Serene, I agree with you. It shows that you can be pregnant! Until now I still don't know if I will be pregnant or not....

serene, sorry to hear tat. Hugs n sayang. U r such a tough lady n glad tat u hve such positive thinking. Now juz njoy urself n do wat u wan first n oso v impt to build up ur body.

sunstillshines, haha i think it shldnt b a problem. At least watching comedy can mk u feel happy n during 2ww need to hve positive thots n stay happy. So shld njoy laughing.*Tat my thots*

hihi big bear...my gonal-f dosage 450iu..my amh is 1.2.
yours will be long or short protocol?
may i know why u also switch to nuh fm kkh?

Tahope, mine will be short also using gonalf 450, my AMH is 6.9. Not too low o thought, but my dosage is high, not sure why! I wanted to change a new environment for better result n heard he is good. Wish u succeed in this cycle!

serene> sorry to hear yr loss, take care and be strong.. it takes time, dun rush..

girlgirl> how are u so far now?

sunstillshines> i also wonder if i can get pregnant, my temp post o is always so low even aft taking tsb medicines.. having a really bad mense cycle aft lap.. cramps 3 days liao, feeling sick..

dreambear> yes i exp that too. so that time i requested dr zou nt to accu the back anymore, do the front, for a longer duration.. she said its ok..

Serene > take care and rest well, build up your body for next cycle.

Bigbear > AMH 6.9, is it mg/ml or pmol/l

Lin > what's considered a good post-o bbt?

joyhope, tsb said its abt 36.8 to 37.2. but i think it also depends on yr pre O bbt? mine pre is abt 36.4 and post is only 36.5 to 36.6. like almost straight line lor... she said other pple bbt is many ups and downs one.. mine is like a stable heart beat.. :p and i think its not good bbt for conception. i also nt sure why my temp nt improving

Lin,

How long has it been since your lap? Just came back from hospital today.. Now feeling bloated.. I've never taken bbt before so don't know much about it.. But don't worry k.. Now that your lap is done, i'm sure will have high chance to conceive if doc has cleared the obstacles

min how are u? any pain? how many incisions u had? rest well! dun any how move, walk slowly.. eat more fish.. i rem i felt v sick on discharge day, i ate only a bowl of fish poridge for the whole day.. n the painkiller i took before i discharge gave me bad side effects.

my lap was 3 wks ago..

Big bear: feeling so great that u remember me. Has been eating n sleeping n letting out lot of gases. Hahahaha
Today should HUAT ya le. Started talking to my twinkle stars.

Too lazy to load any comedies.

Lin: u try take lrd after your AF. Like 1 wks 2x.

min> btw, its common to have shoulder pain, jaw pain.. as well as constipation..

babysmurf> shld i still drink lrd when i am drinkg chinese medicine? good to talk to ur stars more!!

Lin,

I have 4 incisions, don't feel that much on the 3 lower ones.. The one on belly button more painful.. Ya i just ate porridge too.. Tummy very bloated.. Nurses told me must walk around slowly a little bit.. Will help to dispel the gas..

Regarding the low temp, maybe u can ask ur tcm can.take things like DOM or LRD drink? Heard that ginger with black sugar is good too..

Lin: lrd u take it like plain water. U can take it on the day u are not taking Chinese med. I also under TSB. Even now I in my 2ww she still want me to take my bbt.

Not too much lrd althought it help to build up our temp. It also build up our lining.

Lin: also no cold drink. I very notti. I drink cold drinks but now have change to not cold can drink occasionally.

i nv take cold drinks for a long long time, maybe many yrs liao! i think my weak constitution may lead to lower body temp..

babysmurf> u taking medicine from tsb during 2ww?

min> ya walk slowly ard, not too much, cos u just discharged. belly is usu the most pain, altho the wound is less blood...

Hi bigbear, same as u I oso chg environment for better luck. Ur amh is ok so shld b able to yield more eggs.
JY to u too...

Lin

So tab said 36.8 to 37.2 is good for pre and post O?? How abt during the 2 ww?? I also never measure my bbt during the 2 ww when I'm in my last cycle

Sunstillshines
Why u said that? U never kwn yet

Serene
Rest well, all the sisters here are rooting for you to come back stronger.

Ravene
When is your test? Getting nervous?

Asiafighter .. Very nervous leh ... Got lower backache n still slight cramp ... Haiz keep my fingers cross .. Yah tmrow is the bt .. I have not been sleeping well Tis few days .. :p

Does it mean once u start lucrin n rest of jabs .. Can't take Chinese medicine .. N wat is drink lrd ?

Thks sisters .. Got it .. Lrd is red longan drink
. .
Asiafighter ... No spotting .. Just the AF symptoms loh .. N Thks all for ur wishes ..

Regarding the DHEA .. So far I was told tat it will improve egg quality n lining .. So dr Loh prescribe to me when he in KKH ..

Lin, asiafrighter, lainelaine,

I'm feeling real bloated now.. Can i take some ginger drink to relieve the bloatedness? TIA!

Ravene
I thought was to produce more eggs fr DHEA. I'm still taking it now.
Min81
Sorry, I don't kwn becos after the lap I feel fine. Do not have such problem. Maybe other sis can help in this matter.

Min81, Lin and I did the lap on the same day! We are lap buddies! hahaha...

I also have neck and jaw pain on the first day after the lap. Remember to take the pain killer and antibotic prescribed by your doctor.

I think there should not have any issue on drink the ginger with black sugar. Or you can take Immunocal.

Asiafighter .. Tis is wat I was told but since dr ask u to take ..b Gd gal n cont to take .. Dr Loh prescribe me DHEA and metformin both to improve my egg quality .. For me it helps becos my last cycle w another doc .. I didn't really take any of these n the quality poorer .. But yield Abt 10 over eggs too

Btw does any susters know if we can eat bird nest during the 2ww

Serene, sorry to hear about your loss. Please take care of yourself and tiao your body for the time being before you embark on your next cycle. Who knows, maybe you'll strike naturally.

Bigbear, all the best to your new cycle at Nuh. May the new environment gives you good luck and you'll bfp this round!! Jiayou, I will be here rooting for you!

Hi hi ladies,

Just a little updates, anyone same stage as me? I'm on IVF D5 scan.

I have 20 eggs now increased dosage at the same time add on another jab. Dr estimated my ER would be on next Monday my D11. Everything happen so fast.. Went for counseling as well, nurse told me I have high possibility of getting OHSS gonna be extra careful and water intake 3L daily.. >< getting excited also very nervous.. Anyone can share with me anything to take note on ER day?

Sunstillshines,

Okie thanks! Took a cup of ensure milk when i came home cos was on nothing yesterday except IV drip.. Ok now but feeling sssooo bloated.. My hubby says i look pregnant.. Haha.. Hope the ginger will help..

wow claris, u seem to be producing a lot of eggs ea time!! good luck! so fast er liao... drink more water + protein (ew). oh so do ivf can also go his clinic to scan? no need TFC? but no need to pay again?

i not sure abt the 2ww temp..

min> i think ginger can. but bloated takes a while to recover, it took me a week more. dr said its normal. dun worry. eat light meals so that u wont feel so uncomfortable..

asiafrighter> 36.8 to 37.2 is good for post O. pre O is lower the better, maybe 36.1-36.4

ravene> dun worry! no red also good news

sunstillshines> maybe we can be cycle buddies haha, or hopefully no need hor!

min> yes i do feel i look preg that time too! it will go away in a week... dun eat too much also cos the stomach bigger will stretch the bandage causing a bit more pain

Asiafighter .. Can ask dr but tink he gve depends on individual case ..mayb u dnt need cos metformin side effect can b quite bad .. Generally it's given to pple w pcos or diabetic patient .. I used to have pcos but not sure now still have .. but it works for me ...
Bigbear .. All the best to u !!
Claris .. Wow 20 eggs !! Gd job .. But got to drink lots of water n EW to prevent OHSS ... Jia you !!

lin .. Thks

Min, yup, can take ginger tea. That's wat the nurse told me to drink. But I boil it myself...ard 3 slices of ginger to a cup of water, then I add abit of rock sugar.

Sorry, just now few sis mentioned abt lrd. Mmm can put longan? Not heaty? Dr Zou told me to drink red dates with wolfberry only, without the longan...mmm