Precious baby: u don't take those tcm previously give to u before ET. If u comfortable with tcm during 2ww, go consult Dr Zou tmr. Welcome to 2wws club.

For me, I do D3 transfer n started taking tcm (an tai yao n bu xue one) from D4.

Hi lin, thanks. Dr zou know i et today, she did give me an tai yao for 14 days. But i hv little hesitate to take it, because i scare will crash with the hormal pills that given by dr loh

Precious baby: take it 2hrs apart. Cos for me is more easy. My support is jab. Is very 3days once.
my tcm need to boils take every 2day break 1day.

Hi babysmurf, i been seeing dr zou for the past 9 mths. Mine is D3 trf also, trf 2 embryos, grade 1 and grade 2, both 9 cells. This is my 3rd fresh ivf, hopefully will be the last cycle too.

Sade: wah kampong chicken also Has injection. Sighz. Dr Zou ask me to cut down all chicken coz she say the hormone injection on the chicken are bad and maybe contribute to the cause of my low Amh at young age. Not sure if it contributes also.
Min81, joyhope & ravene : wah u 3 all doggie lovers! My cat also greedy , he ate up my chicken bone from the dustbin b4 while i was not aware. Any one in the forum has cats?Hehe.

Precious baby .. All the best to u .. Wish u BFP soon !!

Jelly .. Yes ! Strongly agreed ..

Precious baby: we are in the same shoes. Still continue your EW. I do everything I can also. Take tcm, jab, durian, folic acid. Now just relax. Remember don't take any cold drink n tea. Wear sock or slipper at home. U guai guai okie.

Sunniehope heehee ..I try to gve them balanced diet .. Always broccoli n carrots (or sweet potato) w chicken n they finish everythg ..

Is it safe to let ur cats eat chicken bones cos .. I dnt gve my dogs any cos i read magazines that the Bones may not b able to digest or breakdown properly by dogs when they chew and could result in splints wic may hurt their intestine when ingested ..

Jelly,

Ya maybe govt don't allow cos of ethical issues? Also not sure.. My hubby got bicuspid aeortic valve, means only got 2 heart valves so gotta wk doubly hard, heart will wear out faster.. When i had my mc, my bb's heartbeat did not just stop.. Even when i was bleeding for the 4 days, bb heartbeat was weak but didn't stop.. I had wondered if it was related.. But think still cannot test also if i go for ivf..

Sunniehope,

Hehe.. Ya love dogs.. Had family dog too.. I gotta be careful in clearing food trash at home cos if drop any meat bones, my dog sure chiong for it.. Haha.. I tot cats normally more picky with food..

Ravene: ya cannot eat bones, that one was a accident , I also went to read online after that. After that I alwys must rem to throw my trash b4 I slp. Do u dice up the chicken and the carrot ?
Min 81: ya they are picky so need to trial and error . I recently quit my job to concentrate on my cycle so might haf time to explore home cook food for my cat Hee. By the way, r u recovering well after yr lap? U trying naturally first ?

Lin > Trial cannulation is different from hsg. Never would I want to go through hsg again, very painful!

Sunniehope > Love my dog to bits. Not sure about cats, but its dangerous to give dogs cooked bones. For dogs, can only give them those big raw bones. Bone splinters can be sharp and harmful to dogs, there are dogs who died from it.

Any ladies here can share how's the trial cannulation like? For progesterone support... oral, insert pill or jabs are better? Any advises?

Precious baby: I usually take half boiled as tea break. I will order 3eggs remove the yolks only take 1yolk. Heehee sometimes meal also have fried egg or steam egg.

joyhope> agree hsg is v painful. i think i cried during the process... what's trial cannulation for? in my own opinion, i think jabs are better, cos for me, the inserts doesnt insert at all, and it drops off even aft more than 3 hrs. so only half is being absorb. i heard oral will cause side effects like giddy etc..

sunniehope> what's yr next plan? i remember u are going ivf soon? btw, rem not to clear yr cat's waste as it contains certain virus harmful for pregnancy.. ask yr dh to do it

preciousbaby> yes like babysmurf said, 2 hrs apart shld be fine..

so far i think pgd is allowed in singapore for Thalassaemia Major.. the other genetic condition not sure..

Joyhope, mine was 1st ivf & on short protocol. Next one will be on long one since 1st one failed.

What did I missed? What fertility massage, where & how much? Share lei, please...

So cute, we have 2 Babysmurfs sisters here on their 2ww! Take good care ya ☺

Wow, threads running so fast...
JY to everyone and myself too...tomolo gg 2nd scan after 7 days of jabs...
Been taking lots of egg whites, drink tons of LRD plus snow jelly...Po Pi Po Pi

Lin > The hsg was so painful that I had nearly wanted to call it off, if not for the fact that money had been paid in full and no refund. No wonder such a policy. I took oral progesterone before and whole day sleep and eat only, can't do anything else.

Dreambear > Thanks for sharing. I'm doing my first cycle next month, long protocol.

Sade > 8.75g has how many pieces of dong cong cao? I need to stock up more.

Sunniehope .. I tear/ peel the chic into small slices in case they gobble dwn the food n choke on it .. For carrot , broccoli n sweet potato , I will cook them till soft n smash them

Really can't help feeling excited for all the sisters in their 2 ww .. May all of u BFP n pass us all the bb dust

joyhope> i think any procedure we did no matter how painful also cannot back off leh, cos do halfway liao then know its so painful mah! :p

babysmurf> how do u find the support jabs? any side effects?

btw, where can i buy brazil nuts, cos i cant find in ntuc xtra. anyone can advice?

Sunniehope,

Ya recovering well from lap, all bandages removed and wounds dried.. Actually if cycle not disrupted, my O should be these 2-3 days.. But hubby wants me to rest a couple of wks before BD, so this mth is out.. Will try naturally or go for natural iui next cycle.. Gotta see wat doc says..

preciousbaby> thks, will go cold storage see..

min> when i asked my dr abt natural iui, he laughed at me cos he said its same as trying natural, 5% only. will u consider soiui?

Lin: am starting my cycle next mth. But my Menses has been very irregular lately so can't really gauge when
yeah clearing the cat's poo is my DH job scope. I try not to go near. Brazil nuts - u can buy from taka b2 ( nuts stall), depends where u stay. I buy from a stall at parkway parade (pat's oven) Coz it's near my place. $4plus for 100g.
Sade: tks , does that mean we need to get the more exp chicken to ensure it's not fake kampong chicken haha. My mum suggest me to get Sakura chicken at ntuc( it says no hormone no antibiotics)

sunniehope> thks! does it means u will be on short protocol? oh i din know sakura chicken is free from all, no wonder its more ex! i bot only once..

sisters drinking tcm, also need to drink chicken essence?

Min81: Since u have cleared all the obstacles , there is a gd chance that u may succeed naturally too. Gd luck! U also not working now right? Less stress can help too hehe. At least am hoping it helps me coz I often haf to work late.

Lin: I find the jab is much easy. Cause only to take every 3days one. No leakage nothing. Just that need to mix n as day go by tummy abit hard to jab in. Anyway thru the 2ww only need to jab 3x ourselves. The first one will be done by the nurse after et.

I also take chicken essence on the day I not need to take tcm.

babysmurf> the support jab can jab yrself or u go clinic nearby? but it will be more ex hor?

did u take chicken essence bottled or u also brew yrself?? v bz hor, need to eat so many things in yr 2ww..

Wow! What have I missed today?! Jeez... The thread is running faster than rocket xia can I ask, so kampong chicken also no good ah? Then what shd we use to make chicken essence? Black chicken?

Oh btw I always shred up the chicken after making the essence, fry with ginger onions garlic sesame oil lite soya sos n add Dom! V nice!

Dreambear: there is a few type of support afte et. 1 is a round white pill. Another is a bullet white pill also. Pills need to insert. Jab which is I using is call pregnly. I think all is the same.

I took e white round pill orally during my 1st IUI. During 2nd IUI, doc asked me to insert! Oh I simply hate inserting that! Always can't get in. I still prefer e Crinone inserts, just like tampons! But dame ex. Abt $12 per insert n I hv to insert 2 per day from ET to BT But if bfp, it will all be worth it lor, right?

Haha babysmurf, u cannot eat that for next 9 months. Preg cannot anyhow "jiat jiu"... Dom is liquor u know... Haha

Bigbear, ya it's good. Cos by adding Dom n using sesame oil n ginger it becomes a "warm" dish for our body. But do rem to shred the chicken into thin slices if not the whole piece wnt taste nice. Can add oyster sauce too if u fancy ☺

Lin,

I had conceived with natural iui in feb.. My doc was the one who suggested the natural iui as he felt that i was ovulating on my own and had no major issues.. Although dh troops not so good but he feels it's gd enough for iui.. My doc would actually like me to try out more natural methods a couple of times more first.. He tried to dissuade me when i decided on ivf after my mc, wanted me to go thru 1 more iui but he eventually relented.. In the end, suddenly saw cysts on the day supposed to start ivf..

Sunniehope,

Thanks! Ya lor also praying can strike naturally.. Haha.. Hope that now i quit my job will help too.. Crossing all my fingers and toes!!