other than dr zou where can i go for accu? as from this forum know that dr zou is become more and more crowded nowadays

the lining thickens under the influence of estrogen and normally reaches a thickness of 6 to 13 mm by the time of ovulation, according to the Advanced Fertility Center of Chicago. If the lining is thicker than 15 mm, the embryo may have trouble implanting. Uterine lining measurements can be done via pelvic ultrasound. An overly thick lining is known as endometrial hyperplasia.

Lin 17mm is too thick. Ideal is 8mm - 13mm. If urs is triple lining, it is e best

Dreambear .. Let's jia you together !!
But me already used up my medisave le .. Hubby nearly fainted .. Haha .. When he c the total bill ..

Girl girl .. All the best to ur upcoming ER !! May u have many matured n beautiful eggs

oh, when i did SOIUI my lining was 17mm aft the jab! why is it so thick?? omg.. will the lining be different if its ovulated thru jab and if its natural cycle ovulation? i nv really measure my lining during my natural cycle.. does it thickens after ovulation? or it remains the same at 8-13mm until end of cycle?

Ravene, u mean this is ur 4th fresh cycle? No wonder u chose to transfer 3 for this cycle. *Salutes* Dun worry, $ can earn back one. Jia you!!!!

Hi hi all,

Hope everyone fine here.. Finally I'm starting my IVF short protocol and today on 1st jab.. Any cycle buddies here? ;)

Can anyone help me for better understanding on ICSI? When it is necessary to do hatching? I just back from Dr Loh's clinic and I told him I want to includes hatching, he ask me why? I thought it will increase the chance of conceiving?

Claris > I will also be starting on my first cycle soon. I had the same question about ICSI and had asked my dr. According to the dr, they'll decide if it needs assistance like hatching... dr mentioned that if it is not broken, don't fix it. Maybe more experienced sisters here can share more.

SunnieHope & bb, oh u gals also there in the afternoon, I left ard 2.10pm.

Bb, my no. is 20. How about u? We may have met just now

Hi Claris

I also ask dr Loh fr AH fr my next FET and he told me chances only abt 2pct. I requested him to do it cos my egg quality not tat good and i suspect maybe my outer shell is too thick. Usually the embryologist will determine whether to do AH a not. t heard fm the girls in this forum the CARE usually do AH for most of the patients.
So, what did dr Loh explain to u?

Joy hope, When are u starting urs? This is my fresh cycle also my 1st, how about u? My doc just said he will do for me.
Anyone can share how much the cost for ICSI alone? Thanks.

Asiafighter, thanks ya.
I always thought AH will increase lots of our chances. With AH and without, does it make a big differences in the cost of IVF? I told him i wanted to do, he didn't explain much and told me he will do it for me.. I'm lost now, I haven't go through counselling yet, today only my D2 and I'm seeing him on D5. Is TFC accept walk-in for counseling or need appointment . Anyone please enlighten me..

Claris
You need to make appointment. Dr Loh is a very busy guy
. I'm not sure abt the cost, guess it will be the same. . Maybe u can email and ask him.

Dreambear .. Yah ..Thks ... Let's jia you together

Serene .. U jia you too .. Since it stops ..could b implantation n gd sign leh .. As for implantation bleeding .. Mayb one of sisters could share if they experienced it b4

Bigbear, r u wearing a denim short? Waiting for your hb to come back as well?
My q is no. 25.. im only there to collect med n left slightly before 2pm...

Serene, do head down to kkh if again **touch wood!** better be kiasu than not... take care!

Ylgoh, if u read previous threads, alotsa sistas also go to Raffles hospital for their tcm accu n med...u can look for dr jin or dr zhao.. I went there prior to my feb fet to do only accu this yr.. both r good... r u starting fresh cycle or fet soon..which doc u seeing?

Bb, yes yes is me....oh so u are the one who walk in said that u just wan to get medication
nice to meet u! Sorry I can't remember how u look as I just got a glimpse of u. Do say hello if we happen to bump into each other

Hey bb: me got 29. I am the one sittin beside u today hehe. I also went to collect medication. Rem me?
Big bear u wearin a bright blue top izzit?

Bigbear, nice meeting u too.. i was too boring so see see look look at ppl there..hee hee.. are u trying naturally now or?

Sunniehope, oh it's u! Nice meeting u too..Haha... uncle quite blur yst hor... i w tot he want both of us go in together... lol
So u r trying naturally as well?

Bigbear: thank you. Everything smooth n fast yesterday. Just super tired. For so long that I slept for early n so long. Hahaha

Being treated like queen Liao.

babysmurf - good luck! I was ordered complete bed rest by hb during my 2ww!! I was only allowed to go toilet & eat my meals, all other times have to be on the bed!

Babysmurf ... Wow Enjoy the life of being the queen ..

Dreambear .. Btw 3 embryos only once reached 37 yrs .. N have failed ivf b4 ..Heard its new regulation ..

Ravene, ya i heard something like this during my counselling session with Mt E. I transferred 2 during my last try. R u new with Dr Loh, ie last few cycles not with him right?

During my 2ww, I actually felt more horrible as compared to my stimulation days. But I abit naughty, still got go out for lunch n dinners
Else no food at Hm wor

bb i PM u.

sunstillshines/whitetiger replied ur PM, sorry for so late!

babysmurf, rest well! how many do u have to freeze??

serene, how are u? did u go early bt??

Bb: nope am starting my ivf next mth. How abt u?

Babysmurf: gd to know u r ok
cherish the time now that u will b served like a queen hahaha watch tv and eat well very soon 2 wks will b over

Joy hope : am on short protocol so will start only when my AF is here. How abt u?
Dreambear : mayb u will succeed naturally and no need to wait until jan
which doc r u with? Am with kkh Dr sadnana.

Dreambear, I'm starting my 2nd ivf in jan/feb 13. Let's Jia you and may we bfp naturally..don't have to go thru all those procedures anymore.

Dear cycle buddies to be, waves!!!!!!
Hope all of u k bfp b4 ur next cycle! I've got issues hence can only bfp via ivf, not possible for natural. Anyway, I'm tiaoing my body now n gog for lap 1st befor my my next cycle & I will be on long protocol then. More injections!!!

Sisters, to transfer 3 embryos must b 37years n above n have failed IVF before right? N I think not entitled to govt grant isit?

SunnieHope > Am on long protocol. Waiting for my af to report these few days (though i'm praying it will be only report 9 months later). Will start on my suppression stage when af is here, actual cycle to begin next month.

1bb
Is not true abt age n failed ivf cycle than you can transfer 3 embryos. The dr usually wl suggest or you can request how many u want to transfer.

Ysdty I just read actually FE chances are higher to get BFP.
Babies which grow from frozen embryos are less likely to be born preterm or underweight and have a lower risk of dying in the days after their birth, a study found.
Using embryos which have been frozen and then thawed, rather than being implanted shortly after being created, also reduced the risk of bleeding in the mother during pregnancy.
Researchers said the increased reliability of frozen embryos could be down to the delay between removing the eggs from the mother and implanting it back in the mother after fertilisation.
In IVF treatment, doctors stimulate the ovaries to produce a number of eggs, and remove and fertilise them all. The healthiest-looking ones are implanted three to six days later, and the remainder are frozen for future use.
Fresh embryos can be implanted a matter of days after they are removed from the mother, meaning the lining her womb may not have fully recovered from the invasive procedure and could be damaged, researchers said.
The fact that only the healthiest embryos survive the freezing and thawing process could also increase the likelihood of the pregnancy going according to plan, it was claimed.
Previous studies have suggested that drugs used to stimulate egg production which would still be circulating in the mother's body at that stage could have a harmful effect on the pregnancy.
Existing research has also shown there is no difference in pregnancy rate whether fresh or frozen embryos are used.
Experts from Aberdeen University reviewed 11 previous studies which followed more than 37,000 pregnancies from implantation of either fresh or thawed embryos to birth.
When frozen embryos were used, there was a 30 per cent lower risk of bleeding during pregnancy, 30 to 40 per cent less chance of the baby being born underweight, 20 per smaller risk of it being born preterm and 20 per cent less likelihood of it dying shortly after birth.
The study by Dr Abha Maheshwari of Aberdeen University was published in the Fertility Sterility journal and will be presented at the British Science Festival in Aberdeen today (TUES).
Speaking ahead of the festival Dr Maheshwari said: "We found pregnancies arising from the transfer of frozen thawed embryos seem to have better outcomes both for mothers and babies when compared to those after fresh embryo transfer."
Although no changes in fertility practice should be made until the study's findings have been backed up by a controlled trial, the findings could one day lead to a shift in clinical practice to improve the chance of success at the first attempt, she added.
"Our results question whether one should consider freezing all embryos and transfer them at a later date rather than transferring fresh embryos. This represents a major paradigm shift in assisted reproduction

So those are going to do FET, jia you ........

Asiafighter .. No leh .. Dr Loh confirm my age again b4 he put in 3 ones cos its now regulated .. Cos he said if 36 also cannot put in 3 .. Must b 37 and above ..
Anyway Thks for the article Abt Fe.. It's really encouraging .. One of my Gf had her first Ivf n failed in the fresh cycle but succeed in her fet .. So there is hope after all .. She said could b her body n mind already not so stressed after taking the break of Abt 2 mths ..

Just back from kkh... I can't believe that I actually got a bfp! My reading is 136... still low.. n since I'm having full flow menses , Dr say I'm in high risk of miscarriage... so she given me the progesterone injection n ask me to go back blood test on Tuesday again.... I'm still very worried as my bleeding not stop yet... I hope my embryo will be strong enough to withstand all this, n hope that my reading will double on Tuesday..
I dun think I'm fit enough to sprinkle baby dust yet... but I wish u all will get a good bfp soon...