Lakigal> I won't get OHSS as only got 4 follicles...ha ha.
Joyhope> Thanks for the suggestion for black bean.
Chris> Thanks for the positive advice. Yes I will keep telling myself my lining still have at least 1 week to grow as ET should be next Tue if there is fertilization.

Thanks all for the encouragement...

Tahope, Jia you wor....Continue to stay positive and may your lining reach the desire thickness on your day of ET

Thank You BigBear...guess I really have to accept the fact that ppl with low ovarian reserve will definitely faces some prob / obstacles when doing cycle.

Yes will JY...I have tried my best and I leave the rest to UP there.

sunniehope
no worries gal!
kam siah! hopefully lah..

Lin
yes i will

Min81
thanks i will try though it's difficult cos my hb prefers other foods hehe

LuvNHope
thanks..praying hard!

Tahope, my AMH is within normal range but also face many obstacles. We can do our best but HE will decide the outcome. let's stay positive

Hi Asiafighter .. Haha .. Dnt noe y our pm dnt talk to each other hor .. Okie I will email u directly .. Jelly jus emailed me today n I had replied her Liao le :p

Twin baobeis for Babysmurf .. Tats great then Babysmurf can close shop Liao le

Tahope: I can totally understand u, me also worry. We do not have quantity and we pray that we will yield gd quality eggs and must haf faith
step up on yr protein and keep a cheerful mind. A stressfree cycle helps to bring gd results, I know it's difficult but try yr best

Leor: I never detect O before cos Im a PCOS patient so normally cannt detect O or late O and dun know whether got O or not cos my strips never have 2 dark bold lines.... Thats y Doc suggest go through IVF faster..

SunnieHope, We are really buddies, Im also with Dr Zou!!! I love her so much although her med doesnt really work wonders for me not like my friends.. all take 3 months and bingo liao.. i have been with her for a year or so le...
She also encourage me to go IVF cos she cannot understand y i cannot get preggy!
My prob is: cold womb, FAT, PCOS, low ovarian reserve, blocked tube, low BBT, O-ing problems

haha sounds like nobody here is worse than me but face it.. THIS IS LIFE & obstacles we have to go thru! So these few cycles no BBT, no O strips.. just enjoy first..:p

Wonderess: I seen dr Zou for abt half a year Le. Recently more intensive, I will go twice a wk for acc. Normally only once a wk. I also haf cold womb so taking lRD daily now. Is it possible to haf pcos and low ovarian together? I Thot it's either only. Dun b upset, I always tell myself maybe god wan us to go thru a bit more than others to achieve what we wan, but so long We get to the end, all's worth it. So let's jia you

Wonderess: bbt and cold womb can be treated. U r with dr zou. Her med should help u. Yourself not. Cold drink. As for fat, i also have this issues. Started brisk walking 3x per wk. excerise will help to bu qi n reduce fat. Jia you Jia you.

Wondersss, you are not alone. All of us are facing the same problems. We will all jia you together.

Like what Babysmurf said, tcm can hel to build up the bbt and cold womb.

Babysmurf, when is your bt?

wondersss, ya u are definitely not alone. me also got a list of problems! but one of them is skinny instead of fat. skinny also hard to conceive and cannot put on weight cos of weak spleen/gastric. i have cold womb and low bbt too, and still no improvement aft tcm. plus dunno if i O also and plus alot of others lah.. but i know i'm not alone, still have all the sisters here to share problems with.

Lin are you slightly or very underweight? Cos for me I was 2kg underweight and was told to drink Appleton weight gain. I drank 3tins to put on 2kg. As my bmi is slightly underweight hence I was instructed to reach normal weight before starting ivf. Maybe u wanna try that?

Lin,

I'm also underweight.. bmi was around 17.. For me, i found that exercising is a good way to put on healthy weight.. When i exercise regularly, appetite is also very good.. I also put on weight after tcm and taking essence of chicken regularly on alternate days.. If u've not tried these, maybe can give it a go? I've put on 4 kg since last yr.. Now my bmi 18..

Wonderess .. Me also borderline cases .. Got lot of body fats .. I starting to do brisk walking like the sisters suggested Last week .. U shld try too .. Gd for blood circulation ESP if we have poor qi n cold womb .. Let's jia you .. Am going for brisk walking today after work ..
Babysmurf .. How cme the Tcm an tei med will make u cramp n Lao sai .. Is it the norm .. Just curious ..

Wonderess .. Ur dr never gve u metformin ? Cos I used to have pcos .. But nowadays never hear him say liao le .. Mayb can check w ur doc .. It helps n make my menses mre regular too

babysmurf, maybe it is a good sign!

I took tsb antai medicine when I did the iui a few months back and don't have such symptoms.

Meanwhile, stay cool! and eat the yummy durians!

Ravene n sunstillshines: maybe she put dang gui. I always have this problem with dang gui. I think she forgotten. Will remind her again during next visit.

Babysmurf > Danggui makes my menses go haywire. Better call your tcm dr to check, LS not a good symptom, maybe med not suitable for you.

Thanks ladies for the advice!!

Ravene, Doc never once prescribe metformin

After the lapro, i went to see Dr Sadhana and she suspect i have low ovarian reserve rather than PCOS. While she scanning, she cant find the PCOS but abit of eggs only.. So dun knw which is which..

As for exercises, i have a sticky hubby that sticks to me all the times... Fetch me to & fro office & home.. go out also go with me, ask him to exercise only laugh @ me and keep saying i can or not! *arrgghh* i always call him baddy hubby..

Bigbear, thanks! Another question, My maid boiled the bazhen with black chicken for two hours n end up only got two small bowls of the soup nia. Is this correct? So little?

Babysmurf, from what I know, preg can't take dang gui n u r PUPO now, by right I Dnt think ur meds shd have dang gui in it. U better check with your Tcm doc ya! Meanwhile stay zen! All the best dear! Rooting for u!

Babysmurf > Better not take the tcm med until you check with both your doctors. For my case, danggui will bring forward my menses. My western dr did mentioned that danggui has some hormonal content, not advisable for pregnant and confinement ladies. From what I had read from tcm chinese websites, danggui is both bu xue and huo xue 活血 depending on the parts. If huo xue, no good for pregnant ladies. But good quality danggui should be golden brown in colour, not black colour. The black black stuff I suspect is shou di. Shou di is used to stop bleeding. Will be best to check with dr to clarify.

Babysmurf .. Mayb not dang gui .. But smethg look alike .. It's Gd to check w doc
.. Waiting for ur twin stars bb dust

Wonderess .. Mayb u ask ur dh go nature walk or cycling w u .. More fun then do it alone .. My dh dnt like cycling cos he said buttock pain after tat n he hitting gym thrice a day so I got to do my own exercise unless I join him ..

I1bb.. Ok to have small bowls cos tat x .. I cook only for myself .. 3 bowls to one bowl only nia ..

Jelly .. I tink Swimming is Gd .. It's overall exercise n no pressure on our joints too .. Actually vigorous or not will depend on yourself .. U could do leisure swim ;)

Babysmurf .. Or could it be u too bu until Lao sai cos u eat Tcm med n also durian .. Cos I noe if too heaty also will Lao sai one de

Sisters .. In case u all want to stock up in the clearblue ovulation digital stick .. Now Watson got 20% yah
Btw any updates on the fertility massage contacts ;)

oh i cant believe my bmi is only 16.1!

min> i cant do strenuous exercise due to my valve prob. so i can only brisk walk. my apetite is good, just that i have weak spleen and i cannot absorb the food i eat, so i am nutrition deficient. i have been eating tcm for 2 yrs already, but also cannot put on weight. still weak, pulse also weak. i only put on less than 0.5kg since last yr.

sade> oh u mean dr loh asked u to put on the correct weight then can do ivf?! omg! wat if i forever cannot put on weight?? i tried Appleton weight gain many yrs ago.. but i forgot what happen.. wah how can i put on 6kg? so i have to tell dr loh abt my weight problem??

precious baby> its better not to eat vit c when u are having a flu, i saw on tv health prog that eating vit c only when u have a flu will make ur immune system more compromised in future, as in weaker.. so vit c have to be effective only when taken on regular basis

Babysmurf, joy hope is absolutely correct. Best to double check with your Tcm doc if there's any dang gui.

Ravene thanks for the info dear

Lin,

Wow u are really very slim! Oh ya, forgot u mentioned about the valve prob.. Is leisure swimming ok? Maybe can take ensure milk on daily basis to maintain nutrition.. Did dr loh ask you to put on weight before ivf? If he didn't mention it, should be ok right..

Ravene,

Lucky ur hubby don't like cycling.. My previous gynae mentioned that cycling is very bad for guys.. Too much trauma to their 'little fren'..

lin .. Thks for the info

Min81 .. Oh is it .. Didn't noe Abt it Thks for the info

I1bb .. U r welcome .. Last x got a Tcm dr at race course rd ( tink she used to b from tongji )told me to boil bazhen 3 bowls to 1 bowl n put an egg in side .. After drinking , can eat the herbal egg too .. N really taste like 茶叶蛋

Lin, dr loh did mention to me about weight issue. I complain to him that dhea cause me to put on weight (my bmi is 18.5), he said a little fat is better. Try to drink ensure milk or full cream milk

Lin
Wow, u very slim. I am also under skinny category. Dr Loh did not say abt my weight issue but I kwn I need to put on weight too esp the good fats. My BMI is 18.5.

Precious baby
U put on weight by taking DHEA. Me did not...xian, my metabolism is very high. I easily get hungry but I don't really put on weight.