Hi Chris

I dont do BBT. I want to avoid reading/analysing my own chart to death..haha.. i find the OPK is better and less stressful.

Sade, me also diligently taking the royal jelly that u recommended. Took it for almost a month le. I love it! Nice taste. Hope it will help me. I also read up on the USA forum link u posted the other time. It seems good

Lin It's doesn't spill cos It's wrapped in those bubbles wrap.
I order thru iherb with offer. 4 Bottles for $120inc shipping. It's cheap as u can't get it at this price in Singapore. I only finished 2 n half bottles. Cos once started ivf, I stopped taking it.

Jelly do Read my post yesterday with regard to ivf. Cos I had posted a few times. Later others find me v lor soh. But not many gynae will do natural ivf if I m not wrong.

Lin: seems like quite a few of us on DHEA and ya, it's try and error. How long hve you been on it?

Lil: if it is really bad then can go for jab but it could mean BPF and will take sometime to go away. Do continue with the recommendations on protein, water and electrolyte intake. Take care.

I1bb initially I don't like the taste cos I don't like sweet stuff. But aft 1 week, I m used to it. Ya It's really v promising n ppl in USA are using it sin yr 2008.
Post back if u have good news too. Really felt this product is price reasonably n worth trying. I don't earn commission fr it.
Just trying to share.
But if allergy to bee products then can't take hor.

Mc_007: Looks like I siao onz... I was charting for a long time before I stop and now restart again. Charting is easier now with online ones though. I find oral bbt chart is really not so good so have to insert another route.. That is more troublesome. The other thing is the hours of sleep before taking bbt.. It was hard when can't sleep well after ET also.

Marble: good that I remind you
but still remember to drink lots of water. For me, I need to work in sleep and exercise.. I don't like to sleep early kind then also v long no exercise :p

Chris Ya lor. Really Hope can have natural conception for u ladies. Cos I hv a block tube so more difficult to conceive naturally.
So chris since u know that u need to sleep early, exercise n reduce work stress then hv to start on it. It's not easy, I also face same issue as u. But once started, It's easier to follow a schedule. Just you!

Chris - thanks for the reminder to drink water. I very often don't drink enough. and I like tea, which I still find very hard to cut off...

BTW anyone here also take baby aspirin? Seems like it has some proven efficacy in increasing pregnancy rates in IVF.

chris> i haven start dhea, as still deciding where to order or if can get from sgh faster. the delivery dunno will arrive on time or will get lost... aiya, 3 wks ago i asked dr loh if shld take, he said up to me. but last fri he said i better take.. haiz.. if 3wks ago he said i better take then i will order then and can start now liao.. a mth difference le..

sade> i also dun like sweet stuff.. wondering if i can get the soft gel type instead.. but u mentioned better to take in liquid form? but if cannot put in the fridge, will have ants or not? :p

Chris I meant jia you not Just you.

Lin my house don't have ants. Can order 1bottle to try. Read before that It's best to take it in raw form for better absorption.

Marble I din take baby aspirin as I have drug allergy. I took Brazil nuts to help implantation.

I din drink LRD too. But It's a good drink cos during confinement, we r supposed to drink this for a month. So do drink LRD regularly.

Marble try to cut down on tea not good for fertility. If possible, cut out tea. I like green tea but not drinking for few months alrdy. Even Chinese tea I also avoid.

Sade: ya.. I hope the same for the rest too really.. All of us here know and treasure a successful delivery very much. Our chance to conceive naturally also quite difficult with the SA. Ya, I know what you mean. Must do it. But you know sleep early means no time for myself.. Heee, I usually get really wind down later in the night one.

Marble: I use a water bottle to help me know how much to drink. Try la. Baby aspirin works to dilute the blood for circulation, so you can ask your doc? Alternative is exercise or maybe accupuncture? Tea is "Liang" so don't drink. That time I in Jap, I forgotten I can't take green tea and after drinking, I cramp v painful, so really will have effect. Can't make "Liang" stuff now. Be good ok

Lin .. U can buy the raw form of royal jelly in Singapore, taste sour but more expensive If order oversea.. If really can't tahan the taste , can mix w honey.. .. Got to put in freezer n use plastic spoon to eat it very day .. I get to know Abt the product from the Bryan beauty talk .. Yes !! It's good for complexion .. (preserve youthful look) n immunity ..but not so sure Abt reproductive system as I was also told when i buy tat those w cysts not to take it ..

Bigbear .. All the best to ur 2ww .. Jia you

Lilponyo .. OHSS is a Gd sign but if really bad .. It's best to call dr if really cannot take it !! JY!!

Tcm dr asked me to start bbt charting ..and try naturally .. She said some menses will go haywire while others will ovulate after an Ivf cycle .. now on day 16 ..W cramp around the ovary area n ovulating .. Hopefully can strike naturally ..

Luvnhope, Sade, Leor, Chris thank you! So far I've endure 5 days of OHSS now and really really hope it wil get better soon. It is such a miserable experience. Yes will continue with lots of sports drink and protein!!

girls, what about GNC royal jelly? are they raw? http://www.gnc.com.sg/product/75500030.aspx?category_id=

i bought 2 bottles, finish 1.5bottles but i stopped taking it more than a month liao..finding myself keep eating and drinking. one day have to eat/drink a lot of stuff, royal jelly, immunocal, LRD, water,supplements...

sade, is that true that for DHEA must take with 8 hours interval? if taking 3pills, have to take in morning 8am then 4pm then 12am.

Can i check if ensure milk can be taken during 2ww (regardless of doing ivf or natural)? TIA!

I do believe royal jelly does help somehow in reproductive. I took those in powder form 500mg for more than a year under CNI brand. On off I also took gel type at 1000mg from natural farm for a year plus. I do conceive naturally and strike a few times

Somehow, I think it let us fertile and improve our egg quality.

Lil Ponyo, i had OHSS from day 3 onwards and i was so bloated my hubby n gynea said i look like 6 mths preggy. I also feeling breathless n hv problem eating, peeing n developed fever too. Gynea ask me to drink at least 3litres of water, eat more egg whites abt 6-8per day n drink gatorade. I also took immunocal abt 2-3packs per day. I also went to Dr Zhao at Raffles TCM for accupunture which helps me to pass urine and get rid of my fever.

Posepina (dragonhopes)> i pm u abt dhea can u chk urgently?

ravene> did u get yr dhea from sgh? will sgh sell to us if we have dr loh prescription?

Lin .. U can try at SGH w dr Loh prescription .. Cos he said sme of his patient got it n some dnt .. I tried the other x n got some though ..

Prosepina I din follow timing.Just take 3 times per day. N sometimes I took only 2 times per day. As for the gnc royal jelly, It's quite expensive. Can Just try 1 bottle fr iherb at cheaper price. Cos if u don't like it, at least not so waste of money. Ya lor no choice sin have to improve body so hv to take some supplements.

ravene> thks.. think i just get from website then.. wait must go tmc get prescription, then must go sgh again wait they dont sell me.. dr loh also said 50-50 chance only..

selenium can aid implantation? there is selenium supplements available, can we eat those?

Anyone needs DHEA 25mg (from GNC USA) urgently? I only need 3 bottles as per Dr. Loh's instructions but my kiasu sister in the US sent me 6 bottles instead.

MSG me if you need it.

Sade: i know that is a typo ;P

Lin: Love all around has extra DHEA. Alternatively, you can order from DHEA.com. The SR property is always good to have to minimize fluctuation in concentration. Please do note that for selenium, just 2-5 Brazil nuts is enough. Unless you are lacking in it, you might have too much from the supplements.

chris> i know, but am helping my fren to get as well so will order online.. i know prenatal vit contains selenium already.. just now din chk..

Preciousbb: all the best to your BT too.

Can anyone advise to see Dr Zou, is it a Q system or can call to make appt? Thanks.

Lin: ok. I know in some countries selenium intake can be low hence they might need more. Unless there is a special need, too much might hurt the liver instead.

Luvnhope, babysmurf,

Thanks! Glad to know it's good during 2ww too.. Was worried whether i'll need to stop.. Actually, i have this nail issue that affects 4 of my fingernails for 3 yrs already.. Finally saw a dr last yr that diagnosed it correctly as nail psoriasis.. Improved but at very very snail slow pace cos i'm ttc-ing so the skin doc say no oral meds.. After taking ensure milk for just over a mth, i suddenly noticed a dramatic improvement recently
Was so surprised! My hubby was saying must be the minerals in the ensure milk, cos i nvr take anything else new also..

Chris, they will issue u a Q no. when u there but better to call to make appt as they will advise u the available slot so waiting time may be shorter. Unless u go on weekday day time which will be fewer ppl, usually sat n sun appt quite full and approx waiting time between 1 to 1.5hrs.

Leor its always inspiring to hear positive stories abt royal jelly.Ya I agreed its help to improve egg quality.at least its natural.