr bb. Got so much time to think of others ah... so free come think of me keke...

SunnieHope, cheer up. Think of the good point k. U just need 1 good quality to strike. Must have faith. They will gather and absorb whatever vits u given them and grow beatifully k. They need happy enviroment. So u can only upset for awhile k. Quickly 打起精神来!

Leor: old folk tale 1 family cannot have 2 preggy.

Me keep having cramp cramp. Worried and excited abt my upcoming scan.

Sunniehope: jia you. U only need 1. Keep up your spirits. Make them happy.

Babysmurf, Oh really! Hehe...i never heard of it before. Anyway, just enjoy yr journey yayy!. I also excited on yr scan too. Remember to update us k. Btw, when is yr scan huh?

Babysmurf, aiyoh... dun believe that kind of tales which have no scientific basis lah... Anyway, u dun stay under one roof with ur SIL right? Just focus on ur own preg and be stress free!

Love around the world, did Dr Loh prescribed DHEA to you even your AMH is very high? I am very surprised. My AMH is not so high but Dr Loh said I cannot take because it is for those who has low AMH.

Ladies, as I read the posts I have the feeling that DHEA is like a supplement and don't need doctor's prescription and can just buy freely.

Babysmurf, this is call double happiness hor! Dun Tik so much le!

Sunniehope, ya, we just need 1 to strike it ok. Just tell urself u can do it de! Jia you sisters!!!

sunstillshines, no..DHEA is not a supplement.in fact, it is a Singapore controlled drug. is a male hormone so cannot anyhow take. we dont want to further destroy our body with unnecessarily medicine.

now that Oct is here, I'm waitig for my AF to come & start my FET! having mix feelings for this cos not mentally prepared at all. with maid woes on hand, I dunno if I can handle my FET + training of new maid concurrently & handle a clingy toddler. now contemplating to kiv

Babysmurf, I'm getting ready my hammer Liao... Wanna Kok your head Liao... Lolx.... Enjoy your pregnancy n stay stress free ya. JY ☺

Thank you ladies. Can't help cos my baobei keep make me cramp since yesterday don't whether to go loo anot.

Leor: my scan on 十全十美。10oct.

Prospeina: cramp is normal cos baobei building fort inside. Make me went see gp n take mc hoi. Faints

Tahope: how ur spot spot? Did u ask laoshi to help.

i1BB - have to discuss with hb on this, I know what he gonna say cos I'll forever not be ready just like when I start my fresh cycle! haha... bio clock not on our side too

Winniepooh> icic... Hope u get your things all sorted out n can start ASAP with "worries n stress free"... All the best dear ☺

Thank u ladies, ya I will try to maintain positive thoughts

Bigbear : going to see dr Zou tmr. How often must we do acc? Everyday until ER? U better catch some rest later since u din slp well last night.
Prosepina: am on 300 puregon and saizen. Doc din increase my dosage. I wonder if the small egg can catch up with the 8mm ones.
Tahope : how r u feeling?
My lining is 6mm, nurse say its triple. How much mm is consider good? Today is my 3rd jab.

I1bb: oooo no the hammer is out. Don't Kok me.

Luvnhope: my cramp come on n off. Only occasionally pain till like want to poo poo. But nothing. Irritating. Always at wee hrs lol.

Sunniehope: Jia you your lining is gd. 8-11mm can do er but wait for ur follicles to catch up to 15mm. Eat more eggs. I eat like nobody business during my injection stage. Heehee now still eat at 2 per days.

1BB, Hee...have sorted my thought and feeling so much better now. It is so so impt to have positive thought to attract positive result. Thank for koking...I now awake liao

Prosepina, any idea what is the criteria for taking DHEA? My AMH is not low and so Dr Loh did not prescribe this for me. But now Love around the world also got it though her AMH is very high. Maybe I should also join in and take it too since there is no control to buy it from US.

Hi Chris

Here's the DHEA literature on 25mg three times daily.

Reprod Biomed Online. 2010 Sep;21(3):360-5. Epub 2010 Apr 18.
Improvement in diminished ovarian reserve after dehydroepiandrosterone supplementation.
Gleicher N, Weghofer A, Barad DH.
SourceCenter for Human Reproduction, New York and Foundation for Reproductive Medicine, New York, NY, USA. [email protected]

Abstract
Dehydroepiandrosterone (DHEA) has been reported to improve oocyte/embryo yields and oocyte/embryo quality in women with diminished ovarian reserve. Whether DHEA objectively improves ovarian reserve is, however, unknown. This study investigated 120 consecutive patients with diminished ovarian reserve, supplemented for 30-120 days (mean 73+/-27) with DHEA (25mg three times daily). Anti-Müllerian hormone (AMH) concentrations were determined in relationship to DHEA supplementation using linear regression and, longitudinally, by examining interaction between days of DHEA treatment and pregnancy success in respect to changes in AMH. AMH concentrations significantly improved after DHEA supplementation over time (P=0.002). Women under age 38 years demonstrated higher AMH concentrations and improved AMH concentrations more than older females. AMH improved longitudinally by approximately 60% (P<0.0002). Women reaching IVF experienced a 23.64% clinical pregnancy rate and conceiving women showed significantly improved AMH concentrations compared with those who did not (P=0.001). DHEA supplementation, thus, significantly improved ovarian reserve in parallel with longer DHEA use and was more pronounced in younger women.

Copyright © 2010 Reproductive Healthcare Ltd. Published by Elsevier Ltd. All rights reserved.

PMID:20638339[PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?term=DHEA%20IVF%2025mg

In my case, my dr did AMH test for me, it turned out ok (12.4 pmol/L), meaning my ovarian reserve was fine, but he still put me on DHEA to improve quality.

Precious baby: me same same. + constipation lol. Ur reading high. Another 6days but this seem very very long to come. U continue to take an tai Yao.

Rest more don't like me thought I better Liao happily when shopping n do some marketing. Then that nite super super crampy. Can feel my baobei very stressed up.

Txs sistas... Still got spotting tis am. Clinic call back &amp; say Crinone support remain as 1 daily after they check with Prof.

Babysmurf > yes laoshi did a distant healing for me last nite.

Now I'm trying my best to stay positive.

Hi Ladies, *waves waves*

Im back... during this waiting for my cycling in Nov, i have fall sick liao.. boohoo.. everyday has been peeking in to see u ladies commenting but i also dun knw wht to comment as im still not cycling..

Im guilty too.. cos havent really start full force for supplements except for conceive well &amp; CoQ10..havent start my egg whites or ensure milk.. just wondering if the we dont take egg white, can take protein shake (e,g amway tht kind)

Winniepooh .. Personally I feel tat it's not really Gd if ur body under stress for Ivf or fet .. Probably u wana postpone for another mth first .. But u know ur body best .. Decide wat is best for u ;)

Babysmurf ...... no strenuous activity lah until ur baobei stabilized dear .. Btw do u tink it's a twins for u ...

Sunstillshines: My AMH is very high - 97.1 pmo/L.
Dr. Loh suggested that I take DHEA to improve my egg quality but at lower dosage of twice daily only. You don't need prescription for DHEA but you can't get them in SIN. You can just buy it off the counter in USA. Dr. Loh told me to get it from GNC USA or some online drugstore in US.

I'm not sure why Dr. Loh thinks that you can't take DHEA, maybe you can send him an email to check.

bigbear> so excited cannot slp ah? :p

winniepooh> i also agree with ravene, maybe settle the maid first..otherwise v stress, and waste effort..

tahope> dun worry, as long as its not full red..

sunstillshines> my amh is normal, but he asked me to take cos i had ovarian cysts removed so he play safe as he worried i cannot stimulate alot of eggs. i think dhea is nt for all patients, tt's why some really shld nt eat, so shldnt eat. its nt controlled in US but its a controlled drug in singapore.. i nt sure if mine can pass the custom.. actually if possible nt so gd to eat hormone medic lor unless dr say so..

chris> follow what dr loh asked u to take, he told me to take twice daily only.

Lin &amp; Prosepina, I like very awake whole day even only managed to catch a few hrs of sleep last night. The effect is like drinking red bull...Hee

JoyHope: Yes, I know..... everyone was shocked (Dr. Loh, nurses &amp; Dr. Zou). Not that I know of, no one tell me so.
I'm sure the doctors will know if I am right? I also dunno about this.

Love is all around > Best to check with dr loh. I had read online that insulin resistance and pcos are the common causes of elevated amh and needs to be treated... else may result in poor egg quality regardless of the number of eggs retrieved. This info is not to send you into panic, rather for you to know more.