i1BB agreed with ur suggestion. We have sacrifice much especually to get a baby. For me if tge governnent seriously wanna increase the fertility rate they should go extra miles.

ER done. Now waiting for doc to assess me b4 I'm allow to drink & eat. Tummy abit cramp. Dont know how many egg was retrieve later doc will tell mi.

janbebe> u need to ask dr if u can take dhea, cos no everybody can. i think ev one of us also crazy women lor, ev thing also will try, so its normal. its best to ask yr dr again, and also abt yr egg quality. for quality can take COQ10 from any pharmacy.

chrisl> no stage yet. just done my lap a mth ago..

hope have good news from those going bt today!

tahope> good luck for u 2ww!

Hi i1bb

I agree with your suggestions on feedback to the govt.

I hope they can give a 50% subsidy for each infertility treatment instead of a SGD3K grant which can be used for IUI or IVF. Since IUI is less than SGD2K, some people will have to come out cash to try IUI so they can save the SGD3K for the IVF treatment if need be. It will be good to have 50% subsidy or maybe SGD500 subsidy for first 5 IUIs and SGD3000 subsidy for first 3IVFS then SGD2000 for next 2 IVFs.

Someone told me that why they only subsidize 3 IVFs is that studies have shown that success rate drop dramatically after 3 IVFs. However, there are the exceptions to the norm - some pp succeed on fifth IVF...I mean, look at Brooke Shields, I read she succeeded only on her 8th IVF!

i think govt just dun underst lah.. they dunno how much money we need to spend.. and he always just talk abt new imigrants to boost the current population....

even if they dun allow grant, maybe we can use our medisave to pay more than the 6k, 5k, 4k.. of cos got 50% grant is good lah, but i doubt govt is so generous!

babysmurf, so is a good news

3 eggs retrieved nia...now waiting for my medicine & pee pee den can discharge. Finally able to drink milo & hv biscuit.

Praying hard my 3 eggs will fertilized. PO PI PO PI..

Red velvet: didn't do much during 2ww. Taking the medication, eat durians, an tai Yao n healing. Then keep sleeping lol. Ooo ya also talk to them heehee. Get DH to talk to them also.

Months before I start my cycling, I taking royal jelly, ensure milk, folic acid, coq10, tcm n doing healing.

DH: I get him to drink more fruits juice like powerberries or vega, coq10 n also multi- vitamin given by dr.

I didn't work during 2ww. First wk at sleep only. 2nd wk got go out half day walk abit.

Heartbeats: no choice HL till today only. How are you? When going to burst. So excited for u.

babysmurf> do u exercise before ivf? u took the ensure milk powder or the packet? oh so powerberries is good! i like powerberries! haah ask my dh to take more..

chris> u take care too.. dun feel discouraged

Lin. I fat fat lol. Breath also get fat. I so do brisk walk for an hrs 3x per weeks foe abt 3mths. Even dr tan also said brisk walk is good.

babysmurf, really must re-consider whether to go or not to go holiday! baby is too precious..hk and taiwan is always there for us to revisit. Just my 2cents opinion

Babysmurf, if can dont go, dont go lah. Next time bb born liao, tonnes of chance to go, can bring bb even! You still in 1st tri, must be very careful. Another reason i dont go anywhere during pregnancy is also scared the 'unknown', scared clashes with certain 'qi' if you know what i mean. So even hotel staycations i stoppped le.

Take things easy at work ok? Feel free to come the other thread share with us when you comfy.

Babysmurf, congratz. Whats your HCG reading? I think it would be better if u dont go for the trip as 1st trim is v important n fragile. Take care n take it easy at work.

They always say safe to travel as long as doc say so but every body is different. Taking plane rides alone i scared becos got pressure, who knows if that can upset our body and 'bb nest' so best not to travel if can, if cannot, then wait till at least late 2nd tri then safer to travel.

Babysmurf!!!! CONGRATS!! Very happy for you!
)))
What was ur hCG level? Must rest well from now on hor... take it easy at work. Baby's more important than anything else.

Babysmurf, my bt next wk, hope hv goooood news to spread to everyone. Taiwan and hk requires a lot of walking, better dont go. U hv any symptoms?

Big big congrats Babysmurf :D Have a smooth 9 mths ahead. If can dun travel best dun go

i1BB, Is a nurse call me up to fix appointment with another doctor order by Dr Tan. Can only knw more details after appointment. In my heart I knw got to postpone my FET liao. I knw sure got things happen before trying de. This is life wor, cannot go smoothly de. Will stay 平常心

Babysmurf!!!!!!! Sooooo happy for u!!! Really is 苦尽干来!! Awesome!!! Rest well n a smooth 9 months!!! U graduate alrdy

Babysmurf! So happy for you!! Smooth smooth 9 mths ahead!

lakigal
hehe..seems like you're really hardworking..me lax already..kinda stopped folic acid and drink cold drinks during the period when i went back sg..just took tcm medications on and off only...aiyoh! Think you are safe to carry on with what you are doing + drink enough water + get enough sleep..cos i find in sg, most people are really sleep deprived

Hey Chrisl, I more jiatluk! I jit Tao Bo chup. Been drinking coconut shake, pineapple juice n beer like nobody's biz!!! I felt sinful but but..... What the heck!! Life is short

Babysmurf!!!! Congrats! U finally see e light at e end of e tunnel ;) Ya, pls reconsider n dun go trip 1st lah, see can postpone or not? Wait till more stable then go there eat & shop lah.

Bigbear > HL fm NUH didn't indicate IVF treatment. Only indicate issued fm DSOT (Day Surgery OT). I got 19 days HL till 12-Oct.

Babysmurf congrats!!!!! So happy for u , we were suppose to b cycle buddies and now u already graduated
take gd care and haf a smooth 9mths ahead

By the way, from which day after ET is gd to eat durians? Do u take any chicken essence during 2ww?