Lin,

Ya totally know wat you mean! The tummy part stretching the wound at belly button so feel pain..

Lainelaine,

Thanks! Cos i got some more ginger so was thinking of taking my usual ginger with black sugar drink.. I hope the ginger will help get rid of all that wind..

Regarding the lrd drink, i think ok to put longan for daily maintenance, then during af just put red dates, wolfberry and ginger.. Learnt it from this lady seeing tcm, on another thread..

Babysmurf,

Thanks! Will take 100plus too

Can put Longan. It gives the red date water the sweetness. But it will causes the lining to be thick. So don't add too much. Red dates is bu xue.

Wah I disappear two days I read until blur! Lolx.

Babysmurf, jia yo jia yo! Watch more comedies! Laughter is good! Enjoy 2ww! Live like a queen

Bigbear, u too jia yo! New hospital change of luck! Sure huat (bfp) de!

Hi serene, u r a brave girl! Hugs! Jia yo again n meanwhile do a mini confinement ya. Then take a holiday! U deserve it! Then cheong again

Ravene, all the best to your bt tmr! I'm waitin with a huge bag to grab!

Lin, erm because I'm typical Pcos patient, now worries about the risk of getting OHSS.
so far from the start of IVF only d2 and today, next time seeing him will be at TFC already. I think my d9 before ER. Payment per each time of visit subsequently will be at TFC and seeing him on morning already.

Asiafighter, i ask dr Loh about metforming as well, whether continue to take during stimualation, he said take or don't take up to me.. ><

Ravene, thanks! Waiting for ur good news too~ ;)

Min and babysmurf, for lrd, what's the proportion? Currently im using the normal small thermal flask, taking 5 red dates, 15 wolfberry. How many longan should i use? Also, wat kind of longan? Dried ones? Thanks!!!

Laine: longan is the dried type. Got black n brown one. One from Thailand n the other from china. For I prefer the black one, slightly more sweet. Just add a handful for the sweetness. Heehee I got sweet tooth. I usually boiled all of them while I shower for ard 15mins to bring out the taste.

Ravene, all d best for ur bt.

Claris, for Er, d nurse will inform u af wat x no food n drink allow. On d day, no accessories or jewelry is allowed n no nail polish. Not to worry coz u will put to sleep n v fast is over.

Min, for bloatness u cn try isotonic drink coz it will help.

Bigbear, no more BKK for this year alrdy lah! Lolx. Ya ya il b a hardworking rabbit!!! (((累死我了)))

Hi laine, I kaypo... use dried longans. Can buy from medical hall or ntuc. I think put two is enough cos quite heaty

Thanks joyfully, but quite low chance really.....cos wasn't a very hardworking rabbit this month.... Muahaha

Ravene : gd luck for yr BT and I pray u haf lots of baby dusts for us tmr

I1bb : so long the rabbit works , there will b a chance :p may u strike naturally

Babysmurf : jia you also. Slp and eat well

Serene, hugzzzz and take care.

Ravene, all the best for your BT later ya

Sunstillshine, you very funny abt the comedies comments lei! I was actually very worried during my 2ww the previous cycle whenever i coughed or sneeze lor

I went to Dr Zou today again and told her my back is in pain after accp. She suggested me doing ba guan after accp. I felt great after the session. Lets see how long this will last

With regards to lrd drink, Dr Zou also asked me to take red dates (4 to 5) and wolfberry (abt 10) only at current as longan is heaty wor...

Sunniehope: thank you. Have been eating n sleeping only. Today shall start my comedies.

Ravene: Jia you. Prepare my bag Liao for your bbdust.

Nurul: yes LRD will help lining also. Did u add longan. The best way or effective way is to do accupture. This one I tested myself. Heehee I also got Lining issues.

Babysmurf got leh. I put 30 dried longan n 20 dates. But now sian oreadi drink. Hahaha. Drink for 5 months straight dats y now stop n rest. Maybe end of year den start again.

Nurul, my lining is thinned by many dosages of Clomid (at least 9 months)... but doing acupuncture really helps to improve my lining... I manage to achieve triple lining everytime with lots of acupuncture done.. Maybe you should try that if you have not tried.

For my drink, i only put 4 red dates (each cut into at least 4 portion) and 4 wolfberry into the thermoflask with hot water... 30mins later can drink already.. no need to boil... the taste is like plain water, so can keep on drinking and will not be sick of drinking... This way is very convenient and can even drink in office... just invest in a thermoflask will do
Actually Dr Zou say Longan is optional... The one that will help in lining is actually red dates... And she says too much longan is heaty.. dun take everyday.

This time I wear slippers when I'm at home, and I use heat pad to warm my tummy regularly... As Dr Zou says, the lining is thin could be linked to the womb being cold. Cold womb will be reflected in low bbt which is what I have, so in order to enhance the lining, I do acupuncture 2 months before my IVF, drink the RedDates+Wolfberry everyday, use heat pad (esp in the 2ww). I believe all these have created a better place for the embryo to get implanted... Though I did not succeed this time, I will sure continue with these set of activities in the future... while trying to find out how to improve my egg quality and DH sperm quality better.

Ravene, all the best to you

claris, you have so many eggs during initial scan, so the no of egg white that you take per day should be at least 12 i think... else, your ohss may kick in...

I know why if got OHSS we cannot do et... my ohss is actually very mild... but my short-lived BFP is actually prolonging the OHSS symptoms... Throughout my 2ww, I actually feel slight pain/cramp on my ovaries on and off. But of course, every woman is different... so what happen to me might not apply to others. Just sharing my conclusion

serene, coz ohss can b severe n life threatening. For me coz of my ohss, i didnt get d chance to do ET af my ER.

Thks for telling bout d longan haha no wonder i oso feel v heaty coz i put 4 dried longan for my LRD.

hi hi sistas,

just had ER ytd...retrieved 11 eggs...

but doctor say got to see the quality also...

now waiting for ET on thursday....praying hard for my embbies to grow strong and nice and healthy...

GirlGirl, congrats on your ER. Now till ET, keep you lower abdominal warm. You can use tummy warmer, a towel or heatpad. This is to have a warm and conducive environment to welcome the embryos. Embryos grow well in warm womb. Jiayou!!!!!

Serene, heatpad is not advised to be used in 2ww. Instead, can use a towel to wrap the tummy or tummy warmer to cover the tummy area esp lower abdominal. As long as tummy feels warm when touch, then it is ok. Heatpad will be too hot.

Ladies in 2ww, try having warm soup and warm water. Cos very important to keep inside warm. ;)
Many sistas also take homemade chicken essence during 2ww as it helps warms the womb and rather nourishing. Alternatively, can take bottles chicken essence if no choice...though homemade preferred. But do remember to warm the bottled chicken essence before gulping down the throat.

Serene, thanks for sharing.
I'm also worried OHSS might have to abandon e Et. Hope everything will be fine.. I didnt know that have to take at least 12, my counseling yest the nurse told me if less than 5 follicles, take 4-6; if about 10 follicles have to increase to 6-8. If according to the ratio, I think u r right 12 would be good, I can't imagine taking 12 this morning I took 6. Used to love eggs now I hate it.. ><

Reikibaby, yes, heat pad too hot... so I usually use a thick towel to wrap around it so that it will be just nice... and when it really get too hot, then I will move it away

Eu Yan Sang chicken essence is very nice... I dun cook and I dun stay with parents. So I have to take 'instant' food.. so far, I only dare to drink Eu Yan Sang chicken essence, no smell, and taste like concentrated chicken soup.. though more expensive, but you can stock up during sales...

claris, 12 is only my estimation, cos my doc told me to took 8 when I have 12 follicles (i extracted 15 eggs). You can make the half-boiled egg white, really easiest to swallow... That time I took 4 in the morning before work and 4 at night.. you can try this method

Paging sistas that had done medicated FET.

I have some doubts

May I knw when they start scanning to check linning before ET?

Example,
From Day4 menses start medicine for 10 days, after finish medicine then they will start to arrange scanning? Estimate how many days before ET?

Serene, yeah a towel inbetween will be good. Personally i dun like EYS chicken essence. I like Brands.

Leor, I'm not with kkh. I had only 1scan on d12-14 ( cant recall) then once lining ok, they arrange for ET. If i'm not wrong, for kkh, once scanning ok, then 4-5days later will be ET. When are you planning to do?

prosepina> nurse say is a good number. But must have good quality...

bigbear> i was sleeping during the ER ....and by the time i opened my eyes, i was outside at the recovery lounge.... and i want to drink warm milo!

Laki_gal> ya lor...drinking lots of warm water, bed rest and very light activities like folding clothes and watching tv/read mag. Not even gg to downstairs supermarket...

Reikibaby> yes definitely... warm and nice tummy is good for embbies to survive... wat i did last night was wrap my scarf ard my pyjamas and hug my soft toy dogs....Hahaha.....

yes...at home i have chicken essence and tonic soup... will remember to ask my mum to help me heat up for me to drink.

So any limit to drink per day?

Reikbaby,

Thanks for the info. As am trying to knw it roughly abt the timming. I wanted to get my ET done on 2nd week of December. So am planning/caculating back wards lolz.

reikibaby, i like brands as well. Dunnoe y...other brands i try liao like not nice...

my mum is coming by on friday to help and cook for me ....my inlaws cannot be bothered...

now even at home, i am wearing those furry slippers as dun want my feet to touch the cold floor....

Sisters .. Jus got a call n it's BFN .. Haiz .. No luck .. Tis Ivf journey is worse than sitting for exam .. At least if u study hard for exam .. U can definitely pass the exam .. Sme x w flying colors but Ivf is so different hor .. No choice .. Got to move on !!

Nevertheless jia yous to the rest of sisters !!

GirlGirl, yah, i always will wrap tummy esp at night cos sleep in aircon room. And the hug pillow close to tummy. Hmm..what tonic soup you taking? Can boil chicken with paosheng+wolfberries+red dates.
Chicken essence can take one a day, if you dun feel heaty.
Tonic soup no need daily. Mayb once a week can liao.
Brands one is yummy. Tried others, just taste so weird...hahha

Leor, thought kkivf usually does cleaning in december? And many gynaes usually not ard cos go holiday. Anyway you also need meet up with your dr once to get the prescription for the progynova right? Mayb you can see him 2 af cycle earlier and ask about the timeline.