Asia, so the total cost of ivf plus donor egg is still cheaper than what some of us paid for ONE ivf cycle is SG!!!!!! Ya, let's all hope we all k graduate in Sg instead of overseas. My DH wld prefer Malaysia instead of BKK wor, lol.

Asiafighter .. So total cost is 260k baht = Abt $10 k hor .. So much cheaper than in malaysia ..
Bee .. Yes .. Sg is so strict .. They shld allow exemptions on case by case basis .. Even genetic issue not allowed to b check here unless the couple already have the problem then could check ..

Ravene,

Ya agree with you.. I remember my doctor mentioned only if the condition of the guy or gal is life threatening then can do the genetic screening..

Serene
U r cute......sadly no, unless u have a jap friend that don't mind be your egg donor

Oh. I actually kwn this girl that like to be a egg donor in sgp but due to her height, I didn't meet her

Thanks for the link...

Egg donor can only solve the egg quality issue... for my case, even my womb got problem.. so perhaps surrogate is more applicable.. However, I dun think I can accept that... and there will be many many problem thereafter, so I guess if I really cannot, I will go for adoption or just live without a child...

Serene .. Dnt b pessimistic .. For ur case .. There is hope de .. Cos like u said at least u know u can BFP but for me .. None at all despite so many tries .. So dnt lose hope k ..

Hehe....yes I m doing fine.....resting at home with zero housework.... every nw n then talking to embbies.....

Joy, yes frozen e other two embbies of Grade 3. Now everyday I see my photo of the transferred embbies .....

Yes.. I know... thanks... I'm feeling quite ok already.. as my hubby says, maybe we should not be too greedy in life... It's true that I'm already very fortunate.. so even if I dun have children, maybe it is just meant to be... Of course I will still try

Just book tickets to taipei next year! hee.. so happy.. I guess I will put off all medicated B project on hold first... try natural... though low chance, but life still need to be enjoy

Just total up my IVF cost in KKH. 2nd IVF cost ~$8.2K... Upfront cash only pay ~$800... Not as bad as I thought
Though I spend more on TCM...

That's right Serene! i also bo chap just go ahead and plan for holiday~! we are more than happy to forgo the travel plan if we conceive naturally..

Serene, the total cost of 8.2K includes all BTs, scans & hormones injections, eg gonal f? Haha, I know I keep asking e same question, just wanna know more so in future I k give advice to friends/others if asked, heh

Serene..... Wah, that's a lot of difference in price wor. I suddenly felt so poor liao, lol!!! But it's still worth it! I will still try again in few mths time

Ok I will try .. But it's like soo much supplements to take hor .. Tcm med plus accup , metformin n DHEA , multi vit n lrd .. Plus immunical .. So scary .. But I tink I will take immunical over the weekends :p

anyone considering going across causeway to seek fertility treatment?

there is an article in mind your body on sep 6 recently which list out the hospitals , cost and couples from singapore travelling there for treatment and there were success stories.

success rate they claim 35% to 50% wor

Jelly: we know of 1 couple (wife > 45 n hence ineligible for ivf in SG), they went to one of the fertility centre n they now have a baby girl now n they are v happy.It's good to keep the options open.

Babysmurf: I also have that n really felt good as it's a great relief from the bloatedness. Taking ginger tea helps a lot. Are you having bloatedness? Do you have difficulty sleeping at night or thr the night? I m also in my 2nd week, I did my ET a day before you I think.

Chris: morning. Thank you. Will try that later. My bloatness is on off. Me is difficulty in getting to sleep then will wake up at wee hrs. Zzzzz
How r u. Didn't see u ard lately. When is your BLood test? So excited for you too.

hi chris, that's a piece of good news unlike what is reported in papers that there is no success rate for women above 45.

Do you know which fertility centre the couple went to?

can pm me if you know of more details?

Babysmurf: morning! I have been silent reader mostly but still hanging ard
My bloatedness is quite a persistent experience and once a friend mention that my stomach look swollen too! (◎_◎) On sleep, I am lucky if I can get 4hours a night! ^^; do you nap in the day? How long do you do so? I am really glad that i took the HL during this time. My BT on 24th. JY!

Ravene > The only consolation is that my doggie gal did not suffer much pain and passed away in her sleep. Guessed she had a good life with me, her one and only owner even though I had relocated and shifted few times. She loved sun bathing, hopefully she'll enjoy even more over the rainbow bridge.

Bee > Your dr is right that not all ladies nearing 40s have low ovarian reserve. Mine is considered above expectation for my age. But then again dr did warn that quantity does not equate to quality. Just that with higher quantity, more chances of quality eggs. Keeping my fingers cross.

Asiafrighter > May you bfp soon... so no need to go for another cycle!. Jiayou!

Serene / Dreambear > For your short protocol, is it your first cycle?

Chris > Can pm me which fertility centre the >45 couple went to? And good luck to your bt!

Bee,

Thanks for the info! For the Self-fertility massage 。。 Any ideas where can we get the videos or instructions? Google online but nothing much...

Joyhope: have pm you.

Bigbear: I understand that feeling, it's a good average.. Most important is good growth of follicles n quality eggs, don't worry n look forward to them growing well

Bigbear: u may still have small one which cannot be scan. Up your protein intake.

Chris: I also same like u usually slept abt 4-5hrs. After then is blur blur sleep till ard 9am. Heehee I will nap again sometime 1pm sometime ard 3pm. Thought today in my 2nd wk can go bai bai to zhu sheng niang niang later. But crampy last nite. Shall see how later. My blood test same day as you. U are with kk or dr LoH?

Wondersss, I am not sure abt the self fertility massage. i went to a massage centre to do it, not sure if it is realyl efeective, but i was desperate after 2 MC (no heartbeat). they used herb and massage the tummy/womb area incl accup point. After a few tries, my menses vol increased by 0.5day. Maybe becos of age, menses only lasted 2 days for me for the last 6 months. TCM Dr kept saying its ok, that puts me off.. :D
if u want to know the massage centre, i can pm you

BigBear, are you on max dosage ie 450iu?? I have very few too, 6... retrieved 4, 2 found immatured, luckily the other 2 were fertilised. All you need is 2 fertilitsed embryos.. dun worry. God is with you!

Babysmurf: I see so it's normal.. The day seems easier for me to sleep and normally I will nap after the afternoon insert. Hence I am not sure if it's because I am taking a nap that is causing me to lose sleep at night. But cannot leh, I am going back to work after the HL, hopefully can sleep better since work can tire me out. As for the cramp, it's on and off I suppose. Sometimes it's more like "some activities going on in there" kinda feeling, not sure how to describe but it surely puts me in contemplative prayer for its safety and growth, I take it positively and treasure it a lot.

Bigbear: Thank you! I am praying for the best as He gives. May you have lots of bb dusts to spread around too!