bigbear,oops sorry got confused! hope all your eggs will fertilise and grow into beautiful embryos

big bear, good luck... do watever u want till before mon.. later on u will be abit more restricted to do wateve u want after monday for 9mths ya... ;)

tahope, rest well during the 2ww... jy jy!! ;)

Tahope, congrats on your et! Reunited with your embbies! Unr PUPO now!

Bigbear, congrats on 8! Now... Wait to b reunited with your embbies on mon ya! Swee swee!

Ching, I'll reply your pm tmr

asiafreighter, yes of coz will ask her again if in doubt. would prefer her to tell me herself wat's my condition like... did u see me that day? ;) mind to share if u r ttcing naturally or waiting for fresh cycle or fet?

Daffier, cry if u wan to but af tat come bk again n try. If u feel alone, u can actually come here n chat w us. Guess all ladies here will b willing to chat w u. Try to go on a holiday w ur dh n spend some quality time tog coz once got baby, all d time will b on baby n will neglect ur dh. I know is easy to say then do. IVF journey is really tough n stressful in term of physical, mentally n finance. No1 can understand wat we go thru, only d ladies here can fully understand so try to come here n chat w all of us.

I have 8 frozen embryos, doc say will thaw 4 n put in 2. So hope my embryos will b strong n will attach well to me

bigbear, yes go do massage..it will help u to relax your body.. enjoy!;)

i1bb, can share where u go when in bbk? coz u shld be alr v pro with the places in bkk... thinking of going there ya..

daffier, huggzz.. not good in consoling.. but do come in & talk with us..hope it will make u feel better .. but after that rem to stay positive no matter how hard this path will bring us..

Txs for all the well wishes... I will rest more. But 1/oct need to go back NUH for post ET review with Prof Wong.

Bigbear> I'm only given Crinone gel to insert thru vagina daily. How abt u? Will they gif u jab support instead? Congrats on retrieving 8 eggs... Embryologist will start calling u tomolo. Keep us update. Rest well & enjoy ur weekends.

Daffer,
Ching is not my surname...It's my husband's surname

Just cry out if you want to. After a few cries, you will be able to stand up again
You just need some time to heal dear.

Tahope,
Congrats on your successful ET.

Bigbear,
8 is a good number. All of them will sure become nice & strong embryos. Can go for facial too

i1BB,
No worries. Just reply when you are free.. No hurry one

Prosepina > yes in NUH u can opt either 7 bedded or single bed ward to rest after ER & ET. Diff of $100. After ER they need to keep u for at least 4hrs as we are under GA. After ET they will keep u for at least 2hrs after transfer but b4 ET u can rest in the ward while u fill up ur bladder.

Bigbear > Hope all 8 will fertilise.... fa huat! D1 is counted on day of ER? Oh NUH no transfer on Sunday... so embbies need to kept in storage? Your ER is today, ET is Monday... so that is counted as D4 or D5 transfer?

Tahope > Rest well for your 2ww!

Daffier, hugs. I knew how you felt. When I had 2 failed fresh and always no embryos left to freeze, I was very upset. My tears kept rolling, thinking if I would ever succeed.

Have a good cry and hug your hubby. Once you gotten over it, tiao your body and try again. Jiayou.

1BB, thank!

Prosepina, tomorrow is counted as D1. I thought KKH also the same. KKH usually do D2 transfer so if u do ER on Thur then Sat will be D2.
NUH is much better in term of staff attention and environment. I opted for single bedded and was upgraded to suite room. Can rest till evening

Tahope, I was given Crinone, Utrogestan & Oestradiol. Seem a lot hor...don't know why different from yours!

Ching & JoyHope, Keeping fingers cross and hope will get good news tomorrow. Haha...Today I stay in Rm 8 and Dr extracted 8 eggs.

JoyHope, If today ER then tomorrow will be considered D1

Tahope, today and tomorrow only Crinone insert. From Sat onward will be 3 types of insert. Do we have to lie down for 15min after Crinone insert. I remember Jane told me to walk to promote blood circulation but can't remember did she says háve to lie down for a while then start to walk!!

Bigbear: Huat ah !!!! U doing blasto?

Tahope: Nuh no bad still post et review. But u bed rest these few days. No rush rush walk slowly. Durian u can start anything. Heehee. I also in my 2ww again till next appt. so bored.

Babysmurf, not doing blasto....ET suppose to be on D3 for NUH practice but D3 happen to be on Sunday and NUH don't do ER or ET on Sunday so transfer will be on Monday
hope my little embbies will stay strong in the lab and wait patiently for mummy to come

Bigbear> nurse serina told me don't need to lie down as Crinone gel need some movement to get absorbed. But I still lie down for 5 mins lah. Did u check why they give u 3 types of inserts? They told me utrogestan is oil base & difficult to absorb hence they gif Crinone which is water base. Weird Hor...

Bigbear: don't worry. I personally feel D3 transfer better. At least our womb can rest 1 more day and well prepared to recieve them. I also did a D3 transfer.

Tahope, I heard the nurse mentioned to me using Superfact to trigger ovulation, the support will be more. I got to do 3 types of insert from Sat onward, morning, noon & night. U must rest more ok at least for the first week.

Bigbear .. 8 is auspicious leh ;) hope they grow well n become beautiful embeddies for ur reunion on mon!! So u all have support straight after ET .. TFC dnt have de leh ..

Tahope .. U jia you too !! Can't wait for more good news from u gals !!!

Babysmurf, thank!

Ravene, I got the support straight after ER. Thank!

LuvNHope, thank for highlighting! Will check with the nurse again tomorrow.

Bigbear > Thanks for the explanation. Must rest well to prepare for your embbies. That's a lot of support for pre ET. There was no mention of any support to be given after ER in the plan, I will have to check when I next see my dr.... kiasu!

morning everyone! sistas who done lap, any idea if ok to do stock take ahh.. need to involve a bit of climbing & also carrying heavy stuff (i supposed)... the hours r so long as well..

JoyHope, i was not given any support after ER in my previous 2 cycles in KKH. I guess different hospital practice differently. My previous support in KKH is pregnyl jab, 1 jab every 3 days after ET. In NUH I was given Crinone and 2 other types of insert straight after ER.

Bigbear > I think its important that enough progesterone support is given as I understand from a doctor friend that some ladies bfp or mc could be due to insufficient progesterone.

Preciousbaby > Keep your spirits up! That could also be bfp symptoms. As much bed rest as possible.

Preciousbaby, as long as you don't see fresh blood there is still hope. Some ladies are prone to spotting even after BFP. Dr Zou mentioned to me before that spotting could be due to progesterone support not enough. Are u seeing any TCM? If yes, is good that u can ask your TCM Dr for advice. At the meantime, try to bed rest more. JY

早上好... Good am to all sistas...weather is soooo good today & I'm still lying on my bed nuan-ing around.

Hi my dear Bigbear, how is the progress of your eggs? Did embryologist call u?

Hi bb(lybaby),

Has it been a mth after lap? If after a mth i guess shld be ok cos my doc said internally take abt a mth to heal, just don't strain too much

preciousbaby> yes maybe u can call the clinic and double chk on the spotting again, or do a early bt.. in case u really need extra support.

bigbear> dont worry too much, enjoy before yr et!

tahope> jiayou in 2ww!!

Tahope, congrats on yr ET
Enjoy yr 2ww

Bigbear, all the best to yr ET coming Monday! Cheers :D

Precious baby, hope u doing well. When is yr bt?

Hi ladies, I always thought the Pregnyl injections is supposed to stop AF from coming early. My last Pregnyl injection during the 2ww is tomorrow but today there was a bit of dark brown discharge (like old blood) on my panties.

My blood test is next week (fri), a lifetime away, and I am wondering whether i am alone having this discharge/brown bleeding at 8 days past a 2 day embyro transfer. I called the center and they said not to worry.... But how can I not be??